1/13/2016 I have been using Powerpay for a while, had a good history of debits and credits from transactions. Lately I noticed 2 missing debits. Come to find out they are holding my money hostage. I am still working on getting my money back from them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by dontusethiscompany on 1/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/7/2015 power pay is a scam. they are the worst merchant credit card company to deal with first of all i left more than 5 messages for the supervisor to call me back and never did what kind of customer service is that ????!!!!!! every time i talk to customer service they transfer me to supervisor that of course they never pick up the phone and tells you to leave message and they don't call you back (very bad customer service ) 2nd thing and most important they told me when i sign up with them the guy is name is randy we charge 2.99 per transaction plus 20 cent per transaction as well and 15 dollar monthly fees sounds great even if the rates are high but it sounds so simple and easy and its like you will know what is going on well here is the fact what happen ( i post this review so you would be careful and do not sign up with these guys no matter what they told you ) be carful again be carful they will rip you off here is the charges that they came up with it 1 reserve fee ?????!!!! a 10% reseve fee on every single transacation that i had no clue they are going to do that they did not even disclose that with me BUT THEY SAD THAT THESE RESEVE FEE IS LIKE INSURANCE IN CASE I HAVE CHARGE BACK but in case i have charge back they take it out of my account (so why is the reserve then ????) ok put a reserve im ok but the question is why you have to put 10% of each transaction and now you are holding more than 5000 dollar in reserve make no sense 2 You nee to hire an accountant just to understand the statement they have for your transaction there is no way in hell you could match any of your transaction to any of the number that shows on your statement in other words you don't know whats in and whats out 3 other than the monthly fees they charge witches like 5 dollars they do charge yearly fee of 29.00 dollar witches they did not disclose that with me so basically they have lot of chargers and if you do not ask about each and every one individually they will not disclose it with you 4 they have lisence fee its called cnp fanf/ lic fee of 7 dollars month 5 each charge back is 25 dollar witch is all the merchant company charge 6 oh listen to this one my favorite pci-dss regulation update 10 dollars month ( just ridiculous ) 7 and they have this fee its called variance have no clue what the hell that is for 26.36 dollars every month !!!!!!!!!!! these my friend are just the fees section there is also the setlement fees that varies from 3.85 % to the cheapest 0.95 % ON EACH TRANSACTION OK SO FAR TILL NOW THESE ARE THE CHARGES THAT THEY TAKE AT THE END OF THE MONTH BUT THERE IS ANOTHER FEE FROM ALL WHAT I LISTED ABOVE ITS CALLED THE DAILY DEPOSIT FEE OR DEPOSIT BY DAY FEE AND THAT IS 4% ON EVERY SINGLE TRANSACTION well let me put it for you that way my total gross sales for a month is 5165 dollars and these are the charges i got on it 409.73 dollars exactly a month and don't forget the 10% reserve fee that they put on the side as well and that is 516 dollars now how much i get in my bank account (NO CLUE ) THE NUMBER DOSEN'T MATCH my name is **** ******
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by s. z. on 12/7/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/21/2015 I would discourage anyone who receives credit card payments over 1,000.00 at any one point in time to NOT do business with this company. We received a payment for contracted services rendered, almost 4 days later, we got an email that they were holding those funds. After what ended up of almost a week of back and forth, they demanded we refund the customer their money as they would not be able to release the funds that the customer sent in writing a separate document confirming was from them, and that our Bank confirmed they would process upon receipt. So a payment for services rendered that was made on the 11th, here we are on the 21st, without payment because of this middle business. We have been with this business for 6 years, and they didn't think to call us on day one. The managers never returned call requests to resolve and left the line staff alone to take the heat. Now we are stuck paying out of pocket for the items that the customer would be paying for, and then we will have to work to get the payment we are due. We have spent upwards of 18 hours now on this which has taken away from our actual business work. A simple phone call or annual letter of any limitations of payment or notation when posting the payment...any of which would have resolved this, but rather, this company only wanted to email - called when they absolutely had to and still refused to release the money that was due to us; approved by the customer; confirmed receivable by the bank....not sure why we would pay this business to refuse us to receive our payments... They have lost this customer and hopefully others will be warned before they go to this credit card processor.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mary S. on 9/21/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
6/3/2015 This company was supposed to be setting up payment processing for me but my rep ******* ***** refuses to return phone calls and emails to do it. Very, very unprofessional company with terrible customer support.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by David D. on 6/3/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/22/2015 Very dissatisfied with their service. We are stock with this merchant because they kept a reserve of 10% of what ever we charged. Originally we have been told that reserve will be removed after 6 months, but when we called after 6 months they said we will review your account and release the first month and we will keep 10% of the next month. Long story short. They will keep your money for 6 months. Do not be fooled with their low rates. We terminated our service with them today and they are still keeping the 10% for 6 months and they want to release it gradually. We had an acount with them for 14 months.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Robert P. on 5/22/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5