BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Eastern Massachusetts, Maine, Rhode Island and Vermont
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC

Phone: (781) 923-1369 132 Chief Justice Cushing Hwy, Cohasset, MA 02025 https://www.wickedgoodcupcakes.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC is a gourmet baking company.  The business services include but are not limited to are gourmet cupcakes, cupcakes in a jar, corporate functions, weddings, birthdays, showers and more.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 13, 2013 Business started: 10/10/2010 in MA Business incorporated: 11/11/2010 in MA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Scott Noonan, Operating Manager Ms. Tracey Noonan, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Noonan, Operating Manager
Principal: Ms. Tracey Noonan, Owner
Number of Employees

4

Business Category

BAKERS-RETAIL GIFT BASKETS & PARCELS BAKERS-PASTRY SHOP WEDDING CAKES GOURMET CORPORATE GIFTS Retail Bakeries (NAICS: 311811)

Service Area
Wicked Good Cupcakes, LLC provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , AMERICAN SAMOA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , GUAM , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PENNSYLVANIA , PUERTO RICO , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Industry Tips
Planning a Wedding - 5 Tips - Video

Additional Locations

  • 132 Chief Justice Cushing Hwy

    Cohasset, MA 02025 (781) 923-1369

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/1/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 26, 2013, after watching Shark Tank, I placed an order for 4 Wicked Good Cupcakes online. I ordered 2 regular cupcakes and 2 gluten free cupcakes (cookies n cream and reverse chocolate birthday cake). When I placed the order I never received an order confirmation, I assume because of the traffic volume of people after watching Shark Tank. However, on May 3, I received the 2 regular cupcakes via UPS. My credit card was billed $45.72 on April 26. I have sent 4 emails to the company asking where my cupcakes were or if I could have my money back. The only response I've gotten was on May 16 from **** who said she'd get my cupcakes shipped out that day. I still haven't gotten any cupcakes. I'd really just like my money back or some cupcakes. They were expensive and so was shipping.

Desired Settlement: I'd really like my 2 gluten free cupcakes shipped to me ASAP or $22.86 refunded to my credit card (half of what I was billed on April 26). I think either option is fair.

Business Response: To resolve this issue we have submitted the order for a refund on 6/27/2013 in the amount of $22.86. This applies to the order placed on 5/1/2013 3:09:50 PM.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

6/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: -Ordered cupcakes online on May 2nd from Wicked Cupcakes paying for 2nd day UPS air delivery. -Received from Wicked Cupcakes email confirmation on May 2 that cupcakes would be shipped on May 8 for delivery on May 10.-I received email confirmation from UPS with tracking information, but cupcakes were NOT shipped until May 9th thereby changing delivery date to May 13. In addition to late delivery, freshness, and quality compromised, not sure if there will be health related issues as well because this is a food product that is being shipped. Possible health issue?-I asked UPS to expedite shipment, but they could not. They suggested I contact Wicked to make another shipment.-I called Wicked Cupcakes several times on May 8th and 9th and I somehow managed to get in contact with someone on May 9th. -Wicked agreed their shipping facility made an error and would ship another order on May 9th for delivery May 10th. They said they would provide tracking information before the end of the day on May 9th. The said they "would make this right" for me.-Nothing was heard from Wicked since my conversation with them on May 9th. I have since tried to contact them via email and phone, but have heard nothing. -I have a confirmation email from Wicked for my order, that also shows a delivery date of May 10. Wicked does have a disclaimer that they are not responsible if there are delays in shipment by UPS. However, this particular instance, Wicked failed to make the UPS cutoff delaying delivery of product. -Since I am not able to reach Wicked by phone. I have asked them by email to cancel my current order and return order back to Wicked. I have already spent a lot of time and energy on this scam and this was suppose to be a Mother's Day gift. I do not plan on wasting more time having the shipment return to Wicked and then having to pay for it as well.

Desired Settlement: I would like Wicked to arrange for delivery of original package back to them at their expense (or I can destroy package), and refund me for the cupcakes. I would also like to have Wicked at their expense send me replacement cupcakes to try to somewhat make up for this Mother's Day fiasco.

Business Response: To Whom it may concern,We'd like to respond to the complaint filed #*******.We reviewed the complaint itself and found that in fact we had dropped the ball on this order.We have as of 9:00 pm, Thursday May 16th have refunded this client in full for product that wasn't delivered as well as the delivery fee.Our only other response to this is, we are not a scam. We are a legitimate business that made a mistake and hopes the customer accepts our apology for such an oversight.Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,
****** ******

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does for the most part satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. 

It's unfortunate that it took the intervention of a third party for Wicked Cupcakes to finally respond and react, but I appreciate the BBB being there to support the consumer.  Thank you!

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

BBB Comments: The consumer indicated to BBB that the complaint was resolved.

1