BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Crown Realty & Management

Phone: (770) 998-9300Fax: (770) 992-6725

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues5
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service23
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints29

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (29)BBB Closure Definitions
08/14/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I have used this company to manage my home in Norcross, GA. Every month I get an email for item that needs to be fix. I feel that the renter are not calling it just a way to get more money from me. In addition, the last renters move out, owed money $700.00 they told me if I want the money from them, I would have to use a company to get the money owed, and pay all the fees on my own. I pay this company every month and I feel that they got the people to rent it should be them who get my money. I was not able to talk or deal with the renters now that I am owed money I can talk to them. In addition, who pays $245.00 to fix a toilet seat and wither strip a front door? My contract is almost up but I thought someone should know. Every time they send someone out, they charge over $200.00 dollars no matter what it is. The home was build 6 years ago; it was build when I move in. It been one year since I move out and crown realty has claim to fix my air condition, the heater, the garage door, replace a window, the list goes on and on..Please check out this company.Thank you
Account_Number: rental Home

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to pay me the money owed to me. I have spend more money fixing this place than the rent I get. I would never use the again and I let everyone I know not to use them

Business Response
In management of a property, Crown's duty is to protect the interest of our client and insure that all Laws, Policies, etc that are set forth in managing properties is followed. If these guidelines are not followed, tenants have options and in the end it could cost the owner a lot of money therefore when maintenance request are received, the owner is notified and any habitability issues are handled immediately to avoid any legal issues that can occur on the owner side if repairs are not made. As per GA Law, the owner is responsible for keeping the property in good repair. Which includes maintaining the building structure, and keeping operational systems such as electric, heating and plumbing in good repair. The owner is also responsible for repairs associated to these items. In reviewing the maintenance request submitted during the past and present tenant's occupancy, only one repair was over $250 however the owner did approve the repair. Crown is in no way trying to get monies from owners for repairs, Crown simply pays the invoice that the vendor submits and has the right to approve any repairs under $200 based on the management agreement.
Unfortunately owners can create liability issues with speaking with Tenants directly as they may not have the knowledge of the laws, policies and guidelines that govern property management therefore we do limit communication between owners and tenants as a way to protect owners against any liability or legal issues that could arise from a conversation between an owner and tenant.
As far as collecting monies owed from a past tenant. Owners are referred to a third party vendor and are offered the opportunity to either take over the file and collect the monies on their own, or have the third party vendor collect the monies. Unfortunately collecting monies from tenants is not a free service as there are court costs and attorney fees involved therefore the owner can either pursue the tenants on their own or pay the fees and have the third party collect the monies owed to them. The option is offered so that owners can decide which route they want to take and which route fits their needs best.
Below I have included every maintenance request submitted by the previous and current tenant and in that it is confusing as to why the owner has reached out to the BBB as per the owner's emails in March 2014 stating she wanted Crown to re-rent the property to May 2014 in which she stated she would make the repairs that were necessary prior to the new tenant that was secured by Crown moving in on May 30, 2014. There is no documentation of the owner expressing her concerns until Crown received this BBB complaint therefore Crown was not offered an opportunity from the owner in discussing the concerns she had and wish that we had been afforded that opportunity. However we are hopeful that being able to review all of the maintenance request, the BBB and Owner can have a better understanding of the actual repairs and cost involved as Crown did fulfill the duty of protecting the owner and insuring that the tenant was able to enjoy a safe and habitable home.
2/8/13 - At move in tenant reported the following: 1/2 bath on 2nd floor needs pedestal sink hooked up; master bath toilet keeps running. Owner was notified and approved the repair of $250 which included the following: Properly installed Pedestal sink and rebuilt toilet tank in Bath.
3/8/2013 - Tenant reported that all of the door knobs were falling off. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and Crown did receive owner approval to proceed with having the vendor secure all of the knobs. Cost was $65
6/14/2013 - Tenant contacted the after hours emergency phone and stated that the A/C was no longer working. A vendor was dispatched as this is a habitability issue and Crown's job is to protect the owner's interest so a vendor did respond that evening. Made the following repair for $175
Replace Bad Capacitor on the air conditioner.
7/24/2013 - Tenant reported that the garbage disposal was not working and that the master bath toilet was moving and unstable. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $200 which included the following:
This invoice is for the garbage disposal repair. It was jammed and I had to remove it and clear it out. Then I reinstalled it. I also replace the toilet seat bolt.
10/25/13 - Tenant reported garbage disposal not working again. Following repair was made for $165.00
Disposal was jammed, debris was cleared. All work is complete.
11/25/13 - Tenant reported heat not working properly. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $80.00 which included the following:
Adjusted dampers upstairs to force more air to lower level.
11/25/13 - Tenant reported garage door not closing. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $180.28 which included the following:
Opener parts for universal remote. Installed (2) 8 FT extension cable also used as safety cable 13' long.
12/17/13 - Tenant reported that someone has thrown a rock through the bottom kitchen window. All the glass is gone and it's cold outside as well as a security issue. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $175 which included the following:
Emergency Board up of window
On 12/21/2013 a new window was installed for $200. Actual detail of window includes: Installed (1) 27 3/4 x 33 5/16 x 11/16 OA IG window
4/9/14 - Tenant report garbage disposal not working. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $185 however based on the vendors findings, the tenant was charged back for this amount which was reimbursed to the owner

4/16/14 - Tenant reported 2 toilets not working. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $185.00 which included the following:
Replace 2 fill valves and 2 flappers

6/9/14 - Tenant reported ceiling fan in master not working and weather stripping needed around bottom of the front door and all sides. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $200.00 which included the following:
Replacement of the ceiling fan $100, Weather stripping $25 and trip charge of $75. Crown will refund the $75 trip charge to the owner.

6/9/14 - Tenant reported that the garage door was not opening. Owner was notified of the maintenance request submitted by the tenant and the repair cost were $149.00 which included the following:
Cable Jump. Put door back on track - $149.00

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to manage your home and should issues arise in the future please feel welcome to reach out to us directly as we want to insure that we continue to have a good relationship.







Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I am not sure why they would say I never reach out to them. That is not a true statement. When this was brought up all they talk about is the law, and start quoting all these that was never reviewed with me. They contact state nothing about using another company to collect money owed to me. As you can see all those repairs for a new home?? I sad them to have the renters sign for all repairs and email me. That never happen?? At the end off the day I only used them because the renter stated that they would move out it July 2014 and I was then told at the last min that they are moving within a month and 2 weeks. I had no other choice and per the renters they never told them July. If nothing is done that's fine but I will not be using them one this person moves out!!

Final Business Response
We have received the additional information regarding this complaint submitted by the owner. Although the owner is upset that Crown notified her of the law that governs property management, it is Crown's duty to follow that law and protect the owner's interest. Being that the home was built in 2006, with any home, repairs do come up over the lifetime of that home and it is unfortunate that there were several repairs needed at the home over the course of a year however these repairs were not based on tenant damage and per the management agreement, the owner is responsible for repairs needed at the property. Upon signing up with Crown, the owner does receive an owner's operating manual which details the collection process at move out as well as maintenance repairs and how those are to be handled. We do apologize if the owner was unable to review these documents however this information was disclosed upfront as we always try to do our best at setting the right expectation upfront with our owners in order to avoid surprises down the road. Again, each time a maintenance work order was submitted, an email was sent to the owner letting the owner know that we had received the following maintenance work order and should the cost exceed $200 the owner would be contacted. These emails may have landed in the owners spam or junk email however they were sent and we can provide the dates they were sent if necessary. However it appears that the owner is not willing to allow us the opportunity to provide any and all documentation as it is clear the owner wishes to terminate. It is unfortunate that the owner wishes to terminate management as Crown acted accordingly in protecting the owner and insuring a safe and habitable home for the resident. Thank you for allowing us to address this complaint and we will follow the owners direction to terminate the management agreement with Crown once the lease expires in May of 2015. Thank you

04/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Crown realty & Management maintains the home I'm renting. I submitted service request for the heating unit not working correctly and making a VERY loud noise when it comes out. A service tech came out and said nothing was wrong. Later on the issue causing the noise finally gave up and something stop working in the unit which caused my utility bill to sky rocket. I informed ***** at Crown and sent past utility bills for prior years showing the spike. The unit was checked again and verified to faulty by there contractor. ***** and other members of Crown was made a wear of this and no one would return my calls or emails. I'm looking to be reimbursed for the overage as this is not my fault and I made them aware of the issue early that year. It's also not my fault that they hired an unexperienced service tech that failed to repair the unit the 1st time. ***** has avoided my emails and calls and is not provided me any resolution with this matter. My next step is small claims court which is going to be more money time and effort for everyone. I wish they would just do the right thing and address it.

Desired Settlement
$350 would cover the excessive overage of my utility bill based off of 2 yrs of electric bills.

Business Response
On 1/9/2012 we received a maintenance request from the Tenant reporting loud knocking noise and when vendor appeared on site the unit was not making any noises. The vendor stated to monitor the noise. On 2/17/14 the Tenant reported to Crown 24 months later stating the power bills had increased the past 2 months, leading him to believe the unit was running constantly. Crown assigned to a vendor same day and the work was completed within 48 hours on 2/19/14. The vendor replaced the compressor start capacitor on the heat pump. On 2/19/14 we received a call from Mr. ******* to Property Manager requesting a reimbursement. The Property Manager advised Mr. ******* she was in receipt of the information and would look into his request and get back with him upon her return in a week. On 3/4/14 The Property Manager spoke with the Resident and stated that she was still researching the issue and trying to get in touch with the owner as it would be up to the owner to grant any type of concession. On 3/11/14 the Property Manager spoke with the Resident and notified him that we had still not received a response from the owner but that Crown was working diligently to try and reach a resolution for him. On 3/14/14 the Resident was notified again that we were waiting on an answer from the owner and was asked to clarify exactly what amount he was seeking reimbursement for. On 3/19/14 the Resident reached out to Crown again however at that time we still had not received a response from the owner and as of today's date we still do not have an update. Unfortunately in order to grant any type of concession the owner must provide their approval therefore we will continue to reach out to the owner and provide a solution to the Resident no later than 4/1/2014. We do apologize for the inconvenience that the Resident may have experienced and again, we are working diligently to get this resolved.



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
On February 19 2014 I mentioned exactly what I was seeking reimbursement for via email. Not a month later as indicated. Crown has now had over a month to resolve this issue. There has been limited communication on Crowns part and that only came after countless times trying to reach out to them. I hope this gets resolved by 4/1/2014 as promised. Thank you BBB!

Final Business Response
Crown has resolved this with the Resident. The owner did agree to reimburse the Resident $200 and the Resident did agree to this resolution on 3.31.14

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
All as been resolve as well as a separate glitch. Thank you Crown and BBB.

08/07/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I leased a property ***** ******** ***** **, ******** ** XXXXX) from ***** ********** ********* Sometime during the lease the management company was swithed to Crown Realty and Management. I faithfully completed my lease and moved out and left house completed cleaned and in atleast the same condition as I moved in. I did the move out inspection and the guy ******* ****** said everything was ok. But, when I receive the final review in the mail - it state that I owe $491 (which would be deducted from my $1500 deposit). The charge were completely Bogus, no merit what so ever. They billed me for the kitchen floor - it was ruff when I moved in. He ******* ****** said during the inspection 'this doesn't appear to be something I could have damaged'. But, if any unbiased person see the floor for themselves - you would never get the impression "someone" actually damaged the floor for living there. Also, the siding of the kitchen entrance way was removed. The previous handy man the (working directly for the owner ***** ******* removed that before I got there to remove old appliances. He never put it back. They charged me for window blinds and there were NO blinds on ANY windows when I moved in. THese people know this. I think they are being un-ethical and mostly likely something that they practice all the time. They even have any proof from the Previous company for move-in inspection for me. Because the Previous company never did any move-in inspection. The charges are ridiculous and doesn't even make any real since. -*********.XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement
Refund of my total deposit of $1500.

Business' Initial Response
We are in receipt of Mr. ********'s complaint and have since spoken to Mr. ******** and resolved this matter. Due to Crown receiving this property from another management company, the move in inspection turned over to Crown did not list any damages. Everything was noted as "ok" at move in therefore when performing the move out, there were damages noted and thus Mr. ******** was charged accordingly. Mr. ******** did provide Crown with photos and a different copy of the move in inspection which listed the damages he was charged for at move out therefore all charges have been removed and Mr. ******** will receive his complete deposit within the 30 days as per the GA Landlord Tenant Act. Crown in no way acted unethical as as the initial charges for damages were based on the information we had received from the prior management company. We thank Mr. ******** for providing the new information and wish him well in the future.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Hi, I accept their response because - accordingly - I have spoken with them (*****/****** ******** ***** - and they have agreed to refund me my total deposit of $1500.

Thank you.

and Thank God for the BBB!


-******
************

07/19/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Security Deposit has not been returned. Three days after the move out inspection which I walked through with the representative from Crown, I received a statement for $290 for charges that are excessive and outlandish in nature for a 40 year old run down home. During the move out walk thru the representative commented how amazing the house looked and what a wonderful job we had done taking care of it. He continued to say he wished more people were like that. None of these charges were addressed at the move out inspection. One of the charges, is for stains that the homeowner left. The homeowner left stickers all over the ceilings and windows, however, I forget to remove one and I am being charged $35. The oven was filthy upon the move-in inspection and it was even noted by the Crown representative upon the initial walk thru. However, upon move out the stove is much cleaner, they are charging a $30 cleaning fee. Last and most disturbing, the homeowners left a rust broken old washing machine which I attempted to use. The result were disastrous. Thirty minutes later, over $100 of our belonging were ruined and covered in rust. The hose in the wall had also, come out and water went everywhere. I hired a professional moving crew and had them moved down to the basement. They are charging me $75 to move the broken units back up to the laundry room. The ironic thing is the house is already sold, as is and will be closing in a week or so. The repairs will probably never be made and the money will be pocketed by the homeowners or Crown. This is extremely disappointing because I have taken such great care of this home and put a lot of our own money into its maintains. I have rented four properties so far in my life and NEVER have had any money taken out. It truly is a shadow thing that has gone on. I have contacted Crown several times to appeal the charges and nobody will resolve the issue. Please think twice before doing business with this company, it has been very frustrating for us
Product_Or_Service: Rental Property/ Move out inspection charges
Order_Number: ******** ******* ***
Account_Number: Rental Property: ***

Desired Settlement
To drop the outlandish charges totaling for $190 and return our security deposit to us (minus the $100 fee for the hole in the garage.) I do feel that we should pay for the hole in the garage that we accidentally made however, not any of the other charges. The house has already been sold "as is." This charges truly excessive.

Business' Initial Response
In providing property management services for over 32 years we have discovered that performing move out's is an arduous task as it is very subjective and we understand that we may not always be able to provide the answer that the Resident hopes to hear and we apologize for any frustration on the Resident's behalf in regards to the charges assessed at move out. It is not our intent to retain any monies that are not owed for damages as Crown does not benefit from these monies instead they are sent to the owner to restore the property to the condition in which was found at move in. However, the Resident did reach out to Crown on July 3rd and both parties were able to reach a resolution that was satisfactory for the Resident and for Crown in which Crown did agree to remove some of the initial charges and both parties have moved forward and the Resident will receive their security deposit refund within the 30 days of move out as provided by the GA Landlord Tenant Act. We appreciate the Resident allowing us the opportunity to resolve this and hope that we can all move forward in a positive light.

11/13/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 5
08/14/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
My complaint today against Crown is that they are charging me for normal wear and tear on a home that we rented from them for two years.The move out walk through was conducted by one associate but finalized by someone who never stepped foot in the home while I was living there. They are trying to charge me $3000 to have the entire interior of the home painted because they say that I touched up paint throughout the house. They are also trying to charge me $400 because there is a scratch on the floor which was under a desk when we moved in. They are trying to charge me $550 because the cabinets in the bathrooms are 8 years old and they are fading.They are also trying to charge $200 because the bushes were not trimmed.However, when we moved in we paid $900 because the backyard looked like a jungle.They are trying to charge me $75 for removal of a washer that the owner left in the master bedroom closet.They are trying to charge me $400 for doors that are not damaged but will not open or close properly.They are also trying to charge me $100 for a stain in the kitchen cabinets. They are trying to charge me $325 for additional trash removal which all belongs to the owner of the home.My deposit for the home was $5100 they are charging me $6750 in damages to this home.I should have checked the reviews of this company before hand because I can't find any good reviews from previous tenants.I am tired of this company thinking they can charge people for normal wear and tear on a house in which we lived for 2 years.We lived for 4 months without a working dishwasher.We had a major water leak and gas leak in the home shortly after we moved in.There was also water leaking in the home from the roof that had to be fixed while we were living there.These people are rude and never answer the phone when you call.

Desired Settlement
I want my $5100 deposit returned to me in full. The house was returned to them in excellent condition.

Business' Initial Response
Mr. and Mrs. **** were Residents of Crown from August 2011 until July 2013 and unfortunately Crown did not receive the Residents dispute in writing prior to submitting this BBB complaint. We wish that we had been allowed the opportunity to review this dispute with the Resident prior to this complaint as it is our goal to ensure that we allow Residents the opportunity to review the documentation and photos from the move out inspection. When performing move out's Crown as per the GA Landlord Tenant Act is to provide estimates in regards to repairing any damages that occurred by the Residents. Also, unfortunately sometimes Residents forget to list items on a move in inspection but once we have the opportunity to review with the owner most of the time we find that there are charges that we can remove. To help make set expectations with Residents of charges that can be accessed at move out, Crown sends information to them as a reminder as to what condition they need to return the property in at move out so that they do not incur any unnecessary charges. Once the move out inspection is complete, the property manager reviews all documentation and compares it with the move in inspection. The documentation received from the move out inspection for this property states that touch up painting had occurred on behalf of the Resident and the owner will now incur an expense to repaint the home in order to return the property to the condition as found at move in. Per the move in inspection that Mr. and Mrs. **** signed, the walls in the home were noted as having a few nail holes but there was no mention of any touch painting that was present at move in therefore the Resident was charged for that damage. Mr. and Mrs. **** were charged $3000 for the damage created due to touch painting the home however since then, the owner has received a quote for painting the home and Crown and the Owner have agreed to reduce the charge for touch painting to $775 which is a depreciated amount from the cost of the full paint that the owner was quoted. For the hardwood floor damage, again this was not notated on the move in inspection and as per the GA Landlord Tenant Act, if it is not documented at move in and the damage is found at move out, the Resident can be charged for the damage therefore this charge will remain. The charge for the bushes was for $100 due to the overgrowth that had not been taken care of prior to vacating the property. The charge for the doors was due to the doors actually being broken and due to this being damage and not normal wear and tear, the tenant was charged accordingly. In regards to the other charges mentioned in the complaint, Crown has spoken with the owner and was able to verify that the washer was indeed the owners as well as the other items that were left in the home therefore Crown will agree to remove the following charges: $75 charge for bookshelf door that was damaged, $75 for washer removal, $225 for the removal of the misc trash. The Resident was charged $225 for the trash removal not $325 but again, this charge will be removed.
Crown understands that there were repairs that needed to be made at the home during Mr. and Mrs. ****'s occupancy and as per our records, the repairs were made in a timely manner and unfortunately maintenance repairs do not relieve a Resident from damages caused at the property during occupancy. Initial charges accessed at move out totaled $6520 however due to Crown being able to reduce the paint charge and remove some of the other charges, the total amount due for damages would be $3920 therefore the Residents will receive a refund of $1180 of their security deposit monies. Crown is hopeful that by removing and updating the initial charges the Residents incurred, that both parties can now move forward in a positive light. We appreciate Mr. and Mrs. **** allowing us the opportunity to serve them.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The paint throughout the house showed many touch up spots upon our move-in along with many, many nail holes. Although CROWN took photos upon move-out there were NO photos taken before move-in. Also, during our move-in walk through the cleaning was was still in progress, prohibiting a thorough move-in inspection. The photos taken in the move-out cannot be deemed credible because there were no photos taken during the move-in to compare before and after. A hole in the wall in the breakfast area was repaired with our own money and was left unpainted. Makes no sense why I would leave this unpainted and do touch ups throughout the house. I have an email, dated July 19th, from ***** ******* with CROWN stating that the owner was sending over a painter to get an estimate for paint the interior of the house. Leaves me wondering did he know about the touch ups that were left when he moved out. I spoke at at length with the painter and he advised me that the house was in excellent condition and nothing more than normal wear. How can CROWN charge use $775.00 for something the owner was planning to do himself even before the move-out inspection. Concerning the statement that "repairs were made in a timely manner" we were without a dishwasher for 4 months before a replacement dishwasher was provided. This used appliance worked poorly for 7 months and after another work order was made it took 3 months to get a new dishwasher installed. I might add that legal action was threatened before they supplied us with a workable (used) dishwasher. It was a total of 7 months without a dishwasher. Therefore, their statement about repairs being made In a timely manner are untrue. The landscape was poorly maintained upon our move-in. We have a payment to a landscaper to come and trim the shrubs and cut down a plant that was growing well into a window. The cost of that service cost us $900.00. The CROWN representative told us that the owner apologized for the grounds being in such disrepair because he just didn't have the time because they were getting things ready for them to move. We accompanied the CROWN representative during the move-in inspection and the inside of the cabinets were not even opened and inspected. Their move-in inspection falls far short from the move-out inspection. We were never once given an opportunity to add anything to the move-in inspection nor were we given an opportunity to even read the notes of the move-out inspection. The scratch on the floor was hidden UNDER a 500 lb. desk. No way could this be visible during the move-in. Only when the desk was removed was the scratch found. The movers made this scratch known as soon as the desk was picked up and the scratch was discovered. No doors were opened in the move-in inspection, therefore we nor the CROWN representative was aware that the door did not work. The most important fact--we had ownership of the house through the 31st of July. CROWN did not have legal custody of the house until August 1, 2013. No one had permission to enter the house without our being present. The CROWN representative was in the house before we arrived. This is trespassing. To quote Georgia law "a tenant as the right to the exclusive use of the lease premises. Unless the lease states otherwise, the landlord can ONLY enter the property if entry is necessary to cure a dangerous condition, prevent damage to the unit or respond to an emergency on the premises. " How do we know that damages did not occur before our arrival. We requested a definite time to meet with the representative and we were told 11:00 -12:00. The front desk called us at 10:40 (which is 20 min. to an hour before they were to actually arrive) alerting us that they had signed in. By law they were to wait outside allowing us to open the doors for them. Again, the home was returned in the original condition and because of that the total security deposit should be refunded

Business' Final Response
In response to the Residents continued dispute of the move out charges, Crown did attempt in good faith to reach a resolution however Crown has now received a letter from the Residents attorney and is working diligently to resolve this dispute. In regards to the move in inspection vs. the move out inspection. As per the GA Landlord Tenant Act, the landlord must give the tenant a complete list of any existing damages to the premises signed by the landlord. The tenant is to be given an opportunity to inspect the rental unit to determine if the list is accurate or if additional defects need to be added to the list. The tenant must sign the list or specify in writing on the list the items in dispute. The Residents for **** ****** ***** were presented with the move in inspection and signed the inspection on August 2, 2011 verifying that the information was correct therefore Crown fulfilled its duty by providing this information. The law does not state that move in photos have to be taken, only that a move in inspection performed therefore the move out is credible as the move in inspection was performed as per the GA Landlord Tenant Act. If the Resident felt the need to take photos, that would have been their responsibility. In referring to the move in inspection, as stated previously the move in inspection notes the walls as having a few scuffs and nail holes, it does not mention touch up painting in any of the rooms in the home therefore the tenant was charged accordingly for the touch up painting performed on their behalf. The GA Landlord Tenant Act does not state that the landlord is to wait for the Resident to arrive at the move out inspection. Also the Residential Rental agreement signed on behalf of the Resident states that Management shall have the right of access of Premises for inspection and maintenance between 9am and 6pm therefore Management in no way trespassed onto the property and cannot be held liable for any false claims on behalf of the Resident. Again, the home was unfortunately not returned in the same condition as found at move in therefore the Resident was charged accordingly. Crown has made a good faith effort in trying to reach a resolution with the Resident however it appears that Crown cannot offer the answers that will satisfy the Resident and as Crown is held responsible to uphold contracts, Crown must hold the Resident responsible for the terms as outlined in the contract they signed at time of move in. We appreciate the opportunity to understand the Residents concerns and again by reducing and removing some of the charges we had hoped this could be resolved but we will follow up with the Residents attorney going forward as we are hopeful that this can be resolved.

06/10/2013Problems with Product / Service
04/08/2013Billing / Collection Issues
10/19/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/19/2012Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management, Real Estate - Rentals by Individuals, Real Estate Rental Service, Real Estate

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.