BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In The Snake River Region

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides the sales of new and used automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry H. Miller Used Car Supercenter meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Larry H. Miller Used Car Supercenter include:

  • 8 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Larry H. Miller Used Car Supercenter include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Larry H. Miller Used Car Supercenter
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 12, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1996 in ID
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Sanders , General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS AUTO DEALERS-USED CARS


Additional Locations

  • 233 Auto Drive

    Boise, ID 83709 (208) 947-6200

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

11/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a 2010 Dodge Ram 2500 pickup from this lot in Boise while they were having a sale at the fairgrounds. The grill was busted in a couple places and the salesman and general manager agreed to fix it and it was missing a cap on one of the running boards (nerf bar style) that they agreed to replace. This was done on Labor Day weekend well over a month ago and I have called several times and texted messages several times and the general manager acts like he don't know anything about it and doesn't care. We had to have the speedometer fixed also because it was about 15 miles an hour off and *** ******* (the general manager) told us to have it fixed here in Idaho Falls since nothing was open in Boise on that holiday weekend and he would send a purchase order so it would be paid for. When the service dept. of the Dodge dealer here in Idaho Falls called him for the P.O. number he said I'm not paying for that!! After a couple calls to *** ******* we did get that resolved but he wont do anything about the grill and running board cap! I checked and it only takes about 5 days to get that stuff in and it has been 6 weeks and I don't think he has even ordered it.

Desired Settlement: I want the grill and cap ordered and sent to the *** ***** ***** ****** in IF so I wont have to deal with the Larry H. Miller lot and he has to pay for the installation here.

Business Response:

*** ****** is mistaken on this deal.  There was nothing promised as stated on the we-owe.  *** ****** wanted to include those items in the deal but he was fighting a low payment for his budget, so we could not include those in his deal, which was fully aware of before he left the sale. We even gave him more money on his trade to help lower the payment.  We could do parts at our cost if *** ****** would like.  And *** ****** was told that the running board cap we couldn’t do at all because we did know if anybody that sold caps for running boards.  Plus *** ****** got work done in Idaho Falls that was not a part of the deal at all.  I did help him out on  a senor but it sounds like *** ****** is trying to get more stuff for free.  I’m helpful on most things but *** ****** knows this was not included in the deal.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ******** my wife and I purchased a 2008 Odyssey from Larry H. Miller. During the sale they misled us saying that in order for the deal to go through, the lender, ******** ********** required us to buy a 3 year warranty and GAP insurance. They also promised us a 8th seat for the van that would be ordered and installed by **** which we needed as we were taking a trip on 9/27. We agreed to the deal. A couple days later we found out that Prestige did not require a warranty for the van. I called the GM and he said that they told us, they were taking a loss on the van and that the dealership required the warranty so they could make a profit, and that they never said the lender required it. We inquired about the 8th seat and they told us they would not be ordering it until the loan was funded which could take up to 10 days. We took the van back and complained about being misled and lied to. We requested the contract be nullified and they said that was not possible. They apologized for misleading us, reworked the contract without the warranty and told us the seat would be there in time for our trip. If it wasn't there or didn't work, they would lend us a vehicle so we could still go. The seat arrived but they discovered the van they sold us was not equipped for an 8th seat. They offered to sell us another van for $10k more. We said no, and they nullified the alleged unbreakable contract. They refused us the promised loaner car to get us to our reunion and completely left my family hanging. A few days later, they cashed a down payment check they were holding, after they said it would be shredded. I just got that money refunded. While we had the van, we gave up our old 2nd vehicle. Now stuck with one car I have been unable to travel to overtime shifts at work and have lost over $5k in wages. I have also had to cancel a hunting trip and am out the money I have put into preparing for that. This dealership has turned our lives upside down and caused more stress and anxiety than anyone deserves.

Desired Settlement: Had they been honest from the start, we would never had bought the van and kept our other vehicle. But since they weren't, I want the vehicle they promised. I want a 2008 or newer Honda Odyssey with 8 seats. It will have 54k miles or less as did the original vehicle. I want it for the same price we originally paid at $14,250 minus the $5000 the dealership has since cost me. For how we were misled, then dismissed in the end, I want a 3 year warranty included at no additional cost to me.

Business Response:

** ******* ** *** ********* ** *** ******

 

The *******  knew up from front 100% that the warranty and Gap was not required from the bank but we would have to put it on their loan to make some profit on the deal to do the deal.  They knew this from the start, and reiterated this to him on the phone when he called back about the seat.  The salesperson told the ******* that the seat would be ordered when the deal was funded.  *** ****** was upset that the loan was taking so long to get funded but with his bad credit situation the banks take a little longer to fund.  Trying to keep a customer happy we ordered the extra seat before the deal was  funded.  On arrival the extra seat didn’t fit in van so that was part of the deal.  Due to the seat not working in the van we unwound the deal.  Side note on his 2nd vehicle, due to his OPEN bankruptcy right now he had to give his 2ndvehicle back because it was being  repo’ed.  The ******* were never lied too or misled at all.  We wish we could of keep the deal together but when the extra seat didn’t  work in the van they were buying there’s nothing we could do but unwind the deal because they couldn’t use a 7 passenger van.  We will keep trying to find a 8 passenger van for the ******* if they want, their situation is a little hard because the banks will only lend so much on a customer that doesn’t have good credit at all and in a Open Bankruptcy.  We take pride in helping people with very bad credit get a fresh new start.  So we’ll have to start the process over again if they want . Thanks *** *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau: 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. 

First off, *** ******* the GM was not present when we were told about the warranty or when the seat was going to be ordered. So why he is so certain he knows what we were told is beyond me. Both myself and my wife heard exactly what we said we did. I have no reason to make it up, we wanted/needed the deal to go through. All we wanted was an honest deal, and we feel like we were misled in the parameters of making the deal work. Honestly though, what salesman in his right mind would tell a customer that "we're not making enough profit off you, so you have to buy a warranty".  So obviously there was some communication issues either between us and them and/ or the GM and the employees. Regardless, as I previously posted, they tried to make that part right and took off the warranty, rewrote the contract,  got the seat ordered, and we were satisfied.

We are going through a bankruptcy which has yet to be discharged. We were told the discharge could happen anywhere between 30 days and next year's tax season. The banks come for their assets after the bankruptcy discharges, which still has not happened.  As we are a large family, we have to have two vehicles, and we wanted to be prepared for when we would have our 2nd vehicle taken. We bought the mini van with the assumption that the dealership knew what they were selling us. Since I bought a replacement vehicle, and as it was the right thing to do, I called the bank and voluntarily surrendered the Suburban. Two days later, I was told by the dealership that they made a mistake,  that the mini van was the wrong model and could not hold 8 seats. They asked if I still wanted the van, I said no because I have 6 kids and I need an 8 passenger vehicle. The only solution they offered was for me to buy another van that was $10k more which was way out of our budget. As they knew we were on our way to a family reunion that day, they had promised us if the seat didn't arrive or if it was the wrong one, they would provide us a loaner vehicle to get us to where we were going. When they saw they weren't selling us a vehicle that day, they said they wouldn't be loaning us the vehicle and that we were going to have to go back home and unpack so they could take the van back. Then we were dismissed without anything further. 

Ultimately due to the ignorance of the sales staff, and my misplaced trust, I gave up my second vehicle earlier than I needed to. Because they sold me the wrong model of van, I have lost out on approx $6000 in overtime at work and that number will only get bigger until I can find another vehicle. The stress of trying to make it to work, school, grocery shopping and all of my kids various activities has been unbelievable. *** ******* said they take pride in helping people out, and in customer service, yet I feel like we were just swept under the rug. I know that dealerships are in it for the money, they aren't charities and I'm not asking for a free ride. I'm only asking for them to deliver what they said they would. However due to me now losing money on their blunder, they need to make that right as well. I have absolutely no confidence that they will to anything, but I'm sticking with my original settlement, and I needed the vehicle yesterday.

******** ****** ******

 

 

Business Response: First off I personally worked this deal with the salesperson,we were up front with the ******** about the seat when we we're working the deal, we called around to the part yards to see if they had any jump seats for the van and they had two left and they didn't no if they would fit our van because ours was cloth and the two they had were leather.  We told the ******* this and they were ok with the leather one.  The deal was contingent on the jumper seat in the middle, due to it not fitting when it arrived we unwound the car deal for *** ****** as promised.  Due to his family size he needed a van that seats 8,the only other van that seats 8 was at a higher price at another lot that we could of sold from. With *** ****** budget he said he didn't want the higher priced van.  *** ****** said he was going to take his business to another dealership and we were ok with that because we didn't have a van that was in his price range. I feel we went above and beyond for the ******* to get the seat as fast as we did.  I hate to lose a deal but I can't help if the seat didn't fit.  But we were up front on this whole deal, and we did tell *** ****** we were losing money on the front end of this deal and the only way we wanted to do the deal was put a warranty and gap insurance on the deal to make up the loss on the front due to the banks cutting to deal due to their bad credit.  And they were ok with that.  To enlighten the situation for *** ******, customers that have very bad credit like himself the lender that picked up the loan wanted to be in a favorable situation on the loan, they do this because the loan will probably have a lot of late pays or even a good chance of the vehicle becoming  a repo due to the track record from customers with bad credit. With the lender doing this they cut what is called the front end of this which is our profit on the deal.  This is why we sale warranties and gap insurance, this is called the back end of the deal, this helps make up some of the loss, but it does help the customers if their vehicle every breaks they can get fixed under the warranty.  Not once *** ****** was told that the banks required it, and again I told him on the phone that too. Once again I take alot of pride in helping people out with bad credit to get into vehicles, not to toot our own horn but were probably one of the best in Boise at getting people with bad credit into a vehicles,  most dealerships when they pull peoples credit like **. ******* would say they can't do anything for them.  I have no  problem looking for a vehicle for the ******* if they want, or they can continue to look else where. If they want I can let them know if a get another 8 passenger van in. ****** ***

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau: 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ** *******, and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below. 

Reading the other complaints listed on the BBB website about this dealership, you find a common theme. That promises were made then broken, or the customer was told one thing, and another happened.  Another common theme is the response by the Larry Miller Superstore, that it was the customers mistake. I find the lack of self accountability disturbing. If one person has an issue, it can be chalked up to a misunderstanding. If more people complain, and the complaints are virtually the same in nature, as a business, you have to take a step back and look at what is going on internally. *** said "I hate to lose a deal, but I can't help if  the seat didn't fit". I couldn't disagree more. Part of the job of any business is knowing your product. A simple 5 minute check into whether the van model would support 8 seats would have avoided this issue in it's entirety. That's 100% on the dealership management and yet I have to pay the price. How is that fair to my family, or to any other customer and how exactly does a  manager rationalize this kind of business practice? 

In none of the responses did I ever get a hint of any type of apology, sense of remorse, or of any concern of wanting to make this right. Perhaps it is because of my credit situation or because I said no to the warranty after I found out  that it was so the dealership could make a profit off me. Regardless of the reason, they have shown that they simply don't care. Any business that doesn't care about their customers cannot and should not be trusted. I thank the BBB for attempting to help resolve this issue, but obviously that isn't going to happen in this venue with this dealership management. I intend to pursue this matter with the Larry Miller Corporate office until I find someone who does care.

Regards,

****** ******

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

7/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I keep getting mail and have requested repeatedly to be taken off the mail list.

Desired Settlement: I wish to receive no more mail from this company.

Business Response: We would like to help get this issue taken care of.  I need to know what mailer they got? We have many different companies sending out mailers, so i need to know which one

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My wife surprised me for x-mas with a car at my front door. The salesman hurriedly needed my ..signature to co sign on car. Told him I wanted some things fixed on the car first before we bought it. He said no problem just give them a list of what needed done. I did that. Have been back and forth with issues of engine. They said it was running fine and that's how they start. Rotary engine so wasn't sure what to expect. Haggled with manager *** and didn't have car for a month waiting for them to make good on his promise to fix the items we discussed. Said he had no problem taking back car because it cost too much for the repairs I wanted. We went on the web site he told us to and pick out another car. He couldn't get us any of the cars we picked. He finally said that he would agree to fix everything I wanted done initially if i would take the car and I told him yes. He only fixed one body issue out of several that were discussed. Car still started poorly but they said that's how its supposed to. Car broke down and had to be towed along with dealership repairs from an authorized mechanic stating battery was too small for car so had to replace battery,starter, and electronic coils for around $1500. One week later the catalytic converter is going out. This car was wrong before we purchased it and they didn't know what they were doing or saying and straight in my face lied.

Desired Settlement: Would like the owner to buy back car, reimburse my losses from errors reported before buying car and them not knowing the car was not properly outfitted with the right parts. I want the owner to know how furiously displeased I am with the people he has on staff to sell his products.

Business Response:

** ******* ** *** ******** **********

                I personally worked with the ********** to resolve some issues that were brought up after he purchase of their car that were NOT promised at all.  I even went above and beyond I feel to please the ********** by replacing a new bumper because he wasn’t pleased because the bumper was off just a little.  Plus I tried to trade him out of the car first, a couple other cars that HE picked we could of did but they didn’t like the monthly payments. And with the mechanical break downs I have no control over them.  This vehicle went through our shop and pass a FULL Landcar inspection,  we offer the ********** a warranty because it pass a full inspection,  we offer these warranties too EVERY customer because we do not have any control over what will fail on the vehicle after the fact, they declined the warranty.  We even have customers sign two Buyers guide, a Federal form that stats the importance of the customer knowing that they are buying a USED vehicle it AS- IS and they pay all COSTS for any repairs. The dealer assumes no responsibility for any repairs regardless of any oral statements about the vehicle. I feel that my staff and I went above the standard to help the ********** in their vehicle buying experience.  

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau: 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.  You can close this matter because I knew this is exactly what I knew they would say. They have lied from the beginning of the sale. They would not hold they salesman to personal promises that were bold faced lies.  His remarks are false and another lie within the string if lies and I have witnesses to how this transpired. Their inspection system must need better training if they can't even figure out that the car has the wrong sized battery. I pointed out the separation of bumper prior to signing part and salesman said they would take care of it. The manager told me if we were unhappy he would take back the car but when told i wanted to give the car back he wouldnt take it.  Again, can't trust anything they say so that is why this complaint is filed because I want to warn the public about the dishonesty of this business.  Buyer beware. Get everything in writing. Don't take their word for anything.  

 

******** ***** ********

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/4/2012 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I purchased 2 used cars a few weeks ago from Larry Miller Used Cars. We had a knowledgeable salesman. We signed the paperwork and received 2 sets of keys for our son's car and 1 set for mine with the explanation that another salesman had been showing the car earlier and they we get the key to us. We have been checking in to get the key and have been told that they cannot find it and that we could go have one made at the Ford dealership (the car is a Lincoln MKZ). I went to Lithia Ford and was told that it would be $250-$300 dollars to have the key made and the chip reprogrammed to void out the missing key. I have emailed the manager and have not received any communication other than my email was received.

Desired Settlement: The honest thing to do would be to have a replacement key made and the chip reprogrammed since no one knows who has the missing key.

Business Response:

The customer was never promised a key. There was a miss communication, we got this vehicle from another Larry H Miller store and the customer was there when the salesperson took them over there.  When they got in the car there was no keys so they went into the building and the sales manager said they could not find the keys but they could have the spare set.  I guess the customer was thinking they were getting another set. There was no promise or anything in writing for a spare key, I would be happy to spit the cost of a key only if this would help the customer.  Were a the mercy of other stores if we get spare keys, owner manuals etc... That why we have EVERY customer sign a as-is and a we-owe form that says NOTHING ELSE PROMISED OR IMPLIED!!! IF there is anything promised it would be printed on that form. 

 

******* *******

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is probably all I will see.  It is sad that after doing over 100k (3 cars and service) worth of business with Larry miller over the past six years, their reputation is lost over keys, but it is.  I will accept their settlement, but I will not give them a good review for anything, or will I ever do business with them again.   

**** ** ***** *** ***** ***** ** **** ** ***** **** **** ***** ******* **** **** ******* ** ** ********* * **** ****** ******* *** ***** ***** **** *** **** *** ******* *** ******* **** ******** ** *** ** **** *** *** ***** ** **** *** **** ** **** ***** ****** * **** **** *** ********** * **** * ***** **** ***** *** ***** *** *** **** ***** ************ ************ * *** ***** ****** ******* *********** ** *** ** ******** **** ***** ******** **** * ***** **********

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

11/16/2012 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Every single step in this purchase of a used car was excrutiating. I put down my rather large deposit the day I purchased the vehicle, and received 5 or 6 nasty phone calls during work about the deposit (someone had misfiled the paperwork, and although I explained this every time they continued to call). This company also tried to take an additional $800 out of my bank account, which my bank thankfully stopped because they did not have my permission to do so. Three times I was called down to fill out paperwork I had already filled out which had been lost somewhere...very personal information I wasn't particularly comfortable having float around an office. To boost my credit I financed a measely $900 (at an alarming 39% interest rate!) but when I received my first credit statement the total listed was $2275. Apparently I had signed some sort of GAP insurance agreement, which seems to be a scam in itself. It provides some sort of protection for if the car is totaled or stolen. However, the insurance was just about as much as my total financing, and so I really don't see the benefit. Allegedely you receive a "portion" of this at the end of the finance agreement but the finances clerk was "unable to crunch the exact numbers". Either way, I felt as though I was being swindled, but was being coerced by the bullying clerk. Thankfully my girlfriend was there to back me up and argue with him. He was getting so agressive and emotional about me keeping this insurance he was standing up out of his chair yelling at her. When she walked away for a few minutes he told me he would make a fake cancellation form for me to sign in front of her. Needless to say I filled out the form to cancel it, but 40 days later the credit company still has not been notified. Also, the car did not start last week, a little over a month after I bought it. Apparently the radiator was completely dry with no coolant. Thanks a lot Larry Miller.

Desired Settlement: I don't think I can legally pursue a settlement. I would just like to warn other potential buyers. When the automotive industry is struggling so much it's rather disheartening to see an offshoot of larry miller (a well-known respectable company) trying so little to help a customer, and instead attempting to swindle.

Business Response: We appreciate the opportunity to respond. The down payment on ** *********** car purchase was not made in full and the sales managers had to call him repeatedly as he did not come in on the time he said he would. He authorized the gap insurance and signed all of the necessary documents for “full disclosure” at the time of purchase. The bank loan is 36% interest which is set by the bank not by the dealership. The gap insurance was cancelled at his girlfriends request. ** ********* had authorized buying the gap insurance. The gap refund however goes back to the bank, not the customer. The dealership acted in good faith and adhered to all laws pertaining to full disclosure and all of the documents are signed by the purchaser. Please update the file as there is nothing else that can be done with this situation n. Our goal is to sell cars in good faith to all customers and that they have a positive experience at our dealerships. 
Thank You, John O' Bryan
Regional Performance Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 07/25 /2012 My girlfriend and I went to the larry miller used car sale out at the fairgrounds off of chinden.We got with the area manager **** *********, and told him our credit scores so that we would not waste time.They reasured us that there finance department would be able to tell us whether we would be accepted for a loan.They came back with an answer "Yes".So we proceeded with the paperwork , but I noticed that they had not chosen a bank yet.But they reasured us that we would be notified of which bank in two days.In the meantime they told us that they own a bank and that they helped another customer who suppose to have a had real bad credit scores and they got him into a car.So out the door we went.We were also given notice to get the tags tranferd over by 07/29/2012.We then prceeded down to the D.M.V.on friday got the plates transferd.08/03/2012 we got phone call from the car salesman that two banks were deciding ***** ***** ** ****.After that we did not recieve a phone call until yesturday 08/07/2012 that we were not being accepted for a loan from any bank or credit union.They also refused to pay for the $37.12 for transferring the registration back to our old vehical.I think it is just bad busness practice,and we will not refeer any of our associates or friends to this company.

Desired Settlement: I would like the licence transfer fee back of $37.12 thankyou!

Business Response:

* ******** * *** **** *** **** *** ********** ***** ********* * ********* * *******.   This is actually from our Subaru store and we have refunded the $$$$ to the Dollingers @ of 10 days ago.

 

***** **** *** ***** ** ***** *** * ***** ****** ****** ****** ***** **** ***

 

If you need me to do anything else please let me know.

 

Thanks,

 **** ** *********General Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/4/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1