BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/24/2010

Aaron Plumbing, Inc.

Phone: (770) 945-3453Fax: (770) 945-8100355 Brogdon Rd Ste 104, SuwaneeGA 30024-3924 Send email to Aaron Plumbing, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/24/2010

BBB has determined that Aaron Plumbing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Aaron Plumbing, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Aaron Plumbing, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (3)
02/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Aaron Plumbing charged $367 more than they quoted and manager would not let me talk with owner or call me back after discussing the problem with owner
I own a rental house and my renters had a toilet back-up and could not get in touch with me right away, so they called around and found Aaron Plumbing. My renters were quoted a price before starting of $389. Since there was not a clean out the Arron's man dug a hole next to the foundation that was 12" wide x 18" deep to expose the stopped up pipe. This effort took approx 30 min. After drilling a hole in the pipe, he let the raw sewage drain out on the ground and then proceed to clean the stopped up material out of the pipe at a charge of $350 which took approx 1 1/2 hours. He then had the renter run water for 15 - 30 minutes to make sure the pipes remained clean. He then informed my client that the pipe he had drilled a hole into would need to have a clean-out pipe installed and the septic also needed to be dug up and pumped out at an additional cost of $800+. My renter told him to stop work as she could not approve him doing any more work without consulting with me. So the man presented my renter with a bill for $756 and left leaving the hole in the pipe exposed, the hole in the ground uncovered, and the ceiling tiles in the finished basement not put back in place that he disturbed while originally looking for a clean-out value.
When I called to discuss the matter and try to get the bill adjusted, I was told I could not speak with the owner but the manager would get back with me the next day after discussing with the owner. It has been over a week and I have still not heard back from the company.

Desired Settlement
I would accept a refund of $247 from the $756 requested by their service representative and paid by my renter the day of the service. I have no problem with the $389 originally quoted. If their representative found there was no clean-out, he should have let my renter know how much extra he would charge before starting any work. Since their representative did not discuss the extra charges with my renter before beginning work, I am willing to accept a charge of $120 for the approx 30 minutes it took to dig a hole 1' w x 18" d. The original quote of $389 + $120 for digging a small hole = $509 leaving a refund of $247. To finish the job, I had another company come out and install a clean-out pipe,dig up the septic tank and pump it out for $300 less than Aaron representative had quoted my renter it would cost for them to come back the next and finish.

Business Response
Dear Mr. *******,

We're sorry to hear that the quality of our technician's work fell below our standards, and will be refunding $247 today. All of our work comes with a satisfaction guarantee, and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Thank you very much for your time and attention.

**** *******
Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning

Consumer Response
The company accepted my offer to settle for the amount I requested and they mailed me the check this week.

09/28/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Advertised $150 to pump a 1000 gallon septic tank. When they arrived, they tried to sell me $2200 worth of parts and services, and refused to pump the tank unless I also paid $700 for "baffles".Classic bait-and-switch tactic.
Product_Or_Service: septic tank pump

Desired Settlement
Do the job for $150 as they advertise, and in the email they recently sent me.

Business Response
Thank you very much for your feedback, Mr.******. Management has discussed your estimate for service with our septic technicians. They explained that they found your baffles were not up to code, and we are required to comply with code regulations in order to maintain our licensing. Without providing a full and complete repair, we would not be able to provide proper, lasting service.
I see that there was no charge to you for our visit. We appreciate your consideration of our team, and hope that you have a pleasant week.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Aaron Plumbing is a fraudulent organization. There's no requirement that baffles be "up to code" just to pump a septic tank.

09/11/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Recommended by Rheem Mfg for install of Tankless Hot Water Tank made service appt - advised out of territory 8 miles and 15 min from address CANCELLED
recommended to Aaron Plumbing by Rheem Mfg as the absolute best to have tankless hw tank installed.
Called requested service given appointment, date, time and price of install.
The day of the appointment I was called by the service tech ****** who advised he would be there at 2:10 pm on 08/27 at 1:47 pm I was called by Aarom Plumbing office and advised that the address was out of their service area
I advised that before the appointment was made I verified service address and there was NO problem or even a suggestion of such.
The service tech was 3.8 miles frmo my home, in city limits and north of Hartsifiel Jackson Airport at the junction of I-75/85 and I-166.
DONE that is it.. asked to speak to the owner was advised that they would review my request with the service manager and have them call me.
Never done.
I asked for the owners name... and advised I wanted to speak with him.... I was advised that the service manager would call me
. Never has.
The service call was BOOKED
The service was quoted at $895 complete for simple install.
The hot water tank was ordered and put on the truck that morning.
IF the address was outside their service call area they should have known that at the time of loading the tech's truck.
The tech called and advised that he would be at my home by 2:10 pm.
It was the office who called and said we were outside their service area. I live in Atlanta -
There should have been made an exception - I took off work to be here.
I was ready then and ready now for MORE work to be done - but a tech never arrived at my home to meet with me.
The date of the initial contact with Aaron Plumbing was Friday 08/22
The appointment was made on Saturday 08/23

Desired Settlement
A call with a certified experienced installer who CAN and WILL perform the job at their quoted price... with an apology

Business Response
Dear Mr. ******,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our team. We have discussed the error with our office staff, and have reminded them of the importance of confirming all Atlanta zip codes prior to scheduling. While we do service some Atlanta zip codes, our main offices are in Marietta and Suwanee, and we generally do not come so far south. Our office staff made an error in assuming your Atlanta address was within our service area, and we sincerely apologize for this oversight.

It may be important to clarify the quote you received over the phone as well. Above you state that you wish to have a "Tankless Hot Water Tank" installed. The $895 price quoted is for a standard installation of a Tank Hot Water Heater. We do not provide prices over the phone for Tankless Hot Water Heaters, as they are a different and more involved product to install.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback, and hope that you may be able to find a company able to service your location.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
It is simple - I called and placed a specific service order at my address in Atlanta.... instead of saying oh we are sorry although you are out of our service area we will make an exception by standing behind our NEW employee... and making the service call they state oh by the way we quoted you wrong. I asked specifically for the owner or general manager call me - no one has. I would have paid an additional $1q50 - 200 to have the call completed., but was never offered that chance. Instead I was told the tankless hot water tank was ordered and on the service truck for installation appointment - further investigating I have found this to be also untrue. They simply LIE and get away with it. Rheem Mfg is investigating as well. This business is NOT worth trusting.

Final Business Response
Dear Mr. ******,

Thank you again for reaching out to us.

I'm sorry again for the inconvenience you experienced with our company. Our receptionist's failure to verify your zipcode with our service area was a true error on our part and we sincerely apologize.

Our discussion above concerning pricing was with the hopes to illustrate where some of the miscommunication in our interactions may have come from. You reference a "Tankless water heater tank" which is a term that combines 2 separate products. Your desired resolution was that that we send a technician out and install the water heater at the quoted price. We would not be able to install a tankless water heater at the $895 price, as the $895 price is to install a tank water heater, provided it is a standard installation (no code upgrades required, etc).

We in no way benefit from lying to our customers. We are a family owned and operated business that failed to confirm you were within our service area. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, and sincerely hope that you are able to find service within your area.

We wish you all the best, and hope that you have a pleasant week.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Plumbers, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers, Sewer Contractors, Sewer Inspection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Water Leak Detection, Water Heater - Tankless

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 11/01/1994Business started: 11/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440

Type of Entity


Incorporated: November 1994, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Timothy Adams, CEO
Number of Employees


Business Category

Plumbers, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers, Sewer Contractors, Sewer Inspection, Water Heaters - Repairing, Water Leak Detection, Water Heater - Tankless

Hours of Operation
Mon: 07:30 AM to 05:30 PMTue: 07:30 AM to 05:30 PMWed: 07:30 AM to 05:30 PMThu: 07:30 AM to 05:30 PMFri: 07:30 AM to 05:30 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 04:00 PMSun: 11:00 AM to 04:00 PM

Photos & Videos


Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Aaron Plumbing, Inc.

355 Brogdon Rd Ste 104

Suwanee, GA 30024-3924

To | From


1 Locations

  • 355 Brogdon Rd Ste 104 

    Suwanee, GA 30024-3924(770) 945-3453
    Fax: (770) 945-8100

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Aaron Plumbing, Inc. is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Plumbers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.