1/14/2016 I was not able to use my dbt card for more than 5 days, about $ 2000. I called them over the phone 3 times, more than 30 minutes each time. Each time they say I reported the card as lost or stolen but actually I didn't. Nobody wanted to tell me who called the bank, how he/she got my card number to report it nor how to protect myself against the same problem from happening again. They said I can't fix this issue over the phone, I've to check in at one of the branches, although I told them I've no time to do so and this is much hassle but noway. It was a bad experience & i decided to close the account & seek an other bank.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. T. on 1/14/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/13/2016 TD Bank has a program called debit card advance which allows you to opt in and overdraw your account for a fee on purchases or atm withdrawals etc. Many people will opt in an accept the fees associated with this program. What they do not tell you and what I view as an illegal practice is what they are doing with their ACH transfers. Many people pay credit cards and other bills through online bill pay which is an ACH transfer. If you are enrolled in debit card advance they will allow the ACH transfer to go through and what happens next is clear fraud. After approving the ACH transfer they will request a refund from the company and after talking to a customer representative they informed me they do not allow ACH overdrafts period. So TD Bank TRIED to have me pay a $35 fee for overdrawing by allowing my ACH transfer to go through as a debit to my account and then adding a credit for the same amount the next day and leaving me with just the $35 dollar fee and no bill payed. So instead of just not allowing my bill pay to go through so I can use a different account, they allow it to go through knowing they will simply reverse the transaction and leaving you with a $35 fee for not actually overdrawing your account. If anyone else has had this problem I encourage you to call and I hope that someone will look into these practices as they are extremely unethical ad I hope leads to a number of people being reimbursed for what I view as fraud. How can you say you don't allow ACH overdrafts, but simply allow them to go through and reverse them and leave people with a $35 fee and no bill payed.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Anonymous on 1/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/12/2016 So on 1/11/16, I made a deposit to my bank account and on 1/11/16 I showed up to make a withdrawal to take care of very important business. To my amusement I was informed that the funds are not available. I immediately asked to speak with the manager, however the manager wasn't available so I was assisted by ***** *********, located at NMLS ID#******. She was awfully unprofessional, condescending, insensitive and rude. After explaining and showing her that the funds being withheld or hold came directly from business account which was debited from my account since 1/6/16. Along with all the appropriate clarification and identification needed to release my funds. She refused to; not only that she was very undermining, rude and dismissive in her delivery of what the company policies are.She even lied on me and said I was being a problem with the teller, which wasn't the case. I immediately objected and informed her that the Teller was much more Respectful, Welcoming and Professional. To add insult to injury I was stating my relevant and very reasonable claims to her regarding my opinion surrounding my funds availability and she insulted me by saying I keep repeating myself and it means nothing. She also refused to service me and I respectfully objected by informing her that I am the customer and I will not be dismissed until I am being serviced and treated like a valued customer. Needless, to say that never happened and I left the branch feeling as TD Bank don't need my business. So I'll be definitely closing out all my accounts and discontinued all business relationship with this bank.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by S. G. on 1/12/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/4/2016 I used to have a checking and savings accounts with TD bank but closed both accounts 3 years ago to move out of state(so I thought). I recently just bought a house back in Massachusetts and tried to open up another savings checking with another bank and to my surprise was told that there was a discrepancy with TD bank and that I could not open a account in Massachusetts until it was resolved. Once I found this out I reported back to TD bank to find that my savings was closed but my checking remained open and was charged $62 for having no money in the account. I was never informed about the account even though they have all my information. When talking to the branch manager was told that I could not be help and to give a call to there collection numbers, which they have multiple of them and was rudely told "to bad, we cant do anything for you your just going to have to pay or go back to the bank manager" in ****** starting the process all over again. This discrepancy did not show up on any credit pulls or reports they are just holding the charges until I have been bullied enough to pay them what they think their owed.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by Sean on 1/4/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/28/2015 I have a loan with TD bank I'm about halfway through paying it off and have never missed a payment. I usually put $40 extra in with my loan payment just to pay it down a little quicker. When I went into the branch to make my November payment (on or around the 5th) I was told that I didn't have one due until December 6th. Since I was there I just made the december payment and figured I wouldn't have to make one in december. I received a letter on Saturday December 26th (dated the 19th of course) saying that I owed money for December (less then a full payment) fine. they probably were confused at the branch (the person I delt with was brand new) the $10 fee isn't really a big deal the issue I have is that they call me Monday morning the first business day after I got the letter and instead of calling my cell phone which is the one listed on my accounts they called my office phone. I don't even know how they got the number it's not listed anywhere and I didn't work here when I took the loan out. Also the payment was only 21 days late and I've never missed one they shouldn't be calling me at all. I had been planing to make the payment anyway so all they've succeeded in is pissing me off. If they call my work phone again I'm taking the loan elsewhere.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Trevor on 12/28/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31