BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 07/08/2005

Harding Plumbing & Supply

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 957-5770Fax: (770) 957-1596View Additional Phone Numbers63 Keys Ferry St, McDonoughGA 30253-3217 Send email to Harding Plumbing & Supply



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 07/08/2005

BBB has determined that Harding Plumbing & Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Harding Plumbing & Supply's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Harding Plumbing & Supply

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)
06/07/2016Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Billed for work that ******* Plumbing did not perform.
1.) Scheduled an appointment for plumber to repair kitchen sink drain trap that was leaking due to a broken PVC nut that screwed the trap to the sink drain pipe.

2.) Appointment was scheduled for January 8, 2016. Asked for and received confirmation that a technician would call me prior to arrival so that I could let them into the vacant rental house to perform the repair.

3.) No technician from ******* Plumbing called to be let into the locked house. I have phone records to prove this.

4.) I visited house on Wednesday, January 13, 2016 and repaired drain myself using a kit purchased at Lowe's.

5.) The rental house was sold and closed on Friday, January 15, 2016.

6.) Sometime in early May 2016, Ms. **** from ******* Plumbing called to collect the amount due on an invoice. I told **** the work was not completed and that the technician never showed up. Ms. **** stated that an invoice and old parts should have been left at the rental house but that did not happen. Ms. **** was going to speak with Mr. **** ******* (the owner) and get back to me.

7.) Ms.***** ******* called on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 to collect the amount due on an invoice.

8.) I returned Ms.*****'s call on Thursday, June 2, 2016 to explain that the technician never called to be let inside the vacant rental house and the repair was never completed. Ms.***** transferred me to Mr. **** *******.

9.) Mr. **** explained that he had an invoice for replacing a water line to the kitchen sink on January 8, 2016. I explained that:
(a.) The repair was for a broken drain trap (not a water line) that was clearly visible.
(b.) A technician never called to gain access to the inside of the locked house.
(c.) No invoice, old parts, or anything were left to prove a visit occurred.
(d.) I eventually repaired the drain trap.
(e.) There was never a leak for in the water line.

10.) Mr. **** stated that since I refused to pay for the work, he would have to do what he needed to do.


Desired Settlement
I request that Harding Plumbing void the invoice for the amount due from their accounting system since a representative from their company never entered the inside of my house or performed any kind of plumbing repair.

Business Response
Mr *******'s invoice has been removed from our accounts receivable. We still contend that we performed the work as requested.
************
************

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you for taking care of the issue.

I appreciate your standing by your employee. That's the sign of a good boss.

But I still contend that the employee did not enter my home without a key, disable the alarm, look past the partially disassembled drain trap, and unnecessarily repair a water line. The cause of the leak was noted as the trap and beyond obvious.

I assume there must have been a mixup in the paperwork.

Thanks again!

04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service
08/26/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
A.C. Unit repairs and Plumbing repair work done incorrectly and systems are not functioning correctly.
Myself and my husband contacted Harding Plumbing to take care of Plumbing as well as A.C. Unit repairs to our new home. We had work done on our downstairs bathroom toilet in 2013, and it still is not operating properly. We also had work completed on our upstairs shower and tub. The piece they used to repair both issues, were not installed correctly, but we were charged every time they came out to fix our repair issues.

We also used there A.C. repair services, and neither one of our A.C. Units are functioning properly. We had work done in April of 2014, and again June of 2014. The A.C. Unit is not functioning again, and it is August 2014. I called and spoke with the manager, and he stated they would have to charge us again to come out, and see what the issue is. Long story short, we our out of quit a bit of money and our plumbing and our A.C. Units are not functioning properly.

We our going to go with a new company for our repairs, and get the work down right.

Desired Settlement
We would like to get all work done which was already paid for in the past, repaired correctly at no additional charge.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****@hardingplumbingsupply.com
We warranty all work we perform for a period of 12 months(1 year). When the customer last called with an AC issue, we informed them that if the problem was the same as last time it would be covered at no cost. However , if it was a different component there would be a charge. Whenever we do service and repairs on older equipment we can only repair the issue that is broken at that time. We can't warranty that the entire system will forever be free of breakdowns.As far as any previous plumbing repairs, I am not aware of any callbacks in regards to previous work done.
I am very sorry to hear that the customer is still having issues, and will be glad to personally come back out with a plumbing and/or AC technician to recheck your current issues at no charge. However if we find the problems to be unrelated to the previous repairs we will inform them as such and give an estimate to make the repairs. It will be entirely up to the customer to choose to have the repairs made or not.
Please feel free to contact me @ XXX-XXX-XXXX or email ****@hardingplumbingsupply.com
Thanks, **** *******

04/01/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
On May 14 20013 we had a tankless water heater installed *** **** was salesperson he was very nice so nice we also had Harding put in new air condition we had other people come out to do other work in attic in Feb XXXXX found out that Harding had plugged hot water tank in with one hundred foot drop cord which is dangerous and code violation we called Harding took a week had to call back talked to Mr **** he said he would set up meeting to get it resolved Mr, **** called me very rude he said we told him to use drop cord so we could have hot water not true we paid ****** for the tank you would think it would be plugged up properly the proposal does not state electrical not included I will never use them or recommend them to anyone hope you post this complaint they say they guarantee their work not so
Product_Or_Service: Reheem tankless water heater

Desired Settlement
I would like for them to pay for the electrical work to be done by someone we choose I don't trust them to do it properly

Business Response
We installed a tankless water heater for customer on 05/14/2013.All has been working fine. They discovered sometime recently the electrical hook up of this unit was connected with a drop cord(they supplied the day of installation)They called to inform us of this. We pulled out their paperwork(estimate originally given prior to doing work)and found it stated that the electrical hook up was NOT included in the estimate we gave.We informed them of this, but they still thought we should do this regardless of our stating on the estimate it was not included.
As a gesture of good faith;ie; the customer is always right, we paid an electrician to run the wire to the unit.We are sorry there was a misunderstanding of what was and was not included in our estimate.
Thanks,**** *******

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Water Heaters - Dealers, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Water Heaters - Repairing, Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers, Plumbing - Contractor, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/18/2005Business started: 01/01/1974
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440
http://www.sos.ga.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: August 1979, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jack Harding (Owner)Ms. Dana Harding
Business Category

Plumbers, Water Heaters - Parts & Supplies, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Repair, Water Heaters - Dealers, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Heating & Air Conditioning, Water Heaters - Repairing, Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers, Plumbing - Contractor, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Alternate Business Names
Harding Plumbing Heating & Cooling, Harding Plumbing Heating and Cooling, Harding Plumbing and Supply, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Harding Plumbing & Supply

63 Keys Ferry St

McDonough, GA 30253-3217

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 63 Keys Ferry St 

    McDonough, GA 30253-3217(770) 957-5770
    (770) 648-2264
    Fax: (770) 957-1596

  • 63 Keys Ferry Street 

    McDonough, GA 30253

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Harding Plumbing & Supply is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 648-2264
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.