BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
The Snake River Region
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Larry Miller Subaru?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Larry Miller Subaru meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Larry Miller Subaru include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Larry Miller Subaru
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 11, 1997 Business started: 04/01/1997 Business started locally: 04/01/1997
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles
ID

Business Management
Mr. Chad Bravender, General Manager Mr. Eric Arnault, Manager of LM Mitsubishi
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Bravender, General Manager
Business Category

AUTO DEALERS-NEW CARS


Additional Locations

  • 9380 W. Fairview Ave.

    Boise, ID 83704 (208) 947-6300

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (208) 947-6300(Phone)
  • (208) 947-6444 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

This survey does not collect personally identifiable information

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 28th, 2012, I met with Sales person **** ****** of Larry Miller Subaru. We wrote up a contract where upon it was agreed that I would receive a new 2013 Subaru Impreza for $18,500. I provided the Subaru dealership with a $500 down payment on Sept 27th 2012. On Dec 3 2012 I received a call from **** ****** indicating my vehicle was in, however it would cost 22,660. He indicated that the vehicle came with leather seats and a special mirror package. He also indicated that I would receive a $150 gift certificate to **** *** if I purchased this vehicle before the end of the year. On December 19th I again spoke with **** stating my displeasure with the additional amounts of money, indicating I did not request leather seats or the mirror package per our initial agreement. ** ******** was place on the line. He indicated he was the manager of Larry Miller Subaru. I told him I was unhappy with the price of the vehicle and that I needed to pick up the vehicle prior to the end of the year for tax purposes. We bartered back and forth and we agreed that I would purchase the vehicle for 21,021.08, which included the leather seats and mirror package. On December 28th I tendered a check to Subaru for that amount. At that time **** ****** indicated to me that I would not be eligible for the $150.00 gift certificate. He also stated that my car did not have the special mirror package. On January 5th I received a call from ** ********. I stated I was displeased with the transaction and believed that I was a victim of a bait and switch. He assured me that this was not the case and that he wanted to make me a satisfied customer. He stated that he would take care of the matter, and that he would make certain I received the mirror package as well as the gift certificate. I waited and did not receive a return call from ** ********. On Jan 18 and 19th I left messages with ** ******** to please call me. He refuses to return my calls. Furthermore I have paid for a tow package which has not been installed.

Desired Settlement: I have documentation for all of the events that have transpired. I drove the car home and parked it, it has not been moved. I told ** ******** I want my old vehicle back, I will return the new vehicle, and a refund in the amount of 21,028.08. I also want this letter to be available to all prospective car buyers at Larry Miller Subaru.

Business Response:

A call was placed to *** ******** to ensure him that per our aggreement, I will provide him with the **** *** gift card and the Mirror that he informed me would make him happy. As stated, my GM was out of town for that week, making it impossible for the request to be signed for. Thank you and sorry for any delay in this process. The card and the mirror have both arrived at this point.

 

** ********

Larry H Miller Subaru

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I tried to buy a car from your suburu store on fairview ave in Boise Id. The loan fell through and I ended up not buying a car from you. However I put a "future dated check" without the check by just giving the routing number and checking account number for my remaining deposit of 500. After we left the lot, I assumed we were done. Until a month later (2 weeks before Christmas) the Future Dated Check went through for 500.00. I didn't have the money in my bank account at that time so I was negative in my account. I called and there was nothing they could do to retract the check. So I ended up having to let the check bounce and get a 35.00 overdraft fee. I called, the staff were all apologies and said they would give me overdraft fee back. At that point, I had to go to my bank get a statement and take it down to them so we could get the check for the fee back. I went down on my day off, ***** who is the financial person at that branch told me I couldn't do it that day and I'd have to wait for the following day until the check either bounced or cleared to get the check for either the full amount that was taken or just the overdraft fee. I ended up having to take the following afternoon off of work because I work Friday through Monday during all work hours so I had didn't have to wait 5 days to get my money back. The following day, on my way there, ***** told me that they were going to put the check through another time because that was "the normal process" because they couldn't stop the check. I was upset but went with it because what else could I do? I waited the weekend, nothing happened, I called *****, she told me that since they didn't put it through again, she'd just give me the check for the one overdraft fee and it would not be put through again. The following day I went to get the check, and guess what, they put it through AGAIN. This time I called and got someone who put me through to the "financial Manager" who said she put the stop payment and got it taken care of and this was the final time it would be processed. I told her about the time I'd taken off of work and all the times I'd gone down there and how much time I'd spent on the phone during this process, she again apologized profusely and told me that ***** pretty much wasted my time because I could have just had my bank call them and it would have all been taken care, which happened at that point. I got the 2 checks for the overdraft fees, and again on ****** word, thought this was done and finally over with. On Christmas Eve morning, I went to the store to do a little of my last minute procrastination shopping, and guess what, the check processed AGAIN. The day after Christmas, I called and well, since it's Christmas, no one is there to talk to about my situation.

Desired Settlement: I want my time to be compensated for the time I took off of work and for which is for $70.00 I left work 5 hours and I make 14.00 an hour. I also want my other overdraft fee reimbursed, I do not want this to be submitted again, and I want Larry Miller to get in contact with my bank to have these fees removed from my record.

Business Response:

 

We have spoken to Samaria, refunded all overdraft fees, and reimbersed her for gasoline. My understanding at this point is that everything has been cleared up.

Thank you,

** ******** ******* ***** *******

Larry H Miller Subaru

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service