1/28/2016 Carbonite charged me $59 dollars a year since 2012 and did not back up one record. They said I did not unfreeze my computer after the records were copied in 2012. I however. never did see a note of any kind from them. They said they sent me a letter in 2012. What a scheme. When your records are gone, they can say anything. I will never depend on them again and the company did not even offer to give my money back. Blaming it all on me. I would never buy any service from this company ever! The manager I talked was rude.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by C. H. on 1/28/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/19/2015 If you get rid of the computer and can't use the service anymore, they won't refund the unused subscription.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. R. on 12/19/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/18/2015 Carbonite charged my checking account $59.99 to rejoin their program for another year with no warning and without my approval in any way. When emailed them (three times, on their website) to be reimbursed, I was completely ignored, no response whatsoever.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mike S. on 8/18/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/7/2015 Have used Carbonite for 4 years, No problems with the service. However, when I tried to cancel 7 days before the automatic renewal, it was not easy. There is NOTHING on the site about how to cancel a subscription. I spent nearly 30 minutes clicking like a mad woman on every clickable link hoping it would take me to that magic page that instructed me how to cancel my subscription, or at least give me an option to. NOTHING! You will not find a button, a link or a click anywhere on the site about how to cancel. I find this practice very questionable and underhanded. So I called Customer Support and she didn't even know how to do it. All she said was, "Well, if you remove your credit card info from the site, that will probably do it." PROBABLY?? So of course, I deleted my credit card info, but there is no assurance from Carbonite to me that my subscription has cancelled. Every subscription site I have ever used in my life has clear directions on how to cancel, and when you do, you are sent a cancellation confirmation. You will NOT get this from Carbonite! Very shady, very sneaky. Why are they making it so difficult for me to not give them permission to automatically charge my card again? Because they don't care that I need to cancel, they just want access to my money any way they can get it. SHAMEFUL business practice!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Marie S. on 3/7/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful and 2 people did not find this review helpful.
12/8/2014 Had to take my computer back to original install due to performance. Called Carbonite to restore. Hours on the phone later, customer service guys tried everything to get my contacts (many!) back into Outlook. I was moved to escalated 'service' Adam was not concerned at all and essentially told me nothing he could do...didn't even try. Said it was not their responsibility how it fed back into Outlook...what?? Isn't that what they are supposed to do? Guess I should use some other method of backing up. Been paying them all these years for what?
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kathleen O. on 12/8/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful and 2 people did not find this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5