BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region

This Business is not BBB accredited

Tripl T Services LLC

Phone: (208) 587-8018 Fax: (208) 587-8018 Un-Published, Mountain Home, ID 83647 http://www.tripltservices.com/

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides landscaping, fencing, hydroseeding and insulation services.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tripl T Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tripl T Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 28, 2012 Business started: 08/15/2006 in ID Business started locally: 08/15/2006
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Contractors Registration Board
Idaho Bureau of Occupational License, Boise ID 83702
https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/Home.aspx
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. George Whitaker, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George Whitaker, Owner
Business Category

LANDSCAPE CONTRACTORS FENCE HYDROSEEDING

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Paypal, Credit cards, Debit Cards
Service Area
This company serves  Mountain Home, Glenns Ferry  and Elmore and Ada counties.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Un-Published

    Mountain Home, ID 83647 (208) 587-8018

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

11/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I entered into a contract with ****** ******** (Tripl T)June 2011.He was to install sprinklers and hyro-seed.After installing the sprinklers some clamps busted and flooded our garden,no restitution offered.After many emails asking him to hydro-seed, he did Sept 11.I asked him isn't it too late to plant and he said no,all I had to do was put down Simplot triple 16 additive.I drove twice to Nampa to pick enough to cover the yard.I told him I felt it was too late in the year.He said don't worry "I promise you,I will be there in early spring and I will make it right."I saw ****** during a basketball game at *** **** Jr. High School,Jan12,again he promised to make things right.Our yard is a mess,I emailed him in early spring and he stated"I know everybody's yard a mess."Spring 2012,George was a no show.The yard had grown over with weeds. There were very little grass present.I contacted him several times and he stated that I did not do what I was required to do.After going back and forth he finally had the yard sprayed in April.He told me he would be back in 2 weeks to scrape the yard and hydro-seed. It took him over 4 weeks to return.He stated that his machine had broken. ***** came out and scrape the yard in May.***** had issues with the machine and promised to rtn the next day.****** needed to scrape the entire yard, he refused. He left the right side,claiming he could recover it. He said he would bring in top soil.We haven't seen any evidence of that happening. We have been more than patient with Mr. ********.He promised us a yard with grass and that is what we expected him to provide. We paid him in full for a job that is incomplete. He was paid $5850.00 for the hydro-seed and top soil.He offered a one year parts and labor warranty(eff:8Jun11) on the sprinkler system,hum.Due to the scraping several heads need replacing.There are 3 head in my garden that he claimed I broke not so! There are several dirt piles adjacent to the yard that need to be leveled.I told ******,he had over obligated hims

Desired Settlement: I (and my wife) would like for him to give us a full refund of $5850.00 for the hydro-seed plus $500 for the flooding of the garden and sprinkler heads. There are also several sprinkler heads that was broken during the stripping of the weeds he removed this year. I have contacted Mr. ******** several times this year. At the current rate I do not we us having grass this year either. I would like to sever all ties with Mr. ********. I am not sure what I can ask for in pain and suffering because of the yard condition and the top soil that has blow away. It has been an embarrassment for me and my wife. Anything you can do to help us resolve this issue is greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Business Response:

What we did to resolve this issue was we sprayed Hydro seed all 28,750 square foot is done. We did give ***** ******* a full schedule to go by. All the services work that he talked about has been done back 6 to 8 weeks before this letter came out. There was 36 yard more dirt hauled into this yard.  There will be attachment of the guide lines with this e-mail. We have never refused to do any work for Mr. ******* or his wife. As far as the right side of the yard which is west front side well it does not need to be replace it is green and flush. I do believe we have done our part in full Mr. ******* was satisfied.

 

Thanks

George Whitaker

Tripl T Services LLC

Consumer Response: Yes, hydro seeding has been accomplished. I do not see any evidence of top soil being placed. There are several dips in the yard that accummulate water pots. He did not level the yard as promise. The dirt piled around the yard is still there. The area on the front west side still have bare area. I have been watering that area for two months. He said he was going to put down more seeds in that area. I asked him why did't he just put down more hydro seeds in all the bare area. He also has promised to fix our rock display. That too has not been fixed. I am currently following his watering instructions. We are in the 3rd week of watering. I have to stay off the yard (per instructions) 30 days, therefore I cannot adjust the sprinklers. There are areas that are not receiving the proper amount of water.

 

 

Thank you for your support

Regards,

 

Leroy Chatman

 

 

Business Response:

What else can we do. We hauled in 56 more yards of dirt. Fill compacted bagger holes all over this yard. We sprayed for weeds one week before we ripped out the yard. We leveled out buy machine and hand raked the entire yard by hand.  Made sure all the sprinkler work properly and walked thought it with this customer. I show the customer where on his yard would take more water due to the wind and the open fields around his yard. We spray fertilizer and weed killer again before we spray hydro seed. The day we sprayed hydro seed I had two of my guys go and run a landscape rake back over this entire yard 30,250 square ft. by hand again. We then wet the entire yard done so that the dirt would not roll on use.  We heavily sprayed hydro seed  this entire yard for Mr. ******* as requested. Even after we was done hydro seeding I walk through the entire yard watering system again Mr. ******* and watch The system run. The original contract Mr. ******* is to take all remain of dirt that was take from his yard that was piled up and move it. Quote he said he  will use around his fence. The area that we did not take out was green and growing good the last time that I was out there the grass on this area was way too long Mr. ******* had let this area grown out of control it was about 14 ½ inches tall and all grass it was laid over and the there was no way that any sprinkler system nor new seed to grow in this area. When I sent ***** an e-mail he responded what it was my fault that he could not mow that I hydro seeded to early or fast and when I ask him to adjust some of the water times he refused to do that as well. The response letter back to you and the BBB he stated the he could not adjust any of the sprinkler heads. Well on Sept 11, 2012 he sent me and e-mail say he has been adjusting the sprinkler heads and that the water times did not need to be adjusted. I am going to forward you this E-mail to back my statement and I am down loading pic as well. I will also sent you a copy of the guide line that we send and hand to our customer that we hydro seed there yards. Please note that after 27 yards in two years of hydro seeding this is the only yard that we have had a problem with. We do have pic of yards that was done just a few days before Mr. ******* yard and a  yards that was done with the left over in the hydro seeder that we was using for Mr. ******* yard.

 

Thanks

****** ********

  

Here is the e-mail I sent and the response  from Mr. ******* on Sept 11, 2012

   George,
I don't think so. You put down the hydroseed prior to me moving my lawn mower from the back yard. I will bring it out this Saturday. I have been adjusting the water in an attempt to get the dry area wet and the area that have the uneven ground less wet.
 
*****
 

***** ****************************** *** ********************Subject: water
Date: Tue, 11 Sep 2012 06:52:10 -0600Leroy Need to increase the water on some zone and decease in others. The west front yard area needs to be cut to about 3 inches tall please. I have just about got this area back to norm.  You about to lose control of the yard.  

Consumer Response:

****** ******** is not telling the whole truth. He did not level the grounds. He did not bring the top soil that he claimed. He has not leveled the piles of dirt around my fence. There is still one sprinkler box that leaks and he claimed to have fixed it previously. He may have meant well but he has not done the required job on our yard. He also need to fix our water fountain display. The rock has fallen through the cover and he promise to fix it several weeks ago.

He may have fixed other folks yard but he has not fixed ours. I do know that he told me of a lady had to get on him for failing to do what he was required to do. He later went back and fixed her yard. I need him to do what I paid him to do. Once again, I told ****** he can refund me a fourth of what I paid him and I will seek service from another company.

Thank you!

 

BBB's Final Determination: The parties could not provide sufficient information to support their positions nor were they were agreeable to make reasonable efforts toward resolving the issues of the dispute.

1