This business is not BBB accredited.

All Brands Appliance Service

Phone: (781) 322-2561 5 Russell Rd, Wilmington, MA 01887 http://allbrandsappliances.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

All Brands Appliance Repair Service is A Family Business Since 1971 that specializes in all household appliance repair.  We offer Same Day Service and the business services include but are not limited to refrigerators, freezers, ovens, washing machines, dryers, garbage disposals and Dish washers.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Brands Appliance Service include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for All Brands Appliance Service include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Brands Appliance Service
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 14, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1971 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/1971 in MA
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Joe Romano, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Romano, Owner
Number of Employees

1

Business Category

APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-MAJOR-SERVICE & REPAIR MICROWAVE OVENS-SVCE & REPAIR APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-MAJOR-SUPPLIES & PARTS REFRIGERATORS & FREEZERS-DEALERS & SERVICE APPLIANCE REFINISHING WASHING MACHINES & DRYERS-SERVICE & REPAIR APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-USED APPLIANCES-SMALL-DEALERS MICROWAVE OVENS-DEALERS RANGES & OVENS-SUPPLIES & PARTS REFRIGERATORS & FREEZERS - SERVICE & REPAIR REFRIGERATORS & FREEZERS - SUPPLIES & PARTS RANGES & OVENS-SERVICE & REPAIR WASHING MACHINES & DRYERS - SUPPLIES & PARTS GARBAGE DISPOSALS-HOUSEHOLD APPLIANCES-SMALL-SUPPLIES & PARTS GARBAGE DISPOSAL EQUIPMENT - SUPPLIES & PARTS MICROWAVE OVENS-SUPPLIES & PARTS APPLIANCES - INSTALLATION DISHWASHING MACHINES - SERVICE & REPAIR APPLIANCES-HOUSEHOLD-SMALL-SERVICE & REPAIR Appliance Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811412)

Hours of Operation
M: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
S: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Cash
Checks,
MC
Visa
Amex
Discover
Refund and Exchange Policy
The Business States: We have a no refund policy. All Sales are final. Service Calls are also non Refundable.
Service Area
All Brands Appliance Service provides their services in ANDOVER, ARLINGTON, BEDFORD, BELMONT, BILLERICA, BOSTON, BURLINGTON, CAMBRIDGE, CHARLESTOWN, CHELSEA, DANVERS, EAST BOSTON, EVERETT, LEXINGTON, LOWELL, LYNN, LYNNFIELD, MALDEN, MEDFORD, MELROSE, MIDDLETON, N BILLERICA, NORTH ANDOVER, NORTH BILLERICA, NORTH READING, PEABODY, READING, REVERE, SALEM, SAUGUS, SOMERVILLE, STONEHAM, TEWKSBURY, TUFTS UNIV, TUFTS UNIVERSITY, WAKEFIELD, WEST MEDFORD, WILMINGTON, WINCHESTER, WINTHROP & WOBURN, MA.
Alternate Business Names
All Brands Appliance Repair Service
Industry Tips
Choosing an Appliance

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5 Russell Rd

    Wilmington, MA 01887

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a gentleman come over to my house from Allbrands to look at a washing machine. He stated it was $85 to look at the machine. I agreed to that. He stated what he thought the problem was then said he would be in touch...was at the house for no less more than 5 minutes. Weeks after this I was able to get them on the phone again, he said that he ordered a part and needed my model number for a reference number to look it up in his system. I asked why he needed the model number and he said that was how he tracked his orders...this made no sense as the same model number could be used for several of his orders. It was clear after he said he had been busy and was on vacation that nothing was ordered and that he had not recollection of our conversation. I asked him to kindly refund my check of $85 has he did not perform a service during a realistic time frame. He got extremely argumentative stating that he was a family business and a pillar in the community. He refused to sent a refund of for his 5 minutes of "work" and zero follow up. I think that people need to be aware of bad business's like Allbrands. To top it off the diagnosis that Allbrands gave was not the problem, this was easily diagnosed by a more qualified service provider.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $85

Business Response: We are not sure what this complaint is about because as stated we only charged our service call fee for diagnosing the appliance. This trip charge/ diagnostic charge is non refundable. As far a the parts. Yes we look orders up based on model numbers. We have no control over how long a part takes to come in. We can only order the part  an have an expected time frame of delivery from parts company / manufacturer. We do not refund service calls based on parts being delayed.  The service call fees have nothing to due with parts. The part would be delayed for any company ordering the part as we all go through the same source. If the customer would like to complete the job we would be more than happy to and would apply the service charge to the repair costs. That's the best offer we have. But as far as our trip charge / diagnostic charge there is no refunds...

11/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The tech arrived on 10/10/2014. He said the pump was bad and it would be 4 days to get another . He came four days later and installed the pump. Machine still not working. He said another problem had arisen and the lid switch was bad. He needed to special order this also. it came on Wed and the following Tuesday. The machine was still not working. He said he needed a couple more days to research the problem. He called and said it was now thought to be a problem with the circuit board and my machine had two. I had already paid 335.00 dollars .The cost of repairs would now exceed the cost of a new machine. The decision was made to let him remove the parts he had installed and refund 175.00 to me. I had been without a machine for two weeks already. I have called the tech (***) multiple times always an excuse . Vacation, online billing, brother in law died etc. I called him again today 11/13/2014 and he told me to " quit busting his ***** over chump change" . I threatened to take him to small claims and his response was "you`re lucky to get anything before 30 days". I`m not scared of your ***** and hung up

Desired Settlement: Same

Business Response: Spoke with customer on a number of occasions about refund. We explained that we were away and will handle when we cam back. This customer was paid as I stated to him. For some reason he didn't understand how online banking worked and wanted his check immediately. He became very hostile and made threats on me and my family. He also that he was coming to my home to collect his money. My wife over heard this conversation and was beside herself and felt that our family was in danger. In any event if the customer understood what i explained to him this all could have been avoided. Below the confirmation from **** ** ******* when it was processed and when he was paid, thus ending this dispute which should have never occurred.



View Payment
*** *** ********* ******* ******* ******* ******* *** ***** **** **** *************
Mailed By: 11/12/2014
Deliver By: 11/17/2014

Memo: 
Refund from All Brands Appliance

Confirmation Number: ***********
Check # **** from your **** **** ************* account was mailed to ******* ******* on 11/12/2014. Funds for this payment are withdrawn from your account when the Pay To account cashes the check.
If you have a question about this payment, click Inquire About Payment to send a message to customer service.

Return to Previous Page



















Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below. 

 

 

 

4/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service