12/30/2013 WARNING! Stay away from this company. I am another victim of this company's scam. I paid them $385 to re-chrome bumpers and never received them. The work was not complete, they took my payment and never return calls or email. This company needs to be shut down and criminal charges pressed against these guys.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jim S. on 12/30/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
10/12/2013 Don't use. They're horrible. Don't respond to emails. Returned my molding after nine months that still wasn't repaired. Never got my deposit refunded. Don't know how they're allowed to be in business
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mike J. on 10/12/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/18/2013 This business is a ******* Joke. Once they get your parts to be repaired or restored plus money to get the job started. Then you never can get in touch with them via their phone number or their e-mail. When you call and leave a message or send an e-mail, you never hear back from them. We sent them an item to be restored and was told that if we send in the part along with the full amount of the job, that we would be put ahead of others by doing so. So, we fell for that ****! We were told that we would have the part completed by the end of June,2013. June came and went, July came an went, so when August came, we contacted the Attorney Generals office, filed a complaint, and our son lives in New Jersey, so we had him drive to NU Chrome with the escort of a police officer to retreive our part. We did in fact get the part back, it was still untouched, and the son (**** ****) of Mr. *** **** wrote out a check to me in the full amount that we had sent to them. Now the check has bounced, (higher than a rubber ball). We are back in contact with the Attorney Generals Office about the back check issue. The amount was $480.00,+$10.00 we got charged on our bank account for the NSF Check, + we paid the gas money for our son to drive round trip 8 Hours $65.00 in gas, + $85.00 we had to paid our son to have it shipped back to us. We are in *********. So Grand Total this Business Ordeal has cost us now sits at $640.00. My advice is to spread this experence to anyone and everyone that you know!! We also found out that this guy is banded from all Car Shows in and around that area..... We also were told that they can't get him for the way he runs his business, because no "contract" was signed. So, if he doesn't draw up a "contract", STAY AWAY!!!!! We may end up in small clames court before it all said and done. Wow! I never though that I would one day have to appear on Judge Whoppner, Or Judge Judy.... I will do or go to extreme extent to get my full monies back that I'm out, because of this "****" of a business man, I mean business scam................... Go TO ***L.....MR. *** ****.... Just Sayin'
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Adeline A. on 9/18/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
8/27/2013 Stay away from NU chrome. I brought my parts to them and was told 6 to 8 weeks for completion. After 12 weeks I started e-mailing and calling. NO answer to any calls or e-mails. After 16 weeks, and on the Attorney Generals recommendation I went to the location with the Seekonk Police who a very familiar with them to retrieve my parts. I told them I wanted my parts and my deposit. They said they didn't have the money to give me. They then said they were just about to start my job if I would leave the parts with them. I didn't and will sue for the deposit. The owner said he put the deposit back into the business and is barely hanging on. I told them a lawsuit will follow. If you have parts that are rare and not replaceable, don't take the chance. The only bright side of this ordeal was that I was able to get my many parts back. I'm out a substantial amount of money and don't even think they are going to be around long enough to collect.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Eric D. on 8/27/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/19/2013 This company has been around long enough to be able to give its customers a reasonably accurate estimate of when the parts should be done. Dropping parts off on 2/2 and not getting them back until 8/19 is a cruel joke. That whole time they NEVER answered the phone once. My project stalled for a long time waiting for my parts. When I did finally get them, the quality wasn't even that good. The plating was OK but the prep was poor on some parts. I would NEVER recommend them.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Michael R. on 8/19/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3