8/10/2015 Our office was contacted by a Credit card company claiming that we needed to upgrade our credit card machine to accommodate the new Credit cards now coming out. We fell for that and we take responsibility for this. We did not realize that this was a different company. ECS knowingly continued to charge us a monthly fee. once we figured out that it was an error, we called them and they refused to return our overcharged fees even though there were no credit card transactions during the time in question. Just bad business practice!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Gena L. on 8/10/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7/7/2014 I would not recommend using this company for credit card processing. We never saw our sales person again after we agreed to use them. In fact the only thing we did get was the bill and automatic monthly debit out of our bank account. When we changed to another less costly credit card processing company they continued to auto debit our bank account a minimum fee even though we were not using them. When we called them and asked them to stop they asked we fill out their form and return it and they would stop billing us. The next month they billed us again. When we asked why they they claimed the request had be submitted and they will not bill us again.Each month it has been a different story. They do not refund the unauthorized fees they take and we can not trust what they tell us. It's very difficult to stop them from debiting your account once you have approved the auto debit.I am having to close my bank account to ensure they do not continue to bill for services they are not providing. Probably the worst company I have dealt with in the 15 years of being in business. I recommend you stay away from this one. Their are better companies out there in my opinion.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. B. on 7/7/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
12/12/2013 I don't think I have ever dealt with a business that is less professional and more disorganized than this. CHOOSE ANOTHER CREDIT CARD MERCHANT! READ OTHER REVIEWS....HORRIBLE TRACK RECORD. I called to cancel my account and was told by the representative that it would be closed that month and that would be my last bill. Months later, when I realized the charges continued, I called and asked why my account hadn't been closed. It was explained then that I had to fill out a processing paper work to close my account. That paper work had never been mentioned to me before so I asked them to send me the proof that they had emailed me the necessary form when I first called. They could not produce that email and admitted having not sent the form. I requested to be credited for the 5 months of charges from the time I called to close they account and they never got back to me. I called and left two messages and the representative never called me back. SIX MONTHS LATER, THEY WONT CREDIT ME BACK MONEY THEY TOOK AFTER THEIR MISTAKE. BAD BUSINESS!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Chris D. on 12/12/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business all cancellation must be signed by the owner who signed up for the merchant acdcount. we have been in business fro over 19 years and the policies we follow are required by all credit card processing companies. our representative would ALWAYS send a closure form, it is the only way to close an account. by on 12/12/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
6/24/2013 This is a really shady business. They keep calling my office like very other month or so while I repeatedly told them to stop calling as I would never ever buy their service. I actually blocked their phone number but they somehow tried through with a different calling ID. Sometime when I ask who it is, they would simply hanged up. A female voice called me today again and hanged up after I tried to confirm they are ECS. Google their phone number and you will see lots of complaints from their phone number. I hope the FCC has do-not-call list for business phones.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by huiting z. on 6/24/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business we have been in business fro over 19 years serving banks and many other institutions as well as over 20,000 businesses across the country, I find your comments to be self serving and you probably don't have a business rather you must be a former employee making false claims by on 12/12/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .