BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1997

Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc.

Phone: (770) 455-3139Fax: (770) 455-3144View Additional Phone Numbers3291 Laventure Dr, ChambleeGA 30341-3647 Send email to Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc.View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 01/01/1997

BBB has determined that Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Problems with Product / Service3
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 4

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (4)BBB Closure Definitions
09/27/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Services resulted in additional damage (exp. Damaged product during shipping)

Complaint: I had new kitchen cabinet doors installed. This was done in May 2013. I was not told that because they were MDF that any water would cause them to bubble and crack. They assured me I would love the doors. My door under my sink has bubbled and cracked. I live alone and the amount of water that could have gotten on them was very minimal. Just washing the dishes caused the problem. I called and they refused to replace the doors. When I first called they said water couldn't stand on them. I did every thing but not wash the dishes and still they continue to bubble.
Product_Or_Service: cabinet door for kitchen

Initial Business Response
We installed new doors in Mrs. ************ kitchen in May of this year. There was a few doors that were chipped from transporting and installation. We gladly replaced the doors at no charge promptly. Our warranty does not cover water damage or abuse. I have spoke with the customer and she has agreed to pay $35 per door to be re manufactured, finished, and installed. She now is requesting them to be free of charge. We will offer this one time replacement at "No Charge". We will not stand behind water damaged or abused doors from this point forward. I have been in contact with Mrs. ********* and we will picking up the doors shortly. We are doing this in the interested of customer good will.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/08/2012Delivery Issues
08/28/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: wrong products,slow service, won't fill order
I have tried 4 times to get the order right and they still haven't done so this order was placed originally 6/25/2013. This order was purchased by credit card. They were given the dimensions and specifications of the doors and drawer fronts. We talked on the phone and by email confirmed that everything was correct when the orders arrived they were wrong, ALL 4 TIMES!. Today they informed me that they will not be able to make these doors and drawer fronts. I have replaced all of my upper cabinet doors which they supplied last year and now want to match the lower ones and they say they are unable or unwilling to fulfill this order.
I have all the emails that can be used as references if you need them.
It appears that this company operates under a number of different names on the internet they all have the same phone and fax numbers maybe that's how they are able to keep their rating with you.

Business' Initial Response
We replaced the customer's request 4 times apart from the original request. 1)7/10/13 - 2)7/25/13
3)7/31/13 and 4)8/15/13.

We regret that we could not meet the customer's request. Even after numerous attempts he was not satisfied with the product, a full reimbursement of $302.76 has been issued on 8/20/2013.

Sincerely,
Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I did receive a refund but no compensation for 2 months of lost time or for the phone calls that I had to make. I feel that $150.00 is not an unreaonable amountof compensation cnsidering the aggravation that I went through. They assured me when I placed the original order that they could make these doors and drawer fronts. Obviously after 4 attemps and still not getting them right they gave up. When I placed the order the sales person stated the sizes and I confirmed them. When I received the orders the sizes were not right. There appears to be a communication gap between sales and manufacturing and also shipping because the first order was shipped to AZ instead of IL. I can't believe with this type of service that they can keep n A+ rating with BBB. Money talks. They pay and you rate, a simple refund keeps them in good standing. This is not right and it should be noted as so.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

07/30/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: I ordered cabinet doors for my kitchen on 5/3/13. I did not receive them until 6/28/13, after they stated there was a BUG in their system and they lost my order. They then lost my cc information so I had to call back, then call my cc company to inform them there may be two charges and to stop one of them. After all of this, they sent my packages to my billing address, not my shipping address. I live in a condo so UPS held the packages for me. They also added someone else's order to mine and had to re-route it to Maryland. I was called by UPS, not this company about the shipping mix up. I went to put these doors up and found they were ALL 1in too wide. They gave specific instructions on measuring before ordering which I followed to the 1/16in. I called to see if they would honor their instructions and send me ones that actually fit but they told me NO. They told me they would not take back the doors, not refund my money and if I wanted new ones, they would charge me again. I'm disgusted by this transaction, from A-Z. Their customer service is awful and they don't stand by their product. I'm out $500 now and have no cabinet doors. I don't care about a refund, I just want doors that fit my cabinets. It would cost me $200 to send them back and get new ones, in addition to the charge of the doors again. DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY...THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT YOU, ONLY YOUR MONEY. RUN!!!!
Product_Or_Service: Kitchen Cabinet Doors
Order_Number: Order ******

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: *******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ***@****************************
Naked Kitchen Cabinet Doors.Com July 8, 2013
************************************** XXXXX
Re: CASE#: ********: ******* **********
This letter is to follow up on the complaint report filled on July 02, 2013 for CASE#: XXXXXXXX, ******* **********.

The following steps were taken to provide a satisfactory solution to the errors that occurred.

A. Our customer service department received notification from the customer regarding the order.
1. Action Taken: Contacted our technical support in which bugs were reported causing the delay on the order.
2. Result: Contacted customer for payment details as the payment information was not listed on the order for security reasons.
3. Action Taken: Suggested to have the order rushed due to delay.

B. Order was shipped to the billing address due to the "BUG" in our system in which created the error.
4. Action Taken: Our customer service department immediately contacted Freight Company to reroute the package to the correct address.
5. Result: After 3 delivery attempts failed, packages were being held for pick-up at the main hub.
6. Action Taken: Followed up with the customer and suggested to have the package re-delivered to the correct shipping address.
7. Result: Action denied from the customer. She preferred to have them held at the local hub and she would pick them up herself.

C. Once again customer contacted our office in regards to the merchandise being incorrect and requesting a full replacement at no charge.

8. Action Taken: Call was transferred to our manager whom researched the information and determined the customer had ordered the wrong size cabinet doors.
9. Result: Replacement denied due to our company policy.

Company policy is clearly stated on our website under FAQ's section (See statement below).

How do I measure for the doors?
The best way to measure for a door for a cabinet with or without a face frame is to measure the opening and add 1 inch to the width and height. (For example if the opening is 17" wide and 29" high, the door size should be 18" X 30"). This will leave a ½" overlay around the opening. If the cabinets are frameless, measure the exact size of the old doors. If you have 1 opening and need 2 doors, simply measure the opening of the width, add 1 inch and divide by 2, the height will not be affected. (For example if the opening is 24" wide and 29" high, the 2 doors should be 12 1/2" X 30" each). DOORS WILL BE MADE TO THE EXACT SIZE SPECIFIED ON THE ORDER FORM.

What is your return policy?
All claims must be made within 30 days. All doors are custom made to order, so no returns are allowed except in the case where we make a mistake in processing your order and then a return authorization label will be issued. No returns are accepted without a RTA. All damages need to be reported to UPS so a claim can be filed.

Since our priority is to have a satisfied customer we offered the following incentives as good will gesture.

I. Free shipping for replacement order.
II. $20.00 credit for handling fee.

A total of $200.00 in saving towards her replacement order. The incentives were denied by the customer.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I followed the instructions to the 1/16 of an inch. Your instruction are BS and so is your company. Believe me when I tell you that I have strongly encouraged all I know NOT to use your company. You don't stand by your work and don't give a **** about your customers. I hope Karma does come back and bite you b/c this is deplorable customer service.

Business' Final Response
Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc.

RE: CASE#: ********: ******* **********

It was determined by the our management team that instructions were not followed by the customer.
The website specifically states to measure the opening of the cabinets and add one (1) inch in order to obtain the finished size of the cabinet doors. During phone a phone conversation with our manager it was known that Ms. ********** measured the size of the actual door and added one(1) inch. Therefore, the doors sizes she ordered were incorrect. However, due to our generosity we offered the discounts on the replacement order and it was denied.
A follow up call was made on July 27, 2013 and Ms.********** stated that she had cut the doors down by one (1) inch and that they now fit.

Sincerely,
Kitchen Fronts of Georgia

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined that despite the company's reasonable effort to address complaint issues, the consumer remained dissatisfied.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household, Cabinets, Cabinet Manufacturer

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 08/23/1998Business started: 01/01/1978
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1978, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Allan Apple (President)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household, Cabinets, Cabinet Manufacturer

Alternate Business Names
Finished Wood Cabinets

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc.

3291 Laventure Dr

Chamblee, GA 30341-3647

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 3291 Laventure Dr 

    Chamblee, GA 30341-3647(770) 455-3139

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Kitchen Fronts of Georgia, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 300-0091
  • (888) 300-0019
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.