BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/18/2012

W L Roofing & Restoration

Phone: (855) 957-6637Fax: (770) 787-8606View Additional Phone Numbers50 Riverbrooke Ter, CovingtonGA 30016-5692 Send email to W L Roofing & Restoration

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/18/2012

BBB has determined that W L Roofing & Restoration meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised W L Roofing & Restoration's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on W L Roofing & Restoration

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
01/19/2016Problems with Product / Service
05/15/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had contracted this company to do some repairs on my roof after a tree had fallen onto it. The company came and did the repairs and all seemed well. About two months later I noticed a water stain on the ceiling in the area where the roof repairs were made. I called the company and they came and fixed it a second time. The roof continues to leak despite them coming out two times to fix the problem. I have been trying to get in contact with the company and have not gotten any responses.
Product_Or_Service: Roofing

Desired Settlement
I want my roof repaired correctly without leaks and to repair any water damage caused by the leaking roof.

Business Response
Homeowners warranty is expired. The second time the homeowner is referring too was done as a courtesy.The roof was repaired at that time. We have not received a call from Ms. **** to come back out to fix anything. We would be glad to come out and give her a free estimate for any work that needs to be done but work other than the roof that was already repaired would be at home owners expense.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not accept this response because the roof began leaking when it rains in the area where WL Roofing did the repairs. According to the receipt, there is a one year guarantee on labor. This was noticed within a year of the repairs.

When WL Roofing came to my home the second time, the roofer admitted that the job was not done correctly and proceeded to make repairs. These repairs where not done correctly as the roof continues to leak when it rains.

I have made attempts to call WL Roofing but I continually get no response from the company. I am willing to provide documentation that I have made numerous attempts to contact them. My phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX if they chose to contact me regarding this situation.

Final Business Response
WL roofing left Ms. **** a message that we could come out at 4;30 on 5/5/14 if that was convenient for her to call and verify. Ms. **** never called.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I spoke with WL Roofing in regards with them coming to look at my roof. They were supposed to come May 5th at two pm. I got in contact with them again and they said they would come at 430 that same day. No one showed up.I believe WL knows that there is a high possibility that the original work was done incorrectly and is attempting to avoid coming to fix their mistake.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Hail Repair, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Commercial Roofing, Roof Structures, Roof Decks, Roof Cooling Systems, Home Improvements, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/29/2010Business started: 11/13/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 2009, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Lynch (CEO)Ms. Brittany Gregg (Sale Coordinator)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Hail Repair, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Commercial Roofing, Roof Structures, Roof Decks, Roof Cooling Systems, Home Improvements, Contractors - Gutters, Gutters & Downspouts

Industry Tips
General Advice When Choosing a Roofer

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for W L Roofing & Restoration

50 Riverbrooke Ter

Covington, GA 30016-5692

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 50 Riverbrooke Ter 

    Covington, GA 30016-5692

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*W L Roofing & Restoration is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 787-8608
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

General Advice When Choosing a Roofer
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.