5/22/2016 I recently went into a TD Bank branch to find out if my credit card would charge a foreign transaction fee while I was abroad, or when I used it to book hotel rooms overseas. I was told by the branch representative that I would not be charged any foreign transaction fee whatsoever. I was a bit surprised but glad and decided I would take out a small amount of foreign currency, but then use my credit card when I went abroad. I booked a hotel room in Germany using the credit card and then looked on my bank statement and saw that I had been charged a foreign transaction fee of $8.37 (3% of the purchase price). I was confused by this, as I thought that I had been told I would not be charged extra for any overseas transactions. 3% is quite large and can add up. I called TD Bank and spoke to someone who told me that "no my card does not charge me for foreign transactions, but that Visa did charge for them". She was unable to reverse the foreign transaction fee that I had been charged, and told me that if I wanted more information, I should call Visa and ask them. I feel like I was mislead when I was told that my credit card did not charge a foreign transaction fee. No one had told me that Visa could charge me separately. I would not have made the purchase using the card had I known that this would be the case.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by S on 5/22/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/12/2016 Do not attempt to obtain a card with chip if you don't request we 15 days before you need it, customer service give you wrong information or false information about when you will receive your card at the branch at least on Doral branch don't expect also great help, on century 21 I don't know how a bank who have an exchange platform(TD **********) don't understand that time is a commodity ,I don't know how they will survive or adapt to live on this time
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by m. m. on 5/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/1/2016 I am overwhelmingly dissatisfied with with TD Bank Customer services and policies. During a 18 travel period TD took over $300 in overdraft fees before I even looked at my account or was even notified. Now I understand no error occurred and I caused the overdraft. However, $300 in less than 2 days to a college student on very small income was enough to nearly bankrupt me. When I contacted customer support about the issue and to try and get the charges dropped they tried to rationalize every possible scenario to not give me back any money what so ever. Finally they agreed to refund one single $70 fee and bring my account into the positive. Now after this the service rep assured me I would not be charged another overdraft fee. The next morning my account was immediately charged another $70 fee and leaving nothing in my account. After contacting them and threatening to close my account and seek other financial institutions the service rep went quite for 10 minutes and said we can not put the money back in your account due to already reversing a transaction. After asking for a manager and threatening to close the account and seek other financial institutions for my business the charge was reversed. However, any of the outstanding fees totaling $175 would not be returned for an 18 hour overdraft period. Speaking a customer service rep again, he was extremely rude and transferred me to a manager when I asked to file a complaint with corporate. The manager then proceeded to tell me that I can only file a complaint with him and seeing as no bank error occurred he could not fathom why I would want to hire a complaint. On top of that the manager insisted there is no complaint or corporate office to file a complaint with. Even after explaining that I understood I caused the overdraft and and no bank error occurred the rep was very rude and decided best to rationalize why TD needed to keep $175 of my hard earned money. When I went to my local branch to close my account the clerk I was sitting down with completely ignored the payments I specifically informed her off that were coming out today and took all the money out of my account and gave it to me. Then reversed on that decision when I brought up the pending charges a third time and had to deposit the money back in the account and force me to spend my time and money to come back again to close the account. After waiting in line for 30 minutes to sit down with the rep and then another 45 minutes to take my money in and out of the account. The experience I have had over the past few years as a TD Bank customer is unprofessional to say the least. The manager at my local branch even laughed in my face in November when asking her questions on the time reimbursement would take after my identity was stolen due to her own clerk at the counter giving me false information. At the very least I would like an apology from the company and the most an apology and my account credit returned.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by ainguaggiato2010 on 4/1/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
4/1/2016 Opened an account here as a student with no credit history since the rest of the family banked with TD. Asked if there was a way to build my credit, and was clear that I would be denied for a regular credit card. They never mentioned a secured card until they had already pulled my credit and (unsurprisingly) I was declined. It wasn't until I returned to close my accounts they bothered offering me the secured card option. Too little, too late.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. W. on 4/1/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/21/2016 I have been calling TD Bank ###-###-#### regarding a second mortgage. I have been attempting to speak to a manager about my account for a couple weeks because the only one person I am allowed to speak with says he cannot help me. I asked to speak with his manager and was TOLD NO. I was also told that the manager, **** ****** does not like to talk to people. Every time I ask for an alternate manager or anyone that can help, I am told no. And because I try to call the manager the rep, *** ********, told me I was actually annoying him with my call. ALL I WANT TO DO IS PAY OFF MY ACCOUNT. How does a business as Large as TD Bank operate with such terrible customer service!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Cory LaBarre on 3/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30