BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Cremation Solutions, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Cremation Solutions, LLC

Phone: (877) 365-9474 Fax: (877) 576-1209 View Additional Phone Numbers 311 Route 313 West, Arlington, VT 05250 http://www.cremationsolutions.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Cremation Solutions, LLC is sells cremation urns for ashes and jewelry for ashes and lockets that hold ashes, as well as fingerprint jewelry keepsakes made from real fingerprints and cremation urn monuments that hold ashes or cremation urns.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Cremation Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cremation Solutions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Cremation Solutions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 26, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2004 in VT Business incorporated: 08/06/2004 in VT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Staab, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Staab, President
Number of Employees

2

Business Category

URNS MONUMENTS MEMORIAL TABLETS JEWELRY MANUFACTURERS JEWELERS Cemeteries and Crematories (NAICS: 812220)

Service Area
Cremation Solutions, LLC provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARSHALL ISLANDS , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PALAU , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Industry Tips
Jewelers and Jewelry Stores

Additional Locations

  • 311 Route 313 West

    Arlington, VT 05250 (877) 365-9474 (802) 375-1158

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (802) 375-1158(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/22/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 13,2014 I placed an order for a cremation crystal I received conformation of order at 2:35pm that day that the order had been received and being processed, being a VT based business and myself living in VT I expected to receive the collection container the next day because according to their web site orders received before 3:00 PM will ship that day. Well Friday came no package Sat. came no package Monday holiday finally of Tue. I received the package. I followed the instructions and it shipped the following morning priority Mail not back to ********* VT but to NJ concern number 1. After waiting a 6 week time frame I emailed Cremation Solutions to follow up on my order this was on March 26th I had no response. I called the next day **** told me he would look into it and would get back to me, he did call back and said that the kilns had been down a couple weeks but they were back running and that the manufacture had received it on the 25th so it had only been 4 weeks. WRONG I have the invoice and the credit card charge dated February 13th that was my order day. I waited a couple more weeks (now it is April 9th )without any information I called again once again **** told me he would check and get back to me he forward an email from the manufacturing co which said Rec'd 2/25, created 3/25 cut 4/7 being set now will ship next week. This is the week of 4/15-4/18. Well now it is 4/21 still no crystal and now one is answering the phone at Cremation Solutions. This is just not acceptable you are dealing with something very precious

Desired Settlement: For product to be shipped next day *** at owners expense.

Business Response: The type of jewelry this customer ordered is a custom made product that requires six weeks to make from the time we receive the ashes. Cremation Solutions has little control over the schedule and delays that can happen when a third party does custom work for us. We have been satisfied by the efforts of our jeweler to complete orders on time. The customer started calling at week four. This is a high quality style of jewelry and must pass a final inspection process. If it's not perfect it can sometimes take longer. In this case it took one week longer, but we shipped a high quality piece of jewelry that will be cherished for generations. We apologize for the delay and will continue to do our best to fulfill orders by our estimated time slot, but will not sacrifice quality to rush orders through that are not perfect.

Consumer Response: I do completely understand the custom nature of this product and appreciate the artistry involved in making custom pieces, however I feel your web site description of the time frame it takes to make this product is miss leading. Like stated before I ordered and paid for my piece on 2/13/14 it is now 4/22/14 and have not my piece yet.  I did speak with the manufacturer and it is suppose to ship today.  Only time will tell

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved. 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/2/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order in January and didn't receive my product when promised. After several inquiries I was told it was on its way but never was shipped. The company keeps lying to me.

Desired Settlement: Full refund immediately

Business Response: We received the ashes to create your crystal jewelry on2-14-13 We advertise that it will take six - eight weeks to create acrystal. We do our best to complete orders in this time period. We are able tocomplete orders in this time frame 95% of the time. However the process is notfull proof and sometime equipment can fail and sometimes part of the processdoes not pass inspection and needs to be done over.

In this case it took 12 weeks due to our kiln broke andneeded a part replaced. When the crystal was finely created and set on thering, the setting was not up to our high standards and was sent back to bere-set. There are many factors that go into completing an order forcrystal jewelry both human and equipment. It is not a perfect world but we havedone our best to give you a most precious keepsake.

This jewelry is all custommade to order. It is made by three separate companies in three separatelocations. We mailed you jewelry this Thursday by second day UPS. Hereis your tracking number #***************** I know it is hard to wait for us to create this kind ofcustom jewelry. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and grief that thedelay to completing your order has caused.  There are many factors that go into completing an order forcrystal jewelry both human and equipment. It is not a perfect world but we havedone our best to give you a most precious keepsake.

Regards,
**** *****, Ownerof Cremation Solutions
info@cremationsolutions.com
#877-365-9474

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

The tracking number is invalid.  I called UPS and its not a real number. Another lie it seems.    

Business Response: There was a type O on the email I sent her. The tracking number was missing a number. The copy of the tracking slip has the valid number. The jewelry is on it's way as promised. ****** has now thanked me for the corrected tracking information.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/31/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/29 at 8:00 am est I sent an order via email for an urn for my husband's ashes. The service was scheduled for 7/6/12. I saw from their website that they were located in Vermont and all orders that were placed before 3pm. were shipped the same day via UPS. Working for UPS I knew that standard ground service from Vermont to NJ was at the very most 2 business days. That would have gotten the urn her on Tuesday, or Thursday the very latest
(Wed. being July 4th) When the urn didn't arrive on Tuesday, I emailed the company for a tracking number. They provided me the tracking number which was by Fed Ex **************. I tracked it, and it was sent from Oregon ground, which takes 5 working days from shipment, not including weekends or holidays. If I was aware that this was being shipped from Oregon, I would have picked an air delivery. No where on this site did it say it was from Oregon. On Thursday, I ordered another urn from a different company and had it sent next day delivery. On that same day, I reached **** at Creamation Solutions and explained that if I knew it was from Oregon, I would have shipped it differently. He assured me that I would get a full refund and under the circumstances I would not have to pay a restocking fee. The urn was attempted to be delivered on Saturday 7/7/12 by FedEx but I refused the delivery, since the service was already over, and i received my 2nd urn. I tracked the returned urn and it did reach the shipper in Oregon the following week. Almost 2 months later and 3 emails requesting my refund, I have not seen my refund, nor has anyone gotten back to me.

Desired Settlement: I would llike someone to get in touch with me and send me my refund. I think I have been more that patient

Business Response: This complaint has been addressed. We were not aware that her refund did not go through. I was away all week when she emailed me about the problem. When I got back and got her message, I gave her a full refund minus $20.00 for the shipping. She says she is now satisfied with our service. I have apologized for taking so long to give her a refund. She promised to withdraw her complaint when she see's the credit applied to her card. She should see it today since I did it yesterday.

Regards,
**** *****
Cremation Solutions

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/26/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a keepsake urn for my mothers ashes and the unit had a rose etched on the top of the unit, but the interior (never mentioned in the description of the birch urn) was etched with a deer and woods picture. I do not wish my mothers ashes to lay against a deer in the woods, and if the interior had a etched inside it should have been described in the description. The interior should have been etched with a rose or nothing at all. They claim that I can return it, but I need to finalize my mothers wishes, and timing to look for something else (took me over a month to find this one) should not be something I need to do again. I have attempted to call and talk to someone at the phone number listed, but no one answered. I have sent email requests, but with only short responses and no details were given.

Desired Settlement: They should give you the option of having something etched on the inside or not. If not, they should explain to everyone that this unit has this etched item inside the box. I find it hard to believe that the manufacturer would have a deer etched on the inside of a rose cover.....they have nothing in common with each other. They need to give me the option to have the interior removed because they have nothing in common.

Business Response: I have responded to every email she has sent. Yes my answers were short, because her complaint is simple. She does not like the scene tha is printed on the inside of the bottem of a birchbark box. She asked if it could be removed and it can not. I suggested she could line the bottem of the box with paper or felt or return it for a full refund. I have sold hundreds of the birch bark boxes they all have a deer inscription in the bottem of the box. This is the first complaint. Most people find it to be a bonus of additional art work that our artist has provided for free. These are ornamental boxes that are keep closed. You do not even open them and no one looks inside. She has not phoned me at all and if she has called after hours she has not left a message. My customers are sensitive and we are sensitive to there needs. Inside each box is a container in a velvet pouch. The ashes would nevr be in contact with the scene as Mrs ****** has stated.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********

I did place a call to the company prior to filing this complaint, and have not heard back from the company as of this date (8/5/11), and the resolution for shipping back including a 40% restocking fee according to their web site, no mention of a 100% refund was noted in any of the emails.  I am looking for have it noted in their web page that there is an etched interior of deer (which has nothing to do with roses), my mother was not a hunter, nor had an interest in deer, but loved the roses.  The remains do go into a container, but they still reside on top of an etched case with deer.  Even if there is a cloth placed on top, it is still there, and no description is located on their web page that such a picture is located on the inside of the box.  I believe that this is false advertising (buyer should be aware of what is inside the box), a picture of the interior could have been placed so that you could have a visual.  This type of selling practices should be stopped and allow the purchaser to know exactly what they are getting.  If there was no word of what was inside the box, the selling technique would have been fine (description), but there was something on the interior, this should have been noted on the description.  It is not an added benefit when the persons ashes that you are placing in the box had no reference to deer.  Thank you.
Regards,

***** ******

 

 

Business Response: ***** has still not called me. She simply does not like the trademark inscription of the deer scene inside the keepsake box she has purchased. The scene is the trademark of the artist and he put this cene in every box he makes. He is a good friend of mine that lives  and makes these in Russia. I will not ask him to make a custom box with no deer scene. I have now given a full refund as promissed, even though ***** has not returned the item and I have now added the information on the product discription to include the info on the deer scene. What more can I do. Here is a copy of the correspondence that proves I have offered a full refund. 
****************************
Date:
August 1, 2011 7:14:52 PM EDT
To: ***** <********************>
Subject:
Re: keepsake urns


*****,


You may wish to line the bottom of the heart with felt or paper or return
it for a full refund.


Thank you,
**** *****
Cremation Solutions

Sent from
**** *****'s iPhone

On Aug 1, 2011, at 4:55 PM, ***** <********************>
wrote:

Is the inside inscription of a deer able to be removed without
hurting the box? I am not interested in keeping this unit with a deer on the
inside, do you have a way to remove the inside deer or is it directly on the
heart box? If not, can you send me the information for a return and credit
against this purchase? Thank you

--- On Mon, 8/1/11, **** *****
<***************************>
wrote:


From:
**** ***** <***************************>
Subject:
Re: keepsake urns
To: "********************" <********************>
Date:
Monday, August 1, 2011, 3:20 PM



*****,


Yes they all have deer on the inside.


Thank you for order.


**** *****
www.cremationsolutions.com

Sent
from
**** *****'s iPhone

On Aug 1, 2011, at 8:46 AM, ***** ****** <********************>
wrote:





Below are details from customer feedback.



Name:
***** ******

Email:
********************

Comments:
I purchased a heart shaped rose birch urn, but inside on the bottom
were deer, I believe this is a mistake, is the rose top suppose to have a deer
etched on the inside of the base? If so, I would like to return, I don't want
the inside to be with deer, but a rose if anything is on the inside. Please
respond ASAP, need to get my mothers ashes distributed. Thank you

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********

I have gone to his web site and nothing has changed in the description of the item, I feel that people need to know that he is not a good business man, knowing that he is deceiving people in their time of sadness.  No refund was asked for nor received.  He is not a man of his word and the public needs to know this prior to going into any business arrangement with him/his company.  If this item was made in Russia, how come it only took 2 days to get to my house?  These are kept in stock and he just sends them out, I will not do business with this company again, and will alert all the people I know if his misrepresentation of product that he supplies.
Regards,

***** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1