BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Bradys, Inc.?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells Spas/Hot Tubs, Billiards, Game Tables, Sun Rooms, Exercise Equipment, Water Treatment & Purification Equipment, Vacuums & Sewing Machines.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bradys, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bradys, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Bradys, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 29, 1987 Business started: 09/01/1965 in ID Business started locally: 09/01/1965 Business incorporated: 01/01/1988 in ID
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Brady, President Mr. Brad Brady, CEO Mr. Dan Johnson, Mngr. Pocatello
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Brady, President
Business Category

SPAS & HOT TUBS - DEALERS VACUUM CLEANERS-HOUSEHOLD-DEALERS WATER TREATMENT EQUIPMENT, SERVICE & SUPPLIES BEDS-RETAIL BILLIARD EQUIPMENT & SUPPLIES EXERCISE EQUIPMENT SEWING MACHINES-DEALERS


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Bradys, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1445 E Lincoln Rd

    Idaho Falls, ID 83401 (208) 522-6763

  • 3309 Hwy 30 West

    Pocatello, ID 83201 (208) 233-7607

  • 834 Blue Lakes Blvd. N.

    Twin Falls, ID 83301 (208) 733-5230

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

4/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, March 2nd my husband and I decided to shop at Bradys for a new elliptical machine. We found one we were interested in and started to discuss pricing with the salesman. He gave us the price of the floor model for the Spirit because that was the only one available. He then told us that the floor model was sold but he could order us a new one for the same cost as the floor model because it was already sold. He went to the computer to check availability and he told us that it did look like they did have a new one available. We decided to accept the salesmans offer and purchase a new one at the same cost of the floor model. He then told us that he just needed to check the serial number of the model on the floor. We paid for the new Spirit elliptical and he then told us it could be delivered on Tuesday, March 5th. We left the store understanding that we had purchased a new elliptical machine, not a floor model. We were never told the floor model was not sold and we did not know that I just need to check the serial number of the floor model meant that we were buying the floor model.We received the elliptical as promised. After using the elliptical for the first time Wednesday, March 6th we discovered it made the same clicking noise as our old elliptical. We called Bradys to let them know there was a problem with it and they said they would send someone out they just didnt know when. My husband talked to the repairman on Friday, March 8th and he told us that we definitely received the floor model it was not a new elliptical. He knew this because he was the one that delivered it to us. When my husband found out that we had been lied to by the salesman he called Bradys and they said they had informed us we were buying the floor model. We asked to be able to just return it for a refund and were told that they do not give cash refunds. It is their store policy. We were not told this at the point of sale. Since we could not return it for a refund we set up an appointment for the repairman to come out and were told by Steve Brady that if the repairman could not fix it, he would order us a new one. The repairman could not fix it. My husband called about a screw falling out of the elliptical machine on the 12th, he was told that they had ordered a new part and a new elliptical machine and we would get whichever came in first. I called the next morning and told the salesman to please come and have somebody pick it up. We now have over $2000 of store credit to use at Bradys because they not only gave us false information but lied to us.We have never had this kind of experience with anybody we have ever done business with. We have spent over $9000.00 in their store in the last 4 months and have never been treated so badly or had such poor customer service as we have had with this incident.

Desired Settlement: We would like to be refunded $2012.94 for the purchase of the Elliptical machine.

Business Response:

On Wednesday 03/06/13 I was informed that a customer that purchased an Elliptical exercise unit on Saturday was upset that it was making a noise and we would get someone out to check the machine over. On Friday 03/08/13 the customers came into the store that afternoon and told me the whole story about them understanding they were getting the product in the box and emphasized that my salesman had lied to them. After talking to them for a while she agreed that there was possibly a misunderstanding about being a floor model as my salesman took the serial # off the floor model with them there and gave them a floor model discount. I spoke with my crew that had delivered the machine and they were asked by the customer if this was a floor model and were told yes as they had nothing to hide. As a matter of customer service I told them that even if we made the one they had work perfectly that as soon as more were in stock we would replace it with one in the box, for the display unit price, which they agreed to. When the service technician went out later that afternoon he determined that a part was needed to quite it down and we didn’t have the part in stock and we would call when it came in. Then on 03/13/13 they told us to come and get it and they would take an in store credit.

 

We understand that in the course of negotiating a deal sometimes there are misunderstandings. The facts are they got a display discount and we offered to give them one in the box for the same price because we are willing to accept the fact that there was an honest misunderstanding. If they were lied to and we were trying to mislead them why would we not have told the delivery crew not to tell them it was the display unit? Why won’t they give us the same benefit of the doubt we gave them that it was an honest misunderstanding and let us provide them one in the box for the display unit price, which will are still willing to do.

 

I also want to make it clear that we rotate our display units frequently and generally have fewer problems with them than units straight out of the box as we need them to be in perfect working order. Things can go wrong no matter how good the product is that’s why Royals Royce, Mercedes Benz, and Brady’s have great service departments.

 

Thank You,

Steve Brady

Steve Brady

sbrady@bradysbunch.com

 

Brady's Inc.

1445 E Lincoln Rd

Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401

208-522-6763

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9470928, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Mr. Brady did tell us that he would order us a new machine to replace the floor model, however later informed me that a part was on order and the the new machine was back ordered. I would get what ever came in first. We settled on a store credit due to Mr. Brady informing us of their store policy of "No refunds". If Mr. Brady truly wanted to redeem the misunderstanding a full refund would be credited to my account.

Regards,

******* *********

 

 

Business Response: The *********s are great customers and we contacted them last Monday and worked out a refund, as well as some additional services. The refund was likely not completely processed until late Thursday, early Friday but we have a lot of respect for the *********s and made sure to follow through on their request. We hope that this issue has been resolved and we look forward to working with the *********s in the future.


Thank you,

Steve Brady

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9470928, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

******* *********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought some dishwasher detergent at Brady's with a guarantee from the salesman that I would be thrilled with it and it would be the best detergent I ever used, the detergent doesn't even clean as well as a store brand generic would. I called and spoke to a manager that informed me that the dishwasher detergent was not meant to remove food particles (what is it meant for then?)that he has never had a complaint about it and sells tons of it and that he would only be able to "maybe" offer me a partial refund. If I am guaranteed to love a product I expect to love it. Especially when I am paying 20 dollars for detergent.

Desired Settlement: I spent 19.99 on the detergent and it is a terrible product, I would like my money back.

Business Response:

This is in response to complaint ID# 9274176.

 

The customer was told they could get a refund. As to the complaint that the product did not work is partially true in that they do not have soft water and a couple of years ago the Federal Government banned phosphates that help with cleaning in hard water but now no dishwasher detergent will remove all food particles especially in hard water. We’re sorry they were not better informed about this fact but they will get a full refund and maybe need to talk to us about getting a water softener.

 

Thank You,

Steve Brady

Steve Brady

sbrady@bradysbunch.com

 

Brady's Inc.

1445 E Lincoln Rd

Idaho Falls, Idaho 83401

208-522-6763

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service