Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BuyerZone.com, LLC

Phone: (888) 393-5000 Fax: (617) 868-5757 225 Wyman Street, Waltham, MA 02451 http://www.buyerzone.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

BuyerZone.com, LLC is an e-market place for business to business purchasing. The company offers procurement advice and a free request for quote tool set for 100 types of business purchases including office equipment , HR services, office furniture, internet services, telecommunications equipment, marketing services and retail products and services.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that BuyerZone.com, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for BuyerZone.com, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 27 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 20
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

8 Customer Reviews on BuyerZone.com, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 8
Total Customer Reviews 8

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 10, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 01/01/1992 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Maureen McCarthy, Customer Care Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maureen McCarthy, Customer Care Manager
Number of Employees

75

Business Category

BUSINESS SUPPORT SERVICES ONLINE & INTERNET SHOPPING Electronic Shopping (NAICS: 454111)

Industry Tips
Customer Service Does Your Business Plan Have ADD? Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Helping Customers Find You Increase Sales Without Spending a lot of Money Increase Sales Without Spending a lot of Money - Video Online Shopping Online Shopping - 5 Tips - Video

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

BuyerZone.com, LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 225 Wyman Street

    Waltham, MA 02451 (888) 393-5000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been given several leads but was told only 3 other reps would contact the customer but the customer said they get 10-15 calls. I then sent in writing to cancel my leads and was not authorizing any funds removed from my account. This request was ignored. For the month on Nov and Dec funds continue to be withdrawn from my account. My bank tells me I need to contact Buyerzone to stop process and I do but buyer zone continues to remove funds from my bank account.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $296

Business Response: Hi *******,

Your contract with BuyerZone began on September 11th, 2014, with a 90 day initial contract period.  We did receive a request from you to cancel your account in December, and that cancellation was processed on the same day.  The final charge to your account was also processed that day and did include a credited amount.  Your final invoice was for $2.41.  BuyerZone matches to a maximum number of 4 sellers, yourself and 3 others.  We also provide company names and contact information to potential buyers of your product for every company that they can expect to hear from.  So, the buyers should never be hearing from more companies that are listed within that email. 

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions.

Thank you,

******* ******** 
************

1/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several months back I began receiving emails from BuyerZone. Similarly to other customers on the BBB BuyerZone page, I used the "unsubscribe" link in the emails to attempt to remove my email address from the list. When I continued to receive emails, more than ten days later, I tried using the link again, but there was no change. At this time I spoke with a representative from BuyerZone customer service who clearly told me that my email address had been removed. Unfortunately that was several weeks ago and I continue to receive emails from this company.

Desired Settlement: Stop sending me any emails.

Business Response: We apologize for the difficulty in unsubscribing from these emails, however, they are not being sent by BuyerZone.  They are from a third party who lists BuyerZone as one of their advertisers.  We are happy to help remove you from their system, and have added your email address to their unsubscribe list.  If you are still receiving emails from them after 10 business days, please let us know and we will take the necessary next steps.Thank you,******* ********************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ******* ***

11/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I receive multiple unsolicited e-mails from this company daily, despite having demanded to be removed from their mailing list multiple times.

Business Response: I'm sorry that you continue to receive emails that you are not interested in.  The emails you are getting are not being sent by BuyerZone, but we have contacted the third party company and asked them to remove your address.  By law, they have 10 business days to comply.  If after 10 days you continue to receive these emails, please let us know.

Thank you

10/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Buyer Zone told me that they have no more then 3 companies that these leads go to in-fact it was at least 5 companies were getting the leads. I was asked to only receive rotary screw compressor leads. Was told no but it would be a 50% mix. Turns out all of the compressed air leads were for small pistons that eventually were purchased online by the customer as the online prices for small pistons are cheaper. I then called on June 9th to tell ****** **** from buyer zone that our shop was closed last Friday he told me he would credit the June leads and my account was closed. On June 25th I talked to ****** again telling him that I received a text for a buyer zone lead again. He told me not to worry and he would credit that lead along with the previous leads. He did say that I would need to send him a e-mail stating when our business closed to get the credit back on my credit card.

Desired Settlement: All I want is for Buyer Zone to credit my account $91.20 for the June leads which were never worked.

Business Response: We apologize for any confusion there was regarding your account.  Our Air Compressor leads would be sent to a maximum of 4 sellers, meaning yourself and a maximum of 3 others.  As for the June leads you received, if you would be kind enough to forward me a copy of the email that you sent to Warren I will investigate further and make a determination as to a refund.  Please forward that email to*********@buyerzone.com

Thank you,

******* ********

10/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continually get 3 to 5 emails a day from this company with no end or way to end in sight.

Desired Settlement: Stop the emails.

Business Response: In reference to the open complaint regarding BuyerZone’s email list, the emails are being sent by a third party advertising party of BuyerZone’s.  The user is not listed on BuyerZone’s email list, but we will be happy to facilitate having their name removed from our partner. Could you please forward me the email address they would like removed?  I will take care of it immediately if we have not yet done so. Thank you,*************** Director of Operations BUYERZONE

4/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I just at this time would like to report this company for not honoring there contract. They are suppose to sell leads to me and a 3 or 4 other companies which is false. I have talked to several customers that stated that there has been 10-15 people contacted them. Also I signed up with another company named N20 and they were selling Buyerzone to me and a few other companies as well some of them were duplicates that buyerzone directly sent me already. There are fraud in my opion and had riped me off for about 3,000 dollars or so. I also have to other friends that has purchased leads from them as well and experienced the same problems and they cancelled buyerzone as well. I will be getting with them and contacted a attorney to see if I can pursue them for my damages that I am out of pocket for. This truly is not about the money I just do simply like to be riped off and taken advantage of. I had paid them alot of money over a couple of years before they started scamming me towards the end. In the beginning everything was working out find and I do not know what happen or why they changed but they clearly did.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be compensated for some of the leads that I purchased from them that was sold to 10 -15 companies which was not supposed to be done.

Business Response: BuyerZone generates sales leads through internet marketing.  Each lead is sent to a maximum of 6 companies, however I believe you were purchasing leads from us in a category with a maximum match number of 4.  Under no circumstances would leads ever be sent to more than our maximum number of sellers.  Each person who requests price quotes from BuyerZone letting them know exactly what companies they can expect to hear from.  If we ever determine that one of our customers is reselling our leads, ultimately resulting in more than our maximum match number of companies receiving that lead, that client would be immediately removed from the program.  BuyerZone takes pride in the way we do business, and would never under any circumstances risk decreasing the value of our product.  If you have any further questions, I'd be happy to answer them.  Thank you.

12/26/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is advertising using Unsolicited Bulk E-mail (aka "spam") that does not follow Federal Can-spam laws. Further, they try to appear as if they are following the laws, but the unsubscribe link they provide does not work.

Desired Settlement: Quit trying to sell to people using spam. Figure out that people do not want spam -- millions of dollars are spent to block it. Attempting to sell this way is only going to make people (like me) upset. It will not produce positive sales results.

Business Response: We apologize for any frustration receiving these emails has caused.  However, they are not being sent by BuyerZone but by a 3rd party advertiser who provides services to BuyerZone as well as many other companies.  We will contact them on your behalf and ask that they unsubscribe your email address from all future mailings.  By law, they have 10 business days to comply with that request.  If you continue to receive emails from them after 10 business days, please let us know and we will do our best to assist you.Thank you

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Based on BuyerZone's response, it seems clear they endorse the activities of this "third party" and embrace their tactics of using illegal Unsolicited Commercial Bulk e-mail (spam).   If they did not endorse the actions of the "third party", they would not simply ask them to remove my specific e-mail from the list.  Instead BuyerZone would have informed this "third party" that using such activities to market / sell their product is unacceptable.  They would further inform this "third party" them to immediately cease.  They could even go so far as to revoked the resale agreement between this "third party" and BuyerZone.Clearly, BuyerZone is also aware of exactly who this "third party advertiser" is.  They did not have to obtain additional information to identify the advertiser.  Again, this points to a very real endorsement by BuyerZone of the "marketing" activities used by this "third party".  BuyerZone is aware of and approves of their using illegal e-mail, intentionally designed to appear as if it follows Federal CAN-spam laws but intentionally not following such laws.No sir -- BuyerZone cannot lay this at the feet of a "third party advertiser".  It is their product being sold.  The buck stops with them.  Which means it is their responsibility to control how and where their product is being sold.  If it is being sold illegally, they need to step up to the plate and accept their responsibility to stop it.Further, I am unclear why BuyerZone would think this "third party" is going to remove my e-mail, "as required by law", when they do not follow CAN-spam laws in the first place!

7/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am trying to unsubscribe to the deluge of annoying emails from this company. There is no one to answer the phone, when I click the unsubscribe link and fill out the required information, I get a server error message. When I tried to leave a message on their contact form, it came back with the following message - I am not exaggerating here!!! - the message was "**** ***" (the words were actually spelled out!) When I sent an email to their customer support requesting unsubscribe me - the email came back undeliverable.

Desired Settlement: Stop the emails!

Business Response: We received your note and wanted to help you unsubscribe from our mailings. We certainly sense your frustration and will do everything we can to help.  I did look up your email address in our database and don’t see your name anywhere, so our suspicion is that you received an advertising email from a third party whereby a click on the email brings you to our website. We’ve gone ahead and added your email address to their unsubscribe lists to be sure (note that it may take up to 10 days to take affect), but we also want to see the emails you’ve been receiving to help track down the issue further.  I'm particularly concerned with their response to your request to unsubscribe. If you could forward any of the emails you received to me, that would be most helpful as we look into this.  Thank you, and we apologize again for the inconvenience.

******* ********
BuyerZone
*********@buyerzone.com

6/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I get a lot of unwanted email from this company. when you click on the "unsubscribe" button at the bottom, you are sent to their main website, where no option to unsubscribe exists. it is an endless loop.,

Desired Settlement: tell them to fix the site...I have called, no reply.

Business Response: We received your note and wanted to help you unsubscribe from our mailings. We certainly sense your frustration and will do everything we can to help.  I did look up your email address in our database and don’t see your name anywhere, so our suspicion is that you received an advertising email from a third party whereby a click on the email brings you to our website. We’ve gone ahead and added your email address to their unsubscribe lists to be sure (note that it may take up to 10 days to take affect), but we also want to see the emails you’ve been receiving to help track down the issue further.  If you could forward any of the emails you received to me, that would be most helpful as we look into this.

Thank you, and we apologize again for the inconvenience.

******* ********
BuyerZone
*********@buyerzone.com

Consumer Response: I went back through my imails, and could not locate any of them...I suspect I deleted them, and then put on spam blocker.if one shows up I will forward it.thanks for your response.

4/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company advertising policy is to send out unsolicited SPAM. Opt-out links are entirely bogus. Clearly violates Canspam laws and typifies charlatan businesses.

Business Response: Hi **** –
I would like to help you unsubscribe from the mailings you are receiving.  

I looked up your email address in our database and don’t see your name anywhere, so our suspicion is that you received an advertising email from a third party whereby a click on the email brings you to our website. We’ve gone ahead and added your email address to their unsubscribe lists to be sure (note that it may take up to 10 days to take affect), but we also want to see the emails you’ve been receiving to help track down the issue further.

If you could forward any of the emails you received to me, that would be most helpful as we look into this. Thank you, and we apologize again for the inconvenience.

******* ********
*********@buyerzone.com

3/7/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Buyer Zone charged me almost $20.00 a lead for bad leads. These were prospects that didn’t even have a DBA license to do business let alone a website. I complained about the shabby leads and my calls were unreturned. I told the sales rep to cancel the service, but he said he would credit the leads. Although the credit is null and void because the leads are horrible. So I'm just getting more bad leads. I told him I wanted to be reimbursed, and then I was submitted with an invoice for leads that were never received. I was on a month to month contract and the sales rep was aware that the service should be cancelled. Based on the number of leads they were supposed to credit because they were absolutely horrible, there is no way we should have been charged another month at all. When I brought this to customer care’s attention along with several complaints online about Buyer Zone, the lady cursed me saying “*.. you lady” we’re going to charge you anyway. And they charged the company card again for leads we never received. They practically robbed the account. I would like to be reimbursed for not only the leads they charged us for that we didn’t receive, but also the first payment that was made for ten leads. Out of the ten leads that were received, one was a good lead. The rest of them were people who were not seriously in business and definitely couldn’t afford any services. There was even a lady who said she thought it was a job site. One man submitted information and said he just wanted to see if his boss would go for it. He could not make a buying decision. Buyer Zone does a poor job of qualifying these leads especially when they’re charging almost $20.00 a lead. The qualifying should be top notch. And the prospects should be made aware that companies are spending money for the leads so look for the phone calls and emails. I’m not sure whether a lead is real or not if I don’t get feedback from an email or talk to the prospect. This is what alarms me. I question the validity of the leads. And not only that I was cursed at by customer service. So not only is the service deplorable but the customer service is as well.

Desired Settlement: Refund of Initial payment minus $18.50 for the one lead that was good $170.55 Also a refund for taking money from the card for leads never received another $170.55 Total- $341.10

Business Response: *** ************* entered into a contract with BuyerZone onJanuary 14, 2013.  Prior to accepting theTerms and Conditions, the lead generation program was fully explained by oursales rep.  The terms of the contractspecify that the account shall remain active for a minimum of 90 days.  The terms of the program and an explanationof what constitutes a lead is provided within the Terms and Conditionsdocument, as well as in a Welcome Kit that is provided to each new seller.  BuyerZone verifies that the contactinformation contained on each lead is correct however we do not confirm a buyer’sintent or budget.  When an error is madein regard to contact information, we provide an online tool to allow for creditrequests. 

*** has received credit forseveral leads that they did not feel were valid, however they are responsiblefor the remainder of what they were sent. As for leads not being received, we email all leads towhatever email address is requested by our customer.  In addition we can provide text messagealerts, daily CSV files, SalesForce integration, as well as access to an onlineaccount tool which allows real time viewing of all leads a client has beensent.  We also have alerts that aredesigned to tell us when an email lead we have sent is not deliverable, whichwas not the case with ***.  I personally tried to reach out to our contact at ***several times, receiving voicemail with each attempt.  Additionally, I have never received feedbackthat one of our reps has cursed at a client but would certainly address thatsituation if a name could be provided. That behavior is clearly unacceptable and will not be tolerated. 

Consumer Response: On January 4, 2013 I received an email from yoursales rep stating that the minimum agreement is 30 days.  I can forward that email to you if you wouldlike.  Now the fact that you’re saying its90 days is a “red flag”.  Either you’relying or mistaken.  And Buyer Zone has donea lot of both throughout this entire process. The contract was not executed on January 14, 2013.  It was executed on January 4, 2013.  The business card was charged on the day ofthat execution and I can also forward you the receipt.  I have tried reaching your customer caredepartment as well as ******* on a number of occasions.  I am continuously sent to *******’svoicemail.  We have been charged forleads that were never received.  I wascursed at by customer service.  I want tobe reimbursed for faulty leads.  And$170.55 should be reimbursed because that money was drafted from the accountwithout permission.  The contract wasmonth to month.  The service wascancelled through your sales rep.  Aswell, we never received leads for that transaction.  And I consider taking funds from an accountafter cancelling or ending an agreement fraud or theft. 

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Business Response: Good morning ********
First, I apologize, you are correct in that your contract was for a 30 day minimum.  This is not typical of a contract for a new seller, but as I understand it your sales rep did make an exception in your case.  Your last lead was sent to you on February 19th, and your account was closed on February 20th.  Any leads you received prior to the cancellation of your account on February 20th are billable leads as per the contract you agreed to.  I have spoken with our Customer Care team, and at no point in time has anyone cursed at you or treated you disrespectfully. 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

2/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company, BuyerZone, will not remove our email from their database. We've clicked the 'unsubscribe' link in their email ads many times over the years but the emails do not stop. I have even called them, requesting they remove us.

Desired Settlement: Removal from their email list.

Business Response: We're sorryfor the issues you're experiencing here. We looked up your email address in oursystem, and do not see you as a customer of BuyerZone. That leads us to believethat a third party advertising company that we work with is the sender of theemails you are receiving. We have reached out to that company and asked them toadd your email address to their global suppression list and also to investigatethe sender of the email and why your unsubscribe requests were not honored. Wewill update you as soon as we have more information, please contact us at888-393-5000 or customercare@buyerzone.comif you have any additional questions.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I'd like to keep the complaint open until the emails stop. The emails are being sent from BuyerZone <BuyerZone@realdeal.buyerzone.com> so I don't see how another company is responsible. I'll await a resolution. Thank you.

Business Response: Hi *****,
Could you please let me know on what date you received the most recent email?  It would be helpful if you could forward the actual email to me at *********@buyerzone.com.  We do not show you currently subscribed to receive any emails from us.  I'll do everything I can to determine why are receiving them and to ensure that we no longer send emails of any type.

Thank you,
******* ********

Consumer Response: I received the email with subject "A Geek's Guide to Presenting to Business People" yesterday, 1/31/13 at 8:16am (MST). Thank you


 

11/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/24, I was sent an email from BuyerZone.Com, and agreed to have them distribute my email for QUOTES regarding my merchant account. I received lots of quotes but am now receiving 100's of SPAM emails, some with viruses attached to them, and also am receiving solicitive mail by the PILE each day. I know that BuyerZone sold my info because the mail is addressed to me as so: ****** No Selling My Info ******.

Desired Settlement: I want BuyerZone to remove me and all of my affiliates, including my entire domain name, from their server, and to also contact each company that purchased my information, and stop them from sending to me and all of my affiliates as well.

Business Response: Your request for a price quote originated through a third party advertiser.  The information you provided to them was identical to what was provided to BuyerZone.  BuyerZone has not, nor will we ever, sell your information.  I have added your email address to the suppression list for that third party advertiser, by law they have ten business days to comply.  I would also recommend that you use the unsubscribe feature on the emails you are receiving.  Please let us know if after ten business days you continue to receive emails.  Thank you.

11/2/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have continuously tried to unsub from their SPAM

Desired Settlement: This company and all businesses using Eclipse media should be marked as spam and certainly not be allowed to use the BBB logo on their website. And eclipse should be shut down. They are clearly a SPAM organization - I've been trying to get my name off their lists for months.

Business Response: I know you’re frustrated and I can assure you we are workingwith our partners (who manage the mailings) to remove your name from all lists.We’re just an advertiser, not the email sender or in charge of the mailinglists, but are doing everything we can to help you stop receiving these emails. If after a week or so, you continue to receive messages, pleaselet me know personally. Sending actual samples is great so I can give it to thecompanies to track down and punish the offending email sender. Again, we’re really sorry for the annoyance. We don’t take anyjoy in knowing you’re getting emails you don’t want, but since we’re not theactual senders, it’s harder for us to stop instantly.

10/25/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This actually relates to their marketing practices. My inbox has been inundated for months for 'low cost forklifts'. All e-mails are received on a daily basis from EclipseMediaOnline so, yes, I understand that they're using a third party but by hiring this company it's ultimately their responsibility to reign them in. EclipseMediaOnine's 'opt-out' options works to no effect and I've actually seen the number of e-mails received increase, not stop. This has been going on for months. It should also be noted that some of the e-mails include TWO opt-out links, the second of which can only be found by scrolling to the very end of the e-mail. Legally EclipseMediaOnline is responsible for removing e-mail addresses upon request but they have failed to do so and visiting their website only redirects you to Facebook. Their business practices reflect poorly upon any business utilizing their services. Until this situation is resolved I will continue to file complaints with the BBB.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to see them find a reputable company but, realistically, removal from all future e-mails will be fine.

Business Response: I know you’re frustrated and I can assure you we are workingwith our partners (who manage the mailings) to remove your name from all lists.We’re just an advertiser, not the email sender or in charge of the mailinglists, but are doing everything we can to help you stop receiving these emails. If after a week or so, you continue to receive messages, pleaselet me know personally. Sending actual samples is great so I can give it to thecompanies to track down and punish the offending email sender.Again, we’re really sorry for the annoyance. We don’t take anyjoy in knowing you’re getting emails you don’t want, but since we’re not theactual senders, it’s harder for us to stop instantly.

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response MAY satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #9246661.  I will follow up to ensure that the issue has been resolved.

10/15/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Business engages in practice of sending unsolicited commercial email (UCE), which is what led me here to lodge this complaint. Received via this link. http://glassninewhat.com/cdd***/?kh74eh2f1accebh6a9ebahFY7BbsQgDES; JtcVhGxTjj****EiIN1KMSRkTCBfX69kjWyN39gvYB;M1zD-SK2;yzRZ;ah;********-EzijMpoPelR2jrM38;KDY2pHBkfTLRTgmHCynk7O9VcjpK***od9uIg2JlualcvJV2SHDpTFv***wnsI5NjzOxwOulOx8I grJfp7GYXdRatzOhydker***FEI0 gqUA1xVDCNEl5hwFdi4VVdCO****HKCoRjEtmxa7ZxQhze;RPNj1YFV;V3y43O8uPdmY*****5Q0-LO-R6dwcKP0D

Desired Settlement: Stop hiring people to spam your copier website address.

Business Response: The email that you received is not being generated by BuyerZone.  They do however provide advertising services for us.  There is an unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email that you can use if you no longer wish to receive offers from that company.  By law, they have ten days to remove your email address from their list.  If you take that action, and continue to receive emails, please let us know and we will investigate on your behalf. 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I am rejecting this response on the basis that you have not legally acquired my email address to solicit me, nor have I ever opted in for any advertisement at the target email address.


 

Business Response: I apologize for any confusion, but we have not acquired your email address at all, nor are we sending you email.  If you use the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email, and continue to receive email from them ten days after doing so, please let us know.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Evading blame. You have hired a company to send spam on your behalf.


 

 

10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: scamers keep calling trying to sell steel building i told them im not interested in any of there products not to, call email or contact me in any way. i wish to be taken off there list or anyone else they may have given my information to please

Desired Settlement: i never want to hear from these scamers again no emails, no phone calls ever ever again

Business Response: Although you may have used our service to ask companies for steel buildings quotes, we do not sell buildings directly.  The contact you are receiving is from a steel buildings seller.  If you could please provide me with the name of that company, I will contact them on your behalf and ask them to cease all contact. 

Thank you,
******* ********

10/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son and I operate a small Office Equipment business and were at a previous time a customer of Buyerzone. Due to health reasons we had to discontinue this service. We contacted them 9-18-2012 and were told that they will not reinstate us because of numbers. We have been in business for 12 years and service a middle missouri rural area and service a 5 county area. We intended to use there expertise to collect prospective leads for our company. It is very evident to me that they have sold out to the large office equipment dealers and are in the process of killing free enterprise any and all new businesses sould avoid this company at all cost.

Desired Settlement: It is a shame that our economy is stalled by businesses like this. I would like to be included in the competitive process, and collect the same leads that the big boys get, our money is as good as theres.

Business Response: BuyerZone operates on a basic supply and demand premise.  Unfortunately, we do not currently have enough lead volume to warrant adding an additional copier seller to your geographic area.  We will be happy to place you on a waiting list and contact you when either lead volume picks up, or one of our current sellers chooses to leave the program.  We do not give preference to large companies and certainly understand and appreciate the value that companies of all sizes can offer to our customers who are searching for office equipment.  Please let us know if you would like to be placed on a wait list. 

Thank you,
******* ********

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

9/25/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am receiving unsolicited emails from this company and they provide no "unsubscribe" service.

Business Response: The emails that you are receiving are not being generated by BuyerZone.  They may be an advertiser who works with us, but we are not the originator.  There is an unsubscribe feature at the very bottom of the page.  If you choose to unsubscribe, the sender has ten days by law to remove your address from their list.  If after that time period you continue to receive emails from them, please let us know and we can investigate further on your behalf. 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #*******.

Regards,

******* *****

9/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have received more than 100 spam messages from BuyerZone affiliates over the past 3 days and they are still coming. I contacted BuyerZone 2 days ago but so far I have heard nothing from them. I am keeping this spam as proof and I will provide it to whoever requests it.

Desired Settlement: I want this spamming to stop Now. If it doesn't stop by Friday, 8/31/2012, my next step will be to complain to their web host, and finally to the FTC.

Business Response: I have sent your email address to our affiliates and asked them to remove it.  The emails you are receiving are not being sent by BuyerZone, so I would recommend that you also use the unsubscribe options on the bottom of the emails you are receiving.  You may need to scroll to the very bottom of the page to reach it, but it will be there.  It can take up to 10 days for them to remove you from their list, as outlined in the laws regulating spam compliance.  If after ten days you continue to receive these emails, please contact us and we will help you to determine why.  Thank you.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Each one of the spam messages I have received passes quickly through another website and ultimately lands on your landing page; therefore I do hold BuyerZone responsible for the spam.  If I unsubscribe as BuyerZone suggests, I would only be unsubscribing to that one affiliate and the other affiliates would not be precluded from continuing to send me their spam from their individual websites.  I have proof that this is the process that occurs because I have retained the unwanted emails that demonstrate this process.  I had this same issue with another company and they graciously removed my name from their Global mailing list.  Finally, I did not Subscribe to receive this spam, so I see no reason why the burden should be on me to have to Unsubscribe so as not to be plagued with it.


 

 

Business Response: I understand your frustration, and we have sent your email address to our affiliate to be removed.  However, since often times these companies do advertising for multiple companies, not just BuyerZone, it would likely benefit you to use the unsubscribe effort in addition to our efforts.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

You indicate that you have "sent a message to ONE affiliate."  This is not good enough. I have spam from numerous affiliates; what about them?  They are all guilty of violating a Federal law established by the FTC, and now that I have informed you of their action, BuyerZone, if it does nothing, is guilty by association. This is a serious matter and I suggest you get serious about it, or my next step will be to make a formal complaint to the FTC.  Now, I suggest you give me someone in BuyerZone to whom I can send this spam so he can end the spammers' affiliation with BuyerZone.


 

8/10/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We filled out information requesting information about a steel building. With ALL OF THE STEEL BUILDING companies in the US, this fraudulent company said they could not come up with one that met our needs. Do you know why? Because this company is JUST AN INFO GATHERING COMPANY from the UK called reedbusiness.com. There is NO INTENT from this company to provide any service whatsoever. From Reed: "Reed Business Information provides data and marketing solutions, business news and information – in multiple formats – across five continents. With prestige brands in leading positions in key business sectors we deliver unrivalled access to business professionals across a diverse range of industries." Then they use a company in the US to hide behind. A TOTAL SCAM FOR USING ALL OF YOUR PRIVATE INFORMATION.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to remove us from EVERY SINGLE LIST WE ARE ON. I WANT A LIST OF EVERY SINGLE COMPANY THAT OUR NAME WAS GIVEN TO and I want ASSURANCE THAT WE WILL NEVER EVER GET ANY INFORMATION FROM THIS CO and any/all of their associates forever. I am sick of being SCAMMED!

Business Response: BuyerZone is an online B2B lead generation service and a division of Reed Business Information.  We provide a service to consumers by which they can receive competing price quotes for products or services that they are interested in purchasing.  Unfortunately, we don't always have a company in the geographical area where the potential buyer is located.   In those cases, no information is sent to anyone, personal or otherwise.  I'm sorry that we weren't able to help
you find a steel buildings seller in your area, but by no means were you scammed.  We will remove your email address from any future mailings. 

7/24/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Constant unsoilicited emails even after opting out. This has been ongoing for weeks.

Desired Settlement: We expect immediate cease of unsolicited spam.

Business Response: I know you’re frustrated and I can assure you we are workingwith our partners (who manage the mailings) to remove your name from all lists.We’re just an advertiser, not the email sender or in charge of the mailinglists, but are doing everything we can to help you stop receiving these emails.By law, companies have 10 days to honor an opt-out, though I know that seems likeforever.If after a week or so, you continue to receive messages, pleaselet me know personally. Sending actual samples is great so I can give it to thecompanies to track down and punish the offending email sender. Again, we’re really sorry for the annoyance. We don’t take anyjoy in knowing you’re getting emails you don’t want, but since we’re not theactual senders, it’s harder for us to stop instantly.

7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Everyday we are clogged with junk emails from this website. When you click to opt-out there is no place to opt-out. That is agaainst FCC regulations.

Desired Settlement: Go Away !!

Business Response: We will submit your email address to our partners (who manage the mailings) to remove your name from all lists. We’re just an advertiser, not the email sender or in charge of the mailing lists, but are doing everything we can to help you stop receiving these emails.

By law, companies have 10 days to honor an opt-out, though I know that seems like forever. If after a week or so, you continue to receive messages, please let me know personally. Sending actual samples is great so I can give it to the companies to track down and punish the offending email sender.

Again, we’re really sorry for the annoyance. We don’t take any joy in knowing you’re getting emails you don’t want, but since we’re not the actual senders, it’s harder for us to stop instantly.  

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

7/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Spamming our system. Have requested to be removed from all correspondence. This has not happened.

Desired Settlement: Thgey need to remove me from all lists forever. I am getting 35 - 40 e MAILS A DAY

Business Response: The emails you are receiving are not being sent by BuyerZone, although we may be an advertiser within those emails.  If you'd like to contact our Customer Care department at ###-###-#### we can help walk you through the steps of unsubscribing, as well as contact the company who is sending the emails to have your address removed. 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I have made over a dozen calls to your company.  They have as yet been unsuccessful.  If you are advertising with unscrupulous people then it is your responsibility to correct this.
I have made over 2 dozen calls to your staff.  None corrected this situation.
I have left over a dozen messages with Morine McCarthy (who is supposed to be in charge of your Customer service dept).  I have yet to receive a call back.
I expect a call from you.  And, I expect it to be someone who can make decisions, and handle the issue. 


 

 

Business Response: I know you’re frustrated and I can assure you we are working with our partners (who manage the mailings) to remove your name from all lists. We’re just an advertiser, not the email sender or in charge of the mailing lists, but are doing everything we can to help you stop receiving these emails. I know you emailed earlier this week, and we did alert our partners to have your name permanently removed. Understand the delay is that the senders only pull down the new opt-outs every few days, so there is a delay. By law, companies have 10 days to honor an opt-out, though I know that seems like forever. Again, we’re really sorry for the annoyance. We don’t take any joy in knowing you’re getting emails you don’t want, but since we’re not the actual senders, it’s harder for us to stop instantly.

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

Contact me in ten days then.  I will not close this until I am no longer receiving.


 

 

7/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This establishment is having unsolicited emails sent to me to advertise their product. These emails were never requested by me and provide no way for me to unsubscribe from them. This is a violation of the CANN-SPAM act.

Business Response: The emails you are receiving are not being sent from BuyerZone, but they may contain advertisements for BuyerZone.  We work with these advertisers to remove the email addresses of those who no longer wish to receive emails, and there is an unsubscribe link on the bottom of the email.  If you would like to contact our customer care department we'll be happy to walk you through these steps.

 


Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

There have been no unsubscribe links in the emails I have received.

 

Business Response: If you scroll all the way down to the bottom of the email, there will be a link that reads something like "If you would like to stop receiving these emails click here".  The words "Click Here" are a hyperlink that will bring you to an unsubscribe page.  Please feel free to contact our customer care department at 888-393-5000 if you need further assistance. 

Consumer Response:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.

I have attached a copy of the email.  Contrary to your assertion, there is no unsubscribe link.  This is a violation of Can Spam act.  If you are going to reward outside companies or individuals for directing traffic to your web site then you are responsible for making sure they abide by the law. 


 

 

6/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Email spamming

Desired Settlement: Stop Spam

Business Response: The emails you are receiving are not being sent by BuyerZone, although we may be an advertiser contained within them.  We will work with the companies sending the email if you can provide us with a copy of that email.  There is also an unsubscribe link at the bottom of each email. 

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint.  However, there was NOT an opt out link in the rmail.