BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/25/2013

Paramount Plumbing, LLC

(770) 975-0997View Additional Phone Numbers1590 N Roberts Rd NW Ste 309, KennesawGA 30144-3683 Send email to Paramount Plumbing, LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/25/2013

BBB has determined that Paramount Plumbing, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Paramount Plumbing, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Paramount Plumbing, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
04/28/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company is the preferred plumber for my complex and has the knowledge to assist me in solving an emergency that will prevent closing but will not
This company is the preferred plumber for my condo complex. They have been doing the plumbing for our complex almost exclusively for 3 years. As such they know where the shut offs are. My condo is closing on Friday and there is a leak that must be fixed but cannot be fixed because the water shut off cannot be located or has been configured incorrectly. I have called numerous times over the course of two days. The same receptionist has promised calls that have not come. She has also been quite rude. My contractor called and was hung up on for trying to explain it was an emergency. I heard this call. I am now having to get another company out, at my expense, to try and solve a problem that this company could easily address because it has exclusive knowledge of the systems here--or may have caused. I am on the board of this complex and I know this is not standard operating procedure with something that could be easily addressed (and maybe something they caused). At this point, I'm looking at losing my buyer for my condo AND the home I am purchasing because of their refusal to assist.

Desired Settlement
I want them to come out ASAP to resolve the issue. If the issue is resolved by the 3rd party company, reimbursement for those costs.

Final Consumer Response
I spoke with **** and we talked through the issue. He was very helpful. My complaint was not performance related but a customer service issue which was resolved.

11/25/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called a plumber out to my unit on 9/11/15 due to the building manager from association(Castleberry Pointe) suspected a leak was coming from my unit 301 down to unit ***. The plumber came out and spengt about an hour going from my unit(301) to unit *** looking for the leak. The leak was not found and I was charged $185. The next day I had mold treated within my unit, the name of the company who treated the mold(Emergency Response) wanted to make sure the leak was found and not coming from my unit to prevent mold from occuring again in the future, They went down to unit *** and found the leak within 10 minutes. It was coming from the shower diverter. I gave my guys from Emergency Response the contact information for Paramount Plumbing to come out and fix the diverter in unit ***. Which they did and Paramount fixed the leak in Unit#***. My issue here is the leak was not found in my Unit(301) by Paramount plumbing, I paid paramount plumbing a diagnostic fee of $185 to not find a leak that a company who specializes in treating mold found. Once Emergeency Response found the leak I made sure they called Paramount Plumbing to fix the leak in unit ***. I would like my money I paid for a diagnostic to be refunded since the service for finding the leak from Paramount was never found. I also made sure to refer paramount plumbing to fix the leak in Unit ***.Best**** ********
Product_Or_Service: Plumbing Repair/Diagnostic

Desired Settlement
I would prefer to be refunded the amount for the diagnostic fee since the reason I called Paramount Plumbing to find the leak was never found. The leak was found by Emergency Response Restoration in 10 minutes. I had a plumber from Paramount in my unit(***) for almost an hour and in unit 201 and the leak was never found. I then made sure that the owner of Unit 201 called Paramount Plumbing to fix their leak since Paramount in the past has done a good job.

Business Response /* (1000, 5, ***5/11/11) */
To begin, Mr.************** did not call us out on 9/11/***, hire us to perform work on his behalf, was not present while the work was being performed and did not pay for the work performed. It is our understanding that Mr.************** is the landlord and owner of the unit that the work was performed in, however the work was performed for the resident of the unit,******** *****.

Whitney ***** is the customer that called in this work, was onsite and present while the work was being performed, signed the invoice to allow and confirm satisfaction of the completed work and paid for the work.

The water restoration/mold remediation company that was involved did not begin treating the unit the "next day" as Mr.************** states, but was actually onsite the same day our plumber was onsite performing a leak diagnostics on behalf of******** ***** and our plumber had an extensive conversation with recommendations face-to-face in person with the mold remediation company while he was onsite.

We were hired to perform a leak diagnostics by******** ***** to determine if a leak is coming from her unit**** into unit *** below that they were instructed to do by the building management.
We performed the work as requested correctly and accurately within approx. 1 hour of time and determined there were no "plumbing" leaks coming from unit**** after performing multiple tests on the customer's plumbing.

This information of work performed and our findings that we were hired with additional recommendations was stated on the invoice and was signed by both parties and provided to the customer.

We did gain access into unit *** below after unit****'s diagnostics was complete and found no obvious leaks at that time. Unit *** was not accessible during the diagnostics of unit**** as the resident of unit *** arrived home to allow access as the plumber was loading up his tools after the diagnostic work was complete already.
We gained access into unit *** to check for obvious leaks as a courtesy only and found no obvious leaks and were declined to perform additional diagnostics at additional costs from all parties at this time in unit ***.

Mr.************** states his mold remediation company found the leak into unit *** in 10 minutes and this is the reason he would like the diagnostic fee reimbursement essentially.

We have provided a copy of a paid invoice for diagnostic work performed on behalf of unit ***, ***** ******. This invoice shows where we returned to unit *** on 09/18/***5 to perform a leak diagnostic for this unit and found the leak ourselves and isolated water shutoffs to the leaking valve to allow water to be restored to the remainder of the unit until a permanent repair can be performed. We then proceeded to repair/replace the leaking valve on 09/25/***5.

We do emphasize with a customer that has to hire and pay for a plumber to diagnose a leak from their plumbing to find out they actually have no leak. This requires extensive diagnostics, knowledge, work and time to determine this and in this case, our plumbing diagnostics and work performed allowed the resident of unit**** to confirm the leak is not their leak.
We do not take or accept responsibility of another party instructing a customer to hire us or any plumber because "they" believe there is a leak from their unit.
We are simply here to provide any and all plumbing services to all of our customers at their requests. If we are hired to perform a leak diagnostics for a customer the outcome of the diagnostics doesn't discredit the actual work performed in order to determine that outcome.

Although Mr.************** is not the hiring, active or paying customer, we do emphasize with having to pay for or reimburse a tenant for work performed on the basis that they might have a leak and ended up not having a leak at all, however this knowledge that they do not have a leak is a direct result of the work we performed and the services we provided.

After reviewing all of the factors involved with the scope of work, we feel that we have done no wrong doing in this matter and the work has been performed to satisfaction of the actual customer the day the work was performed therefore we believe it is not appropriate to provide any reimbursement to any party.

It is our mission to strive for excellence and to be professional, accurate, knowledgeable, timely and satisfactory to all of our customers on an every day basis. In the event that we did not provide the services that we expect of ourselves, we would be happy without debate to provide a reimbursement for services performed that we feel were not performed to our standards. In this case, we have provided the services in which we do always try to obtain on a daily basis with no exception.

We thank you for your time and we do hope that the information we have provided will give a better understanding of our position on this matter.

Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, ***5/11/13) */
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is incorrect******** ***** is not the tenant, she is my fiancé. **** ***** the owner of Emergency Response Restoration found the leak in unit *** and I told ***** ***** to have paramount plumbing come out and fix the leak which was the diverter. The day before paramount plumbing came out and could not find the leak in my unit nor ***. The very next morning **** ***** found the leak and called Paramount Plumbing out. The previous report to BBB is not true and shows how disorganized they are. If BBB needs I can provide **** ***** phone # as well as ***** ****** # in unit ***. Also, I was present in the unit when the plumber******* came out. I have met him before as he has done work on my unit before. I had to leave to pick my son up from school which is the reason my fiancé******** ***** paid the bill for a job that was not performed correctly by Paramount Plumbing. I honestly do not feel I am asking for a lot. I have used Paramount plumbing in the past with no issue. They fixed the shower valve in my bathroom and swapped out fixtures and did a good job. Furthermore I had ***** ****** and **** ***** Call paramount plumbing to fix the diverter in *****s unit#***. Al I am asking is for a refund on the money we paid for a leak that was not found yet the very next morning **** ***** from emergency response found the leak.

Best
*************

Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, ***5/11/24) */
There are some inaccuracies that need to be addressed. First, the scope of work performed required an additional task that was declined. Second, Paramount Plumbing does not employ a technician named*******. Third, **** ***** did call in the work initially for unit *** 7 days later on 09/18/***5 where we came out "same" day that **** ***** called in the work, not the next day after our diagnostic work in unit****. Fourth, we were not hired and was in fact "declined" to perform any testing or diagnostic work in unit *** necessary to locate the leak in question. Fifth, all proposed work has been reasonable, justified, authorized and completed as contracted. No refunds are due.

On 09/11/***5, Paramount Plumbing was called out by******** ***** of unit**** to confirm if water was leaking or coming from unit****. The leak diagnosis was performed correctly and accurately. Upon arrival to unit****, our technician found water off to the unit. He turned the water on to test for leaks. No leaks were found coming from any of the tub and shower drains, waterlines and valve through a series of tests and diagnostics through a thorough 1-hour process as hired to perform specifically for unit**** that was quoted up front.
As stated on our original response, we did not have access into unit *** below until our diagnostic work was entirely complete for unit****. We were declined to perform any work of any sort inside unit *** at additional costs after determining there was no leak from unit****.

It stands to reason that had ***** ****** of unit *** or******** ***** of unit**** had allowed Paramount Plumbing to perform any additional work inside unit *** at additional costs, we would have found and located this leak that same day whether it would have taken 5 minutes or 3 hours. The diagnostic work performed for unit**** as contracted has been performed completely and accurately. Any work performed in unit *** by a separate contractor is irrelevant to the work we performed in unit****. The comparison of our completed and accurate work in unit**** to locating a leak on a completely separate unit that we did not have access or permission to perform work in is erroneous in fact and logic.

After careful review, the pricing for the scope of work completed by Paramount Plumbing on 09/11/***5 is accurate and thus no refund is due.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Pipe Reconditioning, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Pipe Lining & Coating, Leak Detection, Water Leak Detection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Sewer Inspection, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers - Commercial, Drainage Contractors

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/14/2013Business started: 06/15/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440
http://www.sos.ga.gov

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Grimm (President & Owner)
Business Category

Plumbers, Pipe Reconditioning, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Dealers, Pipe Lining & Coating, Leak Detection, Water Leak Detection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Sewer Inspection, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbing - Contractor, Plumbers - Commercial, Drainage Contractors

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Paramount Plumbing, LLC

1590 N Roberts Rd NW Ste 309

Kennesaw, GA 30144-3683

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1590 N Roberts Rd NW Ste 309 

    Kennesaw, GA 30144-3683(770) 975-0997
    (678) 581-1818

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Paramount Plumbing, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (678) 581-1818
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.