BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/07/1998

Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 984-0090Fax: (770) 984-00962030 Powers Ferry Rd SE Ste 104, AtlantaGA 30339-5016 Send email to Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta, Inc.

0TRUSTS
0 People Trust Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/07/1998

BBB has determined that Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

BBB serving Philadelphia, PA maintains a report on this company's headquarters location. Please visit http://dc-easternpa.bbb.org for details or call (215) 985-9313.

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)BBB Closure Definitions
11/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Service Complaint Issue

Complaint: I attempted to have my alarm activated and when i spoke to the sales lady she quoted me a set price. When the technician showed up he gave me another price. I called and spoke with the service manager and explained the situation he was very rude and not very helpful.if as a company one of your employees gives you a quote then you should honor it not be rude and uncooperative to a new potential customer. I dont appreciate the way he spoke to me and wonder if this is how he treats all his customers.

Initial Business Response
From: ***** ******** (*************************)
Sent: Monday, November 04, 2013 1:53 PM
To: '**************************
Cc: *************
Subject: Case ID: *******

Dear Ms. **********
In the matter of Case ID: ********, we have no record of having ever quoted or dispatched a technician to Mr. *******. We have search our databases by both the customer's name and address. Please let us know if there is any further information Mr. ******* can provide to allow us to both find and answer his concerns if Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta is the company he is referencing.

Thank you in advance for you assistance. Have an outstanding afternoon.

Best Regards,

***** ********
Sales Manager

Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta - AMSA
2030 Powers Ferry Road, Suite 104
Atlanta, GA 30339
***********************************************************



Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

01/10/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/09/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/01/1997Business started: 06/01/1995
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Craig Mohrhaus (Sales Manager)Mr. Glenn Barham (President)
Number of Employees

15

Business Category

Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Burglar Alarm Systems - Dealers, Monitoring & Service

Products & Services

This company installs, monitors & services alarm systems

Alternate Business Names
AMSA, My Alarm Center
BBB Program Participation
This company has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes through their participation in the following programs: BBB Identification, BBBOnLine.
Industry Tips
Safe & Sound: Securing Your Home
Security Tips to Protect Laptops, PDAs and Cell Phones

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta, Inc.

2030 Powers Ferry Rd SE Ste 104

Atlanta, GA 30339-5016

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 120 Interstate North Parkway Ste 118 

    Atlanta, GA 30339

  • 2030 Powers Ferry Rd SE Ste 104 

    Atlanta, GA 30339-5016(770) 984-0090

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alarm Monitoring Service of Atlanta, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Security Control Equipment & System Monitors

Safe & Sound: Securing Your Home
Security Tips to Protect Laptops, PDAs and Cell Phones
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.