4/13/2016 I didnt get the new way the do stuff st the bank so i over drafted my account and the guy on the phone didn't want to hear what i had to say about it anymore so he hung the phone up on me witch i didn't like at all
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mickey on 4/13/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/9/2016 First, I find it absolutely appalling that a letter is sent that does not provide any way to contact the person or department who sent this letter and I am not able to call and actually speak to someone about this manner. The tactics that this company takes and the level of customer service this company provides is absolutely pathetic. The way that representatives handled the situations is appalling and caused further issues. Citizens One should take more responsibility for the part that they played in the situation. This company does not care if they waste your time, their lack of customer service or anything else as long as they get their money in anyway possible. This company seriously lacks in customer service and assisting its customers which just proves my point that they do not care about their customers and that the initial conversation that happened on December 24th with my father was not handled properly. As a professional courtesy due to the lack of customer care, Citizens One should refund the money it cost my father due to their lack of handling a situation and being incompetent with how it handles situations and its customers. I would recommend anyone to choose a different bank for their mortgage need.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by G. D. on 4/9/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/24/2016 In October 2015, I deposited a paycheck into my checking account. During the transaction, the teller was openly talking with someone else. A few days later I had noticed that my check was not in my account. After going back to the bank, it was found that the teller deposited the check into another customer's account. If I had not had my receipt from the transaction, I would have lost my entire weeks pay. The next month, November 2015, I purchased a computer online for a Christmas gift. There was the original charge of the purchase, and then another charge of a different amount from the same online company. I didn't know if it was a pre-charge or fraudelant charge, I immediately notified Citizens Bank of it being an unauthorized charge on my account. Because of that charge, my account went into the negative, so they charged me an overdraft fee. A day later, the charge disappeared as if it never happened. I asked the bank to reverse the overdraft fee, but they would not, even though it was an unauthorized charge. I have since then, closed my account and bank with another institution.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D. L. on 3/24/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/21/2016 ******* *** was the neighborhood bank that I was so proud to open my first checking account as a 16 year old girl. Ten years later... I will have to close my account and I will make sure everyone in my family does too. I will write about this bank everywhere.. Screwing over a student is very low. A student account I opened 10 years ago that had no minimum balance requirement got changed to a $5000 minimum requirement and no one sent a letter home..To explain to me the changes and my options.. I have been getting charged for almost 4 years $15 a month. I went to the local branch and the only thing that got accomplished there was a rebate fee of $50 and the gentleman hitting on me!! Followed with with sexual text messages.. I have NEVER in my life felt so disgusted that not only is my problem not solved but the person who needs to help me out, who has all my account information, my address my social security number... made me feel so uncomfortable.. A banker... during hours of business to ask a customer for her number is disgusting and I gave it to him just so he would not do anything stupid with my personal information. This is the third time a banker from **********/citizens bank has done this to me. I will put the names of these men and the branch location at the end of this message so women can be careful. In case this wasn't enough.. I called the bank on the phone to try to resolve my issue and all the manager his name Tom S.. which I sure he wasn't a manager nor was that his real name gave me his two cent before telling me there is no manager he could transfer me to and HUNG UP on me. He said... the change was mentioned in your estatement... A change this big... that effect a poor student... was mentioned on an estaement.. when over draft fees and anything important is always mailed at home... TEN years have I been a customer and the member of my family even longer... I'm just starting medical school and I don't have a lot of money.. but shame of you for robbing a young girl.. The $300 will not make me or break me.. but its the principal.. PS. I have the text messages saved if anyone cares to see! Citizen bank * ***** ***** ***** **** ***** ** ***** (which is a surprise because the old employees there were amazing... I appreciated them and never had a problem) But the young guys they hired.. Citizen bank @ ***** ****** **** *** ********** ** ******* **** * ***** *** ***** ** ** ********* **
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L. M. on 3/21/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/19/2016 I called Citizens to put a freeze on my ATM card. I called back the next day to unfreeze it. Unfortunately, they representative REMOVED the card by mistake. The representative tried to fix the issue by having a new card shipped overnight. I called the next morning for a tracking number and citizen rep could not find one. I called ***** and they explained that citizens did not put in for an overnight. I called and spoke with a supervisor. I was told that they will try and educate/train their staff on how not to make the same mistakes again. Nothing else was provided. Only we are sorry. Horrible customer service. I have never experienced such poorly trained customer service representatives with any other service organization. Citizens should be ashamed and should have worked harder to fix my issue in order to retain me as a customer. They acted like it was my fault and never took any accountability. Sorry, but now I am looking to transfer to another Bank as a result.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by b. o. on 3/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16