BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Alliance Roofing & Restoration, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (404) 326-2615Fax: (678) 519-4726View Additional Phone Numbers7727 Jonesboro Rd, JonesboroGA 30236-2456 Send email to Alliance Roofing & Restoration, LLChttp://www.allianceroofingrestoration.comView Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert for this business !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Alliance Roofing & Restoration, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

This company has been contacted on two occasions regarding their misuse of BBB's logo on their website. The company has not responded to our requests that they remove BBB's logo from their website and at this time is still displaying BBB's logo on their website. This company is not a BBB accredited business and does not have permission to use BBB's logo on their website. Information regarding this company's misuse will be forwarded to the Council of Better Business Bureaus for their follow-up.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

This business has no rating because it is out of business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Alliance Roofing & Restoration, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
04/12/2016Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Poor workmanship, New Roof w/warranty, they installed has several leaks and caused a lot of damage to exterior and interior of my home.
Company did an extremely poor job of putting a New Roof on my whole house and detached garage. Roof is 4 years old, has had leaks for past 3 years, I have been unable to get in touch with them for the past 3 years, although having said that, all leaks up until October/November 2015 were minor, so we made repairs ourselves. However, my husband passed away I July 2015, and in Georgia we have had extremely bad weather, leaks started again and are now quite severe. My insurance adjuster came out, investigated, took pics and stated they will not cover because damage is due to poor workmanship by roofer. I have a lot of damage to the interior of my home also. We are still having a lot of rain/bad weather and I have now had to hire a new roofing company to make repairs so we can stop the damage! New roofing company has repeatedly stated the poor quality of work original roofer did and they should be the one's making good on my roof and replacing the complete roof again! This has been extremely stressful and unbelievable that a company could do this to anyone. They are thieves and need to refund me all of my money which includes the original quote of $17,330.16, plus addendum of addt $2500, plus damage they did to the column on my front porch (sent them certified letter they never accepted), plus repair costs we made over past 3 years and now another cost of $3300 which still does not include repair to interior of house my insurance carrier has estimated to be $3797.53. Original roof payment to Alliance was made by two checks from State Farm Insurance (I have copies) and the cash payment I made of $1000 to******** *******.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund of all monies I paid to Alliance Roofing and all additional monies I have had to pay over past 3-1/2 years to make numerous repairs - total cost of $26,927.69 plus cost of emotional distress. This has been extremely stressful and unbelievable that a company could do this to anyone.

04/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
failure to return calls
I have been trying to contact this company since the beginning of jan. 2016. the person I was directed to contact is******** ******. I have left numerous messages & there has been no response from him or the company.

Desired Settlement
I want repairs made to the roof & repairs made to damages to the interior of the house due to repairs not honored by this company.

04/05/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fix or replace where is leaking on the roof.
Roof replaced with 15 years no leaks warranty, but less 6 months leaks. Try to contract ******** ******* for warranty work and only come out 1 time and still leaks. Now no responds from Alliance Roofing after I left voice mail on 01/05/2016. my number is ***********

Desired Settlement
Fix or replace where is leaking on the roof.

09/29/2015Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Hail Repair, Roof Cooling Systems, Roof Decks, Contractor - Flat Roof, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Roof Structures, Contractors - Flooring, Floors - Hardwood, Floors - Laminate, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Commercial Painting Contractor, Contractors - Gutters, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Basement - Remodeling, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Contractor - Insulation

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 04/01/2010Business started: 01/06/2000
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Garrett Nesbitt (President) Suzane Nesbitt (Co-Owner)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Hail Repair, Roof Cooling Systems, Roof Decks, Contractor - Flat Roof, Commercial Roofing, Contractor - Tile Roofing, Roof Structures, Contractors - Flooring, Floors - Hardwood, Floors - Laminate, Hardwood Floor Contractors, Painters - Commercial or Residential, Commercial Painting Contractor, Contractors - Gutters, Gutter Leaf Guards, Gutters & Downspouts, Siding Contractors, Kitchen & Bath Design, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling, Basement - Remodeling, Contractor - Metal Roofing, Contractor - Insulation

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 08:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 08:00 PM
Industry Tips
General Advice When Choosing a Roofer
LocationsX

3 Locations

  • 205 Brookwood Ln 

    Fayetteville, GA 30215-2472

  • 7727 Jonesboro Rd 

    Jonesboro, GA 30236-2456Fax: (678) 519-4726

  • 2638 Morgan Rd NE 

    Marietta, GA 30066-5649

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alliance Roofing & Restoration, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (404) 396-8703
  • (704) 798-6736
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.allianceroofing.co
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

General Advice When Choosing a Roofer
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

According to information in BBB files, this company is no longer in business. If you have an unresolved dispute with this company you may wish to seek legal advice.

This company has been contacted on two occasions regarding their misuse of BBB's logo on their website. The company has not responded to our requests that they remove BBB's logo from their website and at this time is still displaying BBB's logo on their website. This company is not a BBB accredited business and does not have permission to use BBB's logo on their website. Information regarding this company's misuse will be forwarded to the Council of Better Business Bureaus for their follow-up.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.