BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/22/2005

Dane Services, Inc.

Phone: (770) 529-8779Fax: (770) 529-8774View Additional Phone Numbers2675 Baker Rd NW, AcworthGA 30101-3608

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/22/2005

BBB has determined that Dane Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Dane Services, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Dane Services, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
05/04/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
March of 2010 this company was doing roofing work and was retained to replace my entire roof. At the end of last summer I noticed a couple of sections where the roof line comes into contact with my siding, the siding appeared to be rotting. I recently talked to 5-6 roofing companies at a local home show and the industry refers to this problem as "wicking" and I was told it was a building code violation, that a minimum gap between the two materials were required and flashing should be installed in between the shingle and siding. I was also informed by the Shingle manufacturer that this gap and flashing installation method was a requirement under their guidelines. My 5 year labor warranty expires soon so I needed to get the complaint on record before expiration date. I have had one roofing/siding contractor out to look at what needs to be repaired and I have 3 more scheduled in the near future to come out and give me estimates on the work needed. However, as of today I have no specific amount on paper that tells me what it will cost to repair damage. Like I stated previously I just wanted to get it on the record with my complaint. I have called the phone number on my paperwork (************) and the message stills says "Dane Roofing" and I have left messages, and emailed them with no response and their web site www.Daneroofing.com is no longer a valid domain. It is my understanding that Mr. **** *. ******* was in charge of the company when my roof was done and is still listed as President of company on you site today. I also wanted to add that I spoke to Mr. ************** of Gwinnett County code enforcement and he informed me that this was also in violation of Gwinnett County building code. Pictures of damaged siding available if needed.
Product_Or_Service: Roofing
Account_Number: ****

Desired Settlement
I am requesting that they repair all siding that was damaged due to improper installation, painting and flashing that will meet or exceed manufacturer guidelines and local building codes.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: **********************
Dane Roofing is no longer in business and in reviewing records we found that Mr. *******'s warranty expired March 22, 2015. However, in good faith to rectify his roofing issue with his siding we will be mailing a check on April 24, 2015 in the amount $1,375 payable to ***** *******, this is the amount on the estimate from *********** &******** *** Mr. ******* provided to me as the cost for the siding repair. I will be mailing the check to ******************************* per Mr ******** request.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
the company fulfilled their promise and paid for the problem to be fixed. I am more than satisfied with the way the handled the situation. Thanks

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tree Service, Tree Service - Pruning, Services - General, Sweeping Service - Power, Janitor Service, Landscape Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/25/2005Business started: 05/01/1995
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1997, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zeke T. Farriba (President)Customer Contact: Ms. Teri Kitchie (Director of Operations)
Business Category

Tree Service, Tree Service - Pruning, Services - General, Sweeping Service - Power, Janitor Service, Landscape Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Dane Services, Inc.

2675 Baker Rd NW

Acworth, GA 30101-3608

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2675 Baker Rd NW 

    Acworth, GA 30101-3608(770) 529-8779
    (770) 794-6030
    Fax: (770) 529-8774

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Dane Services, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 794-6030

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (770) 794-4996
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Tree Service

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.