Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Cremation Solutions, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cremation Solutions, LLC

Phone: (877) 365-9474 Fax: (877) 576-1209 View Additional Phone Numbers 311 Route 313 West, Arlington, VT 05250 http://www.cremationsolutions.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Cremation Solutions, LLC is sells cremation urns for ashes and jewelry for ashes and lockets that hold ashes, as well as fingerprint jewelry keepsakes made from real fingerprints and cremation urn monuments that hold ashes or cremation urns.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cremation Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cremation Solutions, LLC include:

  • 7 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cremation Solutions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cremation Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 26, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2004 in VT Business incorporated: 08/06/2004 in VT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Staab, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Staab, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

URNS MONUMENTS MEMORIAL TABLETS JEWELRY MANUFACTURERS JEWELERS Cemeteries and Crematories (NAICS: 812220)

Service Area
Cremation Solutions, LLC provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARSHALL ISLANDS , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PALAU , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Industry Tips
Jewelers and Jewelry Stores

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cremation Solutions, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 311 Route 313 West

    Arlington, VT 05250 (877) 365-9474 (802) 375-1158

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (802) 375-1158(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bead made with my husband's ashes and I have tried to contact this company by email and phone. They do not answer my emails and when you call all it says is that this person has not set up their voice mail. I want to know if they received my husband's ashes. If they are not the ones making the bead I want the phone number of the jeweler that is making the bead so I can make sure they got the ashes. This is not way to run a business. They have on their website that they are members of the cremation society but when you go and try to find their business on that site they have never heard of them. This has already been charged on my credit card and I want to hear from these people, I am very upset about this. They should be more understanding in cases like this.

Desired Settlement: I want them to set up their phones and answer my emails.

Business Response:

She has picked them up. We have 24 hour email and phone coverage. This does take 3-4 weeks to complete. This was waiting at the post office and she did not pick it up. She finally did and has them now.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.] Better Business Bureau: They finally called me back and explained why they did not answer the phone and emails.  They were very nice and I got the bead delivered today and it is beautiful. I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. Regards, ******* *****

10/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a cremation monument on 6/10 via the internet/****** for the amont of $368.00. Just prior to the 45 day limit for filing a dispute thru ******, he informed he my monument was in route. In good faith, I did not file the claim. Then on 8/18, he requested an additional $200.00 for shipping. Again I paid this thru *** ***. He continued to not respond to phone calls or emails. On 9/3 I filed a dispute with ****** for both amounts. 9/4 I escalated the disputes to a claim. On 9/8 I received an email from **** ***** stating he was checking to see why my monument was taking so long to come in. 9/12 **** sent an email stating my monument would ship next week. 9/15 ****** resolved the $200.00 claim in my favor and refunded my money. The $368.00 claim was filed outside the 45 day limit and is not eliglble for refund thru ******. I have file a claim( 9/26) with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (***********).

Desired Settlement: I want my $368.00 returned to me or I want the monument PROMPTLY as promised. This is for my dad. My family cannot move forward from his death until this is resolved. Currently he is in a cardboard box in my back bedroom awaiting interment... I also wish to have his BBB A+ rating removed. I trusted this rating when purchasing from this business. This is obviously a scam operation.

Business Response: These monuments come from ***** and are custom made to order. This process takes a long time but this was longer then usual and we are sorry. This one was delayed because the first one was chipped during shipping and we had to re-order from*****. We are sorry for the delay.The Monument shipped to ***** yesterday. ***** has not paid for shipping the cost of $200.00*** FREIGHT PRO #*** ********* Please let me know if I can help with anything else.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. .   I am currently awaiting arrival of my shipment.  I had to call *** on Monday to set up the shipment of the monument.  This took almost an hour on the computer and the phone to locate the shipment and get in contact with the correct person.  I was told by the delivery coordinator that she had tried for several days making numerous calls, even staying on hold for one call until the line went dead waiting for someone to answer after being placed on hold.  She was given two different numbers to contact me, both of which were bogus.    Mr. ***** has all my contact information and even sent me and email requesting a vaild phone number for *** to contact me, early during this time period.  *** and I was able to set up a delivery date for 10/10/14.   The invoice for *** list this as a "slab of granite."  I guess we shall see.   The product is suppose to be an upright cremation niche.   I will respond again when I see what he has sent.  My hopes are not very high.Regards, ***** *****  

Business Response: ***** would have received her monument a week ago if she would have answered her phone. She gave us her #************.  She now has contacted *** and says she has arranged delivery for tomorrow. If she is home and answers her phone she will received exactly what she ordered. These monuments are heavy granite and it cost $200.00 to ship her the monument she ordered. She has taken back her payment for shipping through****** and is lucky we have still shipped her the monument.Regards, **** ***** Cremation Solutions

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. I would like to add that the shipping issue was resolved through****** long before Mr. ***** decided to communicate with me or ****** or ship my product.  The only party he choose to communicate with was the BBB.  Had he communicated with me in July, August, or September, we would not have been here.  The phone number in question is a cell phone that never leaves my person.   I have my product and I never want to hear from this company again.Thank you to the Better Business Bureau for getting this issue resolved.  I don't think we would have made it without your help.  Regards, ***** *****

4/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 13,2014 I placed an order for a cremation crystal I received conformation of order at 2:35pm that day that the order had been received and being processed, being a VT based business and myself living in VT I expected to receive the collection container the next day because according to their web site orders received before 3:00 PM will ship that day. Well Friday came no package Sat. came no package Monday holiday finally of Tue. I received the package. I followed the instructions and it shipped the following morning priority Mail not back to ********* VT but to NJ concern number 1. After waiting a 6 week time frame I emailed Cremation Solutions to follow up on my order this was on March 26th I had no response. I called the next day **** told me he would look into it and would get back to me, he did call back and said that the kilns had been down a couple weeks but they were back running and that the manufacture had received it on the 25th so it had only been 4 weeks. WRONG I have the invoice and the credit card charge dated February 13th that was my order day. I waited a couple more weeks (now it is April 9th )without any information I called again once again **** told me he would check and get back to me he forward an email from the manufacturing co which said Rec'd 2/25, created 3/25 cut 4/7 being set now will ship next week. This is the week of 4/15-4/18. Well now it is 4/21 still no crystal and now one is answering the phone at Cremation Solutions. This is just not acceptable you are dealing with something very precious

Desired Settlement: For product to be shipped next day *** at owners expense.

Business Response: The type of jewelry this customer ordered is a custom made product that requires six weeks to make from the time we receive the ashes. Cremation Solutions has little control over the schedule and delays that can happen when a third party does custom work for us. We have been satisfied by the efforts of our jeweler to complete orders on time. The customer started calling at week four. This is a high quality style of jewelry and must pass a final inspection process. If it's not perfect it can sometimes take longer. In this case it took one week longer, but we shipped a high quality piece of jewelry that will be cherished for generations. We apologize for the delay and will continue to do our best to fulfill orders by our estimated time slot, but will not sacrifice quality to rush orders through that are not perfect.

Consumer Response: I do completely understand the custom nature of this product and appreciate the artistry involved in making custom pieces, however I feel your web site description of the time frame it takes to make this product is miss leading. Like stated before I ordered and paid for my piece on 2/13/14 it is now 4/22/14 and have not my piece yet.  I did speak with the manufacturer and it is suppose to ship today.  Only time will tell

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

5/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order in January and didn't receive my product when promised. After several inquiries I was told it was on its way but never was shipped. The company keeps lying to me.

Desired Settlement: Full refund immediately

Business Response: We received the ashes to create your crystal jewelry on2-14-13 We advertise that it will take six - eight weeks to create acrystal. We do our best to complete orders in this time period. We are able tocomplete orders in this time frame 95% of the time. However the process is notfull proof and sometime equipment can fail and sometimes part of the processdoes not pass inspection and needs to be done over.

In this case it took 12 weeks due to our kiln broke andneeded a part replaced. When the crystal was finely created and set on thering, the setting was not up to our high standards and was sent back to bere-set. There are many factors that go into completing an order forcrystal jewelry both human and equipment. It is not a perfect world but we havedone our best to give you a most precious keepsake.

This jewelry is all custommade to order. It is made by three separate companies in three separatelocations. We mailed you jewelry this Thursday by second day UPS. Hereis your tracking number #***************** I know it is hard to wait for us to create this kind ofcustom jewelry. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and grief that thedelay to completing your order has caused.  There are many factors that go into completing an order forcrystal jewelry both human and equipment. It is not a perfect world but we havedone our best to give you a most precious keepsake.

Regards,
**** *****, Ownerof Cremation Solutions
info@cremationsolutions.com
#877-365-9474

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

The tracking number is invalid.  I called UPS and its not a real number. Another lie it seems.    

Business Response: There was a type O on the email I sent her. The tracking number was missing a number. The copy of the tracking slip has the valid number. The jewelry is on it's way as promised. ****** has now thanked me for the corrected tracking information.

8/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/29 at 8:00 am est I sent an order via email for an urn for my husband's ashes. The service was scheduled for 7/6/12. I saw from their website that they were located in Vermont and all orders that were placed before 3pm. were shipped the same day via UPS. Working for UPS I knew that standard ground service from Vermont to NJ was at the very most 2 business days. That would have gotten the urn her on Tuesday, or Thursday the very latest
(Wed. being July 4th) When the urn didn't arrive on Tuesday, I emailed the company for a tracking number. They provided me the tracking number which was by Fed Ex **************. I tracked it, and it was sent from Oregon ground, which takes 5 working days from shipment, not including weekends or holidays. If I was aware that this was being shipped from Oregon, I would have picked an air delivery. No where on this site did it say it was from Oregon. On Thursday, I ordered another urn from a different company and had it sent next day delivery. On that same day, I reached **** at Creamation Solutions and explained that if I knew it was from Oregon, I would have shipped it differently. He assured me that I would get a full refund and under the circumstances I would not have to pay a restocking fee. The urn was attempted to be delivered on Saturday 7/7/12 by FedEx but I refused the delivery, since the service was already over, and i received my 2nd urn. I tracked the returned urn and it did reach the shipper in Oregon the following week. Almost 2 months later and 3 emails requesting my refund, I have not seen my refund, nor has anyone gotten back to me.

Desired Settlement: I would llike someone to get in touch with me and send me my refund. I think I have been more that patient

Business Response: This complaint has been addressed. We were not aware that her refund did not go through. I was away all week when she emailed me about the problem. When I got back and got her message, I gave her a full refund minus $20.00 for the shipping. She says she is now satisfied with our service. I have apologized for taking so long to give her a refund. She promised to withdraw her complaint when she see's the credit applied to her card. She should see it today since I did it yesterday.

Regards,
**** *****
Cremation Solutions