BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/24/2005

City Wide Plumbing

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 422-7836Fax: (678) 574-8397View Additional Phone Numbers4200 Industrial Center Ln NW Ste 100, AcworthGA 30101-6675 Send email to City Wide Plumbing

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/24/2005

BBB has determined that City Wide Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised City Wide Plumbing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on City Wide Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
02/10/2016Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
City Wide failed to fix the plumbing problem that I paid them to do. There were 2 technician visits and a $350 cost, with no resolution to the problem
On December 28th, 2015, my wife Amanda called City Wide plumbing to fix a clogged pipe. On December 29th, ***** from City Wide came to our residence to fix the problem. Upon removal of the toilet and snaking the line, he was able to temporarily fix the problem. He explained that the fix would last 6-12 months, but that we should consider replacing some older pipes to avoid the issue entirely. The clog was partially fixed as the toilet would not completely flush, but it would drain slowly. 3 days later, the toilet was completely clogged again. I immediately contacted City Wide and they committed to completing the project and fixing the problem. On 1/9/16,********, the City Wide supervisor came to our house to fix the problem and also quote a longer term solution. After an hour inspection, he quoted a $2200 - $3300 for a permanent fix and refused to do anything less than a permanent fix. He said he would credit the $360 towards the total bill or he would reimburse us for the $360.
I contacted another plumbing company who came out on 1/11/16 to quote the permanent fix. The new plumber inspected the pipes, snaked the line and provided an immediate fix to the clog. He inspected the pipes for a long term fix and said there was not a need to tear any pipes out as the plumbing was in good shape.

I contacted City Wide plumbing to inform them of the resolution and get my $360 reimbursed, to which I was hung up on.

Desired Settlement
Refund the $360.

Business Response
We were out on December 29, 2015 and pulled the toilet and ran the main sewer line. The house has old cast iron lines and are having build up inside of the pipes due to age of the home. We told the customer and put information on the invoice regarding the condition of the lines and limited warranty. Customer called last week and asked us to send someone out to review the current situation and give him an estimate for a permanent fix. Sent out a master plumber this past Saturday and reviewed options with the customer on a solution to correct the problem. Quote was between $2200- $3300.00. Told the plumber he was going to get competitive quotes and would get back with us. Called the office this morning and asked to speak with the manager. I returned his phone call and listened to his concerns. Told him I wanted to see the written report from the plumber who said the pipes were not a problem and that I would not refund his money per his request since we responded to his call and cleared the blockage on 12-29-15. If he wants to show me information from the other company and how only a q-tip can cause a entire house back-up then he needs send me the information.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/12/2002Business started: 09/01/1975
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440
http://www.sos.ga.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: September 2001, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr Milton Graff (Owner) Milton Graf (Owner)Mrs Laura Vanegas (Office Manager)
Business Category

Plumbers

Hours of Operation
Mon: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMTue: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMWed: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMThu: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMFri: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMSat: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PMSun: 08:00 AM to 06:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
Plumbing Citywide, Graff DNZ, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for City Wide Plumbing

4200 Industrial Center Ln NW Ste 100

Acworth, GA 30101-6675

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 4200 Industrial Center Ln NW Ste 100 

    Acworth, GA 30101-6675(770) 422-7836
    (678) 574-8378
    (770) 919-8804
    Fax: (678) 574-8397

  • 4422 Bretton Ct Nw # 101 

    Acworth, GA 30101-3688

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*City Wide Plumbing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (678) 574-8378
  • (770) 919-8804
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Plumbers

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.