BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In The Snake River Region

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides direct selling through Scentsy consultants of wickless candles, scent warmers, room spray freshers, car candles and travel tins.  The consultants host parties where products are sold or they may be ordered on the companies website.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Scentsy, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Scentsy, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 54 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

54 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 14 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 10
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 38
Total Closed Complaints 54

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews on Scentsy, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 4
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 7

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 07, 2006 Business started: 10/01/2004 in ID Business started locally: 10/01/2004 Business incorporated: 11/04/2005 in ID
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chuck Thompson, CFO Mr. Eric Ritter, Associate Counsel Mr. Orville Thompson, CEO Ms. Lauri Willis, Customer/Consultant Support
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Eric Ritter, Associate Counsel
Principal: Mr. Chuck Thompson, CFO
Business Category

MULTI-LEVEL SELLING CO. CANDLES-RETAIL BUSINESS CONSULTANTS PARTY PLANS - IN-HOME


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased Scentsy products at a home party from one of their consultants. After (2) months the products have not come in. We have been in contact with the consultant, but have gotten one story after another. Now she is not returning any phone calls. When calling Scentsy direct we were instructed to contact everyone who made purchases that night get a copy of their receipt along with a copy of their bank statement or cancelled check or credit card number. Then they would try and contact the consultant. We do not know who purchased that night. Scentsy should just call the consultant and let them know that a hostess is unhappy and how can they help fix the problem. The Scentsy company has very poor customer service! The consumer should not be required to re create the "wheel". Scentsy should just MAKE A PHONE Call to the consultant and try to figure it all out.

Desired Settlement: I would like the consumer to know of Scentsy's poor customer service before they purchase from this company.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10114347, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

 

Regard** ****** ********

Now they will contact to consultant I have taken care of it myself by contacting the consultant by going to her place of work and telling her we wanted a full refund for all orders placed.  She has repaid all monies to everyone who had placed an order.  Were my complaint is is that sency would not contact that the consultant on our behalf and just see why our order wasn't in after 2 months.  They expected us to contact everyone and get a copy of their proof of payment then they would research.  We had no way to tell who purchased at our party.  This is not good customer service from either the consultant or the company.  Very disappointing.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

6/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Toxic Scentsy product damaged the dashboard of my brand new 2014 BMW. Approximately two months ago I purchased a Scentsy brand Scent Pak marketed as a car freshner. I used the Scent Pak in the manner indicated (as an air freshner for my vehicle)and within less than 6 hours the Scent Pak had permanently warped (bubbled/melted)my dashboard where it had been gently resting for a short period of time. I immediatly filed a claim with Scentsy but they refuse to investigate this damage. I have found several other people around the country online that have notified Scentsy of this very same issue over the past year but Scentsy continues to sell this product as a car freshner. I have only asked Scentsy to repair the damage, I have not requested any compensation for travel or time.

Desired Settlement: Repair of dashboard permanantly damaged by Scentsy product intended for vehicle use.

Business Response:

I have attached our package warnings for our Scent Paks in which is stated the following:

 

WARNING:  Not for children under 3 years of age.  This product contains fragrance oils.  Do not place on finished surfaces or dashboards.  Color and content may vary.  Spot clean only.  Do not apply heat to product.

 

This is a very clear warning, and we do not advertise they be used any differently.  However that does not mean that our Independent Consultants advertise them in different ways.  Unfortunately they run their own businesses and are responsible for that business. 

 

Consumer Response:

 

Better Business Bureau:
 

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********* and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

Although Scentsy markets this destructive product as a CAR FRESHNER despite numerous complaints they have chosen to continue to put consumers property in jeopardy. Scentsy still has not made any attempt to repair the damage caused by their product. As you can see, they don't dispute that their product causes damage they point to a legal disclaimer printed somewhere as protection.

******** ****** *******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

6/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My initial order was placed on Feb 17, by phone. I ordered $123.49 in merchandise, of which, part of the order was an *** ***** ****, which was a special order, which would take apx. 1 month to be delivered to me, which I understood. The other half of my order, * **** **** *** ******* *******, however, *** ****** (distributor) had in stock. *** stated on the phone when I placed the order that she would deliver it to my home personally the following week. The following week came and went. I received nothing. I emailed her on March 8 inquiring about when I would receive my merchandise. On March 11, she responded:Yes, it's partially shipped, which means I won't know what I've received until I open the boxes over the next 3-5 days. Wish I could be more precise. I'll reply when your order is ready to deliver by me to your home. Yet, according to the UPS tracking number she supplied to ******* *** (the charge card used for this purchase) for this dispute, the order was delivered to HER address on March 7, 2014! The address it was delivered to was ***** **** ***** **** ******* ** ****** ** ******* ** ***** ******** *** ************* ** ****** This tracking number is NOT the one that included my order, PLUS it was sent to HER ADDRESS! She provided ******* *** a tracking number for a different order that she had for OTHER CUSTOMERS! This is easily proved by the dates of the emails. She stated via email on March 11 (please see above) that PART of my order was expected to be delivered to her in the next 3-5 days from then! How could she have received my order on MARCH 7, as she supplied a tracking number to ******* *** for, then tell me that she wouldnt even get it until apx March 15, earliest?I responded to her email telling her to CANCEL the order, that because she lied and misrepresented delivery times for the items she had in stock, I dont want to do business with her.We are a military family that met *** ****** on the AFB, we expect honesty and integrity, not lies!

Desired Settlement: I would like Scentsy to send my full order, as I ordered it, shipped directly to my home for free for all of the trouble their distributor, *** ******* has caused due to her deceptiveness and dishonest business practices. It is the right thing to do!

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to ********* ** ********* *nd have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  I placed an order on Feb. 17, 2014, here it is May 14, 2014 and I've received nothing!

******** ***** *********

 

 

Business Response:

**** ******* *********

 

I wanted to update you on this case. ****** ***** and I all communicated yesterday and this morning and we all agreed on a refund. ***** (the Consultant) is shipping it today and will send me confirmation. ***** ** happy with this resolution and was happy with the outcome. If you have any questions, please let me know.

 

 

Thank you,

 

***** ****** ********** **************

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have received a refund for the full purchase price of the items I did not receive. I am satisfied with the manner in which Scentsy handled this issue.

Thank you, BBB, for your help!

 

******* ***** *********

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered an item from Scentsy for a birthday present, was sent half the order without the main product. If I was notified it was on back order I could have made other arrangements for a gift.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know when I will be receiving the rest of my order

Consumer Response: I have contacted my consultant several times and I just keep getting the same generic response, her name is ****** ******** 

Business Response:

We have received information that a complaint has been filed with the Better Business Bureau regarding a customer not receiving product from our Independent Scentsy Consultant. Scentsy, Inc. will contact the customer and the Independent Consultant to reach a resolution in regards to this complaint.

 

 

********** ***** ** ********** **************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a consultant with Scentsy for almost 2 years*** ******). I placed an order on 1/31 for $252.91. Out of this order I wanted to exchange 8 bars and 1 dryer bar. The first call I made to do the exchange, after talking with them for 20 minutes, they told me that I had to exchange the items for items in the new catalog and I couldnt do that until March 1. When I called back on March 1, I was then told I couldnt order from the new catalog, they had to be from the old catalog. When I finally got the Return Authorization, I paid $9.59 to ship the items back. After 2 weeks, I had to contact CS again to find out when they would process my return they told me that hadnt received it, even though I had the tracking information that it WAS delivered on 3/10. I gave them the tracking information and they tried to tell me it wasnt the correct tracking number. After finally admitting they received my items, they said they would be processed. I then received a call from a CS agent saying that they couldnt exchange my items because they werent 100% resellable condition. I told them again (I told them this when I first called to do the exchange) that ALL of the items were 100% brand new. They had to call me back because they didnt know why they werent resellable. When they called back they told me ALL of the items were completely damaged. I said IF they were ALL damaged that would mean the ENTIRE box was damaged through the post office or them and I would need proof to file a complaint. They said they werent responsible for giving me proof. I said I understood they wouldnt have to give proof if I had used the items, but if the ENTIRE box is damaged, common sense would be to document it. After 3 days of arguing on the phone, the CS agent said she would try to get proof and call back. Without a phone call, a week later I received these items back minus 4 bars! First of all NONE of the items they sent back to me were damaged like they said and 4 were missing!! All 9 items I sent them were 100% resellable!

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the $9.59 shipping fee I paid to ship the Exchange items to them, that they sent back to me for no reason (THEY WERE NOT DAMAGED and could have been exchanged!). Plus I want my 4 missing items or the money for them, also I would like a refund of $20.78 for the new catalogs and testers I bought because after this disrespect and hassle I no longer want to be a consultant. I tried to exchange 9 items, was told they were ALL damaged, received 5 back that had nothing wron

Business Response:

Thank you for contacting Scentsy Family regard complaint #  9981208 from ******* Vinci. We are more than happy to provide information regarding this complaint.  

 

******* called in on 2/26/2014 to request an exchange for product that she was not satisfied with. She requested a satisfaction exchange  of several Scentsy bars that were purchased during our Bring Back My Bar promotion and a box of dryer disks. These were bars that technically not eligible for replacement through our exchange policy, however we made an exception for her and let her know that we would exchange them for her. She was wanting to replace them with items from our new Spring/ Summer catalog, but those items did not become available for ordering until March 1st, so we let her know that she would need to call back on  March 3rd to process the exchange order.  On March 4th we processed the exchange for her and explained to her our Satisfaction Exchange policy.  Here is a copy of our exchange:

 

9.2 – 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee

Scentsy Family offers a 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee to all customers for any reason. As a Consultant, you are bound to honor this guarantee. If a customer is dissatisfied with any Scentsy Family product, the customer may return the product to you, within thirty (30) days of purchase, for a replacement or exchange. See Section 9.4 below for additional information.

As a Consultant, you are limited in the amount of product you can exchange solely for dissatisfaction to 100 PRV points for Scentsy Fragrance, 100 PRV points for Velata, and 300 PRV points for Grace Adele in a calendar year. If you wish to return such merchandise exceeding the above amounts set forth per brand, the return will be classified as an inventory repurchase and the Company shall repurchase the inventory pursuant to the terms of Section 9.3, and your Consultant Agreement shall be cancelled unless you have received prior written approval from Scentsy. Please see Sections 9.4.1 and 9.4.2 below for specific return procedures

9.4 – Procedures for Exchanges and Replacements

Definitions:

Exchange: a product that is resalable that you (or your customer) are exchanging for a like product. For more information, see Section 9.2 regarding the 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee.

Replacement: a defective or damaged product being returned for warranty reasons.

9.4.2 – Consultant Exchanges

Product being returned for an exchange must be in resalable condition as defined in Section 15 – Definitions.

1. You must be the Consultant who originally purchased the merchandise from Scentsy Family to exchange it.

2. You must pack the items in proper shipping carton(s) and packing materials and ship to Scentsy Family.

3. For an exchange, you (or your customer) are responsible for the shipping cost to return product to Scentsy Family.

4. For each exchange, you must contact Consultant Support and provide the following information: the Consultant ID number; the order number; the name of the guest/customer who ordered the product; a copy of the original, dated sales receipt; the address to ship the exchanged product to; and information on what you are exchanging the product for.

5. The risk of loss or damage in transit shall be borne by you, and if a return carton is lost, it is your responsibility to trace the package.

6. If you are returning merchandise to Scentsy Family that was returned to you by a customer, Scentsy Family must receive that product(s) within ten (10) days from when you received the merchandise from your customer and a copy of the original sales receipt must be included with it.

7. Once Scentsy Family receives the product(s), the exchange product(s) will be shipped to you.

Resalable – Products and sales aids shall be deemed resalable if each of the following elements is satisfied:

1. They are unopened and unused;

2. Packaging and labeling has not been altered (including stickers/labels) or damaged;

3. The product and packaging are in a condition such that it is a commercially reasonable practice within the trade to sell the merchandise at full price; and

4. Products must be included in the current version of a Scentsy Family catalog or are currently being sold through the Scentsy Family Store web site (Warmer-of-the-Month warmers, personalized items ordered from Scentsy Family Store, and products sold in packs containing multiple pieces with the package opened are not considered resalable).

Any merchandise that is clearly identified at the time of sale as nonreturnable, discontinued, or as a seasonal item shall not be considered resalable.

 

When our Returns team received the products from ******* the Dryer Disc’s packaging was torn and the bars were squished on the bottom or had broken clam shells. Only two bars were in resalable condition,  so the rest of the product was returned back to Larissa. We let her know that we could replace the 2 bars that were in resalable condition but never heard back from her on what items she would like in place of the 2 bars. As for the missing items our Returns team is very meticulous about returning everything they receive. Nothing is left out.

 

If there are any other questions or concerns regarding this issue please feel free to contact us here at Scentsy Family Support.

 

******** **** ** ***** ****** ********** ********** **** ********** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

They are completely wrong in this matter. First of all they said that ALL of my items were damaged. Which means to me that the ENTIRE box would have been damaged through the post office. I asked them to provide me with proof that the entire box was damaged and they would not and I did not hear back from them. They sent me SOME of my items back and I can show you proof that these items ARE NOT DAMAGED and that 4 of them are missing. Even though they say that 2 of them were resellable so they decided to keep them and not exchange ANY of my items. In reality I am missing 4 items, but if they say it is only 2, they still kept 2 of my items without telling me and never exchanged them for anything.

IF the entire box was damaged, they should have documented it so I could have filed a complaint with the post office. They would not do this. I paid over $10 to ship the items to them and the items that they did send back to me are not even damaged so they are resellable!

As I said before, I deserve my money back for the shipping cost AND I would like a refund of the missing items OR ALL of my missing items returned to me ASAP.

I would also like a refund for the new catalogs and testers that I just purchased because I no longer want to work with a company that would treat their consultants like this. They were VERY rude to me, would not show me any damage they say was done, and never even called me to tell me what was happening.

******** ******* *****

 

 

Business Response:

Thank you for your response. I appreciate your help in trying to resolve this issue involving Larissa. I was able to speak to her today by phone and worked with her to resolve this issue. I provided her with a replacement order for the 2 bars that were resalable and offered a product credit for the cost of 8 bars plus the dryer disks, which she could use on her next Scentsy order. She was receptive to this offer and accepted the product credit.  

 

Please feel free to let me know if there is anything else I can do regarding this issue.

 

Regards,

 

**** ** ***** ****** ********** ********** **** ********** ******* ******* **** **** **** ******* **************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Scentsy inc claims to have discontinued the Sincerely Scent Cards after Customer Feedback. Well, being that I was using those cards quite a bit, and that the people I sent them too loved them, I do not believe this was the case at all. They decided to give me a gift card for $20.02 without asking me, which is the remaining balance of that account, and I am no longer a Scentsy customer. I would like a refund. They should have given uss, the customers a choice between a gift card and receiving a refund for the remaining balance I think. Scentsy Inc. may have talked to the Consultants, but clearly the Customers had no input. I was a Consultant at one time, and the products are really good, but changing things like Scentsy does is just plain wrong, this goes back to last April 1st when the Consultant Agreement Changed to where Consultants have to make at least $150 1 out of every 3 months or their business closes. I do not want a gift card as they have given me since I no longer use Scentsy products. I want a refund since I had no input about Sincerely Scent, and they said that they based it on Customer Feedback.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the Amount of $20.02. I am no longer a Scentsy customer, and have no use for the gift card. I think they should have given us, the customers, an option to either receive a gift card or to receive a refund for the remaining balance as I am requesting.

Business Response:

We have received the complaint and are reaching out to our former Consultant to come to a resolution that would better suit her needs.

 

Thank you,

 

**** ** ********* ********** **** ********** ***** ******* ******** ****

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint** ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

To this date, I have not heard from Scentsy in regards to complaint*********

Regards,

****** *********

 

 

Business Response:

I sent the following response to ****** ********* on March 3, 2014.  I have confirmed that we are not going to be providing him with a refund, only the gift certificate that he has already been provided.   If another email to****** is required stating this please let me know and I will be happy to send one. 

 

***** *******

 

We would like to thank you for being a valued customer with Sincerely Scent.   Based on customer feedback and our commitment to providing you with the best service, we have decided to discontinue the program for good.  Customers that had a credit balance, did receive gift certificates in the amount of their unused credits.  We are not able to offer a refund for the credits.  

 

You may use the gift certificate in any of the Scentsy Family Brands (Scentsy, Velata and Grace Adele).  Please contact your Scentsy Fragrance Consultant or visit their website to use your gift certificate for the balance of your unused credits.

 

I am sorry for any inconveniences this may cause you.  Please let me know if I may be of further assistance.  Have a great day.

 

***** **** ***** ** **** **** ******* ************** ************* **** ** * ***** ** *** ****** ********************************* ****** ** **** ** * *** ** ** ******* *********** **** * ***** **** ***** **** ***** ** **** **** ******* ************** ************* **** ** * ***** ** *** ****** *********************************

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received the following email from Scentsy ******** ********* in July stating I had to sell $150 in ONE month out of three. They have terminated my consultant status and website when I was in compliance. I did not receive an email notification when my website was removed. The arrangement to sell $150.00 in one month over a three month period was NOT in my contract when I signed up three years ago. Is this legal? I had been a hobbyist and up until December, was still sending them product orders. I have cut and pasted their email to me from July into this formal complaint:Just a quick friendly reminder: If you do not place orders totaling 150 in PRV this month, your Scentsy account will be deactivated.However, we did notice that you are part of a group that already has some PRV booked for this month. Some of you only need 50 PRV or less to stay active. A few of you have a team of 2 or more and will need to stay active to keep your team together.If you are aware of this requirement and you already have plans to reach the 150 PRV goal, then disregard the rest of our message. And, get ready for an awesome fall/winter selling season!If you are not selling Scentsy anymore or a Scentsy Business is just not a priority for you, then that is quite alright. We understand that some things take priority over other projects. The important thing is you tried your best, right? Just remember, you can request a reinstatement in 3 months if you decide you would like to try Scentsy again. If this is something you may want to do, just keep in contact with your sponsor and they (or we) will help you get reinstated when you are ready to return.Also, if you still need to purchase Scentsy for personal use or you have some customers needing Scentsy after you have been deactivated; please contact your sponsor. They (or we) would be more than willing to get you what you need.If you have any further questions, just let your sponsor (or us) know.***** *** *** *** **** ******* ** **** *** ********** *** ****** *******

Desired Settlement: Reinstatement!

Business Response:

We have reviewed the compliant and have responded to our former Consultant regarding her concerns. Our contract states that any changes or amendments will be communicated at least 30 days prior to being effective and by accepting commissions means they are agreeing to the terms. We communicated that change in several ways. As for her website we email our Consultants upon cancellation and the website is no longer made available to them.

 

Thank you,

 

**** ** ********* ********** **** ********** ***** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never been so disappointed in a company in my life. I signed up to sell their Velata product, the "sponsor" told me about the great deals they were having on different items at the time. I ordered over $300 worth of it, when I received it, it was all less than a couple weeks from its expiration date. When I called customer service to ask about this, the only thing I was told was that we are sorry your sponsor didn't tell you. Lisa in customer service was very rude and not helpful at all. Why would you sell something to someone that was going bad and expect them to sell it to other people. Wouldn't bad dairy products be a danger to the customers? This is supposed to be a family company. Why would a family company sell expired products to a single mother and expect her to sell them to other people. Now my family will do without Christmas because I have to pay the credit cards off for this product that is now trash. Some family company!

Desired Settlement: I want to return the items and be refunded.

Business Response:

In response to complaint ******** I have cut and pasted our add which clearly states that the Velata that was being sold had a time sensitive expiration date:

 

Velata Holiday Kickoff Sale details:

  • Except for the Chocolate 6-Pack, sale prices are not available in Delicious Deals.
  • Consumables leaving our facility will have a best by date of Dec. 6, 2013 or later.
  • When shipped outside of party orders, regular shipping rates apply.
  • Available through the Personal Website (PWS) and Workstation while supplies last.
  • Product cannot be purchased using Host Rewards, Half-Price Items, or Perpetual Party Rewards.
  • Sale items apply towards Host Base and earn PRV.

 

Consumer Response:

As a new representative that missed all of the emails stating the expiration dates, following the advice of my sponsor who suggested I "stock up" I am very disappointed that this company would take advantage of someone like this.  It is sad that Scentsy claims to be a family company and will screw over people like this.  Thanks to your company's selling items that can't be used my daughter won't have Christmas because the products won't sell.  I am a single mother and was depending on this income. Your family company has really hurt my family.  

Regards,

****** ****

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

11/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been a sales rep for Scentsy for only four months and have had nothing but problems with their customer service. More than once, they have shipped orders to the wrong address and refused to fix the issue. However, the issue that has finally caused me to file a complaint is that I am trying to cancel my account. After the most recent wrong shipping issue, which ended up costing me over $25 to fix, I decided that I no longer wanted to be a sales rep. I contacted Scentsy customer service through their online support form on October 3, 2013 requesting that my account be canceled. My account still wasn't canceled on October 4, so I sent another message through the support ticket. On October 5, they attempted to withdraw money from my bank account for a personal website. Luckily, I had closed my old bank account because I switched banks and that charge was declined. I sent another message through the support ticket asking again for my account to be canceled. On October 6, I sent another message asking for my account to be canceled. Today is October 7, and I still haven't received a response from them.

Desired Settlement: I just want my account canceled and for them to stop attempting to charge me for a personal website.

Business Response:

This issue has been addressed directly by Scentsy, Inc. with the Consultant and his Scentsy account has been cancelled per his request.

 

Thank you,

******** ***

Consultant Experience Supervisor

Scentsy, Inc.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My account was frozen, I was told it would be reviewed the first week of September by****** ** from compliance, I heard nothing so I e-mailed 3 days ago requesting an update, received no response. I e-mailed again yesterday saying I did not hear back I'd be putting in a complaint and still no response

Desired Settlement: Either account reopened or money back for all the supplies I purchased to sell THEIR products which can now not be used as I cannot place an order and PWS subscription fee which was taken when it can not be accessed or used

Business Response:

Thank you for contacting Scentsy Family Compliance Department.  ***** ****** is an Independent Scentsy Consultant for Scentsy Family. *** violated her policies and procedures twice and her account was suspended until we confirmed further action. We reactivated her account and educated her on policy. *** is fully familiar with the policies moving forward and our procedures with action take to multiple violations.

 

If you have any additional questions with this or any other concerns, feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help.

 

 

 

Sincerely,

 

***** **

Compliance Representative

Scentsy, Inc.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

8/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a scentsy gift certificate whcih does not state it has an expiry, it has never been used, yet it says expired.

Desired Settlement: I would like another scentsy gift certificate

Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’ll reach out to the customer to see what we can do to help resolve her issue.

 

Feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns.

 

Thank you,

 

****** ** ********** **** **********

Scentsy, Inc.

compliance@scentsy.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 26, 2013 I turned on a large wax warmer that I purchased from Sentsy. Shortly after turning it on (apx 20-30 sec) the warmer caught on fire. It caused 500.00 worth of damage to an antique sewing machine. I immediatly emailed Sentsy with a picture included of the warmer after it had caught on fire displaying the damage. Sentsy sent me a return email the following day offering to replace the warmer. On Thursday June 27, I spoke to several consultant support representatives on the phone. Each offered a replacement warmer. I informed them that I was not interested in a replacement warmer, since I had witnessed one catch on fire in my house. ***** a group lead represntative informed me that she was unable to handle my claim and stated she had sent my claim to the legal department. **** stated that the legal department would be in contact with me within 48 hours. I have yet to receive any emails or calls from this company. On the following Tues I again called Sentsy to follow up on this matter. *****, group lead would not talk directly to me. The lady informed me yet again that my case had been sent to the legal department and that they should have contacted me. I verified my email address again at that point. The lady suggested I send the legal department an email reguarding this matter. I have attempted several times, however the emails have been returned to me, stating the email address declined the attempts to connect.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking compensation of punitive damages of 500.00 to repair the sewing machine. Also I have approximatly 65.00 worth of other warmers, plug ins, and wax that I am unable to use since I no longer feel as though their products are safe. I would also like to know how they are implementing safty features to keep this from happening to anyone else.

Business Response:

I handled this complaint personally and have sent the customer a response letter in which states that if she wants to file a damage claim she needs to provide us the damage claim form, return her warmer via the pre-paid label we provided her, send us photos of the damage, and also send two 3rd party estimates on the damage of her property.  This is our protocol that all claims need to follow in order to file a claim.

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I paid the fee to become a consultant ($100). After about a year of selling, they changed the policy on me without warning. They said that they would be suspending my account for not making $150 within the month. I contacted them back and complained as I have a full-time real job and this is just a hobby on the side. They changed the policy back to the original. Then after two years of putting a LOT of my money into this company, they changed their policy back to having to make $150 a month. When I contacted them regarding this, no one got back to me and then my account was just locked. I also do not have access to my commissions since I'm also locked out of the portal. So not only have I spent a lot of my money on this company, they are now locking me out and keeping my commissions from me.The customer service at this company is horrible. It is also very obvious they do not care one bit about their consultants and are not accommodating to those with full time jobs. They should be happy and grateful that anyone wants to sell their items. Their consultants do not cost them a dime, and are only a profit to their company so suspending accounts for not making them "enough" money is a huge slap in the face. This company is a scam and with the fake products at any Walmart or CVS, people are better off just purchasing from there. They treat their "employees" like crap and are just ripping people off.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for my starter kit ($100) plus my commission back if they aren't going to keep my account open.

Business Response:

This Consultant was educated about the change in policy and procedures since March of 2013. Scentsy Family has the ability to change policy and procedures. ****** **** received communication from our Account Services Department on 6/26/13, regarding the status of her account. ****** **** still has access to her Pay Portal and commissions already earned by going to ****************** and logging in using her same login information. Scentsy Family doesn’t issue refunds for starter kits.

 

Feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns.

 

Thank you,

 

****** *.

Compliance Representative

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau: 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. 

 I still feel this company is a scam and has horrible practices and want the country to know before purchasing anything from them. I also never received any communication on 6/26/2013

This company just took my money and does not respect those doing them a FAVOR by selling their product for them.  

Especially when now you can just get the same thing at a local supermarket. 

******** ****** ****

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

3/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Scentsy pot in November, 2012 on ***** * *********. I received all items except the pot. Packing slip showed it was on back order and would ship 1/8/13. Never received the pot. My consultant and myself have contacted Scentsy several times. I personally called them about my refund on Feb.26 and was told that my refund was processed that day and to allow 2-5 business days. It's been 8 business days and my refund has still not been credited to my card. I was told by a Scentsy representative that my refund of $37.18 would be credited back to my card and that has not happened.

Desired Settlement: I want the $37.18 credited back to my card.

Business Response:

I was able to make sure that the refund for ******** was issued. A refund in the amount of $37.18 was issued on 3/11/13 to credit card ending ** ****. It can take 5-7 business days for the refund to show on her account.

 

Thank you,

 

****** *.

Compliance Representative

Scentsy, Inc.

compliance@scentsy.com

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This Company works under the idea that individual consultants are responsible for any issues. 1 st off I was directed to an online website to order. Then required to choose a local consultants website to place an order. Upon entering my order, and credit card info etc. I was trying to find out approximate date to expect items, but one was not given. In order to even be given a timeline of up to 10 days the order had to be finalized. As this was for a Valentines gift and that 10 days is not a guarantee, I called and was told no refund of order could be done and that I needed to contact the local consultant. Which I did after much digging around on FB to find her...she called her support team and confirmed the order was shipped and delivery was to be on Feb 13. Today is Feb 13 I got a partial delivery and called Customer service to be told that part of the order was on backorder. I told them that is funny because some items were marked as Out of Stock when I placed order, but my items were not. They told me nothing could be done. No refund policy at any point is unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: This company needs to have adequate policies in place if they have an option of ordering from a website and not leave that on the shoulders of an individual. The consultant has no control over shipping and are not required to have a stock. Furthermore, a consumer can not access any info to their order unless they contact the consultant whom they have no actual dealing with and at no point before you finish order does the website give you any indication that there may be 10 day shipping window:(

Business Response:

Scentsy is a direct selling company which means all transactions are done through one of our Scentsy Consultants. The purchase was made through one of our consultant’s personal websites and any questions or concerns that the customer had should be answered by that consultant. With that said, Scentsy is always happy to help our customers. This customer called Scentsy regarding the shipment of his order on February 11th. We set realistic expectations and educated her that Scentsy does everything they can to have all orders shipped within 10 business days from the date it’s submitted. Of course, we typically ship our orders much sooner but occasionally it will take longer. In this case, the customer placed her order on February 7th. It was delivered in two shipments, one on February 13th and the other on February 15th, both within 7 days of the submittal date. Again, we apologize for any negative experience had by the customer and would be happy to speak with them to answer any further questions.

 

****** ****** ********** ********** ********** ******** **** ************ *******************

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

In the above referenced response from Scentsy, it refers to the idea that I ordered from a direct consultant link and that is not the case. I went to scentsy.com and after entering my zipcode was directed to place order in such a manner, not by choice. Therefore it never was a person to person order. Furthermore, the response never addresses the fact that the current setup is highly questionable. With no anticipated date of delivery (any amount of days 5,7,10 whatever they should claim) is given until after an order is completed and credit information is entered.  If such a delay as 10 days is unacceptable there is no refund policy period, that is unless a consultant is willing to work out something. A consultant is not authorized at any time to refund a credit card purchase which is a clear violation of credit card sales. 

Regards,

****** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a gift certificate and 3 candle bars for a birthday gift. I was able to purchase it on their website, but when I got my bars, there was no gift certificate there. When I contacted my consultant, she told me I had to print it. She gave me a link, which I could not pull up because it was microsoft word, and I don't have that program. This is a very cheap way for the company to take your money, but not have any expense in paper and ink on their end. They should be giving me money back for the paper, ink, and travel (I had to go 30 minutes to a friends to print it off) because of their cheapness. Also, ordered it on 12/26, never got it until 1/8 (birthday party was 1/5). Was told their company was closed the week of 12/25. Nothing indicating this on their website. So I had no gift. The consultant made sure she told me she spent her time creating the gift certificate. No compassion at all. Do no order from them, they don't care about their customers.

Desired Settlement: I feel I should be given something back. Not sure how the company wants to handle it.

Business Response:

The customer that filed this complaint received everything that she ordered. This is not something that Scentsy Family Corporate would handle. The customer would need to go through the independent business owner that she purchased from and not the Corporate Office. I’ll contact the Independent Scentsy Consultant to let them know her customer filed a complaint.

 

Thank you,

 

****** ** ********** ************** ******** **** **********************

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ********** **** ******** signed up on my own under someone I've never met because you cannot sign up on your own on 01/16/2013 to be an Independent Scentsy Consultant and placed orders for a new consultant kit, and merchandise sacks, and custom labels and a large car vinyl and an all-in-one cargo carrier for a total initial investment of******* charged to my two credit cards. I am now being told by my Workstation New Consultant Video that their Shooting Star promotion started immedicately on 01/16/2013 (it doesn't start on the day you receive all your necessary start-up items) and I still haven't received anything to launch my business and orders are showing partially shipped and I need to close my account because of this delay and unfair business practice. It should be made clear that you are expected to sell product without so much as a catalog or sample for a customer to smell, "how is that supposed to happen"? and am requesting a full refund because I haven't spoken to the person I signed up under who I chose at random because a picture was posted on her Scentsy profile, and I won't have my items in time for my launch and the clock has already started on my Shooting Star and there isn't sufficient time for me to kick this off. The rep I spoke with told me to take responsibility for this and hung up on me when I called to cancel all my orders pending or shipped. I told her I would refuse any and all shipments from Scentsy so that I am not held responsible. I have been a long time Scentsy customer and have not taken possession of any of your items, and I will reject them upon receipt. I cannot believe this company I have loved and trusted would treat a customer in this fashion. Please cancel my account effective immediately and issue me a full refund as I have not received any goods or services from your company. I am beyond upset by this transaction. ******************* ****

Desired Settlement: ******* full refund requested as no goods or services were received or rendered and this are unfair and deceptive business practices.

Business Response:


We will go ahead and refund the full amount of $******* A representative from our Company will reach out to ******.  Please let us know if you have any questions.

 

**** ** ******** **** **********************

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered 2 Scentsy warmers from the daughter of a co-worker at my office. I paid by check, total $78.21. My co-worker gave me the order and the receipt. I brought the warmers home, set them up according to the instructions. Within minutes, my father bumped the table with his walker spilling hot wax all over the table and then my dog also bumped it spilling more wax. The warmer was so too hot to touch. The table was ruined and I felt this product is hazardous, dangerous, and irresponsible in design. I brought it back to work the next day and told my co-worker to tell her daughter that I am not happy with the product and want to return it. The next day, I was informed that there are no refunds, exchange only. It does state this on the receipt, but I was not informed of the policy prior to my purchase and my check was cashed before I ws given the receipt stating the policy. I was told the only way to get a refund is out-of pocket from the sales consultant. I did not think that was fair to the consultant since my issue is really with the design of this product. I emailed Scentsy directly and was told no refund. They basically said that they are just the supplier and that the consultant is the company to deal with. Well, they supplied me with hazardous, dangerous, nd irresponsible products. This product should be taken off the market immediately. Also, I feel that since they do not offer refunds, then they know there products are not good. A reputable company would stand by there product and have a money-back guarantee. This issue has been going on a few weeks now with no resolution. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund from Scentsy, not the sales consultant, for $78.21. I will gladly send them back there product. More importantly, I think all existing Scentsy warmers should be recalled and pulled from the market immediately. This product is hazardous and dangerous. Hot wax in a small tray on top of a ceramic jar is not safe. This is an accident waiting to happen.

Business Response:

 

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your Scentsy warmers.  However, , in order to melt wax Scentsy warmers must produce heat.  They do so using a low wattage lightbulb.  Because they  do produce heat Scentsy warmers come with instructions to alert consumers to proper methods of using the product.  These instructions, in part, state: “This product is not a toy and should be kept out of the reach of children and pets as serious injury could result.”  They also state that the product must be placed on a stable surface where it cannot be bumped or come into contact with anything flammable.  Further, they state “Use caution when handling-the base may become very hot.  Do not place over sensitive, delicate or flammable surface.  Always allow base to cool before touching or moving.”  It also states, “Hot wax may cause serious injury.”

Furthermore, we are not sure what the complaint is, as our product was working per our safety instructions.

 

 

***** ****** ***** *********

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to********* ** *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

The response from Scentsy states that they do not understand my complaint. My complaint is simple. I am not satisfied with their product and I want my money back. I was never informed of their lack of return policy until I already had the product. I received the receipt with my order. I am shocked that this compny does not stand by it's product and offer money-back guarantee if not satisfied. To me, that means they know their product is junk. I do not need them to quote the safety instructions, I read them. They need to make a safer product that does not need a list of 19, that's right, 19 safety instructions. How about a cover on the hot wax that allows the scent to come through but prevents the hot wax from coming out??? Make a better product. Make a safer product. Have more confidence in your product and offer money back guarantee.

 

Regards,

 

***** ********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on Oct 11, 2012. I ordered 6 Scentsy Buddies. One buddy was defective. Barnabus the bear. I talked to my consultant, ******** *********** ** ***********, Fl, about it and she got right on the issue. They sent out a new bear. And it was defective. I've repeated the steps 4 more times. To no avail. They keep sending out defective products. They even changed the buddy the sent out. It was defective too. I am extremely upset about this because I ordered that bear for my daughter for her birthday. Her birthday was in November. The 23rd. I felt that I should have been able to give her said present because I ordered it earlier enough. It has been over 2 months and I'm extremely frustrated. I sent Scentsy and email on my own and I've received no response. My consultant has done everything in her power to resolve this issue but it is out of her hands. I am angry, disappointed and just flabbergasted that this company has such horrendous quality control issues and that they've offered me no compensation for waiting over two months. Their lack of quality customer care is offensive.

Desired Settlement: I obviously want a non defective buddy. But I would also like some compensation that is fair to the fact I've waited over two months.

Business Response:

Danielle,

 

Consultant Support has worked with the Consultant to resolve this case.  The Customer will be receiving or has received her product.  Thank you.

 

**** ** ******** **** **********************

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was charged $100 on my debit card for a charge in Chandler AZ at 1am in the morning. I was sleeping at this time and my debit card was in my possession. This is the second charge from this company. I can't find any contact information for this company and my bank isn't able to get any either, except the city and time. My bank credited me for the first charge but they said they are not able to credit this $100 charge.

Desired Settlement: I want to be credited back the $100.

Business Response: I do need the last four digits of the credit card number for ***** ******* and what name it is under.  When I spoke with her yesterday, she provided me a number but I was not able to locate any charges for the card in our system.  I can contact the customer but didn’t know if you had her information already.   Have a nice day. **** **Compliance Supervisor

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/26/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a consultant with Scentsy I had my first party and had 3 guests ordered online through that partyProblem is if they order online they have to pay shipping.....but if I enter it they do notNo where in the information kit I received or on their website does it says Online Orders are only direct ship and resulting in shipping chargesThe guests assumed there was shipping because I never told them any different ...... and I did not tell them any different because I assumed if they ordered under the same party that their shipping would be free the same as all the other guests that I enteredI feel this is deceitful practise, they are not informing consultants or guests that there is a difference in the way you can order.Also I was told by several different customer service reps, a lead customer service rep, and the receptionist at corporate that there is no way that they can delete and order once it has been submitted and they can not refund the shipping charges. When I called none of the orders had been shipped yet.This seems ridiculous, what company can not delete their own orders or at least change them, I have belonged to other direct sales companies and they are able to cancel, refund and change orders as long as the items have not been shipped.Scentsy needs to change the way that they can access their website, at least make it so upper management can change or delete orders. In the men time they also need to make it very clear to consultants and guests that if the consultant adds it to their qualifying party they will have free shipping, and if they order online they will pay shippingI have refunded the 3 guests out of my own pocket for the shipping costs, as I don't feel it is fair that they should have to pay shipping and all the other guests do not.I would like Scentsy to refund the cost of the shipping charges to either myself or each guest Total refund requested $37.20 Canadian

Desired Settlement: Guests are1) ****** ****** ****** *********.... shipping costs $6.00 Canadian2) ****** ********* ******* *********.... shipping costs $6.00 Canadian3) ******* ***** ****** *********.....shipping costs $25.20 CanadianTotal refund requested $37.20 Canadian

Business Response:

The consultant will be contacted accordingly and this issue will be addressed.

******** ** ********** **************

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID*******, and find that this resolution of Scentsy contacting me is acceptable, but I do want a refund for wrongful shipping charges, if no refund is received I will take back to BBB  

 

Regards,

******* *******

 

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/15/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order through a consultant for a buy 1 get 1 free of the Scentsy Buddies that went live at NOON today (I was told CST and actually went live at NOON Mountain Time). Order went through and I was charge FULL PRICE for both items vs. the 1 free like I was told. Consultant was not able to get anywhere w/ customer service so I tried calling them w/ her consultant number. Customer service told me there was nothing they could do to cancel the order because they were just the 'shippers' and that all 'complains/issues' needed to be dealt with through the consultant. I contacted my bank to stop the $58 transaction but Scentsy had already taken the money out of my bank account, within 30 minutes of the order being placed (the consultant and I had both been in contact w/ them before they pulled the money out). Bank said to contact BBB and to call the bank back in a couple days after the transaction fully posted to my bank account. How can a company NOT cancel an order but be so darn quick to take your money?!?! Now I guess I sit and wait for the bank to file actions against Scentsy. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated! I have never ordered from this company nor will I EVER again. All I want is a refund of the FULL $58 they were so quick to take.

Desired Settlement: I would like a FULL refund of the $58 they took from my account after I asked them twice not to take it and to cancel my order.

Business Response: We have received information that a compliant has been filed with the BBB regarding a customer not receiving product from our Independent Scentsy Consultant. Scentsy, Inc. will be working with the customer and the Independent Consultant to reach a resolution in regards to this complaint.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/11/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order last December,2011 through ******* ****** **** ******** but never received it. I had contacted******* on Facebook after getting this email (also in December) and asked her for a tracking number because I travel a lot for work. She told me that she could not find my order and did absolutely nothing to help me. In fact, ******* has been very rude and gets very defensive and I am extremely unhappy with her customer service. Sure enough, I missed the order being delivered and it was returned to Meridian.Let me point out that Scentsy took the money out of my banking account (I paid with my debit card) and my order was $125.93 and I have no product. My Order ID: ********Order Date: 12/16/2011 placed from Boca Raton, FL.Total: $125.93I emailed Scentsy compliance last week after calling the Scentsy customer service line because the customer service rep said she could not help me, nor do they issue refunds. I have not heard anything, not even a "we are sorry for the inconvenience and we are looking into the issue".

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund, or at the very least, the items I ordered. I tried working through my consultant but she was VERY rude and did nothing to help me. I have since relocated to Ohio for my job and I would like someone to respond ASAP.

Business Response:

We have received information that a compliant has been filed with the BBB regarding a customer not receiving product from our Independent Scentsy Consultant. Scentsy, Inc. will be working with the customer and the Independent Consultant to reach a resolution in regards to this complaint.Please let us know if you have further questions or concerns or if there’s anything else we may assist you with.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a can of room spray from this company. I sprayed the spray throughought my house. The spray settled on my coffee table later that day I noticed the bubbles and when i went to wipe them off my finish on my table started comig off. I have not touched the other bubbles for fear of more finish coming up. This is the response I received! Who would sell a product for the home with such warning lable! I wish I had read it but assumed it to be safe. I can't think of a house that it would be safe in! I wasn't even offered a refund on the can of spray!!!! The warning on the can also goes on to state to KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN AND PETS!!!!!!!Dear *****, The warning on our Room Sprays is as follows: Warnings: EYE IRRITANT avoid contact with eyes. If eye contact occurs, rinse with water. If irritation persists, contact a physician. Contains fragrance oils that may cause damage. Do not spray on or permit contact with fabrics, or painted or finished surfaces. Do no spray in automobiles or in confined areas. This language is clear, direct and unequivocal. Scentsy is not liable for the damage that may have been caused due to the product being used improperly. Best Regards,******* ***** *********table came off! This is the email I received back

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the can of spray and my coffee table either repaired or replaced. I would also like a refund of the additional $50.00 that I spent with the hostess. I refuse to pay another dime to this company! I will gladly return all merchandise!

Business Response: We have a protocol that claims have to go through, and Ms. Holdren did comply with our terms and was given the amount of her claim.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Om June 2,2012. I attended a scentsy party here in the town I reside in. I and my daughter and 2 other party antendees paid for our purchaes and paind in full to the scentsy consultant. The other atendants where gonna pay on delivery. She said she would deliver our stuff no later than 3 weeks and to this date we have recieved nothing at all. I have called her on numerous occasions also texted and found her on facebook last night and messaged her through that and again not a peep. All I am asking is for our products or our refunds to all of us who have paid. THe hostess was also promised all this additianla stuff for hosting the party and she has not heard back from her either. I did notice n her facebook she is moving come july 21, so makes me wonder if we will ever see our paid products or our money. She is stating that she is moving to ***** **. the hostess name is ******** **** and the scentsy consultant name is****** ***** who right now resides in ******** **. All we are asking for is a refund or our products and she is not respondidn to none of our attemps of communication.

Desired Settlement: we would love our products delivered and if not we will want our refunds if she doesnt have our stuff.

Business Response: Case (#9120487)for ********* *******, this being resolved by the consultant. We received an email from the customer on 7/10/12. As always, the consultant is an independent business owner and no an employee of Scentsy Family. The complaint should be filed against the consultant ***** *****.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the information provided by all parties, BBB determined that the business handled the matter appropriately, and no further action was needed.

7/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/9/2012 Delivery Issues
7/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/2/2012 Delivery Issues
4/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/10/2012 Delivery Issues
2/23/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
2/21/2012 Delivery Issues
12/30/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2011 Delivery Issues
11/14/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/20/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
10/5/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/3/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/22/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/19/2011 Delivery Issues
8/29/2011 Delivery Issues
8/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1