BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/15/2005

Internet Retail Connection, LLC

Phone: (225) 268-7215Fax: (225) 208-1362View Additional Phone Numbers42548 Jamie Road, PrairievilleLA 70769View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/15/2005

BBB has determined that Internet Retail Connection, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Internet Retail Connection, LLC's rating include:

  • 15 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Internet Retail Connection, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues3
Billing / Collection Issues2
Delivery Issues4
Problems with Product / Service6
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Internet Retail Connection, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)BBB Closure Definitions
01/16/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Business did not clearly state refund policy on web page, therefore this resulted in almost 50% of money not returned.
When I perched my item, web page stated 100% free shipping and 100% return policy as long as the item returned was in as new condition. The business did not have their "catch" on their return policy well stated as I would have never ordered from here. The invoice came as $31.00 including free shipping. When I returned this item I only received $19 as they subtracted their shipping costs. I'm use to using this form of buying things and this is NOT common practice. I want ALL my money back as promised with the 100% money back guarantee.

Desired Settlement
Just my money back......

Business Response
We are sorry that the customer is upset with us. We followed our policies. Customer was refunded in full minus the cost of shipping. Here is how our policy states:
Returns & Replacements
We offer a 30-day no-questions-asked money back guarantee (excluding custom-made or personalized items, mattresses, pillows, unsealed baseball bats, and used vacuum cleaners). Merchandise may be returned for a full refund of your purchase price, minus our cost of shipping. Items purchased originally with free shipping will have standard ground shipping fees deducted from the refund.
Customer received the correct refund.

01/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order for a customized knife from Knife Depot and I never received my package.
I placed an order on Nov 27, 2013 for a personalized Smith and Wesson knife order # 1217921. I got a confirmation that same day confirming my purchase and the money was deducted from my bank account that moment. I received an email with a tracking from fedex that my knife was on its way on Dec 2,2013. On Dec 10, 2013 I checked the tracking and it said the package was delivered to us postal services and they delivered it to my home. Well I never got a package and I have emailed, called, messaged through facebook and i still have yet to recieve my refund! I was told they needed to start a claim and this was 2 weeks ago. I have spoken to Susan on 2 different occasions and I have not been helped. This was supposed to be my husbands christmas gift. i am demanding I get my refund!

Desired Settlement
I want a refund as soon as possible, i do not want an exchange.

Business Response
I am sorry for the trouble with your order. As you stated in your comment the post office shows that your package was delivered to you on 12-10. When you let us know you didn't receive the knife we let you know that we will start a trace process with the post office to locate the package. It takes them a few weeks to a month to get back to us. We told you that we could not issue you any refund until the claim is settled with the post office. We also gave you the option to accept a replacement order. On 12-31 you told us you wanted a replacement and we processed the order. The knife imprinters are closed this week for the holidays and will be back on Monday January 6th to produce your order and have it shipped out. I am sorry that you still haven't gotten your knife. The problem was the post office and not us. We are trying to take care of you. thanks.

08/26/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I orded a tent online for camping I received A used tent With patched holes in the bottom of it.
After ordering A 3 man tent online....I received the shipment. After putting up the tent to check it out I found 2 holes in the bottom of it...so turning the tent upside down to check out the 2 holes I found two more holes badly patched...I'm not happy. Why would a business sell used inferior products and pass them off as brand new...Sigh!

Desired Settlement
I'd like my money back.. I'm very dissatisfied with this product and I really wonder if any of their stuff is new.

Business' Initial Response
I am sorry for the problem with your order. I don't know why or how you got the item that you did. We are shipping the correct item out to you today and sending a call tag to pick up the first one. We confirmed with customer today that they are happy with those actions. We are here to help. Let us know if you need anything else. thanks.

08/22/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misleading about the product and misleading about their return policy. I trusted them because they are A+BBB rated company.
I bought the item $49.99 plus tax and shipping$9.56 from the merchant after I read all reviews about the product and good trusted BBB rated company. When I received the item, I immediately to set up the item (sleeping cot). It comes with many aluminum pipe. It was too tight to connect them, I was unable to built them up together after one hour struggle. because it said that "easy return", I called the company to send me "paid return label" Keep in mind that I was willing to pay for that shipping cost. because if I ship them with my own, it was cost as much as I paid for the item $60 instead of $9.56 discounted FedEx price for the company. I was told $52 by FedEx. So I came back home and called the company customer service agent and for prepaid returning label but the agent keep saying the company policy can't not be changed. after all I still ended up to pay $28.84 by USPS.

Desired Settlement
They said that they will refund fully minus their shipping fee + $28.84 I had to pay to ship back to them because they would not send me a return shipping label.

Business' Initial Response
I am sorry for the trouble with your order. We do have an easy returns process. You tell us you want to return an item and we tell you where to send it back for a refund. We don't give you any trouble. We never said we offer free returns. Once the item is returned we will issue you a full refund to your credit card without any waiting. Thanks.

07/10/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Product ordered was not received and not replaced.
I ordered an inexpensive item from this company $9.99 plus shipping). When I did not receive it I checked tracking info and the delivery person wrote: "item left at front door." I checked at front door.....no item. I emailed **** *********** customer service, and she responded that fedex driver said he handed me the package and mistakenly put in writing that he left it at front door. **** chose to ignore this discrepancy on the part of the driver and thusly imply, in my estimation, that I was lying or ignorant about the package whereabouts. I did not receive this package and find any implications, whether intended or not, to be offensive. I certainly would not steal a ten dollar item and I do believe the delivery person made a mistake that was not my fault.

Desired Settlement
Apology and replacement of order #XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX

Business' Initial Response
we filed a claim with FedEx for the lost package. Once the package has been found or lost we will let you know and take care of you. Thanks.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)

I would like to wait and see if this company really intends to make good on their pledge to replace the item as it has been missing since May 25th and I believe I have already waited long enough for a $10.00 item to be replaced in good faith. If they do replace it now, rather than wait for fedex to resolve their claim however long that will take, then I would be satisfied and consider the case closed.

***BBB has determined that the company is following proper protocol in this matter and we cannot keep complaint open while the company is investigating. We informed the consumer that we are closing the complaint and to contact us if she has not heard from the company in the next 30 days.

Page 1 of 2
09/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They knowling sent me the wrong product and no invoice.
I order a knife order #XXXXXXX when I called the sales rep confirmed the price and the fact they had it in stock. They knownly sent me a grappling hook (which is not on there web site for sale) and no invoice. When I called the company they said it was a listing error and was not filling my order and I could keep the Ninja Grappling Hook. They gave me the policy on mispriced items but when I point out that I had called and talk with the sales rep and they confirmed the price and it was in stock, then i got told I was trying to get something for nothing and they were going to give me my money back and I good do what i wanted with the Ninja Grappling Hook. I want the knife I ordered. They knew that the Hook they sent was not a knife, that is why they sent no invoive with the product because they dont sell them.

Desired Settlement
I want the knife I order (Case Cutlery knife Stag Pheasant on my order # XXXXXXX.

Business Response
sorry for the problem with the order. We had the knife he purchased matched to the wrong product, the hook that he got. Customer knew that our pricing was wrong because they questioned it when they called us. We were ignorant to the matching error. Once the problem was brought to our attention we immediately refunded the customer in full. We told him he could keep the wrong item. We can't send out the item he wanted because the pricing is completely wrong. We have this policy clearly stated on our website. We are really sorry for the mistake. Thanks.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This company is not telling the truth, if they discovered that they're pricing was incorrect then they would not have sent me out the wrong product. A grappling hook is much bigger than a knife. When I contacted this company to order byproduct I inquired about the price and the availability I was told that that was the correct price and that product was available. They took my money and sent me the wrong product knowingly and fraudulently deceiving the consumer. They say their policy is if the customer knows that it was the wrong price. I did not know it was the wrong price they insured me and their company told me that it was the correct price for the product therefore it is not my fault. I would like to have the knife that I ordered at the price but I was told if not then this

04/17/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Item was NOT received
Picnic World is stating that FedEx left the package outside the main door of a large apartment building with a security entrance. The package was supposedly left on SATURDAY, MARCH 22, 2014. They are now refusing to credit my charge for a package not received. I fill this is an issue between PICNIC WORLD and their delivery company FEDEX. I wanted my card credited for the charges. Also, Picnic World should have insurance to protect themselves in these situations. There is no reason for me having to wait until they settle with FedEx before I get credited.
The order number was XXXXXXX.

Desired Settlement
My charge card credited for the amount of $94.90 for the purchase NOT received.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ****************
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@internetretailconnection.com
Picnic World processed and shipped this order to the Address on the order(entered by the customer), which did not include an apartment #. As part of our customer service, we have filed a claim with Fedex asking them to try and locate this package. The resolution can take up to one week. Once we receive information from Fedex we will be glad to refund the customer based on the findings of Fedex.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The apartment complex has a procedure in place with the delivery companies. FedEx has access to the building. All packages are to be left in the Leasing Office. If the apartment number is not on the box, the use their list of tenants to locate the correct apartment. Again this is between Picnic World and FedEx. My account needs to be credited. The lost package will be covered by insurance these companies pay for these situations.

Final Business Response
The item order is being returned to the Warehouse. A refund will be issued to customer's credit card today.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As soon as I can actually see the credit on the account. As of today, it has not yet been posted.

06/03/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
****** ****** of Internet Retail Connection, is threatening to bill our credit card on behalf of Fed EX stating we owe him duties and taxes.
He frequently sends me the below emails.
Backyard Chirper Order #XXXXXX‏

Backyard Chirper Customer Service (*****@internetretailconnection.com)

24/05/2013

To: *****@hotmail.com

Thank you for shopping with Backyard Chirper!
Please let us know if you finally got all the duties and taxes straight with Fedex?
Did you ever pay them? If not, we will need to charge your credit card and remit on your behalf.
Please advise. Thanks.


--
****** ******
Internet Retail Connection

Desired Settlement
We would like him to stop contacting/emailing us and want to discourage him from trying to rip other unknowing customers. some folks wouldn't know any better. I believe ****** ***** is involved in a phishing scam. No company we ever heard of collects funds on behalf of fed ex.

Business' Initial Response
I am sorry for the problem with your order. This is no scam. You purchased some bird feeders from our company on 4-12-2012. Fedex delivered your items to you and then sent you a bill for duties and taxes. You never paid the taxes. Do you have any record of paying duties and taxes for your order? You should know that you are responsible for these fees on any order you import to Canada from the USA. Fedex has now charged the taxes to us, and we are trying to get paid back. We aren't a big enough company to absorb the duties and taxes that the customers are supposed to pay. If you would just call Fedex they would have been able to confirm all this, and clear it up for you but you have refused to do so. Please invest a little time to find out the truth. Call Fedex and have them confirm. We really do need you to pay us the fees that you owe. We don't feel that it fair that you aren't paying your duties and taxes and stealing that money from us since we had to pay for it on your behalf. We have been a reputable member of the BBB for many years and have never cheated anyone and we don't want to get cheated by our customers either. Thanks.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
As I have stated many times before. FedEx has never sent us a bill nor have they ever contacted us for any said funds owing that you claim. In Canada, Fed Ex will hold a package and will not give it up until the taxes and duties are paid. The error is on your side not ours. In Canada, never have we been able to receive a package first from Fed Ex without the taxes and duties paid. I believe the error is on your side where you neglected to pay FedEx out of the exorbitant shipping and handling charges you charged us for one very light box of goods. You charged us over 124.00 US for shipping a small box with a couple of pounds of goods in it. Our Subtotal was $221.52
We paid Shipping of $124.17
Total $345.69
Do the right thing and stop harassing us for your error. Again pay your taxes with your exorbitant shipping charges. To avoid this kind of issue in the future. I suggest you adopt Taxes and duties prepaid to all shipments in Canada as many other great online retailers have. www.fightersmarket.com is a great example of this. Again I suggest you check out there business ethics and practices.

Business' Final Response
I personally sent you a copy of the fedex bill showing all charges due. I also gave you Fedex contact information to contact them for verfication. You have ignored all the documentation we have sent you. We aren't trying to cheat you, but it looks like you are trying to cheat us. It is common for Fedex to deliver package and then collect duties and taxes after the fact. Shipping charges have nothing to do with duties and taxes. You paid us for the items and the shipping charges. Duties and taxes are still your responsibility. I can't make you pay them, and if you don't want to pay what is due then you have to live with the fact that you are trying to cheat a small company out of the money that they paid on your behalf. Thank you.

07/17/2014Advertising / Sales Issues
08/20/2012Delivery Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Camping Equipment, Internet Shopping, Baby Accessories & Service(s), Kitchen Accessories, Cutlery, Bird Feeders & Houses

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 06/27/2005Business started: 02/01/2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Louisiana Department of Revenue
P O Box 91010
Baton Rouge, LA70821-9010

Type: City Occupational License

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Warren Sager (COO)
Number of Employees

3

Business Category

Camping Equipment, Internet Shopping, Baby Accessories & Service(s), Kitchen Accessories, Cutlery, Bird Feeders & Houses

Products & Services

This company offers retail Internet sales of knives, birding products, camping gear, and picnic baskets.

Alternate Business Names
Camping Gear Outlet, Knife Depot, Picnic World
BBB Program Participation
Internet Retail Connection, LLC participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Internet Retail Connection, LLC

42548 Jamie Road

Prairieville, LA 70769

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 42548 Jamie Road 

    Prairieville, LA 70769(800) 248-1987

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in . Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Internet Retail Connection, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 248-1987
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint and response text in BBB Business Reviews as of 10/10/2012. BBB reports the complaint and response text for all reportable complaints against a business received by our office.

X

Industry Tips for Camping Equipment

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.