BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/21/2006

Real Estate Investments

Phone: (404) 230-9855Fax: (404) 601-9822461 Nelson St SW, AtlantaGA 30313-1302 Send email to Real Estate Investments

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/21/2006

BBB has determined that Real Estate Investments meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Real Estate Investments' rating include:

  • 5 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised Real Estate Investments' rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service4
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Real Estate Investments

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
08/07/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My complaints range from Billing to repairs to pest infestations. I called this company about roaches getting into my fridge n an oven that didn't work 2 months ago.. I have logged calls n recording of these people toying with our emotions,hanging up,forwarding us. Finally they brought over the supposed new appliances for the fridge to... that day blow the engine.. i have been calling them since Thursday, here we are July 2nd 2014 n Nothing.. No returned calls, nothing from the appliance company.. I'm at my wits end with this company.. I am furthering this complaint with the health inspector due to the electrical problems that also have not been addressed, also continuing with the city of pompano beach due to the fact that Elite has failed to maintain the yard n trees.. this cost coming from my pocket.. Elite already owes us money due to a pipe burst under ground n we were told by ****** that the monies will be reimburse to us..elite has not.. in addition.. we are now being told no money has been collected of rent, when i have all my receipts.. This company needs new employees.. u can start by removing ****** from maintenance, ****** n Douglas from the office being as they are not doing their job.. I need help with this please..

Desired Settlement
Elite has put me out on Water due to the pipe bursting n them delaying,Electric due to the door frames being broken n the gasket of the fridge, Now Food due to the fridge motor blowing up.So far I'm force to buy out for 9 people because we have no fridge. We never received a new contract for this new management n their tacking new late fees we didn't even know about along with saying they have not received our monies.. I want this settled a.s.a.p

Business Response
Real Estate Investments does not have any affiliation with this client. The client clearly states the complaint is with "Elite." While "Real Estate Investments" is a sister company of "Elite" this complaint has nothing to do with Real Estate Investments. We do not provide any of the services to this client.

I spoke with the repair manager at Elite Home Management Services and they stated that a new stove and a new fridge were on order for the client. These should've been delivered over the weekend.

05/08/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service
02/24/2015Problems with Product / Service
10/26/2012Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management, Real Estate Services, Estate Planning & Management, Property Maintenance

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/21/2006Business started: 08/30/2002
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Michelle Falconer (President)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Property Management, Real Estate Services, Estate Planning & Management, Property Maintenance

Alternate Business Names
Reiehms, LLC, Elite Home Management Services

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Real Estate Investments

461 Nelson St SW

Atlanta, GA 30313-1302

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 461 Nelson St SW 

    Atlanta, GA 30313-1302(404) 230-9855
    Fax: (404) 601-9822

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Real Estate Investments is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Property Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.