BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/16/2012

PH Collection

(404) 949-33074355 Cobb Pkwy SE Ste J320, AtlantaGA 30339 Send email to PH Collection

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/16/2012

BBB has determined that PH Collection meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered PH Collection's rating include:

  • 14 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised PH Collection's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 13 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues5
Problems with Product / Service7
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on PH Collection

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
11/06/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I ordered two bundles from PH Collection during their anniversary sale. When I received my order, it was 4 pieces of hair (not equal to 2 bundles maybe one). The customer service representative stated that those pieces are equal to two bundles. He further stated that with a special you do not receive regular bundles (full price bundles). The advertisement stated two bundles not half bundles for $100.00. In addition, I emailed them about my complaint and received no response.

Desired Settlement
I believe this was a cause of false advertising and I will never do business with this organization again. I also ordered a different type of hair at the same time and received two full bundles.I would like for PH Collection to send me the full bundle of 14 inch curly hair that I am missing.

Business Response
We send 4 pieces of product which is equal to two bundles of hair. We will be happy to exchange her products.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I do not want to do any business with this company. When I order two bundles of hair, I expect to receive bundles not pieces. It took 2 weeks to receive my hair the first time and I refuse to wait any longer. Lesson learned: Stick with ********

Final Business Response
I reached out to Ms. **** to try to explain that the 4 pieces she received was the right amount for the special. The oz equals to 3.5 to 4oz per bundle. We would like to resolve this issue to satisfy the customer.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I did receive four pieces of hair from PHC. I do not own a scale that weighs ounces, so I can not agree or disagree with that statement. No one has reached out to me about resolving this issue beyond replying to my complaint via the BBB website. If this company states the hair is 7 to 8 oz total weight that is fine with me since I am unable to disprove this statement. I do not believe the two bundles will satisfy a full weave like the website states but that is only a matter of opinion. Consider the case closed and no further action needed. I accept the resolution because I do not want to keep going back and forth with PHC over a minimal price purchase and I will have to order more hair to attain a decent full weave.

04/04/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I placed an order (order ****** on February 12, 2014 and I have not received my order to date. My credit card was charged.
I have sent various emails and left voicemails but I have yet to receive the product I ordered and paid for or received any return messages from the company concerning my order. This is my last resort.

Desired Settlement
I would like to know if my hair will be shipped or I would like my money back immediately.

Business Response
I am reaching out to you via email because I have been unsuccessful in my many attempts to contact you on the number listed on your account. First off I am extending my deepest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced with our company. Your order **** did not successfully leave our location. The item you chose was on backorder and is currently on backorder. If you would like I can send you another length or style as compensation for your troubles. If this is still un satisfying to you I can process a full refund immediately. Please contact me at (XXX) XXX-XXXX which is my personal cellular number.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I was contacted and advised that they would ship a second choice because the hair that I ordered was still not available.

02/21/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
PURCHASED HAIR ONLINE, RECEIVED THE WRONG PRODUCT NOW I CAN NOT GET THE COMPANY TO REFUND OR EXCHANGE PRODUCT!
Date Ordered: 01-30-2014 15:54
Order id: *****
paid by **** total amt - $184.99
ordered **** ******* ********* ***** received ********** kinky!

Desired Settlement
i want a refund of $184.99

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******** *******
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *************************************
Customer Service was delayed due to weather conditions in the area. Customer order was received yesterday. Customer was contacted via telephone today. She was unclear about the texture of the product purchased. She was, in fact, sent the correct item. Explanation was provided to the customer about the product ordered, and funds were returned.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
received a refund from the company

05/15/2015Delivery Issues
11/03/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
01/21/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company sent incorrect product. .I'm requesting a refund due to company error. I don't want a replacement.
I ordered one 14" wavy bundle of hair. I received a 10-12" wavy bundle. This was the incorrect order and I could not use it. I even paid to return it. I don't want another pack of hair from the company. I just want my money refunded. This is a fair request. Because it was an error on the company. PH Collection sent the wrong order I should not be held liable. I don't want another order or a credit.

Desired Settlement
$67.50

Business Response
Customer received the 14" Brazilian Loose wave hair. As far as we understand there were no problems with product. Before purchasing hair customer has to agree to terms and conditions before checking out. Ms. ***** agreement and preceded to checkout. We would be more than happy to exchange product however we do not give refunds.

12/17/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
The quality of the hair is false advertising along with misleading the amount of product.
I have been listening to ***** ****** promote the Perfect Hair Collection hair for over a year now and wanted to purchase it but it was very expensive. I heard on the radio that there was a 5 bundle special for a price that I could not beat so I purchased the hair July 27,2014. At that time I already had Mayveen hair installed and it was decent quality but expensive as well. I have been wearing sew ins for over 3 years and have used several different brands and types of hair such Malaysian, Brazilian, Indi Remy, Remy Saga etc. This is the most expensive poor quality hair I have purchased. The first 2 days is was very soft and now it is matted and tangled. I use a wide brush to brush threw it ALL DAY. I wash and condition it weekly. I have only had it in 3 weeks and it is terrible. I am normally able to wear my sew ins for at minimum 6 weeks and I was able to reuse the Mayveen hair 2X. This hair will not make it a month it is the most frustrating hair. Also when purchasing the bundles I was not aware that is was small bundles and not the full "4oz" bundles that information should have disclosed. I will never recommend this hair to anyone. What a waste of $170 dollars for an average working class mom. There are not enough reviews posted on website either that should have made me second guess purchasing this hair.

Desired Settlement
I am not asking for all of my money back, but I don't think your product is worth exchanging. I doubt that this hair would even work for a quick weave.

Business Response
We are willing to exchange the product if she is able to produce the product with picture of the concern.

06/05/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Fraudulent on-line billing practices by the company. I was changed twice for the same transaction (different price and with a different bill).
I made an on-line purchase with Perfect Hair Collection (PHC) and was changed one amount, in which my debit card was debited. However, two days later I was changed another amount, but the charge showed a different billing agent. Rather than the transaction showing as PHC it listed PayPal as the billing agent. When I contacted PayPal to find out who the account belonged to, they advised that it was PHC. I therefore contacted by banking agent and opened a fraud claim. After leaving both e-mails and voice messages for PHC, I was finally contacted and was told by the individual representing the company that "there was another company using their name" and that PayPal was aware of the issue, as well, she informed me that she "didn't have the funds to return my charge and that she would need to speak with ******** to see what they could do". I asked if they were aware that some other company was "sneaking in to their website" as she stated, why they hadn't posted a notice to their customers regarding potential site hijacking. She stated she would have to call me back.

Desired Settlement
Requesting the fraudulent charge of $148.00 be returned to my bank account.

Business Response
I spoke with paypal and they have agreed to release $148.00 which was fraudulently debited from Ms. ***** account. Please allow 3-5 business days for this transaction to be fully completed.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

06/25/2015Delivery Issues
06/11/2015Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
09/16/2014Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Internet Shopping, Wigs & Hairpieces, Hair Products and Equipment, Beauty Supplies & Equipment

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/17/2012Business started: 03/12/2012
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Camacho (Director of Operations)Customer Contact: Ms. Jennifer Lee-Harrison (VP - Marketing & Branding)Mr. Rushion McDonald (President)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Internet Shopping, Wigs & Hairpieces, Hair Products and Equipment, Beauty Supplies & Equipment

Alternate Business Names
Perfect Hair International, Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for PH Collection

4355 Cobb Pkwy SE Ste J320

Atlanta, GA 30339

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 4355 Cobb Pkwy SE Ste J320 

    Atlanta, GA 30339(404) 949-3307

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*PH Collection is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Internet Shopping

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.