BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers automobile sales, parts and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 01, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1986 Business started locally: 01/01/1986 Business incorporated: 03/31/1999 in ID
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Tom Greene, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Larry Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge and Ram has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 222 Auto Dr.

    Boise, ID 83709 (208) 947-6500

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So... First of all, I bought my car in May 2012. It took them 4 monhs to tell me if & who my lender was. Guess that should have been my first clue. THEN... I take my car in 1 year after i got my 1 year old car because my check engine light is going on. They have my car for 3 days, with no contact to me with what is going on with it unless i call first. THEN, i get my car back and immediately my check engine light goes on again. They were supposed to replace my oil valve on my engine & my front left strut. They tell me 7-10 days to get the part for the strut. So here i wait. Also after i got my car back, it is now leaking oil & i have scratches on my trunk. So not only did they not fix the oil valve apparently they returned it leaking oil now & scratched my trunk up on my 2 year old DODGE CHARGER.Sigh.Then... I call today at day 19 to see if my strut part is in yet, where they tell me, We have no idea. Let me call you back.I have had severe communication issues with this company. And also they have not fixed anything on my car, if anything they made it worse. I would reccomend not using this company.

Desired Settlement: They owe me $98 that i pre-paid on the part that never arrived. I would like this fully refunded immediately.

Business Response:

The $98.00 charge was for diagnostics from the service department. The parts were supplied to the customer when they came in. The customer was aware that there would be a charge to diagnose the problem with their vehicle. The parts were ordered and the customer picked them up.

 

******* *** ****** 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On February 7, 2013 I agreed lease a 2013 Dodge Dart for specified financial terms including an annual mileage allowance equal to 15K miles per year for the lease term of 39 months. When signing the agreement I noted on the lease deal that the sales manager had indicated 10K miles I brought the issue up and it was agreed that the term would include 15K miles per year. When reviewing my lease paperwork I discovered that the Finance Manager had input 12K mile per year over the lease term, when I brought this to their attention at the dealership my phone calls were not returned. I went into the dealership to discuss this with the finance manager and he said that there was nothing that they could do and he had told me when we were signing documents the terms of 12k miles per year on the lease. I brought up the fact that I was rushed through the process as a result of the dealership being closed at the time of my signing the paperwork and that the discrepancy would have been caught at that time if it had been discussed. He denied all allegations, and said that there was no way for me to remedy this. It had only been 12 days since purchase that I discovered this discrepancy in the contract, and it should be rectified as agreed to by the sales associate/manager and myself. I asked for the paper that contained the agreement made by myself and the sales staff and all that could be provided was the version with the incorrect 10K per year mileage term. I find it rather deceitful on the part of the finance manager to not honor the agreement, and apparently have lost the paper that I initialed with the correct terms.

Desired Settlement: I would like the mileage increased on my lease term to include 15K per year as agreed instead of the 12K that is currently stated on the lease contract. Otherwise I want the mileage equivalent difference rated at $.20 per mile for the difference of 15K miles per year over 39 months totaling 48750 miles and 12K miles per year over 39 months totaling 39000 miles or a total difference of 9750 miles. The difference, 9750 miles multiplied by $.20 per mile for a total of $1950 off payments or resid.

Business Response:

I wanted to let you know that ***** and my Finance Manager **** ****** got this situation handled right after he filed a claim. It was just a matter of **** explaining everything on the lease to *** *****. I assumed this situation was resolved. We have not had any further issues with customer.

Thanks,

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I own a Grand Cherokee and took it in to Larry Miller for a routine oil change on a Friday morning. I was planning on driving the next day from Boise to Burley for a SPIN certification course (the registration for the course was $350.00). Upon picking the Jeep up from Larry Miller all seemed fine. The next morning I took off at 4:30am to drive to Burley. While on the interstate approximately 60 miles outside of Boise my oil light came on, then the engine light and my engine began to shut itself down. I was able to get to the shoulder and pull off at the next exit and checked the oil psi to find it way too low; popped my hood to find the dipstick COMPLETELY DRY! Long story short, had to get the Jeep towed to Mountain Home only to find that a Larry Miller mechanic had installed my oil filter too tight and it had cracked and I had lost all the oil the car. Needless to say, I missed the SPIN certification class due to their error. My husband and I proceeded to call Larry Miller to inform them of the incident and have continued to call and leave messages for the GM (last message Nov. 28th - no response since). While he has acknowledged some fault, he told us they typically don't cover things like the SPIN training (I subsequently had to book a flight, hotel, and rental car to go out of state for certification that should have been done in a day). We eventually received a check for the repairs, but nothing more. We have even emailed over the class paperwork in an attempt to get them to at least discuss it with us but we have received nothing. Essentially, don't expect Larry Miller to be concerned about making things right - no follow through customer service. We will never return to Larry Miller and will never encourage anyone to buy from them in the future. After leaving a female driver stranded alone by herself in the dark I would hope they would be embarrassed and try to do everything they could to make it right and earn our business back.

Desired Settlement: We would like acknowledgment and closure of this issue by the GM. He's never returned our calls to discuss or at least tell us yes or no on the SPIN certification cost. We feel he is writing us off and hoping we just forget about it.

Business Response:

I have spoke with Jenny’s husband. We reimbursed them for the repair at another dealership. I told him I am not reimbursing them for the spin class. My Service Manager has been in communication and told them we are not reimbursing them for the spin  class. I am not avoiding them, I am just not in agreement with them. They told me their opinion and I gave mine and I thought this was resolved with us paying the service bill. I have spoke with *** ******* my Service Manager and he was under the same impression.

 

Tom Greene

General Manager

***** ****** ******* **** ***** *** *** **** ***** ****** ** ***** ************

**** ************ ***************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/26/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/8/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues