BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1985

Cook's Pest Control

Find a Location

Phone: (770) 424-8888Fax: (770) 425-2507View Additional Phone Numbers777 S Marietta Pkwy SE, MariettaGA 30060-2817 Send email to Cook's Pest Control

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/01/1985

BBB has determined that Cook's Pest Control meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Cook's Pest Control's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues4
Problems with Product / Service10
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Cook's Pest Control

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (15)
01/28/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I requested refund b/c of a Breach in Cook's Contract by not sending 2nd Tech within 7 to 14 days as promised for roaches @ $140.00,initial treatment.
On 10-22-14, Sales Mgr, ****** ****, & ****** ********, Inspector, came to my apt for evaluation of a severe roach infestation problem. I was very detailed about my concerns since I had a roach problem after 2 yrs of living at my apt. It began after neighbor across from me moved in. Then increased when new Owners started APT renovation upstairs from me. Other concern was knowing soon, the APT across from me would be renovated to after tenants were evicted in 10/2014. I was pleased with evaluation.

I hired Cook's Pest Control on 11-6-14, signing the Contract Agreement on that day. On 11-11-14, ****, 1st Technician came & treated my Apt thoroughly for roach infestation inside & outside. I was pleased & asked him to schedule in advance with me for the 7 to 14 day (by law) 2nd appointment then because I function by calendar & am very busy. He refused saying he had 300 customers per month & that he'd call me the day before he would be in my area. ****** had told me to secure an appt with this Tech, so I was surprised **** wouldn't schedule in advance to please the customer.

When 7 days passed by & I hadn't heard from ****; I became concerned & started calling ****** to let him know I hadn't heard from ****. ****** promised to call company headquarters to find out what was going on. The 14th day was on Tues/11-25-14, & Thanksgiving was on Thurs/11-27-14. I wanted 2nd Paid treatment by or before 14th day given severity of roach problem. I heard from ****** before the 14th day but he'd told me most likely my 2nd treatment would not happen by the 14th day because of 11-27-14 Holiday which I told him I was not happy about at all!

****** told me to expect a call from a new Tech, ****, who called me by 12-5-14 to schedule for Thurs/12-11-14. **** told me he was coming to treat only the OUTSIDE of which I corrected him that it was still the INSIDE & OUTSIDE & MY 2ND TREATMENT FOR $140 THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE. I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND WHY HE HAD MISINFORMATION ON ME BEING A NEW CUSTOMER.

THEN **** CALLED ME ON, MON-TUES 12/8-9/14 TO TELL ME HE WAS COMING TO TREAT "ONLY THE OUTSIDE" ON WED/12-10-14, AN ENTIRE DAY EARLIER & STILL SAYING "ONLY THE OUTSIDE" WHICH WAS INCORRECT! I TOLD HIM AGAIN, "INSIDE & OUTSIDE;" HE AGREED WITH ME SAYING THAT IT'S THE COMPANY THAT GENERATED PAPERWORK TO HIM THAT TOLD HIM THAT WHICH WAS PUZZLING TO BOTH OF US. I TOLD **** HE COULDN'T COME OVER A DAY EARLIER B/C OF OTHER PLANS WHICH IS WHY I AGREED TO THURS/12-11-14, BETWEEN 4:00 TO 4:30 P.M.

THEN WHILE I WAS ENROUTE ON THE BUS HOME ON THURS/12-11-14, AT 3:30 P.M.; **** CALLED ME AT 3:45 P.M. TO SAY HE WAS AT MY APT & KNEW I WASN'T HOME. I TOLD HIM I WAS ON THE BUS & WOULD BE THERE IN ABOUT 15-20 MINUTES. HE TOLD ME HE HAD PAPERWORK AT THE OFFICE TO DO & WOULD HAVE TO LEAVE MY APT IN 10 MINUTES! I WAS SHOCKED B/C HE WAS EARLY & I WAS GOING TO BE ON TIME AS AGREED BETWEEN 4:00 TO 4:30 P.M. I TOLD HIM THAT B/C OF OUR AGREED UPON TIME FRAME HE WOULD BE WRONG TO LEAVE IN 10 MIN. & IF HE DID LEAVE; I'D CALL ****** IMMEDIATELY! HE AGREED TO WAIT & I ARRIVED TO MY APT COMPLEX AT 4:05 P.M. I TOLD HIM WHEN WE MET THAT I DIDN'T APPRECIATE HIM THREATENING TO LEAVE BEFORE THE AGREED UPON TIME FRAME. HE APOLOGIZED, I ACCEPTED & WE MOVED FORWARD. HE THOROUGHLY DID A GOOD JOB INSIDE & OUTSIDE. HE GAVE ME A CLIPBOARD WITH THE SERVICE REPORT INVOICE/TICKET TO REVIEW & SIGN. HE LEFT WITHOUT GIVING ME THE TOP, WHITE ORIGINAL COPY OF MY TICKET AS ADAM DID. I FIGURED HE'D CALL & MAIL IT SOON TO ME. I CD ****** LATER & LET HIM KNOW THIS. WHEN HE ASKED **** @ MY INVOICE; HE TOLD ****** "HE THOUGHT HE'D GIVEN IT TO ME" WHICH IS STRANGE. YOU'D HAVE TO BE BLIND TO NOT SEE YOU DIDN'T TEAR OFF THE "TOP WHITE ORIGINAL CUSTOMER COPY!" I CD ****** SAT/12-13-14; TOLD HIM @BREACH OF MY CONTRACT & I WASN'T HAPPY. I GOT DISTRICT MGR/**** ********** INFO, EMAILED HIM & REQUESTED MY REFUND/REASON WHY ON 12-16-14.HE PROMISED I'D RECEIVE $140 WITHIN 2 WEEKS, WHICH NOW I DON'T TRUST!!!

Desired Settlement
I AM REQUESTING A FULL REFUND OF $140.00 OF WHICH I HAD PAID INITIALLY UPFRONT FOR TWO (2) PEST CONTROL TREATMENTS FOR BOTH THE "INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF MY APARTMENT." THE SECOND TREATMENT WAS GUARANTEED VERBALLY AND BY CONTRACT TO BE DONE WITHIN A 7 TO 14 DAY PERIOD FROM MY INITIAL NOV. 11, 2014, FIRST TREATMENT DAY. I HAD ALREADY CALCULATED, NOVEMBER 25, 2014 TO BE THE 14TH DAY FROM MY FIRST TREATMENT ON NOVEMBER 11, 2014. I HAD EVEN SPOKEN TO THE CITY MANAGER OF STONE MOUNTAIN'S CODE ENFORCEMENT ABOUT THE FACT THAT MY APARTMENT OWNERS HAVE REFUSED TO PAY FOR AND PROVIDE PEST CONTROL SERVICES AT MY APT COMPLEX UNTIL IT WAS 50% FILLED WHICH MAKES NO SENSE AT ALL. IN TALKING TO THIS CITY MANAGER; HE HAD CONFIRMED THAT THERE WAS A LAW IN GA THAT STATES THAT A PEST CONTROL COMPANY MUST WAIT A MINIMUM OF 7 DAYS BEFORE THE SECOND TREATMENT FOR ROACHES. SO, IT WAS REASONABLE FOR ME TO HAVE ALLOWED THE 7 DAYS TO PASS BY, AND THEN FOCUS ON THE 8TH TO 14TH DAY LATER AS TO WHEN I SHOULD HAVE BEEN SCHEDULED FOR MY SECOND TREATMENT FOR A SEVERE ROACH INFESTATION PROBLEM. I AM ALLERGIC TO ROACH FECES, AND INFORMED ****** ****, AND ****** ******** ABOUT MY CHRONIC HEALTH CONDITIONS OF ENVIRONMENTAL ALLERGIES, ASTHMA, AND CHEMICAL SENSITIVITIES CONNECTED TO MY FIBROMYALGIA CONDITIONS. THEY HAD PROMISED TO UPDATE WHATEVER TECHNICIAN WOULD BE COMING OVER TO TREAT MY APARTMENT AND I TRUSTED THIS.

I ALSO HAVE ADDITIONAL HEALTH CONDITIONS THAT REQUIRE ME TO KEEP MY STRESSES IN LIFE DOWN, OF WHICH THIS ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WITH COOK'S PEST CONTROL ADDED TO MY INCREASED STRESS LEVELS. I HAVE BEEN TO MY MEDICAL DOCTOR A FEW TIMES REGARDING MY HEALTH CONDITIONS THAT WERE AFFECTED BY THE FACT THAT I ENDED UP BEING THE ONE TO REALLY HAVE TO FOLLOW-UP ON "WHAT WAS SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN ON MY BEHALF BUT DIDN'T IN THE END!"

AT THIS POINT, GIVEN HOW MY HEALTH WAS AFFECTED WITH THIS UNNECESSARY STRESS, SIMPLY BECAUSE THE COMPANY FAILED TO HONOR THEIR VERY OWN CONTRACT AGREEMENT; I DO BELIEVE THAT REFUNDING ME THE AGREED UPON $140.00 WHICH I PAID WITH CHECK #2055, ON NOVEMBER 6, 2014; THAT THIS IS A VERY SMALL PRICE TO PAY FOR ME BEING TOTALLY INCONVENIENCED AT EVERY TURN IN THE PEST CONTROL TREATMENT PROCESS. IT CERTAINLY NEVER WENT FOR ME AS I WAS TOLD TO EXPECT; WHICH FROM MY PERSPECTIVE IS A "BREACH OF CONTRACT," AND MISREPRESENTING THEIR SERVICES IN THE TIME FRAME OF 7 TO 14 DAYS MINIMUM FOR THE INITIAL $140 THAT I WAS CHARGED. IT REALLY WOULD HAVE BEEN A LOT OF NERVE FOR THEM TO EXPECT ME TO PAY ANOTHER $35 PER MONTH IN DECEMBER 2014; WHEN IN FACT THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN THE MONTH WHEN I STARTED TO MAKE $35.00 PAYMENTS A MONTH FOR THE NEXT 12 MONTHS!! I ALREADY KNEW THAT I'D OWE THEM NOTHING MORE FOR DECEMBER 2014, BECAUSE IT WAS EXACTLY "ONE MONTH LATER ON THE 11TH OF DECEMBER FROM WHEN I HAD MY VERY FIRST TREATMENT "INSIDE AND OUTSIDE" OF MY APARTMENT.

I'M AGAIN LOOKING AT THE LACK OF TIMELINESS IN EVEN THE "REFUND PROCESS" OF WHICH I HAD EXPRESSED CONCERN ABOUT TO **** ********** IN A SECOND FOLLOW-UP EMAIL TO HIM WHEN HE FIRST DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE MY "FINAL CHOICE" AS TO WHAT I WANTED TO HAPPEN TO SETTLE THIS SITUATION.

**** **********'S OFFER TO ME FIRST WAS TO CONSIDER ALLOWING COOK'S TO TREAT MY APT AT NO COST A COUPLE OF MONTHS, ETC. OR TO RECEIVE A REFUND. OF COURSE, BECAUSE OF MY HEALTH CONDITIONS, AND INCREASED STRESS IN DEALING WITH THEIR COMPANY; I STILL CHOSE THE REFUND WHICH BY THE WAY THEIR CONTRACT AND BROCHURES STATE THEY STAND BEHIND THEIR SERVICES AT 110%!! THIS I HAVE YET TO SEE!

I AM ASKING THAT I RECEIVE MY REFUND BY NO LATER THAN TUESDAY, DECEMBER 30, 2014, WHICH IS EXACTLY 2 WEEKS FROM MY DECEMBER 16, 2014, REFUND REQUEST EMAIL TO **** **********. THAT IS ALL I WANT, AND EXPECT AT THIS TIME. WE'RE ALMOST AT THE END OF ANOTHER YEAR, AND I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT WANT THIS UNRESOLVED PROBLEM TO CARRYOVER INTO THE NEW YEAR, 2015! I BELIEVE THIS IS MORE THAN REASONABLE GIVEN MY KNOWN HEALTH CONDITIONS.

Business Response
We are so sorry the customer did not get the second visit as apparently promised. We processed and mailed a refund check earlier this month as requested by the customer. amount of refund sent $140.00.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
NO, I ABSOLUTELY DO NOT ACCEPT THE RESPONSE FROM THE COOK'S REPRESENTATIVE THAT REPLIED TO MY COMPLAINT! THE REASON WHY IS BECAUSE, TO DATE, FRIDAY, JANUARY 16, 2015; I STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED A CHECK IN THE AMOUNT OF $140.00 AS INDICATED IN THEIR RESPONSE.

UNFORTUNATELY, BECAUSE MR. ********** EITHER CHOSE NOT TO THOROUGHLY READ, AND/OR SIMPLY NEVER READ MY LAST EMAIL TO HIM DATED, DECEMBER 16, 2014; WHERE I SPECIFICALLY REQUESTED THAT MY REFUND CHECK BE MAILED TO MY POST OFFICE BOX MAILING ADDRESS OF 8 YEARS TO THE ADDRESS BELOW:

****************
**************, ** *****

I SPECIFICALLY GAVE MR. ********** THIS INFORMATION JUST AS I HAVE TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS TO MAIL ANYTHING TO ME "NO MATTER WHAT IT IS." ALTHOUGH I WAS THE ONE TO CALL AND SPEAK TO *** AT COOK'S PEST CONTROL, ON TUES/JAN 13, 2015, AT 8:01 A.M. WITH HER RETURN CALL TO ME AT 8:17 A.M.; I HAD JUST WANTED TO FIND OUT THE STATUS OF MY REFUND. I HAD GIVEN MR. ********** THE "UNDESERVED BENEFIT-OF-THE-DOUBT," TO EXPECT THAT WITH HIM BEING THE DIRECTOR IN A MANAGEMENT POSITION; THAT HE WOULD HAVE EXPEDITED MY REFUND CHECK ON DECEMBER 16, 2014, GIVEN THE FACT THAT TWO MAJOR HOLIDAYS WERE INVOLVED. HE KNEW ALREADY THAT WITH THESE HOLIDAYS, THAT THEIR EMPLOYEES WOULD BE USING THEIR "USE OR LOSE VACATION TIME" DURING THAT VERY SPECIAL HOLIDAY TIME.

HONESTLY, GIVEN THE FACT THAT MR. ********** TOLD ME TO EXPECT MY REFUND CHECK WITHIN TWO (2)WEEKS; THIS IS THE "ONLY" WAY THAT GOAL WOULD HAVE BEEN MET; FOR HIM TO EXPEDITE MY REFUND CHECK. HIS FIRST BAD CHOICE WAS TO NOT "READ IN FULL" MY REFUND REQUEST EMAIL WHERE I TOLD HIM TO HAVE MY REFUND CHECK MAILED TO MY POST OFFICE BOX. I DID NOT EXPLAIN THE REASON WHY BECAUSE IT WASN'T THE POINT. MY REQUEST SHOULD HAVE SIMPLY BEEN HONORED.

NOW I KNOW THAT MR. ********** IN BEING THE DIRECTOR, DID NOT ALERT HIS ACCOUNTING STAFF BY TELLING THEM AND/OR GIVING THEM A COPY OF MY REFUND REQUEST EMAIL. TO DATE; THIS UNSEEN REFUND CHECK HAS NEVER ARRIVED AT MY RESIDENCE ADDRESS AS I'D EXPECTED, GIVEN THE MANY MAIL DELIVERY PROBLEMS THAT I, AND OTHER TENANTS HAVE HAD A VERY LONG TIME. THE NEWEST MAIL CARRIER IS VERY AWARE OF ME NOT RECEIVING THIS CHECK NOW BECAUSE HE'S A FEW DAYS OLD TO THE ROUTE, AND HAS SEEN HOW MUCH OF A MESS IT IS.

I CALLED & SPOKE TO ***, ON 1/13/15, & SHE TOLD ME A REFUND CHECK WAS SENT TO THE "WRONG ADDRESS", MY RESIDENCE ADDRESS OF WHICH IS WHERE IT WAS NOT SUPPOSED TO GO TO AT ALL PER MY REQUEST. I THEN FORWARDED *** MY EMAILS TO MR. ********** WITH MY REFUND REQUEST SHOWING THE CORRECT MAILING ADDRESS FOR ME. SHE CONTACTED THE HEADQUARTERS OFFICE ASKING THAT THE CHECK SENT TO THE WRONG MAILING ADDRESS ON JAN. 6, 2015, BE CANCELLED WITH A NEW REFUND CHECK ISSUED IMMEDIATELY FOR ME, WHICH I WAS TOLD TO EXPECT IT BY THURSDAY, 1/15/15.

HOWEVER, AS OF FRIDAY, 1/16/15, THIS CHECK STILL HAS NOT ARRIVED TO MY **********************, **************, ** YET. I CALLED & SPOKE TO *** AGAIN TODAY, FRIDAY, JAN 16, 2015 AT 12:00 NOON AND 1:24 P.M., SINCE I HADN'T RECEIVED THE REFUND CHECK BY YESTERDAY, THURSDAY, JAN 15, 2015. THERE WAS NO CONFIRMATION EITHER WAY AS THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN FROM YOUR HEADQUARTERS OFFICE TO LET ME KNOW "WHEN THE REFUND CHECK WAS ISSUED AND MAILED TO ME." AGAIN, THERE'S A TOTAL LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM IN ALL AREAS OF COOK'S PEST CONTROL THAT NEEDS A MAJOR OVERHAUL; ESPECIALLY THE ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT!

MAJOR SIGNS OF INEFFICIENCY OF EVEN YOUR ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT IS REALLY UNFORTUNATE IN THE YEAR 2015; BECAUSE MANY FORMER CUSTOMERS HAVE MENTIONED PROBLEMS WITH REFUNDS IN THE PAST FROM COOK'S PEST CONTROL. OBVIOUSLY, IN ALL OF THE MANY YEARS SINCE THOSE COMPLAINTS; THESE PROBLEMS STILL EXIST. WHENEVER A COMPANY IN THE YEAR 2015, HAS NOT CROSS-TRAINED THEIR EMPLOYEES, AND STILL HAVE JUST "ONE" PERSON WHO KNOWS ACCOUNTING, ETC., IT'S A MAJOR RED FLAG THAT THEY'RE STILL OPERATING IN THE "DARK AGES."

I TOLD *** THIS AFTERNOON (1-16-15), THAT I KNEW IT WASN'T HER FAULT WITH ALL OF THIS CONFUSION B/C MR. ********** WAS VERY NEGLIGENT BY NOT INITIALLY TELLING THE ACCOUNTING DEPT TO EXPEDITE MY REFUND CHECK IN THE BEGINNING OF THE PROCESS! THIS WOULD ONLY MAKE SENSE WHEN DEALING WITH A VERY UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER WHOSE BEEN ROYALLY MISTREATED AND GIVEN THE "RUN AROUND" JUST AS ALL OF THE COMMENTS THAT HAVE BEEN MADE BY OTHER FORMER CUSTOMERS IN COOK'S REVIEWS...JUST FOR THE PUBLIC'S KNOWLEDGE. I THANK GOD FOR REVIEWS B/C THIS WAY I KNOW THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE TO HAVE EXPERIENCED ALL THAT I HAVE WITHIN A 2+MONTH TIME FRAME.

I ALSO TOLD *** THAT WITH IT BEING "ONE MONTH ON TODAY, JAN 16TH" FROM MY INITIAL REFUND REQUEST; THAT I'M ONLY ONE PHONE CALL AWAY FROM GIVING THE "GO AHEAD WITH MY ATTORNEY" TO TAKE ACTION A**INST COOK'S PEST CONTROL B/C THE INCREASED STRESS OF THIS UNRESOLVED PROBLEM HAS AFFECTED MY HEALTH AS ALREADY EXPLAINED TO MR. **********, IN MY PREVIOUS EMAILS. OBVIOUSLY, HE NOR THOSE WHO ARE AT THE TOP IN MANAGEMENT, ABSOLUTELY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THAT, OR THEIR CUSTOMERS AS THEY FALSELY ADVERTISE WITH THEIR "110% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED REFUND POLICY." AT THIS POINT, I CONSIDER IT ALL A LIE AND VERY MISLEADING ADVERTISEMENT.

IT IS MY HOPE THAT COOK'S WILL IN THE FUTURE "STOP" TELLING THEIR SALES REPRESENTATIVES FROM SELLING TO THEIR POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS ABOUT COOK'S BEING A CHRISTIAN-BASED COMPANY. WHERE IS ANY SIGNS OF CHRISTIANITY THROUGHOUT MY ENTIRE "2++ MONTHS" OF MY NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCES WITH THEIR TECHNICIANS B/C OF THE "TOP MANAGEMENTS LACK OF ABILITY TO DIRECT THEM PROPERLY;" IN ADDITION TO THE BEHIND THE SCENES WITH THEIR SALES MGRS AND INSPECTORS AS TO WHAT TOP MGMT TRAINS THEM TO FALSELY TELL POTENTIAL NEW CUSTOMERS. UNTIL COOK'S ESTABLISHES THEMSELVES WITH A HIGHER STANDARD OF SERVICE TO BOTH THEIR CUSTOMERS AND EMPLOYEES, SADLY YOU'LL CONTINUE ON THE SAME "MERRY-GO-ROUND OF INEFFICIENCY IN ALL AREAS OF YOUR COMPANY."

IN ESSENCE, THE RESPONSIBILITY OF ME NOT RECEIVING MY $140 REFUND CHECK IS BECAUSE OF THE VERY TOP MANAGEMENT, NAMELY THE OWNERS NEGLIGENCE. IT SEEMS THEY NEED TRAINING AND PROPER ETIQUETTE THEMSELVES.

I TOLD *** TODAY (1-16-15),THAT IF MY $140 CHECK IS NOT RECEIVED BY ME AT MY POST OFFICE BOX BY 10:00 A.M., ON MONDAY, JAN. 19, 2015; WHEN MY MAIL IS DELIVERED TO MY POST OFFICE BOX; I WILL THEN CALL MY ATTORNEY IMMEDIATELY FOR THEM TO PROCEED WITH LEGAL ACTION A**INST COOK'S PEST CONTROL.

THE CONTINUED DELAYS AS DEMONSTRATED BY FIRST THE LACK OF ABILITY TO "READ BY MANAGEMENT," TO THE "LACK OF ABILITY OF MANAGEMENT TO DISCERN" THE NEED TO EXPEDITE A REFUND CHECK TO A CUSTOMER WITHIN THE TWO (2) WEEKS AS THEY PROMISED TO ME; ALL THAT I AS THE CUSTOMER HAS EXPERIENCED IS TOTALLY WRONG AND UNACCEPTABLE ON ALL LEVELS OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!

MY MAILING ADDRESS AS TOLD TO *** TODAY (1-16-15), FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERY OF WHICH SHE SAID WAS POSSIBLE IS:


MS. ********* **********
*********************************
**************, ** *****

IF THERE ARE ANY FURTHER QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS ADDRESS, OR ANYTHING ELSE; PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CONTACT ME PRIOR TO, TUESDAY, JAN. 20, 2015, AT 10:00 A.M. THIS ONE DAY, DATE EXTENSION IS SOLELY BECAUSE OF THE MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. HOLIDAY, WHICH I DO BELIEVE TO BE REASONABLE AT THIS TIME. THANK YOU!

MS. ********* *. **********
UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER


Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Yes, I did in fact, finally receive my Refund of $140.00, well over a month instead of within the two weeks from December 16, 2014, that I'd been promised to receive it per email.

I am satisfied now, despite the inconveniences that I'd experienced throughout my experiences with Cooks Pest Control.

Final Business Response
I have an email from Ms Richardson stating she got her check and was dropping the complaint. Cook's has fulfilled what she has asked.

01/27/2015Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cook's has not provided to me proof that they did an inspection of my property in early 2014. I have been trying since May 2014 for Cook's to provide to me proof that they came on my property and did the inspection. They did the annual home inspection on September 25, 2014. They had my husband sign something but did not leave him a copy. I spoke to customer service at least twice trying to get a copy of the property inspection. I left a message for ****, our previous service tech who was promoted to management. I received no response from him. I received a call from my husband in early November while at work saying Cook's was at my home to remove the bait stations due to non-payment. I asked my husband to hand the phone to the Cook's technician. I stated they could take their stations. That after seven years of being a customer if that is how they treat their customers then I would find me another company. I also told him that I had not received any copies of inspections for my property. He said he would look into it. Early December 2014, Vicky answered the phone and I stated I wanted to leave a message with the manager over the termite department. I did not get the person but his voice mail; I left a message and never received a response.
Product_Or_Service: Termite service
Account_Number: $74 quarterly

Desired Settlement
I want my reports. Cook's continues to bill me, but they have not provided proof that the property was inspected. My repeated request for copies of the reports have not been answered.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, District Ma
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: **************************
On 1/26/15,I talked to Mrs ***** and mailed a copy of service tickets that she was requesting.I told her i will follow with a phone call on 1/26/15 to make sure she received tickets.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Mr. ****** finally provided what I had been asking for. He answered the questions I had, and I agreed to settle my balance.

09/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The pest control contract notes that I have a locked fence & they are to call ahead so that I can unlock it. They've come out numerous times and actually left an invoice for service. My question is, for what, gas? Every time I called back to make them come back for service, they acted like it was a hassle. The last invoice I told them to come and they did not come and actually my last invoice amount to an attorney, $35. Wow and they refuse to apparently do the service after my phone attempts and speaking with them, to come out and service my home. I am paying interest for service for the termite contract b/c of the same type of thing in service. I made sure I actually stayed home from work on the day they were to service my home/yard to make sure they did it. This is totally unacceptable. I've notified other public announcement social networks about their lack of professionalism.
Product_Or_Service: Pest Control
Account_Number: *********************

Desired Settlement
Refund my last payments for pest control and termite "non-service" dates that I've complained about.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title:***** ********** District
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****************************
We will be glad to either service or refund MS *****'s $35.00 dollar service charge that was sent to collections. We apologize if our technician did not notice any notes attached to her account. Please just let us know whether you want service or a refund of the $35.00.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Please send me a check, I do not trust your service as that was the issue to begin with, being dishonest and NOT following up.

Final Business Response
Sorry for the delay, this complaint went to the Marietta district rather than Rex. I will have a refund requested for $35.00 for Mrs ***** for the pest service as I mentioned in July. Please allow a week to week and half for arrival. The last termite service done in May though is correct with the customers signature and is not due termite service again until November 2014. Again we will request Mrs ***** a check for the $35.00.

**** **********
District Manager
Rex Ga location.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I'll give them one more opportunity to send this refund. I'll be canceling my termite treatment as well.

06/04/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I called Cook's Pest Control for a 'free' evaluation and an estimate for pest and termite control service. The Cook's representative was punctual, properly attired in company uniform and was courteous. After the inspection, a written estimate was left with me.The problem is that Cook's keeps calling me trying to get me to sign up for service, even though I have told them each time I do not want service with them. I've been called three times as of today- each time I tell them I am not interested, and please do not call back. On their last call I was even told that my estimate was higher than it was supposed to have been! This seems to me to be harassment and unethical treatment of the person you wish to do business with.
Product_Or_Service: Pest/ Termite Control

Desired Settlement
Cook's needs to stop calling me. I do not desire to do business with these people because of the way they have treated me.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******,District,Mgr
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *****.********************
We have ceased calling.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)


05/12/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Hired company to address what they determined was a roof rat problem. Contract promised initial inspection, setting up of glue boards, bait, traps, etc., followed by two follow up visits every two weeks. The final visit would be for plugging up any places that pests might be gaining entry and spraying the attic to rid it of smell from pesticide(s) used. Well,the initial visit went well as the traps were set and the serviceman assured me that he'd be back in a couple of weeks to check the status. He never showed. I called the initial salesman and the office but no one replied. I found a corporate number, called them and explained what was happening. The serviceman called and scheduled a followup appointment. He came and said that nothing was on the traps but it was apparent that there had been some activity. However, he then said that perhaps the pest was not a rat but some kind of wildlife and that they don't do wildlife. He promised to be back for the final visit on 1/3014. He never showed and he nor no one else called. Since the weather was bad on that day I thought that they'd call and reschedule but they never called and no one has come for the final check and securing as promised. As far as I'm concerned, it's apparent that they saw a quick $300.00 to get me to sign and once they got their money, I was no longer important. They didn't keep their promise and you need to know that. Besides, I think the serviceman knew early on that I might not have been dealing with a roof rat matter but some type of wildlife but took advantage of an opportunity to get over on a trusting cutomer. Finally, I didn't get what I paid for and that's just wrong. Anyone could have set out traps and glue boards but I chose "professionals" to do the job believing that it would not only get done but get done correctly and as promised.
Product_Or_Service: Pest elimination

Desired Settlement
Just refund my money so that I can try and get someone else to help solve my problem.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ************@cookspest.com
On 5/6/14,I met with Mrs.****** to talk about complaint filed.Mrs. ****** and I reached a resolution to complaint. Mrs. ****** was pleased and is allowing us to take care of some other pest issue she has going on now.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accepted response from Mr. ****** because of his proactive attempt to bring reasonable resolution to my complaint. The offer of a full refund was acceptable. However, since they determined that there were other pest problems, i.e., ant and roach, I opted to use the refund toward the cost of getting a pest control package, which Mr. ********* agreed to; which included a full year's of pest control service for the refund total. The company will absorb the difference since the refund was less than a full year of service.

Page 1 of 2
05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We started having a year's contract with Cook's Pest Control in 2009. After the contract ended, we continued to use their services both in monthly services and with termite services. In the termite services, the contract stated 4 times a year, a technician would check the stations around the house to make sure no termites infested our home. After a couple of years, they reduced the number of inspections to 2 a year. We rarely saw an inspector come. The monthly services also became less and less from what the contract stated. There was a huge turnover of technicians and besides the first one who came, the rest never did what they were supposed to do unless we stood over them and made sure they did their job. The last straw was this past February when a supervisor and a new tech came to do the work. All they did was put a sign by our mailbox concerning chemicals in the yard, they threw some granules on the grass and cleaned the cobwebs. they were gone in 5 minutes. We had a check prepared for them but since they left so fast, we were unable to give it to them. Because they stayed a short time, I checked the stations to see if they had added bait for the bugs. 2 of the stations were empty, one had about 1/2 a teaspoon and one had not even been put in the ground. I went to their ***** address and complained. I told them I would pay them when they finished the job. The supervisor promised to come back on a specific date and said she would call before she came. We waited ALL day and she never called and never came back. Now they are charging us for the service that day. I also told the previous technician who called for the March service that I didn't want Cook's Services anymore. I think corporate offices should be informed of this branch of Cook's Pest Control and their really bad practices. I feel this deception of their services has lasted long enough.Thank You.

Desired Settlement
We would like for Cook's Pest Control to stop charging us for the February service that was not completed.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** **********
Contact Phone: ************
Mr and Mrs ******* and I met on Friday 4/24/2015 to discuss their concerns, valid concerns of which we were able to reach an agreement for resolution. we will continue services for them at no cost for a period of time. They have my direct contact info for any further service concerns.

**** **********
District Manager
Atlanta SE

03/03/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contacted cooks pest control for services I had initial contact on on October 30 he came out and wwe paid 140.00 for the first visit and follow up .The first visit was suppose to be the following Tuesday it never occurred he called and said it will be the next Tuesday OK we accepted that. The guy came and only did the kitchen and bathroom he only put out roach traps and never sprayed put out a few brown spots on the wall and by the sink which makes it look as if it nis dirty and some of that got wiped away because I didn't realize what it was and i was not at home at t he time my daughter was it took me about 20 minutes to get home from the time i found out he was there he had already left i got a bill in December i paid it but no service was performed January came and we called he came out and said we owe him 35 for December which we told him we had already paid he say he did something in the front yard gave me more of the roach traps to put out myself and left now today, I get a call from this company, stating that i owe them for two months and when I tried to Explain it was very bad attitude and it was pay or else I tried to talk to three different people all they want was 70dallors and the threat that they was gonna get there money and if they cancelled the contract we would have to pay the entire amount and kki don't think i should have to pay for something I never got which is no service the treatment and attitude that I received is unacceptable to me.
Product_Or_Service: pest control

Desired Settlement
I just want them to cancel my contract without trying to make me pay or put it on my credit

Business Response
We have already cancelled this contract and have journal off all charges. The account is closed with a zero balance.

08/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We have been using Cooks Pest Control for nearly 2 years and have had multiple issue with poor service and lately very poor and rude customer service. They are non respondent to their customers needs and do not return calls about issues with their service about pests/bugs in the house. We have had a serious ant infestation now for 2 years and they have not yet gotten it figured out as they have a very high turnover employee rate and have unqualified technician's show up. We have promptly paid on time and every month for a service we feel we are not getting. After my conversation today with their Marietta office, I feel she was more concerned about her own feelings than what an upset customer pest control concerns where.
Product_Or_Service: Pest control

Desired Settlement
We need them to properly treat the house as they are being paid to do and treat their customers, upset or not, as they are concerned about their business.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ****** ****** DM
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *************@cookspest.com
I, ****** ******, contacted Mr. ******* and inspected his home concerning the ant issue. After my inspection and talking with him, I let him know where the ants where coming from and the treatment needed to help control the ants. I also have the Pest Control Manager doing the treatment today with a follow up treatment in a few days, to include the treatment of the entire lawn area.
****** ******
District Manager
XXX-XXX-XXXX



Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This does not address the customer service representative that I spoke to in the Marietta office who was rude and unhelpful while trying to resolve the issue.

Final Business Response
In response to the customer service representative, I have counseled my entire office staff that we are a customer service industry, that it is of the up most importance that we remember that on a daily basis.
I talked with Mr. ******* on the phone concerning this issue as well. I will reming our office staff on a regular basis that we work for the customers.

****** ******
District Manager

06/16/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Cooks Pest Control provided the following claim on their website."Your home should be your refuge not a cause for embarrassment or worry over health concerns. From Cooks proven protection against pests and termites to the other reliable services we offer, doing our part to protect the health and safety of your home is our top priority." However, Cooks Pest Control caused my attic and basement to be infested with rats due to their inability to correctly close a hole near one of my HVAC units. They UNSUCCESSFULLY attempted to close the hole twice and as a result, rats entered my home each time, defecated on everything in the basement/attic, and ate my child's crayons, paper goods, and my precious leather goods, which my mother (who is now deceased) gave to me. They excused their actions by stating that the hole was too big. As a result, I hired another pest control company to effectively close the hole and I haven't had any other rat problems since. Since I was still under contract with Cooks and I believe that they caused a family of rats to infest my home, I requested that they resolve the rat infestation issue. Unfortunately, they were unsuccessful with even accomplishing that task. I did not experience Cooks proven protection against pests nor was health and safety of my home their top priority. Although I begged Cooks to remove the rat, rat feces/urination from the basement and attic, they refused. The smell still permeates the air in my home since December of 2013; the diseased rat and rat feces still remain in my attic and the ceilings of my basement. The smell and feces are major health concerns for my family (to include my small child). Based on their website, I hired Cooks because I believed that they would protect my home against the pest, but I soon discovered that they cared little about my home and my family's health and safety, especially my child's health and safety.
Account_Number: ***********

Desired Settlement
I would like Cooks Pest Control to hire a reliable and effective contractor to remove all rat remnants from my home. This includes the remaining rat, the urinated soaked ceiling tiles, and rat droppings in both basement and attic. Otherwise, I would like compensation for a reliable contractor to come to my home and resolve the issue.

Business Response
June 4, 2014

Ms. ***** *******
BBB
************************
**********************

Re: Case# ********, ****** ******
*********************
****************

Dear Ms. *******:

Cook's Pest Control, Inc. ("Cook's") did not create or fail to close a hole in Ms. ******'s house. Ms. ****** failed to follow direct requests by Cook's not to use rat baits and poisons for the express reason that occurred: poisoned rat carcasses die in inaccessible areas of a home. Cook's treatment was limited solely to snap traps and glue boards that would allow for the recovery of all rat carcasses. Nonetheless, Cook's made several return visits to Ms. ******'s home to assist her in trying to find deceased rodents.

The signed contract Ms. ****** had with Cook's clearly states: "Customer understands and agrees that Cook's is not responsible for damages caused by pests or the application of pest control materials, whether they be to property, structural or personal in nature and waives any claim for such damages." (See attached Contract) Nonetheless, in an attempt to amicably resolve this matter and solely as an accommodation to Ms. ******, Cook's offered to refund double the amount she paid for pest control services.

Cook's regrets Ms. ******'s dissatisfaction but it has no legal obligation to pay the costs of any repairs at her home under the contract terms. Further, Cook's has no moral obligation due to Ms. ******'s refusal to follow Cook's treatment directions. We regret this matter has occurred and made a more then reasonable offer to Ms. ****** for her inconvenience though we were certainly not obligated to do so.


Yours very truly,

****** ******
District Manager, Marietta Office


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Cook's website states: "doing their part to protect the health and safety of my home is their top priority." It is evident that not closing up the hole properly and making false promises negate their claim.

The following are the facts:

During the initial visit, the first technician from Cook's informed me that he ran out of material to close up the hole. He stuck a brillo pad in the hole, assured me that the hole was closed, and informed me that I should call him once I catch the rat. When I inquired about him returning to the home the next week to check the traps, he stated that he would not return unless I called him first. Luckily, another pest control service was able to come out and take care of the problem within 3 days. Forced to live out Cook's yearlong contractual agreement, I complained to the manager about the technician's lack of "protecting the health and safety of my home" especially since another rat bypassed the brillo pad and entered my home. After many calls to the business, the manager ***** finally sent his "lead" technician to close up the hole.

The "lead" technician visited my home on December 20, 2013 and stated in his report that he "sealed HVAC hole with sturrit and concrete patch." He assured me that the hole was sealed before he left. As a result, the concrete patch sunk and caused a family of rats (3-5) to invade my home for 3 months.

It is a shame that Cook's refuses to take responsibility for failing to close a hole twice. When their two attempts failed, ***** stated that due to the size of the hole, I would have to hire a general contractor to close it up. This should have been stated at the beginning of the service. I saw no clause in the contract that allowed Cook's to falsify their experience at my expense. If Cook's did not know how to adequately close a hole, then they should have indicated so. Ironically, I was able to get the same pest control provider that I hired before to come out again to close the hole successfully. I have not had another infestation issue since.

The fact is that if Cook's had closed up the hole, then I would not have taken measures to protect my home from the rodents. It is quite comical that Cooks stated that I failed to follow directions when it was one of their representatives who told me to buy peanut butter and sunflower seeds and use the concoction to catch the rodents since Cook's was unsuccessful in controlling the rats. I knew nothing about rats and certainly did not know that they liked peanut butter and sunflower seeds until the representative informed me. Lastly, the district manager came to the house and drilled holes in my ceiling and promised that the technician would seal them. The technician came, but did not seal the holes. Drilling holes in my ceiling and not following through with sealing them re-emphasizes that Cook's makes promises they do not keep and makes excuses after the promises are broken. This also represents their guilt of not being able to adequately protect the health and safety of family.

In essence, the damages that the pests caused came as a result of Cook's inability to close a hole. I did not sign anything allowing Cook's to falsify their experience and break promises.


Final Business Response
June 16, 2014

Ms. ***** *******
BBB
************************
**********************

Re: Case# ********, ****** ******
*********************
****************

Dear Ms. *******:

To follow up on Ms. ******'s latest response, I have the following additional comments in regard to the above referenced matter.

Cook's Pest Control, Inc. ("Cook's") uses a fine copper wiring product called "Stuff-it" specifically made to close holes like the hole in Ms. ******'s house. It is not a "Brillo Pad". It is a standard treatment in the pest control industry.

Cook's did not require Ms. ****** to keep the Contract for a year. In fact, I personally offered to cancel the Contract, refund Ms. ****** her money paid and double that amount on February 15th of this year.

At the request of Ms. ******, I drilled the holes in the ceiling and patched the same after looking in the attic space. Further, a supervisor touched up around the holes the following week. After both of these occasions, Ms. ****** seemed satisfied and did not complain about the ceiling holes.

Finally, the ****** home was severely damaged around Christmas 2013 by a tree that fell on the house. Windows were damaged and had to be boarded up. Because of this calamity, it is quite probable that rats entered the house at that time and before the damaged areas could be repaired. Consequently, after nesting in the house walls and attic spaces, they became self-contained in the house not having to move outside the residence. I have over twenty (20) years in dealing with rodents and believe it entirely probable initial access was during the damaged state of the home.

Again, Cook's regrets the inconvenience to Ms. ****** and her family and has made every reasonable effort to resolve the matter amicably. If I can be of further assistance or if you need additional information, please contact me.

Yours very truly,

****** ******
District Manager, Marietta Office

05/12/2016Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 2

Industry Comparison| Chart

Pest Control Services, Bed Bug Inspection Service, Bed Bug Removal, Termite Control

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/01/1985Business started: 01/01/1981
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Entomology Board - Department of Agriculture
19 Martin Luther King Jr Dr SW Rm 543
Atlanta, GA 30334-9004
(404) 656-3641
http://www.agr.georgia.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1974, GA

Business Management
Principal: Mr. Kris Flowers (District Manager)
Business Category

Pest Control Services, Bed Bug Inspection Service, Bed Bug Removal, Termite Control

Industry Tips
Pest Control Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Cook's Pest Control has received 3.9 out of 5 stars based on 3 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Cook's Pest Control

777 S Marietta Pkwy SE

Marietta, GA 30060-2817

To | From

LocationsX

5 Locations

  • 1830 Atkinson Rd 

    Lawrenceville, GA 30043-5606

  • 777 S Marietta Pkwy SE 

    Marietta, GA 30060-2817(770) 969-0652
    (770) 506-0120
    (770) 424-8888
    Fax: (770) 425-2507

  • PO Box 1545 

    Marietta, GA 30061-1545(678) 423-4400

  • 6447 Evans Dr. 

    Rex, GA 30273

  • 3500 E.Hwy 34, Ste 9 

    Sharpsburg, GA 30277

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Cook's Pest Control is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (770) 969-0652
  • (770) 277-5470
  • (770) 506-0120
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Pest Control Services

Pest Control Companies
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.