BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 02/15/2008

PolarisUSA Video, Inc.

Phone: (800) 308-4204Fax: (678) 405-6081View Additional Phone Numbers3158 Process Dr, NorcrossGA 30071-1602 Send email to PolarisUSA Video, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 02/15/2008

BBB has determined that PolarisUSA Video, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised PolarisUSA Video, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on PolarisUSA Video, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
11/19/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We sent back a defective PA-II RIB adapter under warranty, with ******** back in February 2,2015.This device is used for the programming of radios which we purchased for Polaris 7 months earlier the previous year.I Spoke with a technician back in May about the delay and the return of the PA-II RIB unit. The technician said that there was a delay in parts.October 22, 2015, no update from Polaris USA. So I called again about the status of the PA-II RIB adapter. The Sells Rep. apologized and said that they will contacts with a new update.November 6, 2015, no contact from vendor nor the return of the PA-II RIB adapter.
Product_Or_Service: RIB Programming Adaptor
Order_Number: ***************
*****************

Desired Settlement
We would like a brand new PA-II RIB adapter returned to us ASAP.

Business Response
We apologize to Mr. *** for the unusual wait time on the repair of his PA-2. Due to unforeseen circumstances, key components necessary for the repair were unavailable and needed to be re-sourced.
We have completed the process and will be only too happy to report that we will be able to ship a new Programming Adaptor to Mr. *** today. We will also be including a Free Shipping coupon in his account for his next order.
Thank you for your patience.
Most Sincerely,
****** *.*******
General Manager

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


07/22/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Invoice states 5 year warranty on component, seller says manufacturer is responsible and manufacturer says seller is responsible.No one will honor it.
Invoice states 5 year warranty on component (hard drive), seller says manufacturer is responsible and manufacturer says seller is responsible. No one will honor the warranty. The hard drive has failed and should still be under the 5 year warranty listed on the invoice. Purchase date of 08/09/09, order # XXXXX.

Desired Settlement
I want the hard drive replaced under the warranty.

Business' Initial Response
It is surprising to us and unfortunate that Western Digital will not honor its original 5 year warranty for Mr. **********. While we can sympathize with the customer, we have no control over Western Digital. PolarisUSA Video warranties all of our new equipment for 12 months, as published on our website and on our Terms of Sale. In the spirit of good customer support, we had already offered Mr. ********** a chance to buy a new hard drive at a significant discount. Mr. ********** filed this complaint before we had a chance to respond to his correspondence asking about the offer.
I have been authorized to extend him a 20% Discount on a new 1TB hard drive. If that is unsatisfactory, it was recently brought to my attention that we have been able to locate a refurbished 1TB hard drive that we can make available to him at no cost. He would first need to return the drive that is no longer working, to be tested and the serial numbers checked. After this has been completed, just like Western Digital, we will release the refurbished drive.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

07/19/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Security Cameras, Security Systems Consultants, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Video Equipment - Sales & Rentals, Radio Communication Equipment & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/14/2004Business started: 01/01/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1991, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Tracey Barnes (CFO)
Business Category

Security Cameras, Security Systems Consultants, Security Control Equipment & System Monitors, Video Equipment - Sales & Rentals, Radio Communication Equipment & Systems

Products & Services

This company is a distributor of security/surveillance equipment and radio programming equipment.

This company provides video products and security equipment, digital video recorders and radio programming needs.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for PolarisUSA Video, Inc.

3158 Process Dr

Norcross, GA 30071-1602

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3158 Process Dr 

    Norcross, GA 30071-1602(800) 308-4204
    (678) 405-6080
    Fax: (678) 405-6081

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*PolarisUSA Video, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (678) 405-6080
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Security Cameras

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.