Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BuyerZone.com, LLC

Phone: (888) 393-5000 Fax: (617) 868-5757 225 Wyman Street, Waltham, MA 02451 http://www.buyerzone.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

BuyerZone.com, LLC is an e-market place for business to business purchasing. The company offers procurement advice and a free request for quote tool set for 100 types of business purchases including office equipment , HR services, office furniture, internet services, telecommunications equipment, marketing services and retail products and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BuyerZone.com, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BuyerZone.com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

10 Customer Reviews on BuyerZone.com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 10
Total Customer Reviews 10

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 10, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1992 in MA Business incorporated 01/01/1992 in MA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Maureen McCarthy, Customer Care Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maureen McCarthy, Customer Care Manager
Number of Employees

75

Business Category

BUSINESS SUPPORT SERVICES ONLINE & INTERNET SHOPPING Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Service Area
BuyerZone.com, LLC provides their services in ALABAMA , ALASKA , ARIZONA , ARKANSAS , CALIFORNIA , COLORADO , CONNECTICUT , DELAWARE , DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA , FLORIDA , GEORGIA , HAWAII , IDAHO , ILLINOIS , INDIANA , IOWA , KANSAS , KENTUCKY , LOUISIANA , MAINE , MARYLAND , MASSACHUSETTS , MICHIGAN , MINNESOTA , MISSISSIPPI , MISSOURI , MONTANA , NEBRASKA , NEVADA , NEW HAMPSHIRE , NEW JERSEY , NEW MEXICO , NEW YORK , NORTH CAROLINA , NORTH DAKOTA , OHIO , OKLAHOMA , OREGON , PENNSYLVANIA , RHODE ISLAND , SOUTH CAROLINA , SOUTH DAKOTA , TENNESSEE , TEXAS , UTAH , VERMONT , VIRGIN ISLANDS , VIRGINIA , WASHINGTON , WEST VIRGINIA , WISCONSIN & WYOMING.
Industry Tips
Customer Service Does Your Business Plan Have ADD? Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Helping Customers Find You Increase Sales Without Spending a lot of Money Increase Sales Without Spending a lot of Money - Video Online Shopping Online Shopping - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BuyerZone.com, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 225 Wyman Street

    Waltham, MA 02451 (888) 393-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been given several leads but was told only 3 other reps would contact the customer but the customer said they get 10-15 calls. I then sent in writing to cancel my leads and was not authorizing any funds removed from my account. This request was ignored. For the month on Nov and Dec funds continue to be withdrawn from my account. My bank tells me I need to contact Buyerzone to stop process and I do but buyer zone continues to remove funds from my bank account.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $296

Business Response: Hi *******,Your contract with BuyerZone began on September 11th, 2014, with a 90 day initial contract period.  We did receive a request from you to cancel your account in December, and that cancellation was processed on the same day.  The final charge to your account was also processed that day and did include a credited amount.  Your final invoice was for $2.41.  BuyerZone matches to a maximum number of 4 sellers, yourself and 3 others.  We also provide company names and contact information to potential buyers of your product for every company that they can expect to hear from.  So, the buyers should never be hearing from more companies that are listed within that email. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions.Thank you,******* ******** ************

1/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several months back I began receiving emails from BuyerZone. Similarly to other customers on the BBB BuyerZone page, I used the "unsubscribe" link in the emails to attempt to remove my email address from the list. When I continued to receive emails, more than ten days later, I tried using the link again, but there was no change. At this time I spoke with a representative from BuyerZone customer service who clearly told me that my email address had been removed. Unfortunately that was several weeks ago and I continue to receive emails from this company.

Desired Settlement: Stop sending me any emails.

Business Response: We apologize for the difficulty in unsubscribing from these emails, however, they are not being sent by BuyerZone.  They are from a third party who lists BuyerZone as one of their advertisers.  We are happy to help remove you from their system, and have added your email address to their unsubscribe list.  If you are still receiving emails from them after 10 business days, please let us know and we will take the necessary next steps.Thank you,******* ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ******* ***

11/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive multiple unsolicited e-mails from this company daily, despite having demanded to be removed from their mailing list multiple times.

Business Response: I'm sorry that you continue to receive emails that you are not interested in.  The emails you are getting are not being sent by BuyerZone, but we have contacted the third party company and asked them to remove your address.  By law, they have 10 business days to comply.  If after 10 days you continue to receive these emails, please let us know. Thank you

10/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Buyer Zone told me that they have no more then 3 companies that these leads go to in-fact it was at least 5 companies were getting the leads. I was asked to only receive rotary screw compressor leads. Was told no but it would be a 50% mix. Turns out all of the compressed air leads were for small pistons that eventually were purchased online by the customer as the online prices for small pistons are cheaper. I then called on June 9th to tell ****** **** from buyer zone that our shop was closed last Friday he told me he would credit the June leads and my account was closed. On June 25th I talked to ****** again telling him that I received a text for a buyer zone lead again. He told me not to worry and he would credit that lead along with the previous leads. He did say that I would need to send him a e-mail stating when our business closed to get the credit back on my credit card.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for Buyer Zone to credit my account $91.20 for the June leads which were never worked.

Business Response: We apologize for any confusion there was regarding your account.  Our Air Compressor leads would be sent to a maximum of 4 sellers, meaning yourself and a maximum of 3 others.  As for the June leads you received, if you would be kind enough to forward me a copy of the email that you sent to Warren I will investigate further and make a determination as to a refund.  Please forward that email to*********@buyerzone.com Thank you, ******* ********

10/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am receiving excessive spam from this company marketing its product. I have repeatedly "unsubscribed", and I have attempted to contact them by telephone. Although I am "forwarded" to an extension to leave a message, the call then disconnects. The spam involves several e-mails a day. Nothing has worked.

Desired Settlement: Stop e-mailing me spam.

Business Response: We apologize for any inconvenience receiving these emails is causing you, however they are not being sent to you by BuyerZone.  They are from a 3rd party advertiser that provides email advertisements for a variety of companies, including BuyerZone.  We will work with that partner to make sure that your email address has been removed from their list.  By law, they have 10 business days to comply with that request.  If at the end of that period you are still receiving emails, please contact us at ###-###-#### and we will take any necessary additional steps.  Thank you,******* ********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ********. Please add your rejection comments below.  It may be that BuyerZone's efforts will be successful, although they haven't been in the past.  If they are, I certainly will indicate that I am satisfied.  However, past attempts proved unsuccessful, so I remain skeptical.   I contacted BuyerZone directly in the past and it helped for a brief period (several days) following which time BuyerZone disavowed responsibility for what the people they hired to advertise for them did.  Perhaps this time BuyerZone will be more effective in controlling the illegal actions of its "3rd party advertiser."  However, yesterday I got another Tech Services generated e-mail for BuyerZone.  Insofar as the ten day period, Tech Services and BuyerZone has had months--I did not file a complaint until following numerous attempts by me to stop the spam with both BuyerZone and Tech Services.Regards, ***** *******  <

7/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continually get 3 to 5 emails a day from this company with no end or way to end in sight.

Desired Settlement: Stop the emails.

Business Response: In reference to the open complaint regarding BuyerZone’s email list, the emails are being sent by a third party advertising party of BuyerZone’s.  The user is not listed on BuyerZone’s email list, but we will be happy to facilitate having their name removed from our partner. Could you please forward me the email address they would like removed?  I will take care of it immediately if we have not yet done so. Thank you,*************** Director of Operations BUYERZONE

4/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I just at this time would like to report this company for not honoring there contract. They are suppose to sell leads to me and a 3 or 4 other companies which is false. I have talked to several customers that stated that there has been 10-15 people contacted them. Also I signed up with another company named N20 and they were selling Buyerzone to me and a few other companies as well some of them were duplicates that buyerzone directly sent me already. There are fraud in my opion and had riped me off for about 3,000 dollars or so. I also have to other friends that has purchased leads from them as well and experienced the same problems and they cancelled buyerzone as well. I will be getting with them and contacted a attorney to see if I can pursue them for my damages that I am out of pocket for. This truly is not about the money I just do simply like to be riped off and taken advantage of. I had paid them alot of money over a couple of years before they started scamming me towards the end. In the beginning everything was working out find and I do not know what happen or why they changed but they clearly did.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be compensated for some of the leads that I purchased from them that was sold to 10 -15 companies which was not supposed to be done.

Business Response: BuyerZone generates sales leads through internet marketing.  Each lead is sent to a maximum of 6 companies, however I believe you were purchasing leads from us in a category with a maximum match number of 4.  Under no circumstances would leads ever be sent to more than our maximum number of sellers.  Each person who requests price quotes from BuyerZone letting them know exactly what companies they can expect to hear from.  If we ever determine that one of our customers is reselling our leads, ultimately resulting in more than our maximum match number of companies receiving that lead, that client would be immediately removed from the program.  BuyerZone takes pride in the way we do business, and would never under any circumstances risk decreasing the value of our product.  If you have any further questions, I'd be happy to answer them.  Thank you.

12/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is advertising using Unsolicited Bulk E-mail (aka "spam") that does not follow Federal Can-spam laws. Further, they try to appear as if they are following the laws, but the unsubscribe link they provide does not work.

Desired Settlement: Quit trying to sell to people using spam. Figure out that people do not want spam -- millions of dollars are spent to block it. Attempting to sell this way is only going to make people (like me) upset. It will not produce positive sales results.

Business Response: We apologize for any frustration receiving these emails has caused.  However, they are not being sent by BuyerZone but by a 3rd party advertiser who provides services to BuyerZone as well as many other companies.  We will contact them on your behalf and ask that they unsubscribe your email address from all future mailings.  By law, they have 10 business days to comply with that request.  If you continue to receive emails from them after 10 business days, please let us know and we will do our best to assist you.Thank you

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. Based on BuyerZone's response, it seems clear they endorse the activities of this "third party" and embrace their tactics of using illegal Unsolicited Commercial Bulk e-mail (spam).   If they did not endorse the actions of the "third party", they would not simply ask them to remove my specific e-mail from the list.  Instead BuyerZone would have informed this "third party" that using such activities to market / sell their product is unacceptable.  They would further inform this "third party" them to immediately cease.  They could even go so far as to revoked the resale agreement between this "third party" and BuyerZone.Clearly, BuyerZone is also aware of exactly who this "third party advertiser" is.  They did not have to obtain additional information to identify the advertiser.  Again, this points to a very real endorsement by BuyerZone of the "marketing" activities used by this "third party".  BuyerZone is aware of and approves of their using illegal e-mail, intentionally designed to appear as if it follows Federal CAN-spam laws but intentionally not following such laws.No sir -- BuyerZone cannot lay this at the feet of a "third party advertiser".  It is their product being sold.  The buck stops with them.  Which means it is their responsibility to control how and where their product is being sold.  If it is being sold illegally, they need to step up to the plate and accept their responsibility to stop it.Further, I am unclear why BuyerZone would think this "third party" is going to remove my e-mail, "as required by law", when they do not follow CAN-spam laws in the first place!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

10 Customer Reviews on BuyerZone.com, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart