11/17/2014 Received a fax from this business stating this is a 'THIRD REMINDER' for a "seriously overdue" account in the amount of $1,238.00. This is allegedly for the Open Business Directory, AKA Yellow Page USA. If this is a US business, why is their address in Dubai and/or Switzerland. I work for a very reputable business that pays their bills on time. I certainly hope that no one falls for this scam. I see well over 300 identical complaints in just the past 30 days. BBB - please shut this place down.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Maryellen O. on 11/17/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5/20/2014 This company sent us a form requesting that we update our contact information. At the time, we had a temp working in our organization that completed it and return without our knowledge or consent, or reading the fine print on the form. This was not merely an 'information update' form. It was a 'phishing' expedition for current information and a signature. To add insult to injury, the fine print at the bottom stipulated a commitment to advertise our business in their directory. The bill is now in collections and should be cited, at best for unscrupulous business practices and at work as a scam organization. Let this be a warning to anybody who comes across something similar.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Aimee B. on 5/20/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
4/22/2014 THis company contacted me at first by phone and then fax, MISREPRESENTING themselves as Yellow Pages. I am currently being threatened on a weekly basis by this company to pay 1200.00 for advertising at Yellow-Page-USA.com that does not exist and is not readily accessible on line. They are threatenting to take me to court and wreck my credit rating if I don't pay. Do not have contact with these people, look it up online as to how many others have ben taken down this same road. 99.00 per month, a mailing address in Switzerland, STAY AWAY!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Brenda T. on 4/22/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/28/2014 This company sent me a fax request for what I thought was to update my information for an existing advertisment I had with the real Yellow Pages. At my negligence, I did not read the small print before I signed the agreement. This agreement was a 2 year contract for $99/month requesting a year of payment due within 10 days of registration. I started receving bills and letter stating that my account would be turned over to start the collection process legally. At that point I new the company had scammed me. I have tried contacting them to let them know that I would not be paying the bill, nor will I contunie with the subscription, but in return they always send me the contract that I signed. Overall this company is ridiculous, and scammed me into thinking that I was updating information for my current listing with a legitimate company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by L C. on 3/28/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
3/13/2014 They are scam artists, they sent over something talking about free advertisment in the yellow pages, well now they harass me all the time with notices. I have called, you get no human, I have emailed the email is not legit. I have sent in numerous times that I do not want this service, and yet they keep saying sorry to bad. I want a invoice stating I owe nothing.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Amber G. on 3/13/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4 5