Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Miracle Method of Providence

Phone: (401) 751-0487 Fax: (401) 751-0498 View Additional Phone Numbers 35C Oakdale Avenue, Johnston, RI 02919 http://www.miraclemethod.com/bathtub-refinishing-providence.php


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Miracle Method Surface Restoration offers repairing and refinishing of porcelain, enamel and fiberglass surfaces. They specialize in bathtubs and sinks, kitchen counter tops, and tile walls. Their method provides a safer alternative to the more commonly used acid etching.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Miracle Method of Providence meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Miracle Method of Providence include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Miracle Method of Providence
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 18, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1997 in RI Business incorporated 06/26/2006 in RI
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Rhode Island Contractors Registration and Licensing Board
1 Capitol Hill, Providence RI 02908
http://www.crb.state.ri.us/contact/index.php
Phone Number: (401)-222-1268 or TDD: (401)-222-6334
Fax Number: 401-222-1940
ricrb@doa.ri.gov
The number is 15058.

Type of Entity

Corporation Principal Miracle Method Surface Restoration - Franchise Headquarters

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Kaine, President Mrs. Christine Kaine, Administrator
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Thomas Kaine, President
Number of Employees

7

Business Category

BATHTUBS & SINKS-REPAIRING & REFINISHING KITCHEN REMODELING BATHROOM REMODELING HANDICAPPED/DISABILITY DESIGN All Other Specialty Trade Contractors (NAICS: 238990)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
T: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
W: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Th: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
F: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Method(s) of Payment
Personal Checks
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
American Express
Service Area
Miracle Method of Providence provides their services in RHODE ISLAND.Miracle Method of Providence provides their services in NEW LONDON County CT, BRISTOL County MA.
Industry Tips
27 Questions For Home Owners Read Before You Sign

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Miracle Method of Providence has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 35C Oakdale Avenue

    Johnston, RI 02919 (401) 751-0487 (401) 751-0497

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired your company to glaze my second bathroom and your tech made a mistake in letting the paint get all over my flooring and i appreciated the fact that you sent your tech to come baack to try to fix the problem. we are left now with a mess. A real mess and I think you know what I am speaking about. My wife put the pics on **** and ****** showing you and I think you saw this mess . Fact is, your error for quoting us a job and sending someone to do estimates who isnt' qualified and your error for not telling us what was going to happen due to our BLACK grouting that is now grey due to scraping when you told my wife that you would grind it out and re grout. You told her that was your only choice and instead you send your helper with paint thinner or whatever it was, and a scraper.......and you know and i both know this job looks like a total mess. WE didn't pay small money for this project. this is our primary bathroom since everyone goes in here first before our bigger bathroom and I am very unhappy and I don't think you can use these photos that my wife posted on the **** sites as an advertisement for your company. I need to have the floor fixed now and this will cost money. I am asking for my money back to help us with this expense.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund because now i have NO choice as to do my floor over. This is a total mess .

Business Response: The price we charged for that bathroom is $395. The additional cost was to chisel out the toothbrush holder, and soap dish over the vanity in the first bathroom we refinished when the new vanity would not fit with them in place;and refinish that section of wall.Like you, we were mistaken in believing that your floor grout was black. In that case; the tape would have stuck, and the finish would not have bled underneath the tape line. But it is not black, it is grey as exposed when we scraped our finish off the top of that grout. The floor is not ruined; it is the same floor, and the same grout as when we arrived. I recommend purchasing a bottle of grout cleaner along with a grout scrub brush, and the remainder of your floor grout can be restored to its original color.You have smeared me, my employees, and my company across the internet in a venal attempt to obtain our work for free, and I cannot agree to that.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  [I am terribly sorry but I should not have to do ANY work after hiring a company to come do a project for me. Your telling me to now get down and scrub with a toothbrush and grout cleaner to finish your job? I don't appreciate that you made a clear error and you cannot fix this for me. As you can see in the pictures, THIS JOB wouldn't be one you can show your customers. How dare you take money from me, when it was clear the job wasn't even a 3 on a scale of 1 to 10. Ask yourself if this would be GOOD ENOUGH for your home? 395 is a lot of money to have worse than before the job was done. I am so sorry I did this. I didn't like my green tile. I should have left it. and you should have sent someone who estimates, NOT a laborer. I own a business myself. I would never send my laborer to quote a job that he was not qualified to do, and then say Too bad to the customer after they are not happy. that is not smearing your name all over the internet. That is speaking truth as you even admitted. Do you think thats fair? .] Regards, ***** ******    

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had our bathroom refinish in July of 2014, told the installer that the floor tiles were not all the same shade. 10 to 12 floor tiles weren't the same color when the bathroom door is closed, doesn’t match the rest of the tile floor. He said his boss was on vacation, he checked when he got back. We are almost 80 years old & I a disabled Veteran - so *** ***** came in pointing his finger at my husbands face, saying that he wasn’t going to fix it and didn’t care who we were going to call, he still wasn’t going to fix it - this is a new refinish, he wouldn’t hear it.

Desired Settlement: Have bathroom floor all the same earth colors & tub small area not sprayed fixed - at no extra cost to us.

Business Response: We have contacted Mr.********, and are in the process of scheduling a touchup to resolve this issue.

1/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company resurfaced a bathroom tub - and did the job adequately. The worker who did the job failed to return a key to the home after completion of the job. I called the company the day after to inquire about this and was told I would be getting a call back. No call came for over a month. Suddenly an invoice was sent with a past due sticker on it. Upon calling the company again, the husband and wife (owners?) staff members proceeded to yell at me for thinking that their employee took the house key with him. I asked for them to pay for the installation of a new lock on the front door - the gentleman sneered at the request. Besides being unprofessional and unethical behavior, this company takes no responsibility for its employees mistakes.

Desired Settlement: Locksmith of my choosing to come and replace front door lock.

Business Response: We handle homeowner keys on a daily basis in the manner directed by the customer. Our technician placed the key in the mailbox as expressly directed by *** ******. There is no doubt about this. We have no interest in collecting customer keys; nor are we cavalier in the handling of same. We have absolutely no control over what happened to the key, after we left the premises.      

I called the following morning; after interviewing all concerned, and left a voice mail explaining the above. Upon no further contact, I considered the matter closed. Our office did send a past due notice to *** ****** for the work completed because he did not pay us. I did not yell, merely re-iterated the above.      

In conclusion, we could have done no different. My technician placed the key as directed. We can assume no further liability.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Yes, I "reject" the business' response as it is not at all the truth.  The business ower never called me back the week of the incident as I detailed in my complaint and his staff member never returned the key to the house and still has it for all we know.

Business Response: Please refer to my response to original complaint, as we have nothing further to add.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. Business has blatantly lied in its response and failed to address any and all issues brought up in the complaint.  Business can refer to to my original complaint to remind itself of its failings and poor customer service.