BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/22/2009

Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC

Phone: (770) 899-2472Fax: (404) 806-5838View Additional Phone Numbers2558 Canton Rd, MariettaGA 30066-5375 Send email to Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/22/2009

BBB has determined that Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

7 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 7
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 7 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
03/07/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
my roof was leaking and pro roofing did the repairs for $2818.65 and gave me one year warranty. Just a one and half week after repairs were done it rained and roof started leaking at the same place and I called pro roofing to fix it but they are not doing anything to stop the leak as per contract.
Product_Or_Service: repairs
Order_Number: ESTLead-1
Account_Number: 2818.65

Desired Settlement
they were not able to do their job so I want my money back so I can get someone else to do the job.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ********** - President
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email:**********************
We at Pro Roofing were hired to perform a roof repair that consisted of repairing/reflashing 3 seperate chimneys. This was accomplished just after the new year on 1/06/16. While performing the repair the technician noticed crack in the stucco that surrounds the chimney chase that ran from the shingles up to the top of the chimney. Each of the chimneys are at least 12 feet in height. The stucco cracks were wide enough to insert a credit card into. At the top of one of the chimneys were signs of rust or oxidation "washing" down one of the corners of the chimney pan & shroud. The technician reached out to the production manager and informed him of what he was seeing with close proximity. The production manager then reached out to the homeowner to update her to the new discovery. The manager informed Mrs****** that a stucco repairman might need to come and address the cracks on the chimneys and other areas about the home. The production manager also stated that the rust might be an indication that water was "ponding" on the chimney pan, dwelling there long enough to pickup the properties of the rust/oxidation. She didn't seem to want to hear these issues and dismissed it. Approximately three weeks later she called stating that one of the chimneys was leaking. The production manager and the install tech went to evaluate. After going into the attic and crawling over ceiling tray system and placing a cell phone into the framed chimney chase the origin of the current leak was isolated. The chimney pan was allowing water into the chimney chase and down to the roof deck. From there it made its way into the master bedroom. This is the scenario that was discussed by the production manager and Mrs****** on the original repair day (1/06/16). The production manager started the discussion about having the chimney pan replaced at a reduced price but was unable to complete the discussion as Mrs****** said she would not be paying for the newly discovered issue. While we at Pro Roofing understand not being happy to hear that the problem ran a bit deeper than originally thought. But the work that was performed was in good faith. If the chimney pan had been included in the original scope of work, the chimney would have still needed to be redecked and reflashed. So to assume that no cost would be incurred for now changing the ornate chimney pan/shroud limited our ability to negotiate with Mrs******. She became perturbed and informed us she would be suing us as she asked us out of her home. We packed our tools and left as she asked.
The contracted work was performed in its entirety, so we can't offer any discounts or refunds on this job. I'm more than happy to install a new chimney pan at cost.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We had contacted this roofing company to repair our roof. We have a signed copy of the contract with them stating that all the required repairs will be made , roof should not leak after the repair and were also given a 1 year warranty. We paid the whole amount. Unfortunately, the roofing company did not repair the roof properly, as the roof leaked just a few days after the repair. When we inquired, they cam back and told us that additional repairs now need to be made and asking for more money. In other words, they charged us the money and did not repair the roof which they were supposed to do and gave us a written warranty for their work. So we demand that they either repair the roof properly ( which they told us they did and charged money for it) or return our money so we can have the roof repaired properly by someone else.
We can provide you with copy of signed contract and receipt of payment of money.

01/22/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I was wrongly advised to fix a leaky roof.I spent 2600 dollars for repair,since then there are more leaks,mold,and lots of other waterdamage.
When I prchases a home in 2014 I knew there was a problem with the roof,because there were two brown circles on the ceiling due to waterdamage.The first roofingcompany suggested a new roof,the second companyproroofingsuggested a repair would take care of the leaks.So I hired pro roofing to fix the leaks for 2600 dollars.I had one year Warranty.Within that year I called the men two times,for several other leaks.One climbed up and did something,the second man told me I should have replaced the whole roof.Now I have waterdamage in dozens of places,last week water came out of the lightswitch,my floor in the kitchen has bubbled up,and certain places water just comes gushing down,like in one bathroom.I also have new kitchencabinets and it got wet behind them.I am in the prosess of getting a new roof asap.Contractor said Damage is about80000,there is also mold visible in the bathroom.He used a moisturereader and a lot of the walls are 90-100%
Rapair was done june 2014 and I paid in full with check

Desired Settlement
Full refund asap,but I might still consider other options,depending how much mold there is,and exact amount of damages

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *********** - President
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email:**********************
To whom it may concern:

I am writing today in response to the complaint lodged against Pro Roofing by*************. We at Pro Roofing performed a repair to the home that included ridge venting, a rear transition, pipe boots, a chimney reflash and replaced 9 damaged shingles at the front of the home . This was a repair made to assist the****** family with their new home. A new roof was the eventual need but the repair approach was under taken to give time to budget for a more costly new roof. Approximately 6 months later a warranty call was made and a crew was sent out to make adjustments and seal at the slope transition. A later visit was made by our Production Manager to discuss with Mrs.******. During this visit the discussion was about the need take more invasive steps to head off the issues. We had attempted to assist by taking the lesser approach, but the issues were happening in more areas around the home and demanded consideration on getting a new roof installed. Mrs.****** was understandably not happy with the news. But the need continued nonetheless. Talks about the repair cost atop the new roof cost became the focus and we started to negotiate how that would work. She said she was confused and seemed to pull back from the discussions. We did not hear from her or her family for an additional 6-8 months. Then, after the job was well out of warranty, she called saying she wanted her money refunded. We informed her that as we discussed before we might be able to discuss a good faith credit toward a new roof. We discussed a roof replacement with the entire decking to be replaced as it seems as if the nails are backing out in multiple places allowing water to get by in multiple random areas. This commonly can occur due to a bad combination of decking and fasteners (nails). All of these discussions have failed to meet with the******'s expectations. We at Pro Roofing take our customer appreciation seriously. We strategize to help families of all makeups, finances and circumstances. We offer a straight forward approach that sometimes may not be the solution that the homeowner was hoping for. If a need shows itself we discuss it. If the homeowner does not go with the option discussed we feel it inappropriate that we be blamed for the outcome. If the roof was replaced at the time we saw the additional areas of concern, we would not be having this conversation.

With all this said, we understand the financial limitations that can affect the decision making process. Mrs****** shared the budget concerns she and her family were experiencing. She was candid enough to share that her mother had contributed to the cost of the repair. So we know the stress this can put on a household as one weighs spending more or less to insure the well-being of their home. But as a homeowner sometimes the tough decision is the one that has to be made. Without a crystal ball it is always difficult to forecast if the decision you are making will work in your favor. Every attempt was made by Pro Roofing to have the more economical repair preserve the home until a later date. On February 23rd of 2015 our production manager visited the home and candidly advised the****** family of the situation in real time, that they needed a new roof. Also on January 8th 2015 at 5:45pm the owner of the company along with the production manager went to the client's house one more time to try to offer them a solution.

In good faith and to try to help this family I'm willing to offer a full credit for the repair cost performed in 2014 towards Pro Roofing installing a new roof. Unfortunately we cannot issue a refund at this time.

If there's anything at all I can do to help please do not hesitate to contact me.

02/11/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Unfortunately, I signed a contract with Pro Roofing & Siding LLC in August of 2013 to have a metal roof installed over my front porch after I noticed water leaking after a storm. The company did not install the roof until November of 2013, which I assumed was because of a shortage of workers. The Class 4 Hail Impact Resistance UL 2218 metal paneled roof was finally installed and painted, but that is when the problems really began. I noticed the paint peeling in December of 2013 and immediately contacted the Production Manager Mr. ****** at ***-XXX-XX85. The lifetime panel and 30 year paint warranty was included in my contract for the metal roof, but it seems as if I am no longer a priority since my receipt was stamped "paid in full." The only thing I have received from Pro Roofing & Siding LLC are a series of delay tactics to prevent them from correcting the "eye sore" they have created out of my home. Although I must admit, they did send a sub-contractor to pressure wash the old paint off of the roof about 2 weeks ago, which left particles of black strips of paint imbedded in the mulch, on my front windows, and scattered throughout my front lawn. Once again I immediately contacted Mr. ****** and either received a bad weather, shortage of staff, or other issue that could further delay fulfillment of their obligation to honor my warranty. My local paint store provided me with the resources available to paint in inclement weather. I have asked Mr. ****** which type of paint will be utilized on my home because the weather has been above freezing temperatures on several occasions. I also have asked if a Primer will be used and if more than one coat of paint will be applied. I expect Pro Roofing & Siding LLC to contact me with a solution and not another problem shortly following this message. So far, a one maybe two day job has turned into an ongoing project six months later.

Desired Settlement
Honor the warranty or provide a reasonable solution to correct the problem in a timely fashion.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *****, *********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********************
To whom it concerns,

I am writing in response to the compliaint lodged against Pro Roofing and Siding on January 21st, 2014 (case # XXXXXXXX) by **** *****. First off let me state that anytime one of our clients has a complaint we take that very seriously. Our reputation has been built one project at a time over 5 years in business. We know that our customer satisfaction is our lifeline.

That being said, what Mr ***** has experienced has not been the typical experience. His original request called for a metal roof system to match the look and aesthetics of his home and neighborhood. We were replacing a part of his low slope roof area but not all. So we ran into issues with matching the metal with the color and type of the remaining portion of his roof. We searched throughout the southeast to locate the proper gauge metal with a look that Mr ***** would like. We were unable to find a factory color that matched the Olive Green on the remaining metal roof. This took a bit of time to search price and find out the lead times. When we exhausted the color match, Mr ***** said that he might be able to get a color change approved by his HOA. We provided pricing and selection options and he submitted to his HOA for approval. Once we had approval of the color change and material to be used we placed a special order on rush. The material arrived at our supplier on Friday November 15th and was picked up by the installing contractor. The install was started on Saturday November 16th,continued on Sunday the 17th and was completed on Monday November 18th. We did not break for the weekend because we wanted to better service our client and the weather forecast was not good over the coming week. From November 18th, 2013 til December 26th, 2013 there was little communication with Mr ***** as his project (to our knowledge) was complete.
On December 26, 2013 we received a text that the roofing we installed was peeling paint at the seams. We made arrangements to come by and pressure wash the peeling paint. From that point we discussed with Mr ***** the need to really have the best conditions for the repaint as we had just experienced a warranty issue with the paint on his new roof. He said he was aware and understood the need. Weather conditions in the Metro Atlanta area at the holidays and thereafter were biting cold. During the weather hold Mr ***** and i spoke several times via phone and exchanged multiple texts to keep on the same page about the conditions and plan to repaint. It became clear that he had (understandably) become a bit frustrated with the circumstances and he expressed a wish to push forward. We discussed looking into the upcoming weather and mutually decide on a two to three day window that would get the repair done. On January 20th Mr ***** requested that we come on the upcoming Saturday and Sunday to apply paint. On January 21st, 2014 we received the notice from the BBB about the lodged complaint.
As mentioned earlier, we at Pro Roofing and Siding take our reputation very seriously. That aside we know that our clients greatest investment is often their homes. We pride ourselves on being attentive to the needs of the home and the homeowner. Not every project is going to be executed without a hitch. Many might have walked away from the custom pieces needed to achieve this project, but that is not a consideration for Pro Roofing. Once the issues arose with the paint, we knew the proper approach to the situation would be necessary to right the wrong. That has been our motivation; to right the wrong. Mr ***** is well within his rights to be frustrated with the unfolded events. For the things we could have impacted differently, we apologize. But we only want it known that our approach was intended to save further injury to his home. Never have we dodged communication with him or our responsibilities concerning the repair. We only asked that the entirety of the situation be weighed when evaluating case #XXXXXXXX.
While we await further word, we have reached out to Mr ***** and we're working the details to come to a resolution. We will prime and repaint and right the wrong. Our intention from the start.

Thank you for your time.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Buildings - Concrete, Concrete Contractors, Concrete - Custom, Gutters & Downspouts, Gutter Leaf Guards, Contractors - Gutters, Contractor - Insulation, Painting Contractors, Commercial Painting Contractor, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Roof Cooling Systems, Roof Decks, Roof Structures, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Roofing Service Consultants, Siding Contractors, Skylights, Ventilating Contractors, Windows - Installation & Service, Wood Finishing, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Windows, Hail Repair, Contractor - Flat Roof, Deck Cleaning & Sealing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/20/2009Business started: 03/01/2008
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Juan Reyes (Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Buildings - Concrete, Concrete Contractors, Concrete - Custom, Gutters & Downspouts, Gutter Leaf Guards, Contractors - Gutters, Contractor - Insulation, Painting Contractors, Commercial Painting Contractor, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Roof Cooling Systems, Roof Decks, Roof Structures, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Roofing Service Consultants, Siding Contractors, Skylights, Ventilating Contractors, Windows - Installation & Service, Wood Finishing, Windows & Doors - Installation & Service, Windows, Hail Repair, Contractor - Flat Roof, Deck Cleaning & Sealing

Industry Tips
General Advice When Choosing a Roofer

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC has received 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 7 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC

2558 Canton Rd

Marietta, GA 30066-5375

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 2558 Canton Rd 

    Marietta, GA 30066-5375(770) 777-1733
    (770) 899-2472
    Fax: (404) 806-5838

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Pro Roofing & Siding, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 777-1733
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

General Advice When Choosing a Roofer
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.