BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a concrete contractor providing services on patios, driveways, sidewalks, and color stamps.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Mr. Mudd Concrete Corp. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Mr. Mudd Concrete Corp. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

5 Customer Reviews on Mr. Mudd Concrete Corp.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 5

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 20, 2008 Business started: 07/06/2004 in ID Business incorporated: 07/06/2004 in ID
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Idaho Contractors Registration Board
Idaho Bureau of Occupational License, Boise ID 83702
https://secure.ibol.idaho.gov/IBOL/Home.aspx
Phone Number: (208) 334-3233

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Wheeler, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Wheeler, Owner
Business Category

CONCRETE CONTRACTORS CONCRETE PRODUCTS CONCRETE - STAMPED & DECORATIVE


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Mr. Mudd Concrete Corp. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 119 E. 46th St., Ste. 206

    Garden City, ID 83714

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

7/14/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
2/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a concrete patio poured and border stamped by Mr. Mudd on 9/8/10. By the following spring (April 2011)sections of the patio cracked in four places. Brian, the owner was contacted several times to come out and assess the issue which he did promising to repair the problem. Well he never made any attempts to repair the issue or to make good on the poor quality of work. I have battled myself whether or not to write this complaint as Brian is such a nice guy, but I believe it is important for a company to follow thru on a problem when presented. I requested guidance from Brian on what was necessary to repair the cracks and he ststed that he would need to remove and replace the damaged areas. If that was the case, no attempts were made to schedule a repair and with it now being almost 2.5 years since the pour I gave up on trying to gain a resolution. I have even attempted to patch the crack which is seen in the attached photograph. Now, after 2.5 years I am left with an ugly patio and I am attempting to work with another concrete specialist on a cost efficient resolution for the poor quality of work performed.

Desired Settlement: I would like for Mr. Mudd to fix/replace the damaged sections. If not willing to repair the problem I would like to receive half of the amount paid ($635) which will be a fraction of the costs necessary to have the patio repaired or replaced by another company.

Business Response: We have been in contact with the customer, & will be removing, & replacing a portion of his patio.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1