BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/12/2007

Allconnect, Inc. (Headquarters)

Phone: (404) 260-2200Fax: (404) 260-2190980 Hammond Dr STE 1000, AtlantaGA 30328-8187 Send email to Allconnect, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/12/2007

BBB has determined that Allconnect, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Allconnect, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 29 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues4
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service14
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 29

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Allconnect, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (29)
05/24/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was transferred to a AllConnect representative to finalize my Electric Company's setup. The person at AllConnect stated he could get a me a discount for a Internet/Phone provider and stated he would send me a coupon in the mail that I would be able to use if I wished to go with ATT as my Internet/Television provider. What he actually did was sign me up for an ATT package and setup an installation date for Friday. I was going to possibly use ATT at the new residence I would be moving into, which the move in date was after the Friday the order was setup for. So beware while that they say they're just sending you an e-mail offer, they are actually setting up a package and installation date without your discretion.

Desired Settlement
AllConnect should be clear that they are signing you up for a package with the selected company. Currently they only state they are sending you a offer/coupon for the service they quote.

Business Response
We would like to thank Mr. ****** for bringing this matter to our attention. and giving us the opportunity to address his concerns.

On April 12th 2016 Mr. ****** was transferred to Allconnect from his utility provider, KCP&L, for confirmation of his utility services. Having completed the confirmation, the Allconnect representative offered his assistance in helping Mr. ****** set up cable, internet, or phone as Allconnect helps movers set up those services as well.

After the representative had asked Mr. ****** some discovery questions to get an idea of what services he would require at the new address, he presented a package with AT&T U-Verse for cable, internet, and home phone. Mr. ****** expressed interest, but told the representative that he would like to shop around a bit before making his final decision. The representative told Mr. ****** that he could send the information to his email address for review and Mr. ****** accepted.

At the end of the call, the representative asked Mr. ****** for authorization to place the order. When Mr. ****** questioned this, the representative, in error, informed him that he would only be submitting a hold for the offered promotion and sending him the email. Mr. ****** accepted and the representative submitted the order to AT&T.

While the initial information that the representative provided was correct, he mislead Mr. ****** into thinking that only an email, and a hold for the promotion would be submitted and not an actual order for services. We would like to assure Mr. ****** that this matter will be addressed with the representative immediately.

We apologize for the inconvenience this experience has caused Mr. ******. We have contacted Mr. ****** in regards to this matter and have left a voice message assuring him that the agent will receive the necessary coaching/disciplinary action for the way this call was handled. Should Mr. ****** wish to further discuss this matter or have any additional questions, we invite him to contact us via email at ***************************. We would only ask that he title the subject line of his email as "Regarding My BBB Complaint."

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
They acknowledged the wrongdoing and as long as they can make it more clear that an order will/will not be placed in the future then I have no further issues!

01/25/2016Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Have not received conformation of dish contact of product ordered concerning customer order number that allconect placed on my address location need financial copy of contract and promotion and specials received
Product_Or_Service: 10/12/2015
Account_Number: **********

Desired Settlement
Repair, Restore and refund 100%

Business Response
On October 12th, 2015, with Ms.*********' authorization, Allconnect submitted an order for Dish Network service. During the order entry process, the Allconnect representative advised Ms.********* that the service requires a two-year contractual agreement. Ms.********* agreed to the service order with this knowledge. As a third-party company, Allconnect then submitted the service order to Dish for processing and installation.

Since Ms.********* service and contractual agreement is with Dish Network, Allconnect does not have access to her account to provide the information she is requesting. If she requires a physical copy of the contract, she would need to reach out to Dish Network directly to receive it.

Allconnect has contacted Ms.********* and provided the requested information for the promotions and specials which she was signed up for. We also advised her to reach out to Dish in order to get a copy of her contract. Should Ms.********* wish to further discuss this matter or have any additional questions, we invite her to contact us by email at ***************************. We would only ask that she title the subject line of her email as "Regarding My BBB Complaint."

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


10/15/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
AllConnect offered an internet/tv package via Comcast for 39.99 per month. Comcast wouldn't honor rate, charged 59.99 per month.
I placed an order through AllConnect on 08/20/2015 for an Comcast Internet Plus package priced at 39.99 per month with a $0 charge for HD Service. The order confirmation number was XXXXXXXXXXXXX. Once Comcast actually installed the internet/TV I received a billing summary from them for $49.99 per month for the internet and a $10 per month HD service charge. I called AllConnect and they said that I would need to call Comcast. I called Comcast and they said that they don't have the promotion advertised by AllConnect and that they could not help me.

Desired Settlement
I would prefer that AllConnect recompense me for the difference between the price advertised on their website and the amount I am now charged by Comcast.

Business Response
We would like to thank Ms. ******** for bringing her concerns to our attention, and apologize for any inconvenience she may have encountered.
On August 20th, Ms. ******** had used Allconnect's online service to place an order for Comcast Internet Plus for the base monthly rate of $39.99/mo. plus taxes and a one-time installation fee of $39.99. The order was electronically submitted to Comcast to be processed. In error, Comcast had processed the order without the $39.99/mo. promotion.
Allconnect has reached out to Comcast to request that the promotion $39.99 be applied to Ms. ******** account and apply any necessary credits. We have been informed by Comcast that they are in the process of making those adjustments.
Allconnect has also attempted to reach out to Ms. ******** in regards to the above matter. We have left a voicemail advising that Comcast will be making the appropriate adjustments to her account.
We welcome Ms. ******** to contact us directly should he have any further questions, or if she wishes to further discuss this matter. Should she wish to do so, we would request that she contact us via email at customercare@allconnect.com and title her message, "Regarding my BBB Complaint."


Consumer Response
I couldn't accept or reject the company's response as the next Comcast bill had not yet come due so I was unable to see if the monthly billed amount had been reduced to the amount advertised. I have now received my second bill and the amount has not been reduced per All Connect's response.

Final Business Response

Allconnect would like to apologize to Ms ******** for any continued inconvenience that this issue has caused. This Comcast billing issue has been sent back to Comcast for their review. Comcast has stated that they are in the process of realigning Ms ******** promotion to reflect the $39.99/mo. plus taxes.
Comcast has also advised that they will be applying credits for the months that Ms ******** has been over billed. Comcast has advised that one of their agents will be contacting Ms ******** directly to go over all the adjustments. We encourage Ms ******** to respond to Comcast's calls so that this can be resolved.
We welcome Ms. ******** to contact us directly should she have any further questions, or if she wishes to further discuss this matter. We can be contacted via email at customercare@allconnect.com, with "Regarding my BBB Complaint" in the subject line.


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

12/02/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
After completing my request to start service with Consumers Energy, I was transferred to to their automated system to confirm my information and receive my confirmation number. The system crashed and somehow I was redirected to Allconnect who I thought was going to confirm my address instead of Consumers Energys automated system. Instead they acquired my address, SS#, and DL# and questioned me about my cable and internet service and stated that they were responsible for connecting Brighthouse cable in my area and proceeded to give me prices and scheduling options. I stated that I did not want to set up my cable or internet at this time and planned on calling Brighthouse directly. The operator at Allconnect told me if I did that I would pay more and would lose the available slot they had for installation which was 6 past the day I wanted to connect. They also quoted me $53 and change per month for 10mbps internet service and stated there would be a $39.99 install fee. I hung up the phone from Allconnect and called Brighthouse directly and was told that they could install the service free of charge on the day that I wanted to connect and I would get 30mbps internet service for $53 and change. My complaint is for falsifying information, price gouging (more money for a lesser service through the same provider), and taking my SS# and DL# through misrepresentation. Also, when I asked the operator at allconnect for my Consumers Energy confirmation #, she told me that she did not have it available (that they were still "working" on it).
Product_Or_Service: None
Order_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
I'd like a payment from Allconnect in the amount of $50.00 for wasting almost an hour of my time and for the BBB to notify Allconnect that I would like them to destroy all of my personal information. It is hard for me fathom why there are not more complaints about this company and why they are rated an A+. This is a company that is advertising savings and convenience, yet they charge more than the provider would in order to make a commission. This is misrepresentation.

Business Response
We would like to thank Mr. ***** for bringing this matter to our attention and wish to extend our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused.

Mr. ***** was transferred to Allconnect by his utility provider to perform his utility confirmation and for assistance with the other home services. However, because Mr. *****'s information had not successfully transferred over with his call from the utility provider, a utility confirmation email was not generated.

While our representative was not able to assist with the utility confirmation, he did offer to help with the other home services. Mr. ***** engaged the agent in conversation regarding this option and elected to place an order Brighthouse Internet services.

As an authorized dealer of certain service providers, the rates and installation time frames offered through Allconnect are determined by the service providers themselves. The agent provided accurate information during the call based on the pricing and technicians availability provided to Allconnect by Brighthouse.

We are pleased to hear that Mr. ***** was able to place a separate order with the provider directly, and received higher tier of service for a comparable rate. The offer that Mr. ***** had received from Brighthouse is one that they have not extended to Allconnect to offer.

Once again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to Mr. *****. At his request, his information has been removed from our database.


Final Consumer Response
Sent: Monday, December 02, XXXX X:XX PM
To: ***********@bureaudata.com
Subject: **: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX)

Hello ******,

My complaint was resolved by speaking to an agent from Allconnect. Although they are not going to pay me for the time they wasted, I was satisfied for his explanation for what happened and why I quoted different prices/speeds. I would like my complaint deleted from record or listed as resolved. Thank you.

***** ** *****


Final Business Response
We have spoken with Mr. ***** by phone on 11/21 to apologize for the inconvenience and provide a more in depth explanation of Allconnect's available promotions and installation dates. We have also verified through Brighthouse's website that the promotion Mr. ***** was offered for 30M internet is not a standard offer, and the advertised 10M plan was identical to what was offered by Allconnect. Based on the discussion, Mr. ***** stated that he was no longer concerned with the matter and appreciated our call to follow up.

It would appear that Mr. *****'s latest response to the BBB was sent prior to our conversation. If he has any additional concerns, we would be more than happy to discuss them.

10/04/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contacted First Energy to switch over my electric from my current apartment to my new apartment. At the end of the call I was told by First Energy that I was being transferred to complete my order. They actually transferred me over to a company called "Connections" or "Allconnect" without informing me. I was under the impression that I was still speaking with First Energy. They were asking me for my social security number, my date of birth, my driver's license number, etc. When the lady started asking about my Time Warner information I knew something was not right. I asked if I was speaking to First Energy still and she said she was a rep for First Energy and a rep for Time Warner. In all actuality she was not from either company, she was from this company called "Allconnect". I was upset that I was misinformed and was under the impression that I was talking to First Energy. Here I had given all of my info to this company that I do not want any involvement with. I called back after I received a confirmation email saying I want to cancel anything they just set up under my info. I am just hoping that they actually did cancel this, however I still feel uneasy that they now have all of my personal information. I can not believe that First Energy would also transfer a client of theirs without knowledge that this was a third party. I see many complaints about this same matter online as well!

Desired Settlement
I would hope that First Energy can give their clients a heads up that they are being transferred to another company called "Allconnect" and that this is a THIRD party! The lady with First Energy and the lady with Allconnect did not give me any confirmation ahead of time about what was going on. They have you give all of your info thinking that you are still with First Energy to complete your process of transformation.

Business Response
We would like to thank Ms. ******** for bringing her concerns to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience she had encountered.

Allconnect is partnered with First Energy to provide their customers with an email confirming their request for utility services, as well as offer assistance with the other home services, all in one call.

The agent explained that because Ms. ******** was transferred to us from First Energy, she could assist her with the other home services. Ms. ******** informed our agent that she currently has Time Warner services that she would like to transfer. Our agent acknowledged and assisted Ms. ******** by placing the request accordingly.

As part of the ordering process, Time Warner requires that we gather information such as a Social Security number and Date of Birth in order to place a transfer request. This is for the protection of the account holder, to ensure that only the account holder is placing a transfer request. Ms. ******** did seem hesitant when the agent asked for this information and she asked our agent if this would mean that she does not need to call Time Warner to transfer services. The agent explained that we are partnered with First Energy to perform the utility confirmation, which has been completed, and that she is an authorized representative of Time Warner. She further explained that she can place the transfer request and Ms. ******** accepted.

We apologize for any misunderstanding. However, the agent's statements are correct. Allconnect is an authorized dealer of most major phone, cable, satellite, and internet providers. Our service is set in place to try to help make the moving process easier, by taking care of these home services all in one call. While our agents are Allconnect employees, they are authorized by the service providers to submit request for services on behalf of customers.

As Ms. ******** mentions in her complaint, she had contacted Allconnect again, shortly after receiving her confirmation email for the Time Warner transfer request. Ms. ******** asked that her request be canceled and the agent obliged. We would like Ms. ******** to rest assured that the order has been canceled. In an effort to help put Ms. ********'s mind at ease, we have also removed her personal information from our data base. In the event that Ms. ******** has further questions, concerns, or would like to discuss this matter more in depth, we welcome her to contact us at customercare@allconnect.com. We would request that if she does decide to reach out by email, that she please lists the subject of her email as "Regarding my BBB Complaint."


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I am glad that my request was cancelled and that they have removed my personal information from their data base. I only wish in the future the agents would be more upfront and state that they are with a company called Allconnect. I was transferred by First Energy under the impression that I was still speaking to First Energy. The agent did not come out and say she was with another party until I came out and asked. She initially only picked up the call and asked for all of my personal information.

Page 1 of 2
08/24/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
BAIT AND SWITCH!!!!!!!!!! when signing up for Cable/Internet with no resolution to the problem.
I recently contacted ComEd to transfer over my electric services from one address to the other. At the time the customer service rep was very helpful. But my thoughts and feelings have changed over the course of an hour this morning.

I was told that I was receiving a Internet/Cable bundle with 25mbps and a cable package that would provide me with local basic channels and 2nd tier Cable channels complete with all local sports included (i.e. CSN, ESPN, etc).

I called Comcast this morning to check the status of the equipment for self installation. I also to the opportunity to ask about the exact cable and internet package I would be receiving. Right away I was told that the internet was 25mbps which I was told, but when the cable came up I was told that I will only be receiving the basic cable channels (essentially what one could get from a 10 dollar antenna). so I am going to be charged $20+ a month for something I could get from Hulu for $7.99 or an antenna for $10 1 time fee.

I then called AllConnect and immediately voiced my complaint I called 3 times I was disconnected once and had to hang up another time. However all three interactions were the same. They told me that they would connect me to Comcast to upgrade my package to receive the channels I was told I would get. This was ridiculous to me Comcast did not make the mistake, Comcast did not bait and switch me, Comcast had nothing to do with this matter they are simply the company that the plan is going through. AllConnect is the responsible party. However the only thing that came out of this was them "ESCALATING" my initial call which I was told means that they would listen to the convo we had on the initial all. They were saying to me like it was a service to me. When I asked how they planned on repairing the mistake they told me that I would have to go through Comcast to upgrade my package or cancel it. So now they have made their mistake more of my problem. I will now be paying more money and spending my time trying to correct this issue that isn't mine.

I had initially told the rep that I was happy and had a tv service provider (Playstation Vue) he assured me that this bundle would have all the channels I was already accustomed to. He changed my mind based on a fraudulent lie. And the only thing AllConnect can do is Make sure the employee doesn't make that same mistake again. Are they serious. What service are you providing. All I can see is Lying, Bait and Switching, Terrible Company Responsibility and Terrible Customer Support.

Desired Settlement
I want the cable package and channels for the original price I was quoted. This isn't my mistake or Comcast's this is AllConnects mistake and they have no interest in taking any responsibility for the matter.

Business Response

We would like to thank Mr. ****** for bringing this matter to our attention. and giving us the opportunity to address his concerns.

Allconnect is a company that assists customers in setting up phone, cable, and internet services. We are partnered with the major providers across the United States. There are couple different ways that we assist customers, one being, customers who are transferred to our sales department after establishing their utility services. Another is by going online to our website, www.allconnect.com.

When Mr. ****** spoke to a representative, he was asked some discovery questions to get an idea of the level of service he would need at his new address. The representative in error, informed Mr. ****** the package that he was setting him up with would include the sports channels that he was looking for (i.e. CSN, ESPN, etc.). At the promotional rate of $44.99/mo. plus taxes. In order for Mr. ****** to get a sports package he needed to upgrade to Comcast's Starter package.

Mr. ****** had called Allconnect's Customer Care department, and informed the customer care representative of the issue around his channel line-up. The agent informed Mr. ****** that since Allconnect is integrated with Comcast. The order has been confirmed and that she would need to transfer him to Comcast's installation department. The care representative correctly followed policy and got Mr. ****** to the correct department to make the necessary upgrades to his cable package before installation.

Our apologies for the inconvenience regarding the call dropping on Mr. ******. Allconnect has verified through our IT department that the representatives did not release the call. Due to Allconnect being an inbound call center, the Allconnect representatives did not have the ability to make a callback due to call volume.

Allconnect has reached out to Mr. ****** and offered a resolution that he has stated was satisfactory. I apologized for any inconvenience that this has caused and Allconnect appreciates Mr. ****** for allowing us to resolve his issue.

Mr. ****** has been provided with the Resolution Specialist's name and number who worked his case. So if he has any further questions or concerns he can contact us directly.


02/05/2016Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I made contact with Allconnect through Consumer's Energy. I was transferred to Allconnect when I was relocating. Allconnect set me up with cable, internet, and phone through Comcast. I was told before allowing Allconnect to be the middle man that if I used them I would pay no installation fees for my cable and would receive a 100.00 gift card after 90 days of continual service. I have now been using Comcast for 8 months. I have called Allconnect several times, they sent me back to Comcast. Comcast said it is fully Allconnects responsibility as they never sent me in as one of their referrals. Needless to say I paid the 107.00 installation fee or I would lose my service. I made contact with a Supervisor's supervisor and she finally took a deep look and said that Allconnect would have to file a grievance and this would generate the refund for installation and the gift card. I explained this to Allconnect on two different phone calls in October. Still nothing.
Product_Or_Service: comcast cable

Desired Settlement
To resolve this I would like my credit for the installation I had to pay. I would also like my gift card in the amount of 100.00.

Business Response
We want to thank Ms ******** for bringing this matter to our attention and giving us the opportunity to address her concerns.
Ms ******** was transferred to Allconnect after setting up utilities services at her new address. The Allconnect representative offered to assist her in setting up additional home services. Accepting our offer, an order for phone, cable and internet was submitted to Comcast to be processed. The promotion offered by Comcast included free installation and a $100.00 gift card.
Allconnect has reached out to Comcast regarding the $100.00 gift card as well as crediting Ms ********'s account for the one-time installation fee of $107.00. Comcast has advised that the gift card was processed on 1/20/2016 and Ms ******** can expect delivery within 21 days. Comcast has also advised that they are in the process of applying credits to Ms ********'s account for the installation fee. We are waiting on final confirmation that it has been applied. Once it has been completed, Allconnect will contact Ms ********.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience and frustration that this issue has caused. Should Ms ******** have any additional concerns or wish to further discuss this matter, she may contact us via email at**************************** and in the subject line list "Regarding My BBB Complaint".


03/24/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was put in contact All connect on 1/15 to open a natural gas account. Spoke w/rep and gave me confirmation number. account was never opened.
On 1/15 I was put in contact with All Connect to have natural gas account opened. I spoke with Agent *****. Told him that I need gas account..h told me he told me he could handle that and any other service (cable, internet) that I would need. I told him that I only needed gas. He took my personal information, acknowledged that my gas account was all set and provided me with a confirmation number. weeks later the gas company turned off the gas to the property because my account was never opened which resulted in loss of heat, broken pipes and thousands of dollars worth of home damage. I called customer service and spoke with Manager*******.******* was horrible in handling this situation and told me that I would need a court order to get information regarding my conversation with the original representative.

Desired Settlement
All connect is responsible for the lapse in gas service and the cost of damage in my home caused by loss of heat and broken pipes. Damage includes hot/water heater/heating system, wood floor have buckled, carpeting in 2 bedrooms, repair of broken pipes, damages in excess of 5000.00 to date. Repairs are still ongoing...

Business Response
Our customer care team has been working to resolve this complaint since February 21, 2015 and already had several calls with Mr. ********* and Ms. ***** ********* (or ***** ********) in February 2015 to attempt to resolve this matter before we received this Better Business Bureau complaint (Case #*********) on March 2, 2015.

In the process of attempting to resolve this matter and reviewing the calls, we understand that Mr. ********* believed that we are a gas provider. We are not a gas provider, however we do understand why Mr. ********* may have been confused and thought we were a gas provider and that his gas services would be turned on.

On March 4, 2015 we received a letter from Mr. ******* ***** of the ****** & *****, LLP law firm advising us that Mr. ***** represents ****** ********* regarding the property located at **********************************************. We reached out to Mr. ***** on several occasions and were able to speak with Mr. ***** on March 6, 2015. Mr. ***** was not able to provide any details about his client's allegations on this call. Mr. ***** indicated that he would ask Mr. ********* for more information and reply back to Allconnect.

At this time, Allconnect's further response to ****** ********* regarding this matter will be communicated through Mr. *********'s attorney, Mr. *****, as is required by applicable State Bar of Georgia and ethical rules and regulations.

We strive to ensure that each customer's Allconnect experience is a positive experience and proactively address any concerns. We offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by this matter.


02/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Nstar transfered me to Allconnect saying it was to verify and offer other services for my move. Allconnect offered to setup my TV and internet and in the process did two credit checks and charged my credit card for the following services. When I validated with the apartment complex neither service is available. When I called for Allconnect to fix their issues, they refused. I worked with a very nice lady (Sandy) on the escalation but she was unable to help in any way. So now I have to call into each product and work through cancellation issues. After that, I still have to go get service from Comcast.I do believe selling services that are not available in MA is illegal as well.
Account_Number:**********

Desired Settlement
The desired outcome would be for them to cancel the services that they setup and refund me the charges. Instead I have to spend time doing this.

Business Response
We would like to thank Mr. ********* for bringing his concerns to our attention and wish to extend our sincere apology for any inconvenience he had encountered.

As Mr. ********* states in his complaint, he was transferred to Allconnect in part for assistance with the other home services. While speaking with our representative, Mr. ********* elected to place orders for***** ******* and ******* services. Per our database and the serviceability information provided to us by both of these providers, they do service Mr. ********* address. However, his property management may have regulations or commitments that do not allow for a tenant to receive these services.

In regards to***** *******, our representative failed to appropriately determine if a satellite service would be a viable option for Mr. *********. Per our guidelines, our representative should have determined if Mr. ********* would have a place to install a satellite, such as a patio or balcony. During their conversation, Mr. ********* mentioned off hand that he does not have such a place to have a satellite installed. The representative had the opportunity to acknowledge this and discontinue with offering***** services, but failed to do so.

The representative continued with the***** ******* ordering process and once finished, she assisted Mr. ********* with completing an order for ******* services. Which again, we do show that ******* services Mr. *********'s address based on the information provided to Allconnect by *******.

A short time after placing his orders, Mr. ********* spoke to several Allconnect representatives, requesting that his orders be canceled. In each interaction, Mr. ********* was informed that once the orders have been submitted, Allconnect no longer has the ability to cancel them. However, they could be canceled but he would have to speak with each provider directly to do so. This information is accurate and we again wish to extend our apology for the inconvenience caused by our limitations.

We understand that Mr. *********'s experience was not that of an ideal one, but we want to assure him that our representative has received the appropriate coaching, in an effort to prevent a similar experience for future customers. Additionally, we welcome Mr. ********* to contact us directly should he have any questions or wish to further discuss this matter. Should he wish to do so, we would request that he contact us via email at customercare@allconnect.com, and title his message "Regarding My BBB Complaint".


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The reason I do not wish to accept their response is they have done nothing to help me with this. I understand that future customers will not have an issue but my time (which has totaled over 5 hours of phone time now - yes 5 hours) has meant nothing to them. They admit that they did not follow process and yet to me the response is equivalent to "good luck, hope it works out for you". Poor customer service.

11/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I attempted to set up internet services they requested my SSN. I provided on their website where I received an error message and forced to call.
Once I provided my SSN online and on the phone I was disconnected from the phone call, and still no services. I received an email that was triggered by my attempts to get services through AllConnect.com. I called the number for the company I was trying to get services with as listed in the email from AllConnect.com. The phone number went to another company that has nothing to do with the one in the email that I was trying to set up services with. I have gotten nothing but a run around and now a slew of spam/fraud emails since signing up with them. They are just gathering information and giving the information to spam companies. I am super concerned what they may do with my SSN and other personal information I provided on their site and over the phone. I think this company is a HUGE scam!

Desired Settlement
If they are going to advertise the services from companies I want to be able to legitimately get the services without a run around, and to know that they will stop giving my personal information and email address to spammers.

Business Response
We want to thank Ms ***** for bringing this issue to our attention and giving us the opportunity to address her concerns.
Allconnect is a company that assists customers in setting up phone, cable, and internet services. We are partnered with the major providers across the United States. There are couple a different ways that we assist customers, one being customers are transferred to our sales department after establishing their utility services. The other is going online to our website, Allconnect.com.
As for the case of Ms ***** she had gone to our website to place an internet order for ******. After going through the application process, Ms ***** received an error message, which would not allow the order to be placed.
Ms ***** was directed to **********, a division of Allconnect that handles the online orders. The representative offered to assist Ms ***** and when the representative attempted to process the order, he in turned received the same error message. The representative had placed Ms ***** on hold, to get a representative from ******* when the call was disconnected.
Ms ***** had called back to lodge a complaint about her attempts to place an order after entering her social security number and personal information. At this point, Ms ***** had asked that she talk to ******* directly and no orders were placed through either ********** or Allconnect.
We have verified that there was technical issue with our plan. Within the order itself, the plan should have provided a modem option. Either the customer would provider their own or lease one through ******. It would appear that this option was missing and that is why the order was rejected. We have submitted this issue to our IT team to have corrected.
Allconnect would like to apologize for the inconvenience and the frustration that this issue has caused. Additional, we have attempted to reach out to Ms ***** on Friday 10/24, to relieve any of her concerns regarding her personal information. Ms ***** has stated that she has placed an order directly through*******.
****** has advised that they have emailed Ms ***** personally regarding her experience and the legitimacy of Allconnect, and has invited her to contact them directly.
Again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience and frustration that this technical issue has caused. Should Ms ***** have any additional concerns or wish to further discuss this matter. Allconnect welcomes them to email us at ************@allconnect.com and in the subject line list "Regarding My BBB Complaint".

Page 1 of 5

Industry Comparison| Chart

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Internet-Based Telephone Service, Electric Companies, Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies, Internet Services, Mobile Telephone Service, Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies, Auto Alarms & Security Systems, Cable TV, Internet & Telephone Installation Service, Telephone & Television Cable Contractors, Home Improvements, Landscape Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/07/2000Business started: 01/01/1997
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 2000, GA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Sam Howe (CEO)Mr. Rob Kocerha (EVP Sales & Service)Ms. Kim Shumway (EVP Partner Management and Business Development)
Business Category

Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite, Internet-Based Telephone Service, Electric Companies, Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies, Internet Services, Mobile Telephone Service, Mobile Telephone Equipment & Supplies, Auto Alarms & Security Systems, Cable TV, Internet & Telephone Installation Service, Telephone & Television Cable Contractors, Home Improvements, Landscape Contractors

Products & Services

This company allows customers to transfer and manage essential home services with one phone call.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Allconnect, Inc. has received 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Allconnect, Inc.

980 Hammond Dr STE 1000

Atlanta, GA 30328-8187

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 980 Hammond Dr STE 1000 

    Atlanta, GA 30328-8187(404) 260-2200
    Fax: (404) 260-2190

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Allconnect, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Television - Cable, CATV & Satellite

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.