BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Vic Williams Tire Pros

Phone: (770) 445-4645Fax: (770) 445-4528441 Butler Industrial Dr, DallasGA 30132-5015 Send email to Vic Williams Tire Proshttp://www.vicwilliamstirepros.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Vic Williams Tire Pros is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Vic Williams Tire Pros' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Vic Williams Tire Pros

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
08/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I took my 2000 ******* ***** **** in to have radiator replaced. The car was in good shape and ran very well the only thing was a small water leak in the radiator. I was told by mechanic that worked for *** that heater pump elbows were leaking after radiator installation. I came to pick up car and engine light was on and car ran extremely rough. I went to *** about issue and he told me he would personally look at it and call me back. 3 days later his mechanic called back and said it had a blown head gasket. My question was why wasn't I told this to begin with. *** would not accept fault and referred me to his insurance company to make a claim. The insurance rep had me pick another mechanic to access the car damages to find fault. I was told they would pay to disassemble and reassemble to find out who was at fault. Insurance adjuster pinned fault on me and refused to pay for reassembly. The is still stitting at the dealer mechanic with disassembled motor in truck. I payed $400 for the radiator and now I have no car.
Product_Or_Service: Radiator(new)

Desired Settlement
$3000

Business' Initial Response
We quoted customer's boyfriend the radiator install and he brought it in the next day. We pulled it in and replaced the radiator as instructed. We ran the car in the shop to be sure it was full of coolant. The check engine light was on with a rough idle and a continuous supply of bubbles coming to top of radiator along with visible coolant leakage from plastic 90 degree coolant fitting on intake manifold. The code for check engine light was misfire cylinder #6. We removed several plugs. Found #6 plug had stains of coolant on it. We then put air pressure to cylinder #6 and bubbles came up in the radiator as when running, indicating a blown cylinder head gasket and/or cracked cylinder head. This damage is usually a result of overheating but can happen on its own just from high mileage. The vehicle arrived with a coolant leak at the split radiator which we repaired. Work was declined by customer on leaking plastic coolant fitting on intake manifold. Car was low of coolant when it arrived. The vehicle NEVER ran hot while in our possession. If the coolant was low enough to not get into the cylinder, it may not have run rough when arrived as she states. I know it never ran hot while here, but with 2 visible leaks we don't know if it ran hot or how many times it ran hot before we saw the car. We certainly sympathize with Miss *****, but cars don't last forever. It already had over 185,000 miles on it when this occurred. In closing, we didn't diagnose the vehicle. We installed the part as they requested. We never let the car run hot while in our possession. We feel like the resulting problems could not have been avoided by us, and maintain it was this way when it arrived.

We have no knowledge of the specifics discussed between Ms ***** and the insurance company since we were not present. We were willing to let the insurance company investigate and make a determination as they saw appropriate.

We value our customers, and try every day to do a good job at a fair price. Although it is unknown to us what extend of disassembly the car is in we would be willing to visit the location where the vehicle is held, and inspect the engine. We will submit a quote for repair at a fair price.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Tire Dealers, Auto Repair & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/30/2007Business started: 01/08/2004
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2004, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Karen Marfisi (Vice President)Mr. Vic Williams (President)
Related Businesses
Vic Williams Tire Pros is a Franchise business of Franchisor American Tire Distributors.
Number of Employees

12

Business Category

Tire Dealers, Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Vic Williams Tire & Auto, Inc.
Industry Tips
Auto Repair

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Vic Williams Tire Pros

441 Butler Industrial Dr

Dallas, GA 30132-5015

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 441 Butler Industrial Dr 

    Dallas, GA 30132-5015(770) 445-4645
    Fax: (770) 445-4528

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Vic Williams Tire Pros is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Tire Dealers

Auto Repair
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.