BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2005

Aqua Fun, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 419-7119Fax: (770) 213-4124302 Gilmer Ct, CantonGA 30114-5512 Send email to Aqua Fun, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/01/2005

BBB has determined that Aqua Fun, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Aqua Fun, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aqua Fun, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
09/09/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Grout between the pool and the concrete has cracked and flaked off leaving a horrible view of the exposed unfinished concrete behind.
Aquafun pools installed my new pool. they sold me on a cantilever edge(rounded over the top of the pool liner. This procedure called for the concrete crew to install a Styrofoam form to the edge of the pool so when the concrete was placed into the forms it would leave a smooth cantilever edge. The problem is that the joint between the concrete and the pool liner was rough and needed to be ground down then grouted in to give it a finished look. When the form was removed from the pool it was visible that there was an issue with the joint or seam I called **** the owner of the company to ask him about the appearance of it and to voice my concern of the issue he assured me that there was nothing wrong and that it was a normal part of doing the cantilever they would send the guys back out to grind the joint down and put grout in place to finish the job. He did exactly what he said the joint was finished and it looked fine until we opened the pool the following spring . That's when we noticed the grout flaking off. The pool was completed in the fall in late Sept or October I think. I started calling Aquafun at that time to let them know there was a problem. I sent pics of the problem area and sent them to Aquafun. the water was still cold at that time and they told me that they had the repair on the books and that I was first in line for repairs for the season. The summer has come and gone now and so have many phone calls and emails. Aquafun has now changed there story from helping get this resolved to one of how this was a concrete problem that occurred during the installation several months back. They told in an email that there was nothing they could do at this point but glue tile to the pool liner and that that would not stay in place. That was the last conversation I had with them. They have since stopped answering emails. I have sent several hoping to get them to send someone out to do the repair. I have pics and emails of the conversations.

Desired Settlement
I want Aquafun to come to my house and repair the faulty unprofessional joint that is between my cantilevered concrete and my pool liner.

Business Response
Some of the Fiberglass Pool molds have multiple swimouts with extremely tight inverts and radiuses that make it difficult to bend cantilever forms to. Also, some molds are very difficult because they are not completely level in design, which is the case with this pool. This also makes it difficult to mount the forms for the concrete pour.
All concrete mixes can vary based on temperatures, time of the year, weather, etc and unfortunately Concrete Companies cannot warranty curing of their mixes because that can vary as well. Multiple factors have attributed to the issue this customer has.
We think maybe a silicone product that is out now may be the solution and we are willing to try that application.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Please feel free to do the repair as needed to get the appearance to an acceptable state.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/05/2002Business started: 01/01/1999
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: December 2002, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Rachel Cook (Vice President)Customer Contact: Mr. Andrew Cook (President)
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design, Spas & Hot Tubs - Dealers

Industry Tips
Swimming Pools

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Aqua Fun, Inc.

302 Gilmer Ct

Canton, GA 30114-5512

To | From

LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 302 Gilmer Ct 

    Canton, GA 30114-5512

  • 2953 N Cobb Pkwy Ste 11 

    Kennesaw, GA 30152-2618(770) 419-7119

  • A Quality Pool Products, Inc.

    614 Cobb Pkwy N 

    Marietta, GA 30062-3323

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aqua Fun, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Web Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Swimming Pool Contractors, Dealers, Design

Swimming Pools
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.