BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In The Snake River Region

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides credit card processing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Valued Merchant Services meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Valued Merchant Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Valued Merchant Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 6
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 20, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2006 in ID Business started locally: 06/01/2006 Business incorporated: 01/12/2007 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Chris Del Grande, President Mr. Sean Ruppel, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chris Del Grande, President
Business Category

CREDIT CARD PROCESSING SERVICE

Hours of Operation
Available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Service Area
This company serves the U.S.A.

Additional Locations

  • 3544 E 17th St Ste 207

    Ammon, ID 83406

  • PO Box 3911

    Idaho Falls, ID 83403 (800) 531-8575

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (877) 334-6027 (Fax)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

3/31/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Several years ago we changed credit card processing to Valued Merchant service with the understanding that they did not charge a cancellation fee at any time you were not happy with there rates or service. Several times I complained about there high rates and the sales rep **** assured me they have the lowest rates. Several companies did an analyses and said the rates are to high. So I go back to my rep and he said he could beat any rate that was offered so I give him another chance and they switched my account from a tiered structure to a fixed structure telling me this would save us 20% the next bill comes and it is higher yet. They explained about a one time yearly fee that is charged and the next bill would be lower. The next bill came a was higher yet. I contacted my rep. He again said I have the best rates I could get from anyone. Almost every bill I would receive would state there would be another increase. I called the rep and told him I was going to switch to another company.He told me I would have to fax a cancellation letter direct to the processor. I called the company to confirm and they said there would be a cancellation fee of $395 if I cancelled.I emailed my rep and he told me he has never charged a cancellation fee. but things have changed and he could not do anything about it. When you sell a product to someone and tell them there are no cancellation fee's you would expect them to be honest. This company is dishonest. Warning to anyone thinking about switching to this company. They do not deliver what they tell you. My new service is much cheaper without all the hidden fees and so called one time charges

Desired Settlement: Refund cancellation fee. Deliver what you promise. At the very least leave my complaint on your site to warn future customers. I have the reps email stating he has never charged a cancellation fee and the company makes him look like the bad guy.

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. ****** ********* today after reviewing the details of the complaint. I informed him that his applications received by us from the sales agent **** had a term contract and cancellation fee and that fee is automatically billed if included with the submitted applications. I also informed him of my decision to take his word on the subject of the cancellation fee and that I already submitted a request to refund his $395 cancellation fee. I also requested a refund of the last 30 days of monthly fees to compensate for his frustration.

 

I invited Mr. ********* back as a customer at any time on a month to month arrangement with no cancellation fee. I also discussed with him our ongoing $500 guarantee to beat any set of rates / fees he can obtain in the marketplace. I am hopeful to earn him and the ***** **** *** back as a Valued Merchant client.

 

I left Mr. ********* with my direct contact number 208-243-0818 and ******* in my back office ************ to address any further issues. He agreed to notify me when the refunds I authorized are received.

 

Warm Regards,

 

Chris Del Grande
President

Valued Merchant Services

A Registered ISO/MSP of Wells Fargo Bank. N.A.
800-531-8575 Main
Ext. 102

208-243-0818 Cell
877-885-1740 Fax

chris@valuedmerchants.com

www.valuedmerchants.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a customer of Valued Merchant Services since Jan. 2013.I have had many problems with them during this period, of unexplained charges being withdrawn from my checking account. I have always tried to contact their customer service but you can never talk to anyone. All you can do is leave a message and they just do not return. The person that was supposed to be my account agent, (Mr. ***** *****) I could never reach after I signed the contract.I really do not recommend this company to anyone looking for merchant services.It seems that they just don't care about the customer after you signed a contract.

Desired Settlement: I would appreciate if there was only someone I could reach on the phone to have these matters resolved.

Business Response:

Our operations manager ******* ******* spoke with ****** ***** regarding this complaint and it seems he did not have our office contact information. ******* agreed to comply with all of Mr. *****’s requests and he advised ******* he would contact you to withdraw or amend the complaint to reflect his satisfaction. Please advise as to whether or not you have received this from Mr. *****. Thank you

 

Warm Regards,

 

Chris Del Grande
President

Valued Merchant Services

A Registered ISO/MSP of Wells Fargo Bank. N.A.
800-531-8575 Main
Ext. 102

208-243-0818 Cell
877-885-1740 Fax

chris@valuedmerchants.com

www.valuedmerchants.com

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

****** *****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

3/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Repeated unwanted solicitation (i.e. automated phone calls) to consumers who are active on the Do Not Call Registry.Repeat calls play automated messages that do not allow the consumer a timely or effective way to request removal from the do not call listing.

Desired Settlement: Fine company for illegal business practices

Business Response:

We utilize a number of independent contractor sales agents and independent telemarketers / telemarketing programs specifically chosen for their assurances that their call lists are scrubbed against the do not call registry and that all contacts that request no future calls or solicitations are to be promptly removed from their internal lists / CRM’s.

 

I cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience. As you can tell from our history with the BBB, we strive to keep customers and potential customers happy and satisfied and do what we can to avoid upsetting anyone.

 

I will continue to dig into this and do my best to ensure this business / phone numbers do not receive solicitations of any kind in the future.

 

I would also be happy to send out a $50 gift card for the inconvenience.

 

Thank you Samantha for making us aware of this complaint. I certainly hope we can resolve this issue to Mr. ****** satisfaction.

 

Warm Regards,

 

Chris Del Grande
President

Valued Merchant Services

A Registered ISO/MSP of Wells Fargo Bank. N.A.
800-531-8575 Main
Ext. 102

877-885-1740 Fax

chris@valuedmerchants.com

www.valuedmerchants.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/21/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
1/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/10/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1