BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/18/2013

Southern Roofing Solutions, LLC

(770) 899-00034169 Haynes Mill Ct NW, KennesawGA 30144-4206 Send email to Southern Roofing Solutions, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/18/2013

BBB has determined that Southern Roofing Solutions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Southern Roofing Solutions, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Southern Roofing Solutions, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
09/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Our roof was repaired due to storm damage. Southern Roofing Solutions was recommended by a previous contractor that worked on my home. The job was completed Wednesday May 21st. A few days later there were nail pops in my ceiling and plaster on my dining room table. I contacted ***** ****** (president)and the Dining/Kitchen area was repaired June 4th. I had previously walked thru the entire house reviewing the ceilings. However, 2 weeks later I noticed 3 more nail pops in the sitting room (with plaster on the floor). I contacted ***** ******, he told me to send pictures because his roofing crew was going to pay. I sent pictures immediately. Mr. ***** ****** has since ignored ALL calls, text messages and emails from my husband and myself. We have contacted him on a weekly basis. He refuses to respond.
Product_Or_Service: Roof Repair

Desired Settlement
I want my ceiling fixed or a refund of the cost to have someone else do the repair.

Business Response
We initially came back out to address Mrs. ********'s concerns about nail pops that came from the new roof and fixed everything that was brought to our attention at the time. Several weeks later, Mrs. ******** informed us that she saw more nail pops she thought was from the new roof. Unfortunately a few days later, I got extremely sick and had to go to the hospital. Before getting sick, I had not heard back from Mrs. ********. Southern Roofing Solutions had already come out one time to address the nail pop concerns. We will be happy to come back out and address anything that was directly caused as a result of the new roof installation. We would like to reach a mutually satisfying outcome for both parties.

Consumer Response
My request was closed today without a resolution and I sent email documentation that I could not get into the website: Do I need to resubmit another claim to re-open it:

When additional nail pops started showing up in my ceilings, I notified Mr. ****** who texted me he would send the painters back out, never to hear a response from him again. That was in June. It is now August and I received a response from him this Saturday after filing a complaint with the BBB. He says he was hospitalized for 2 weeks? It has been way over month on June 23rd since I informed him of the more recent problem. No one came or responded further to my inquiries prior to contacting the BBB. Then on August 9th, instead of contacting me with a date and time to resolve the issue with my ceiling, he again said he would "try" to send someone out. He keeps saying that and I no longer trust him. I also want them to check the attic as nail and roof debris fell on me when I attempted to change the air filter. I am requesting that he or a crew set a time/date and actually show up to resolve this matter.

Final Business Response
We have in fact gone back out to this customer's house and completely fixed the problem area that brought about this initial complaint. The customer texted me after we completed the job that she was in fact very satisfied and happy with what we did, Please contact Mrs. ********-******* to verify this. This case should now be closed with the customer bring very satisfied that we corrected the problem. The customer is happy with our actions at this point.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Siding Materials, Roofing Materials, Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Gutters & Downspouts

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 09/07/2010Business started: 06/22/2010
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bryan Rhodes (Operations Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Siding Materials, Roofing Materials, Roof Cleaning & Stain Removal, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Gutters & Downspouts

Industry Tips
General Advice When Choosing a Roofer

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Southern Roofing Solutions, LLC

4169 Haynes Mill Ct NW

Kennesaw, GA 30144-4206

To | From


1 Locations

  • 4169 Haynes Mill Ct NW 

    Kennesaw, GA 30144-4206(770) 899-0003

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Southern Roofing Solutions, LLC is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

General Advice When Choosing a Roofer

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.