BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 652-6881Fax: (678) 960-4239View Additional Phone Numbers2672 White Rock Dr, BufordGA 30519-8018 Send email to Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc.http://www.atlremodelingpro.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Failure to comply with arbitration decision or mediated settlement.
  • Failure to respond to one complaint filed against business.
  • One complaint filed against business that was not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
12/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We signed a contract with this company for a basement remodel under the verbal agreement that it would take roughly 12 weeks to finish. We are now 24 weeks into the project with no end in sight. Our contractor, *** ****** has not responded to my numerous calls and messages, nor most recently a certified letter that I have sent him. His office manager continues to give me the run around, promising that work will be completed and that she will have *** get in contact with me; neither of these has happened. We have paid him for plumbing and painting work that was started but not completed. I will provide phone records, proof of sending and receiving a certified letter, a copy of our contract and pictures of our basement upon request.

Desired Settlement
I am seeking either a refund of the unfinished work or completion of the project at hand. If we have to hire another contractor to finish our basement, I am willing to sue Atlanta Remodeling Pro for the unfinished work, as well as the costs incurred from hiring another company, less what we still owe per our contract agreement.

Business Response
My sincere apology to the ****** for the delay. My father passed **** in Pennsylvania and I had to go to that state for quite a period of time to handle his estate. We will complete the work on the home.

Atlanta Remodeling Pro., Inc.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
While I am sympathetic of Mr. ******'s family situation, the issue at hand is not whether or not the work will be completed so much as when it will be completed. I had a recent phone conversation with Mr. ****** in which he assured me that the remaining work on our basement remodel will be completed by Christmas and that he would contact me when he was back from out of state. This conversation took place one week ago, Monday December 2. We are only 2.5 weeks out from the Christmas deadline, and more recent attempts to reach Mr. ****** by phone have been unsuccessful. I would like to leave this complaint open until someone from Atlanta Remodeling Pro continues the work on our basement. As it stands, no one has done any work since mid-September.

Consumer Response
From: ****** ******
Sent: Friday, December 27, XXXX X:XX PM
To: *************************
Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# **********Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX)

Hi *****,

Since my latest response in regards to my initial complaint, Atlanta Remodeling Pro has been to my house and the work is almost complete. Although the project is still underway, I'd like to change my complaint status to resolved, since progress is actually being made and I no longer feel like I'm being put off by this company as I did before. Please let me know if I need to take any further action in order to close this case. Thank you so much.

Regards,
****** ******

12/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
06/01/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I hire this company to finish my basement back in July 2014, it has been slow progress. I paid for floor (carpet) since early February of this year. No carpet has been installed up this point, in the past they tend to give me a date or week just to get me off the phone. I attempted to call them and email them but no response. The owner of the company has not been on-site since January this year. Here is the sad story, I am paying my bank interest for the money I borrowed to finish my basement include install carpet, but I have nothing to show off.
Product_Or_Service: Finishing basement
Account_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
To install my carpet and finish my basement by next week, if they can't do that they refund my money.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Patio & Deck Builders, Deck Builder, Remodeling Services, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Basement - Remodeling, Basement - Finishing, Basement Waterproofing, Windows - Installation & Service, Home Improvements, Doors, Windows, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Basement - Contractors

Additional Information

top

Please do not confuse this company with Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling , Inc. located at 4615 Dickens Ter NW, Lilburn, GA 30047-3523. We have a separate report for this company in our database.

BBB file opened: 10/01/2008Business started: 04/21/2008
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: March 2009, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Bozick (Owner)Customer Contact: Ms Chrissy Schuch (Office Manager)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures, Patio & Deck Builders, Deck Builder, Remodeling Services, Contractor - Remodel & Repair, Basement - Remodeling, Basement - Finishing, Basement Waterproofing, Windows - Installation & Service, Home Improvements, Doors, Windows, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Construction & Remodeling Services, Basement - Contractors

Products & Services

This company offers the following services:
Basement Remodeling
Bathroom Remodeling
Concrete Patios
Custom Decks
General Remodeling Contractor
Home Additions
Interior Remodeling
Kitchen Remodeling

Alternate Business Names
Atlanta Remodeling Pro
Industry Tips
General Advice When Choosing a Roofer

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc. has received 2.3 out of 5 stars based on 2 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc.

2672 White Rock Dr

Buford, GA 30519-8018

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • Atlanta Remodeling Pro.com

    2672 White Rock Dr 

    Buford, GA 30519-8018(770) 652-6881
    (770) 614-8330
    Fax: (678) 960-4239

  • 5044 B U Bowman Dr Ste 105 

    Buford, GA 30518-5869

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling Pro, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 965-7267 (Disconnected)
  • (770) 614-8330
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

General Advice When Choosing a Roofer
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.