Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of All Brands Appliance Service?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

All Brands Appliance Service

Phone: (781) 322-2561 5 Russell Rd, Wilmington, MA 01887 http://allbrandsappliances.net

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

All Brands Appliance Repair Service specializes in all household appliance repair.  The business services include but are not limited to refrigerators, microwave ovens, freezers, ovens, washing machines, dryers, garbage disposals and vent hoods.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Brands Appliance Service meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for All Brands Appliance Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Brands Appliance Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 14, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1971 in MA Business incorporated: 01/01/1971 in MA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joe Romano, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Romano, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-MAJOR-SERVICE & REPAIR MICROWAVE OVENS-SVCE & REPAIR APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-MAJOR-SUPPLIES & PARTS REFRIGERATORS & FREEZERS-DEALERS & SERVICE APPLIANCE REFINISHING WASHING MACHINES & DRYERS-SERVICE & REPAIR APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-USED APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS MICROWAVE OVENS-DEALERS RANGES & OVENS-SUPPLIES & PARTS REFRIGERATORS & FREEZERS - SERVICE & REPAIR REFRIGERATORS & FREEZERS - SUPPLIES & PARTS RANGES & OVENS-SERVICE & REPAIR WASHING MACHINES & DRYERS - SUPPLIES & PARTS GARBAGE DISPOSALS-HOUSEHOLD APPLIANCES-SMALL-SUPPLIES & PARTS GARBAGE DISPOSAL EQUIPMENT - SUPPLIES & PARTS MICROWAVE OVENS-SUPPLIES & PARTS APPLIANCES - INSTALLATION APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-SMALL-SERVICE & REPAIR Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Su: Closed
Service Area
All Brands Appliance Service provides their services in ANDOVER, ARLINGTON, BEDFORD, BELMONT, BILLERICA, BOSTON, BURLINGTON, CAMBRIDGE, CHARLESTOWN, CHELSEA, DANVERS, EAST BOSTON, EVERETT, LEXINGTON, LOWELL, LYNN, LYNNFIELD, MALDEN, MARLBOROUGH, MEDFORD, MELROSE, MIDDLETON, N BILLERICA, NORTH ANDOVER, NORTH BILLERICA, NORTH READING, PEABODY, READING, REVERE, SALEM, SAUGUS, SOMERVILLE, STONEHAM, TEWKSBURY, TUFTS UNIV, TUFTS UNIVERSITY, WAKEFIELD, WEST MEDFORD, WILMINGTON, WINCHESTER, WINTHROP & WOBURN, MA.
Alternate Business Names
All Brands Appliance Repair Service

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The tech arrived on 10/10/2014. He said the pump was bad and it would be 4 days to get another . He came four days later and installed the pump. Machine still not working. He said another problem had arisen and the lid switch was bad. He needed to special order this also. it came on Wed and the following Tuesday. The machine was still not working. He said he needed a couple more days to research the problem. He called and said it was now thought to be a problem with the circuit board and my machine had two. I had already paid 335.00 dollars .The cost of repairs would now exceed the cost of a new machine. The decision was made to let him remove the parts he had installed and refund 175.00 to me. I had been without a machine for two weeks already. I have called the tech (***) multiple times always an excuse . Vacation, online billing, brother in law died etc. I called him again today 11/13/2014 and he told me to " quit busting his ***** over chump change" . I threatened to take him to small claims and his response was "you`re lucky to get anything before 30 days". I`m not scared of your ***** and hung up

Desired Settlement: Same

Business Response: Spoke with customer on a number of occasions about refund. We explained that we were away and will handle when we cam back. This customer was paid as I stated to him. For some reason he didn't understand how online banking worked and wanted his check immediately. He became very hostile and made threats on me and my family. He also that he was coming to my home to collect his money. My wife over heard this conversation and was beside herself and felt that our family was in danger. In any event if the customer understood what i explained to him this all could have been avoided. Below the confirmation from **** ** ******* when it was processed and when he was paid, thus ending this dispute which should have never occurred.



View Payment
*** *** ********* ******* ******* ******* ******* *** ***** **** **** *************
Mailed By: 11/12/2014
Deliver By: 11/17/2014

Memo: 
Refund from All Brands Appliance

Confirmation Number: ***********
Check # **** from your **** **** ************* account was mailed to ******* ******* on 11/12/2014. Funds for this payment are withdrawn from your account when the Pay To account cashes the check.
If you have a question about this payment, click Inquire About Payment to send a message to customer service.

Return to Previous Page



















Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below. 

 

 

 

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service