BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 06/12/2009

Rehabmart.com

Phone: (800) 827-8283

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Delivery Issues2
Problems with Product / Service3
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints6

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (6)BBB Closure Definitions
08/15/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies

Complaint: I returned merchandise and was told it would take approximately 3 weeks to process the refund. It has been 6 weeks since I returned it and no refund.
Rehabmart.com Order Receipt #: RMXXXXX placed on 6/13/13. On 6/21/13, I finally received return authorizations of RA# XXXXXXXX and RA# XXXXXX and returned the merchandise on 6/24/13. I have contacted the rehabmart assistance regularly, however, they have not responded to my status requests.

Consumer's Final Response
the company refunded the money today. Thank you

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

05/12/2014Delivery Issues
07/09/2013Delivery Issues
05/10/2012Problems with Product / Service
05/04/2012Advertising / Sales Issues
05/31/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Medical Equipment & Supplies, Internet Shopping, Home Health Services, Health & Medical - General

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.