Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc.

Phone: (401) 724-6674 View Additional Phone Numbers 772 Dexter St, Central Falls, RI 02863 http://www.massudflooring.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc. specializes in selling all types of floor coverings. Such as Carpet, Ceramic tile, Hardwood, Vinyl, Laminate, Area Rugs and Re-Finishing of Hardwood Floors With The Most advanced "99.5% DUST FREE" System!  Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc. also installs all products with their own Installers.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1979 Business started: 01/01/1972 in RI Business started locally: 01/01/1972 Business incorporated 01/01/1972 in RI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Rhode Island Attorney General
150 South Main Street, Providence RI 02903
http://www.riag.ri.gov/
Phone Number: 401-274-4400
Fax Number: 401-222-1331
contactus@riag.ri.gov
The number is 20813.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Massud, Owner Mr. Michael Massud, Owner Mr. Paul Massud, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Massud, Owner
Principal: Mr. Michael Massud, Owner
Principal: Mr. Paul Massud, Owner
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

ORIENTAL RUGS FLOOR MATERIALS FLOOR INSPECTION CARPET LAYERS CARPET & RUG DEALERS-NEW HARDWOODS FLOOR REFINISHING FLOOR LAYING, REFINISHING & RESURFACING FLOOR HARDWOOD FLOOR COVERINGS-CARPET, LINOLEUM, CERAMIC TILE, & LAMINATE CUSTOM FLOORING Home Furnishing Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423220)

Products & Services

Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc. sells the following brand(s): American Olean, Armstrong, Beaulieu of America, BR-111, Bruce, Mohawk, Shaw

Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc. offers the following product(s): carpets and rugs, ceramic tile, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, vinyl flooring

Hours of Operation
M: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
T: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
W: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
F: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM
S: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
Pay Pal
0% Interest with Regular monthly Payments
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Service Area
Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc. provides their services in BLACKSTONE, MA.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Carpet & Rug Cleaning Services Carpets and Rugs Read Before You Sign

Additional Locations

  • 772 Dexter St

    Central Falls, RI 02863

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3/6/15, Massud & Sons installed 3 rooms of carpeting and when I returned home, I immediately noticed that they had broke two ceramic tiles and loosened others while installing a metal strip at the edge of one of the rooms. I immediately contacted them (3/6/15 @ 3:30 pm) and they said they would be back on 3/7/15 to fix it. They did not come back and I haven't heard from them since.

Desired Settlement: I would like it repaired; or pay me to repair it.

Business Response:

Re: Complaint #********

 

On 3/6/15 we installed floor covering in 3 Rooms at this home owners address. Customer performed all Demo work in preparation for new carpets to be installed. Customer called the same day and complained about doorway edges only. Saying he wanted one replaced. We made arrangements to come over the home and inspect it on 3/8/15. We asked the customer to leave the door unlocked if he was unable to make the appointment. Since this is an empty apartment, the same way as when we installed the floors... Door was locked, customer was not home... on 3/9/15 we called the customer twice, (see our phone records) after the third attempt we reached the customer and made arrangements to come over on 3/16/15 at 9:30am to entertain his concern... after that the customer went on our Facebook page and slandered our name with false information, in which we will take the appropriate actions to address this customer. We have been in business for 42 years, a member with the BBB since 1979. We have maintained a superior record. This is simply a case of a customer who cannot be pleased no matter what we do. Customer paid us in full for a perfect job that we did perform. Customer is complaining about tile that is 50 years old, that he damaged during the demo work that he failed to info anyone. This is a customer who is looking for something for free. We have a strong commitment to business, our customers, and our family tradition of providing the best Value, Service, and Price for over 42 years. We will gladly refund his $45.00 that the CUSTOMER is requesting to end this false complaint. We do not want to enter this customer home, or have any more contact with this person... we will provide the BBB with a copy of The refund Check, Phone records on the 3 occasion we tried to call this customer and anything else to show this customer is making false accusations. We are only doing this because we respect the BBB to act as a mediator.

Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc.

*** ****** ***

******* *****, RI *****

********

**** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ******* *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Massud & Sons Floor Covering, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)