Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

1-800-Bakery.com

Phone: (800) 287-9870 Fax: (781) 729-4524 View Additional Phone Numbers 30 Church Street, Winchester, MA 01890 http://www.1-800-Bakery.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

LaPatisserie, Inc., 1-800-Bakery.com, is a bakery and web business. The company offers a variety of bakery and gift items. All items are provided in the retail store and via the web.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that 1-800-Bakery.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for 1-800-Bakery.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on 1-800-Bakery.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1984 in MA Business incorporated 01/11/1984 in MA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Stephen Pazyra, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stephen Pazyra, President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

BAKERS-RETAIL BAKERS-PASTRY SHOP ONLINE & INTERNET SHOPPING GIFT SHOPS CATERERS CANDY & CONFECTIONERY-RETAIL Baked Goods Stores (NAICS: 445291)

Products & Services

1-800-Bakery.com offers the following product(s): Bread, Pasteries

Hours of Operation
M: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Check
MasterCard
Visa
Service Area
Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
LaPatisserie
Industry Tips
Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Online Shopping Online Shopping - 5 Tips - Video Read Before You Sign

Additional Locations

  • 30 Church Street

    Winchester, MA 01890 (781) 721-1655 (978) 475-4445 (800) 287-9870

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a specific cake for my fiancé's birthday party for 2/28/2015: One Black Forest Cake for $48.95, plus the overnight delivery cost of $35.45, for a grand total of $84.40. I received the cake today, and it was wrong- it was a Black and White cake, which he hates.

Desired Settlement: I want the Black Forest Cake by 2/28/2015, and I should NOT have to pay for this cake or the previous cake. I have many people coming to this party, and I will let them know about this company's error if I am not satisfied with the results. I want a refund and a replacement. This is ridiculous!

Business Response: Sorry, for the long delay in responding. My 90 Father-in-law has been very sick. My staff ***** handled this order and customer was happy and thanked her. We sent a new cake out Next Day Air Saturday Delivery so the cake arrived before the party. ~ *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ****** **********

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a cheesecake from this company, did not get what ordered, I got some kind of pie, maybe it was the cheesecake not sure because it was all crumpled up when received, very poorly packed. I emailed no response, I called and was offered a refund or replacement never got the refund I asked for or a replacement.... I called again was told a supervisor would call me, never got the call and so emailed again still nothing from the company

Desired Settlement: I want a refund!!!

Business Response: As the *** record shows the customer was not at address to receive the package. Then on Monday she refused the package, never opened it. We said we would refund her money and have tried. She used ****** but there is not record under her name ***** ******* in ******. Tried contacting to email **********@hotmail.com. Please have her email directly to *******@1-800-bakery.com . I have just looked further into this and see that she changed from ****** to a credit card. We have to call Authorize.net and do the refund. This will be done by 11/12 and credit of $82.95 will be refunded. 07/14/2014 12:20 P.M. The receiver does not want the product and refused the delivery. Taylor, PA, United States 07/11/2014 1:08 P.M. The receiver was not available at the time of the first delivery attempt. A second attempt will be made. United States 07/10/2014 4:12 P.M. Order Processed: Ready for ***

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. Please add your rejection comments below.  *** actually never showed up, I did not miss it. On Monday I rejected because the cake was no good obviously.  I also did NOT use ******. I charged my credit card. Which you first tried to charge 8 thousand. And it was rejected.  I emailed several times about the damaged cake that was poorly Packed.  No responses. I have my email connected to my phone. So there is no way I missed any emailed. Because I get the newsletter and the invoice.  Regards, ***** *******    

Business Response: Hi ***** I am issuing you a full refund of $82.95 on your card. You should see it in 72 hours. Sorry for problem, **** *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on 1-800-Bakery.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)