BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 04/22/2016

AAA Georgia Roofing

Phone: (770) 389-0746Fax: (770) 389-8610PO Box 1798, StockbridgeGA 30281-8798



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 04/22/2016

BBB has determined that AAA Georgia Roofing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised AAA Georgia Roofing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on AAA Georgia Roofing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
05/26/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I call Mr ***** on April 8 2016 to come to my home for a estimated on my roof ***** he came give me and my husband a paper to sign he said it was to show that he was at my house and for the estimated.***** even said if we don't want him to do the work he will just torn up the paper.Well ***** never give me a estimated because I want two estimates.I have been call ***** he will not return our calls I text him he wouldn't text me back.My husband finally got ***** on phone April 29,2016 and said we will not be using AAA Georgia roofing because they willnt give us estimate.Well ***** was upset and said you sign my contract me husband say to ***** we didn't ***** rememeber went I first came to your house that sign a contract my husband said to him you told me and my wife it was to show you came by and for a estimated.***** want us to initial we both said no because that means we agrees for AAAGeorgia Rooofing to do the work we chose who we want to do the work.Back to April 29, 2016 ***** told my husband he was coming by our house to pick the check because we owe him.I find out that ***** had did this before getting people to sign contracts not returning calls or texts.AAA Georgia Roofing needs to be investgated ***** is taking advantage of people getting there moneies talking about a 10% cancel fee.Nobody have no money to giving ***** people have bills and families to take care of.Me personally my husband had a stoke on July 15 2016 we don't have no money to just give this *****.I pull records from the court house he is getting people to sign contacts and lieing and not returning calls about what he is doing.We find out on April 29,2016 ***** said he don't give estimated he goes by what the insurance people said.I said to ***** why you had me and my husband waiting on a estimated all this time for April8 2016 to April 29,2016 and that't why we went with someone else to do our roof no iam glad we did because it rain so hard on May 1 2016.***** said that he is going to take us to court I will be readd

Desired Settlement
What they are doing is wrong it I have to do a civil case I will.Thank you ********* and ******* ******

Business Response
First this customer was a referral from 5 other customers that were pleased with our work enough to tell their neighbors to call us. These 5 other customers we worked with the same way and they did not complain about the process. Our customers sign an agreement form, stating that our licensed adjuster will meet with they're insurance adjuster and help with the process to have they're roof replaced. Also, they are to supply us with a copy of the insurance paperwork, which is what we work off of to do the work on their home. They signed this agreement and were explained this process, which is the same way we worked with the other 5 customers and they did not complain, but gave us a referral. This customer is trying to commit insurance fraud by trying to keep some of the insurance money that was given to them for the repairs of their home.
We have not been in business for over 30 years, by using bad business practices and we have had 1000's of customers who have went thru the process without any problems, but we have had those few that we have had to take other measures when we have done work and provided our services and have not been paid. I don't hardly know anyone that wants to work for free. We are sorry there was a problem and always strive to be a good company that is willing to work with our customers.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
like i said they lied to me and my husband.Gable said to sign the paper for a esmited and to show he was by our house.We didn't intital be cause we need a estimated never got one.The people I talk to say they did them the same way to.I will have this company look in to by a DA in Savannah GA AND LET THEM KNOW HOW HE IS GOING AROUND SCAM PEOPLE OUT OF 10% WITH NO ESTMIED I AM SAD TO KNOW HOW YOULL DO YOUR DIRTY WORK TAKING ADVANDGE OF PEOPLE.Cherly Davis said he did her the same way and she come after me saying the same time the difference is she inital her papers we didn't .Gable said that I am trying to get extra money from my insurance well how can I get extra money from my insurance company and I had to pay out more money.Gable was up set because he didn't get my business because he never give me a estimate because he said this was his roofing job. Gabla willnt anwer the phone all he keep saying call he when the check come will I need the roof fix glad I did have it fix because it rain so hard me and my family was have drown thanks to him.Gaba keep during your dirt it will catch up with you sooner are later.I wouldnt have felt safe in my house if he did the work because he lied to me right in my face.I am going to leave Gaba in the hand of the Lord.I promise I will be working on a civil suit.

01/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Georgia AAA roofers were soliciting my neighbor hood for roofing jobs and I allowed them into my home only to find out that they are basically trying to rope you into a contract to lock you into no other options. The document that they will try to get you to sign was explained that as long as they don't start the work or supply materials that you can't back out. Well I did not choose this company for my roofing repairs because I read a bad review on BBB so I did not use them. This is a warning to all consumers NOT TO SIGN anything with this company as they are SUE happy. They did not do any work at my home nor did they provide any kind of shingle samples that I was happy with so I decided not to do business with them. They did NO work yet and still they are trying to sue me for $1,203.59. What kind of company can honestly try to collect $1200.00 when they did absolutely NO WORK. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM AAA GEORGIA ROOFING. This is to inform the BBB so that they can let the consumers know that AAA's contract practices are shady. There is no settling this as they are trying to get over on the consumer by suing me/ actually placing a lien on my home. Please inform all other consumers that may be considering this company to take a good look at what they are signing. AAA GEORGIA ROOFERS IS A SHADY OPERATION
Product_Or_Service: Roofing Esitimate

Desired Settlement
This company did not provide anything... The sample of shingles were not what I asked for and I never authorized them to purchase any materials on my behalf. We never agreed on any materials and they were trying to work to many projects at the same time with me in the toss up. I simply choose to go with another roofer and they are trying to get quick money for nothing. This will be settled in DEKALB COUNTY SUPERIOR court under.

Business Response
We have been in business for 35 years. We just checked our rating with the better business bureau and we have a A+ Rating and have had several customers call from the BBB for our services. Its a shame that this person can try to use the BBB to try to get us back for what he has done. He has told so many falsehoods in his complaint its too much to try to address them all. We were in his neighborhood and we noticed damage and knocked on his door. We told him he had visual damage and we could assist him with reporting it to his insurance company. He signed two contracts with us and we met his adjuster at his request, also his roof was leaking and we installed a tarp for him and he also did pick out a color. He was very excited that we came to his home and we went over the contract very thoroughly with him before he signed it. Our company is not sue happy, we just wanted to do the work like we had agreed. We thought everything was good and were waiting for him to get the funds from his insurance so we could start the job, when he wouldn't answer the phone, we went by his house where he was already getting his roof done and we were told he got a friend of his to do it for a cheaper price. He said the contract didn't mean anything and to see his attorney and slammed the door in our face. Our attorney advised us to try and make a settlement with him because our time is worth something and he hung up on us. He has dealt fraudulently with us and his insurance company and has tried to slander our company. Our intentions are to deal with these matters in court and let the judge decide, however we are still willing to discuss this with him and settle this out of court.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
BBB of Metro Atlanta, Athens & NE Georgia
503 Oak Place, #590
Atlanta, GA 30349
Phone: (404)766-0875
Fax: (404)768-1085
Email Address: ****@atlanta.bbb.org
Website: www.atlanta.bbb.org


Complaint ID#: XXXXXXXX
Business Name: AAA Georgia Roofing

BBB has received a response from the business in the above referenced complaint case. Please review the company's response as it relates to your original complaint. The details of the complaint (including the business' response) can be accessed at the following website address:

https://www.bbb.org**************************
Please use the following to log in:

Case ID: XXXXXXXX
Password: ********************* this response may have already been mailed to you by the company.

If you do not agree with the company's response and you desire for us to continue pursuit of your complaint, please provide your written response with supporting documentation within seven (07) days.

If BBB does not receive a response, your complaint will be closed.

Sincerely,

***************
Dispute Resolution Counselor


This company came into my home representing themselves as AAA Roofing without any visible vehicle markings in two or three separate vehicles to offer me a service for which I was already in the process of securing and told him upon greeting them after which he placed a bunch of papers in my face and proceeded to explain that all it said was that if they bring out the materials and we AGREE upon my requirements for the material (sample) and the roofing offers , then what I was signing would bind that process. This all occurred before I know it. There NEVER was an agreement on a sample or to purchase any materials or to do business with them. All of the requirements and contingencies were based on verbal information concerning coming to an agreement on the contractual process of replacing the roof. There offer was putting backup the 15 year roof that now needed replacing. My demands were pretty straight forward. I want black/charcoal 30 year architectural roof . I even explained to them that I had already started the process for having it inspected and thought they were the Certified Roofing and Gutters Company that I had already made an appointment with after driving up and finding them inspecting my premises without my initial permission. They asked me for permission to go up and look and they put a small piece of tarp on the ridge of the roof before they came down for which I did not request. After this I had other appointment scheduled with the other company and reviewed both of them on the BBB afterwards and found settled complaints. After neither companies produced the materials I requested as a sample I found a third company that was able to show me the sample that I wanted and the agreement was made with Roof Top Consultants who offered exactly what I was asking for and advised and delivered on a better build plan. AAA Roofing wanted to take out my box vents and only put in ridge vents and could not produce the requested architectural roofing sample for me to agree upon. As a consumer it is my right to be able to shop for want I want and require and not settle for less. What I was presented with from AAA Roofing from the moment we made contact was an attempt to sequester me away from a fair opportunity to get the required results of what I am entitled to. Roof Top Consultants provided an architectural roof with the exact color as a sample. Put in ridge vents and new box vents within two days. AAA Roofing still had not provided the roofing sample by the time they showed in invited during the last of the two day process banging on my door in a threatening manner. It was so loud it shook the house. After opening the door I again came face to face with a verbal threat that I owed them money. Their tone at me at front door during the last day of the process being complete was appalling enough but to receive these same threatening phone calls and then a law suit is something else. My roof was being finished and they still had not gotten the sample right and on top of that offered me a less efficient install by taking out the box vents. I hope the BBB is there for consumers and does not allow these actions from businesses.


Final Business Response
We have been a member of the better business bureau for many years with good standings and the accusations this man has made our not our business practices. He is not telling the truth about what happened. That's why we will have to settle this in court which is next week and then we will let you know what the turn out is, since in this back and forth responses you have his word against ours, so the court will decide if we have done anything wrong in this case. We would not be in business as long as we have if we had bad business practices. This man knows what really happened and is trying to hurt our company because he was called out on his dishonesty.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Roofing Contractors, Hail Repair, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Commercial Roofing

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/01/1983Business started: 12/01/1983
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: April 1987, GA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Wayne Cobb (CEO)Mr. Gabriel Cobb (Co-owner)Mr. Michael Cobb (Co-Owner)
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Laura Cobb (Secretary)
Business Category

Roofing Contractors, Hail Repair, Construction & Remodeling Services, Siding Contractors, Roofing Service Consultants, Commercial Roofing

Alternate Business Names
AAA Georgia Home Improvement, Inc.
Industry Tips
Home Improvement
General Advice When Choosing a Roofer
LocationsX

1 Locations

  • PO Box 1798 

    Stockbridge, GA 30281-8798Fax: (770) 389-8610

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*AAA Georgia Roofing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Roofing Contractors

Home Improvement
General Advice When Choosing a Roofer
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.