BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/21/2003

Atlantic Properties, Inc.

Phone: (678) 869-9000Fax: (678) 869-0045View Additional Phone Numbers105 Nobel Ct STE 200, AlpharettaGA 30005-4161 Send email to Atlantic Properties, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/21/2003

BBB has determined that Atlantic Properties, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Atlantic Properties, Inc.'s rating include:

  • 33 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Atlantic Properties, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 33 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues3
Problems with Product / Service28
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 33

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Atlantic Properties, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (33)
08/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

We moved into the property on Feb 22nd, 2014. Since we moved in here we have had more than enough issues and still do. It took 2-1/2 months to get the garbage disposal, leak in the bathroom shower, part of the bathroom sink fix (still not resolved), and the water damage and dry rot at the front door fixed. The garage door still does not work right. It works when it wants to and that has been reported multiple times as well. It is not working right now, but it might work tomorrow. We never know until we go to our vehicles I sent an emergency work order request email on May 17th and June 18th to have the roof leak over the garage that runs down the wall over the circuit breaker fixed. I have not heard anything back ever. Now we have an HVAC issue. It is not pushing out cool air and it is ridiculously hot. We have run it for 2 days and it is not cooling anything down. I called the emergency line today expecting a call right back, but still no call. What we do get is emails that state when we have violated HOA because of weeds in the yard, but any fines and fees required before we moved in have not been paid by the property owner, so we cannot be involved with community functions. This has been a horrific experience and we have about 7 more months on our lease.Atlantic Property Management has been horrible since our first interaction with them. We should have taken that as a sign and looked for another rental with another property management company, but lesson learned.

Desired Settlement
I want all these issues resolved within the week. It should not take 2 months to get something fixed especially not when it is a fire hazard such as the leak in the garage and no air conditioning and the heat is in the 90's and getting hotter everyday. We pay our rent on time monthly, We deserve resolution timely.

Business Response
All repairs have been completed except for the garage door opener. We have reassigned two new vendors to access the issue and get estimates for approval. As soon as we receive those we will work with Owner for approval. The Director of Property management called the tenant and confirmed this is the only outstanding item at this time.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do agree that I left a message for the director of the property office, but I did not hear anything back. As stated the garage door is the last thing visually to be addressed, but I am still not clear on the issue of any HOA fees prior to us moving having been addressed.

There is one other issue that was not mentioned in the initial complaint, but I do not know if I should add this here since it is new to the concerns.

Final Business Response
As stated by the tenant, we have sent a vendor to look at the door. The vendor confirmed nothing was wrong with it and no repair was needed. We contacted one of the tenants on 8/18 to confirm no work was needed. He stated that the garage door was working fine and that they haven't had any issues with it since the vendor was out at the property. We have verified with a professional the garage door is functioning properly, we have verified with the other tenant that the garage door is and has been functioning properly. At this point that is all we can do. If the tenants experience any further issues we ask they contact the maintenance department.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

04/10/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Failure to comply with application status and verification in a timely matter. Eg. 3 days requested cancellation & refund before any verification done
We applied for an application for a rental through this company on March 18,2014. I was called immediately for documents needed which i immediately sent over as requested and verified that they were received. A few days later i emailed an associate to check on status i was told that all they were waiting on was my employment verification and rental history and should know something very soon. After no attempts were made to any of the above i emailed again asking the status on march 24, 2014. My agent also contacted them as well. I was told by an associate that they were still waiting on verifications to be made and that the young lady was only working half a day and that as soon as she got in that day she would let me know a status which i never got. The same day another associate advised an agent that i worked with that they were waiting on verifications and the young lady who did those was off that day would be back tomorrow. We were told two different stories as to when the young lady would be back. However was told that she would do on Tuesday, which was never done. Wednesday morning i emailed the same associate to tell her i would like to cancel my app due to an untimely process. no response. Around 12:30 Wednesday after i had cancelled my app my job received an employment verification, At the same time my landlord texted me to tell me they had called him to verify rental history a few minutes before, however he did not answer because i had already told him i had cancelled as well. Within minutes of me talking to them their associate finally emailed me thanks for notification. This tells me none of this was done until i cancelled my app so that they would have reason to keep my fee. I emailed the same associate to ask why this would not be refunded, she emailed me back to call her when i didn't call her she called me. I cannot describe how unprofessional this young lady was. I originally thought she was calling to make sure i wanted to cancel when i asked about telling her my concerns i was told she didn't need to know concerns because that wasn't why she was calling she wasn't trying to get me back as a renter. she was only calling to answer my question. I advised her she could have emailed and not called. She then told me it was not their fault that they had attempted to call my employment twice before today. I did tell her she was lying because we are a very small business that i and my manager were both there the days she said they tried to call and that it wasn't possible that no one was available to answer her associates call. My manager insisted she would talk to her as well to let her know that wasn't possible. I advised her that the way she was talking to me that the reviews i had read online were all correct. She then advised me that if i agreed with them i should add another complaint. Very unprofessional of her. I was absolutely shocked that an employee of a company would suggest to a customer to add a complaint to the list. I was also advised that there were other applicants that had been waiting since March 7,2014 which was none of my business but also confirmed to me that things are not handled in a timely manner with this company whatsoever. After getting no where with her we ended the call. I feel as though they did not do the work needed to be done in a timely manner and that there was no need for an associate to call me now when all they had done before was email me back. It seemed like an argument was wanted from the start of the conversation. And that nothing was done until i requested to cancel my app and a refund of the app fee. No one was ever contacted until today, i have spoken with all parties, with that being said i am requesting a refund. Thanks

Desired Settlement
refund of application fee of 110.00

Business Response
Management contacted Applicant to review the circumstances and an application refund was mailed out 4/8/14.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Management called to talk about situation that happened and refunded application fee.

02/25/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I filled out an application fee of 100.00 Jan 7, 2014. The property had a lease pending and the company selected another tenant.I am asking for a full refund of my 100.00 application fee for the property.*************************** Georgia 30253 United StatesI spoke to ******* and other customer service reps and was promised numerous times that the check would be mailed. Their actions are deceptive and illegal. Order Completed Successfully!ReceiptAmount:$110.00 (usd)Receipt Date:1/7/2014Payment Method:Credit CardCard Holder:*************Card Charged:xxxx-5308 (Visa)Receipt #:5834048719Your application is completed, paid for, and a notification has been sent to the rental manager. Questions?

Desired Settlement
I am asking for a full refund of my 100.00 application fee for the property.************************************* 30253 United States I spoke to ******* and other customer service reps and was promised numerous times that the check would be mailed.

Business Response
The applicant's request for the application to be refunded has been completed. The application fee was refunded on 2/10/2014.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I received a check via mail.
Thanks for your assistance.

09/06/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

My husband and I went through Atlantic Property Management in May 2013. We filed an application to rent a property and it took a week to get back to us. After we were accepted and signed the lease and paid the deposit, we received an email stating that we owed $750 for a pet deposit.($250 per pet) The realtor we worked with NEVER mentioned there being a put deposit even once and we were not happened to be surprised by this after we had already signed the lease. A month later, our air conditioner stopped working. We called and we're told somebody would cone the next day between 12 and 4 to fix it. It was 90 degrees in the house and I have a three year old and one year old. The people didn't show up til after 5:30 and I had to send my children to a family members house because my daughter got heat exhaustion and dehydration. The company said that they could not fix it and that we needed a whole new one, so my husband spoke to a man named ***** ******** who said they would put is up in a hotel. We stayed in a hotel for five nights and we're told to return back to the house so that we could let the men in to replace the AC between 11am and 2pm. They showed up after 4:30 so we were in the house another full day with 90degree weather. Before rent was due, we talked to ***** and asked him how to go about paying the rent because we had to spent almost half the rent on the hotel stay. He stated that he needed approval and would get back to us. My husband called a week later and was given paperwork to fill out and send back for the hotel stay. A week later I called and ***** still said he was waiting for approval and would get back to us. Again a week went by, I called and he was still waiting. Three weeks had gone by all together and we received a certified letter from the reality Co. Stating that we had not paid our rent and now had to pay a $90 fee. I called and spoke to ******* who apologized and said that ***** should have explained things more appropriately. She also said she would not remove the fe
Product_Or_Service: home rental
Account_Number: lease

Desired Settlement
I would like the $90 fee refunded to us as it was not our fault that this situation occurred. Not only should we have not been required to pay for the rent and hotel all in one month, we didn't have an extra $384 lying around to spend. We still have not received that money back by the way. Also since things were not explained to us, we shouldn't have to pay the fee either. I also think some type of disciplinary action should be taken against this company.

Business' Initial Response
We charge a $250 Pet Deposit(per pet) on all of our properties. The Pet Deposit is noted on our marketing. The leasing agent was hired by the tenant and is not a part of our company. We have no control over agents that do not work for our company. The tenant put in the service request for the AC on 7/17 after hours. Contractor was unable to reach tenant to make appointment with the tenant on 7/18. Contractor inspected the unit on 7/19 and concluded the unit needed to be replaced. Two bids were required by the Owner due to price and job was completed on 7/24. Owner has approved a credit of 50% of 1 months rent for the inconvenience of being without AC for 6 days and for having to stay in a hotel. This credit will be credited to the Tenant's October rent.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/10/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

The property was advertised with clean walls, new carpet, and clean amenities however the place is filthy. We were promised a move in date of 10/15/2015 and we have not received a lease or any keys to the property but the company has taken over $1325 of our money. My family and I have incurred several fees with switching over utilities and insuring a property that we don't have access to all because those were the stipulations that Atlantic Property Management gave us in order to move into the property by today. No one from the company will answer our questions or call us back. I feel like they lied to us and took our money with no intentions of honoring the agreement. I have emailed the office manager, property director and I have spoken to the property manager twice with no results. I am very irate and disappointed because now my family has no where to live.

Desired Settlement
I want either ALL of our money back plus the fees for cancelling the utilities or for the property to be completed in its entirety (new carpet, new paint, cleaned bathtubs, etc...) by tomorrow 10/16/2015 so that my family will have a place to live.

Business Response
On October 16th accommodations for a Move In were made with the tenant. At the Move in Inspection the tenant stated concerns with the home and decided not to take possession at that time. The tenant's requests were given to the Owner and a compromise was made. On October 16th it was agreed upon that the requested repairs would be completed and the tenant could take possession on October 20th. It was stated to the tenant that the lease agreement would need to be updated and resent to include the changes to terms agreed upon, lease start date, and prorated rent. It was replayed to the tenant on October 16th(a Friday) that the new lease agreement would be sent to them on Monday(October 19th). The lease was rewritten and sent to the Owner on the 19th as agreed. The Owner returned the lease signed early on October 20th. The lease was fully executed by all parties by 10am on the 20th. The tenant took possession of the property later that day.

09/08/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

From the day of move-in there have been issues. The house was not cleaned, the refrigerator was discovered not working that night, the grass was uncut, and one A/C unit was discovered out of order that night. We pay at or above market rate to live in a desirable location with good schools. The representative present at the move-inspection advised us that protocol is for a pre move-inspection to be conducted by the company prior to the new tenant inspecting the property. Had the pre move-in inspection been conducted the repairs would have, presumably, been remedied and the house would have been cleaned. The broken refrigerator was serviced 3-4x in one month before it was finally replaced. Food spoiled as a result of being without a fridge for days & inadequate "repairs" that did not last. In about a month, a dozen or so repair requests have been submitted. Requests for reimbursement or concession have been refused and fallen on deaf ears. The refrigerator that was finally purchased to replace the broken one, is 42% smaller (14.5 cu ft) than the original fridge (25 cu ft). It is inappropriately small without adequate storage for the space of a 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath house. The delivery men laughed at it. We have requested but the owner refused to replace the fridge with something comparable to what was there when we entered into the agreement. The doorbell went out and the outdoor water spigots do not work. Both of these repair items were reported weeks ago. Initially, we were told that the owner asked us to just wait about a month(due to financial reasons)for the repair of the water spigots. So, we waited, but no one ever responded or acknowledged the repair requests and our repair ticket was closed without further communication. I submitted another repair ticket on the portal and waited. 15 days later no one had followed up, so I called the office yesterday to check the status. I received an email stating that "the owner responded that she will not be doing any repairs at this time."
Product_Or_Service: Rental Home

Desired Settlement
Repair water spigots and doorbell or accept "repair and deduct" as described in GA Landlord/Tenant Handbook.Owner is in "breach of contract" because tenant rented the property with the expectation that appliances would be provided adequate for the size of the home and comparable to what was provided when agreement was entered. Replace refrigerator with one of comparable size and utility to what was in place at lease agreement signing. Provide concession for 10+ days w/out fridge & food spoilage.

Business Response
We are unfortunately dealing with an owner that is not willing to spend any money for repairs for the home. I have met with the owner in person to explain that she must complete repairs and I am not getting any results.
The owner (against our advice) ordered the small refrigerator for the home and was also responsible for preparing the home for move in.
I called and spoke with Ms. ******* to inform her of the current situation and provided her with my contact information. I informed Ms. ******* that I will do everything I can to assist her in the event I can no longer manage the property she lives in.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The Director contacted me to offer an apology, provide his direct contact information. He offered to assist me in the event that Atlantic stops managing the property. The problem is nothing has been repaired and I have not heard back from Atlantic since. The Direcotr stated that he would "reach out to the owner again to try to resolve this" and promised to follow up with me to provide an update. To date, I have not heard back from the Director. Calls and voice messages to the Director have gone unanswered and unreturned. I want to know 1. Will Atlantic continue managing this property. If not, how will it effect the terms of the lease. 2. Has there been follow up communication with the owner regarding her intentions to repair the home? 3. What was the result of the follow up conversation with the owner? 3. Will Atlantic or the owner fix the water spigots and doorbell? 4. Will Atlantic or the owner reimburse us for spoiled food as a result of 10+ days of repeated refrigerator outage?

Final Business Response
The owner has been unresponsive in our requests to address the additional items that need to be repaired in the home. We are going to have to terminate our relationship with this owner and will advise the tenant when this action is completed.

07/31/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Atlantic Properties will not repair an Air Condition unit(no air).The Unit has been out for 4 days. Will not return calls nor respond when called.
I moved in to property ******************* on 5/15/2015, I then being to have plumbing issues. The upstairs bathroom has a water leak in the walls which is flowing to the ceiling in the below laundry room and basement room.After more than 12 calls(some answered & some not) to the maintence deptarment (speaking with ********, ******* and *****,)this maintence issue has not been repaired as of today 6/18/15, after being first reported on 6/1/15. Shortly after that, on 6/15/15 the Air Condition stop blowing cold air.I called the maintence after hours number that night, gentleman stated he would contact the vendor immediately and they would call me for repair. I never heard anything so the next day I placed a maintence request via a phone call, speaking with ********. A vendor was sent out on 6/16/15. The vendor placed freon in the A/C unit to see if that would repair the problem. It did not. The tech stated the unit needed to be replaced. The invoice was submitted to Atlantic properities on 6/16/15 for the replacement. I have made several calls to Atlantic Properties local office as well as the Central office(calls forwarded to them) to find out when the repair will take place. I can never get an answer about the repair. I either do not get a return call or they don't pick up the phone. I called*****, Property Mangaer on 6/17/15 who stated he would call me back after he research the problem, and I have not recieved a call back from him either. It has been 100 degrees outside and the inside of the home is 90 to 95 degrees. Atlantic Properties and the owner, ******* ***** are displaying no concern, efforts nor urgency to repair the problem. They are not considerate of the health issue living in these conditions could possible cause. Atlantic properties has very unprofessional buisness ethics and should not be allowed to stay in buisness. They are renting out homes that are unliveable and do not want to repair them in a timely manner.

Desired Settlement
Repair plumbing and replace air condition unit.
Complete any furture maintence issue immediately and in a professional manner or void my lease at no cost to me and refund my deposit. And I will move out of home by July 1, 2015. I do not deserve the service I have received in the last 30 days when I am paying my rent on time.

Business Response
Our company learned of the leak in the home on June 1st and dispatched a plumber the next day. The owner approved and the repairs were completed on June 8. We learned of an additional plumbing leak on June 15 and have dispatched the vendor to contact tenant to schedule repairs. Once repairs are verified, we will dispatch for sheet rock repairs.
We were informed of the A/C unit not working on June 16th and dispatched our A/C vendor who visited the property the same day. contacted on June 17th that repair did not work. Owner sent her own vendor to property and issue was repaired on June 19.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The plumbing was just repaired on 7/3/2015. The drywall is still not repaired. And the Air Condition is still not operating well enough to cool the home more than 83 degrees on the lower level and 85-86 degrees on the upper level during the day. At night once the sun goes down the home cools back off. The air condition unit continuously runs all day which has created a $330. Ga. Power bill. I have contacted Atlantic Property of the continued problem and their response is the owner, is not willing to repair the Air Condition unit. I have pictures of the incomplete drywall and the thermostats displaying the degrees in the home.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
That response is not acceptable. Atlantic Properties has give me that response before as well as the owner refuse to repair the AC. Since Atlantic Properties is the company that I pay my monthly rent to and the company that I signed my lease with, then it's their responsibility to maintain the property. It is correct that three vendors have been to the home and the ac unit is still not repaired to the status where it is cooling the home more than 84 degrees downstairs and 86-88 degrees upstairs. The first vendor(Atlantic Properties vendor) stated the compressor needed to be replaced. The second vendor (owner home warrranty vendor) stated the unit was toi small to cool two floors. The technician measured the home square footage to quote the size unit needed to properly cool home. Third vendor(same as second) stated thermostat had to be programmed to 73 degrees to cool home due to the current weather outside. Programmed both thermostats and home still doesn't cool anymore than 84 downstairs and 86-88 upstairs. I have spoken to Heather and Charlene since to inform them the home is still not cooling. The owner or Atlantic Properties needs to take responsibility of the issue and fix it.

Final Business Response
All repairs have been completed at this property

07/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

I have been leasing a house from this company for the last 13 months and I have only been late on rent by one day one time. My ac unit went out on June 16th 2015. I reported the problem the same day. A tech came to my house on June 17th and said that the unit is completely bad and needs to be replaced. It is now June 24th and I have yet to hear anything back from the company nor compensation. Temps have been in the high 90 for the last week. My house is extremely hot and I had to go buy two window ac units just to be able to bear with the heat and keep my family safe. However these units only keep two bedrooms Simi cool. I can walk into any other part of the house without burning up. This is very neglective in my eyes.

Desired Settlement
I would like the ac unit replaced as well as a deduction on July rent for the cost of the ac units I purchases as well as suffering cost, because its to hot to even cook so I have spent extra money just on take out food that I would normally not buy.

Business Response
This AC unit was replaced with a new unit on 6/25/15 and we are reimbursing the tenant for the window AC units.

03/30/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

No hot water in unit for the last 1.5 months. Reached out several times to Atlantic Property management who can't seem to get in touch with the HOA
This problem started happening one month into my lease, although I only have documents proof from the 31st of January which I requested a, still open, work order which I have screenshot.

The water will only stay hot for about 30 seconds, resulting in weeks and weeks of cold showers and not being able to clean germs with the help of hot water.

I pay my rent, water and gas faithfully every month but I'm expected to live in these conditions still. I wasn't given any sympathy, just told I have to wait and see what happens.

If this property management company considered me a priority they would make every stride possible to make sure I have proper living conditions. But, alas, I am but another check to them.

Desired Settlement
If this problem is not fixed by the months end, I will deduct from my rent the legal fees it will take for me to sue this company for not providing habitable living conditions, under which includes the right to hot water.

Either way, I am expecting something off of my rent (at least 40%, under 10% for each week I've been without) this month for the weeks I have been without hot water. I hope to get this matter resolved.

Every single person I've called and will call is being put on record for legal purposes

Business Response
The Owner has a Home Warranty on the property. She put this in as a request. There has been delay on the Warranty companies side. The Owner has done her best to move the process along. We now have approval from the Warranty Company for the vendor to complete the needed repair. We are in the process of trying to schedule a date with the tenant. Once the repair is complete we can discuss concession with the Owner. We will be able to better assess a concession request when we have a full scope of the length of the outage.

Page 1 of 6

Industry Comparison| Chart

Real Estate Services, Real Estate Rental Service, Property Management

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 03/25/2003Business started: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity


Incorporated: June 1988, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Greg Kurzner (President)Mr. Jon Allen (Director of Property Management)Mr. Keisha Carr (Accountant)Ms. JaWanna English (Maintenance Coordinator)Mr. David Gomez (Maintenance Coordinator)Ms. Katie Griffin (Property Manager)Ms. Chelsea Grunau (Utility Coordinator)Mr. John Hudlow (Marketing Specialist)Ms. Lila Kellum (Customer Service)Ms. Tiffany Langley (Property Manager)Mr. David Lightfritz (Chief Operating Officer)Ms. Kim Marshall (Director of Accounting)Ms. Saresa Mills (Senior Property Manager)Ms. Rhiannon Modzelewski (Assistant Property Manager)Ms. Heather Mora (Office Manager)Ms. Tonya O™Dell (Director of Corporate Relations)Ms. Zaynah Stewart-Smith (Customer Service)Ms. Natalie Thompson (Bookeeper)Mr. Darin Tillman (Field Service Rep)Mr. Victor Torres (Field Service Manager)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Real Estate Services, Real Estate Rental Service, Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Atlantic REO, Atlantic Property Management, Atlantic Realty

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Atlantic Properties, Inc. has received 3.01 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of B+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Atlantic Properties, Inc.

105 Nobel Ct STE 200

Alpharetta, GA 30005-4161

To | From


1 Locations

  • 105 Nobel Ct STE 200 

    Alpharetta, GA 30005-4161

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Atlantic Properties, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


Additional Phone Numbers

  • (678) 710-6110

Additional Web Addresses


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Real Estate Services


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.