BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2013

Decor South

Phone: (888) 714-6218Fax: (678) 714-62152180 Satellite Blvd, Suite 400-57, DuluthGA 30097-4927 Send email to Decor South

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 12/20/2013

BBB has determined that Decor South meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Decor South's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues7
Problems with Product / Service7
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Decor South

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (14)
10/21/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

NO reply with over a week of trying neumerous outlets.
I am trying to get in contact with you for a week now with no reply. I needed those dressers I ordered last friday as i stated in the comments section of the order form. the delivery stated at the end of the page was the only reason I went with your company. My order number is *******. I have phone and emailed i have even sent a facebook messgae all to no avail. This customer service is disgraceful. I hope someone reads this to save them the annoyance and irritating task of constantly trying to track down an order. I would never purchase from your company again.I cannot even get information of your shipper to provide me with the option to contact them directly concidering you dont answer your phone.

Desired Settlement
I need to be contacted today regarding the delivery of our order. If its not today I need my money back. My order was to leave in a container for europe on Friday the 16th of October and i have delayed it till tuesday the 20th of October due to the NON arrival of your order. After this date my order is no good!

Business Response
We have been emailing your original email *************************, please check this for all responses we have sent.

We haven't charged your card on file for the order (we don't charge until after delivery is completed).

Per your request, we have cancelled your order.

The Décor South Team

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
We got one response in over week to our rocketmail account. The matter is closed now as the order is cancelled however the customer service was terrible before I contacted bbb.

Final Consumer Response

05/26/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Purchased dinning room set, which arrived with manufacturing defects & visible damage of product.
ORDER #: 303456,Purchase date:1/6/15, received:1/15/15, Model:Webber Walnut Casual Round 5 Piece Dining Set-****************************
Payment: Credit Card, Amount:$1,119.00. Delivery driver did not wait for inspection, stated that responsibility was to deliver shipment. upon inspection found defect & damage in product, proceed to contact seller, which asked for photos showing defects found. Complied and sent photos,seller replied that it was creasing and that it would expand over time but was only focusing on one of the issue, I later sent detail emails on 2/2/15 of each individual issue on :1. Chairs have a noticeable depression on the outer side of backrest
2. 2 of the chairs also have a separation between the cushion seat ant the back rest
3. The material of the back rest on one of the chair has visible wrinkles not natural of the material and other defaults
4. there is a chip on the wood rail on one of the chairs backrest
5. The table legs are in a distress painting, not matching rest of the table
have not received response from them since then.

Desired Settlement
I would like full refund of my purchase of $1,119.00,since product has visible manufacturing defects and seller is not honoring return & refund policy.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Customer Service
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******************

We're so sorry you didn't like the quality of the dining room set you received.

We've expressed your concerns to the manufacturer and sent them the photos detailing the issues. The manufacturer has again told us the creasing in the upholstery is from the packing/shipping materials and works itself out over time. As for the stain, this collection is "distressed" and the wood stain will have varying appearance throughout -- it's the nature of distressed wood finishes and wood products.

If you'd like to return this collection, and you have the original packaging materials, please return ship this dining collection to us. We'll then be able to apply any applicable refund.

Our return policy is here:

If you'd like to be sent a replacement chair (for the chair that has a defect "#4. there is a chip on the wood rail on one of the chairs backrest") we can certainly do that as well.

Please let us know what you'd like to do.

The Décor South Team

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I accept response from seller of the return & refund of the $1,119.00. Need to know how to proceed with shipping thme back to the seller. I do not have the original packing any more for the table but will re-pack it properly

Final Consumer Response
A link to your site is not the answer I was waiting for, I need concrete answer on your company picking up the merchandise and return of my payment in full.

Final Business Response

I'm so sorry again that you are not happy with your purchase.

Do you still have the original packaging (for return shipping)? If so, please re-box the items and we can send the carrier information for you to schedule pickup. Unfortunately, we cannot process a refund until your order is returned to us.

The Décor South Team

05/25/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I paid for an item a month ago, have not received it yet but consistently get emails lying that there are problems, just like others received.
I paid for a bed frame a month ago. I quickly received the same e-mail as everyone else that it was broken during delivery and now it's out of stock so it'll be a month until I get it. Well, that month came and went so I e-mailed the company asking for where it is. I receive yet ANOTHER email saying that it somehow got broken again or some lie and that I won't get it still. But, they have no problem taking my money. I try to contact the company, and do not receive any confirmation that they receive my e-mail. I try to call the company, and they never answer. I have sent various e-mails saying I want my money back. I expect my money back TODAY from them. This is ridiculous. It's obviously a scam if everyone here is having the exact same issues.

Desired Settlement
I want a full refund TODAY and I would like the BBB to take a close look at this company and what they are pulling on their customers.

Business Response

I'm so sorry for the delivery delays due to your item being back-ordered.

We have refunded your payment in full and cancelled your order per your request (3 days ago).

Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

The Décor South Team

04/14/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

Cannot contact company, no reply. Want to return product, wrong color received. Terrible customer service!!!
Jan 19th 2015 received 24th of January. Started calling after 2nd week of February. Left mesg. at least 4 times, no reply. Ordered bed set came in wrong color, reference # *******************

Desired Settlement
return of product.

Business Response

Is this still a valid email address for you:

We've sent numerous emails to this address asking if you can provide images of the item you received so that we can send a replacement or start the return process.

Please contact us via email at *********************
The Décor South Team

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
The company Décor South has responded and wants me to PAY for return, restocking fee, shipping, in about $60 dollars on a $189.00 price. This is is outrageous, I ordered one color and got a different color. Just read all the complaints about this company. Poor customer service, why are they still in business. City of Atlanta should look into them for cheating customers!

Next time I now know to read all reviews!!!

Final Business Response
We have responded to you via email (twice) and sent the address where you'll need to return your order for a refund.

Please review your email and let us know if you have any questions.

04/09/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details

"Although the quality of the table we received was high, the customer service for this "business" has been awful! After deciding to return the table a (Due to a size issue for the space), we contacted DS within the designated time frame. After receiving their return policy and still having further questions (specifically about their shipping fees and lack of pick-up for returns), we left a voicemail with customer service. However, we have not been able to speak to an actual person-ever! We have left voice mails and emails every day for two solid weeks straight; no one has returned our calls or offered any solutions to our shipping issues."We have contacted them over 10 times with no call back from anyone. We are working with my credit card company to stop payment on the item.Order Information: #****** on February 18 2015
Product_Or_Service: Burnt grey table
Order_Number: #******
Account_Number: ******

Desired Settlement
We are looking for a full refund/ cover shipping costs.

Business Response
We have sent return instructions to this customer's email address twice.

We will be able to refund your (less shipping, re-stock fees) once we have received your return.

Just like any offline retailer (Walmart, Home Depot, etc...), we must receive the merchandise back before we can extend a credit.

01/20/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Product ordered has not been delivered within specified time frame although customer credit card was charged.
Ordered bed frame on 12/2/2014 and my credit card was charged for full amount of product. DecorSouth only shipping policy states delivery expected within 7-10 business days. I have not received delivery or tracking information. Company does not answer or return phone calls. Through e-Mail correspondence, company indicated that I should have been contacted on 12/22/2014 by phone to arrange delivery, however I was not contacted. So far, I have not been able to obtain any information from DecorSouth that give any confidence that my product has been shipped or will be delivered.

Desired Settlement
Seeking delivery of product or full refund.

Business Response

I'm so sorry for the extended delivery delay of your Lancaster Bed.

Your bed is local to you at the delivery agent's facilities (in ***************). The delivery agent has been behind in processing deliveries since the Holidays but is catching up. We have told them to contact you to schedule your delivery ASAP.

Most of our deliveries for the Vaughan Basset Collection pieces deliver inside of 10-15 business days, but this can extend to 3-4 weeks due to Holiday closings, etc.

We try and disclose the delivery parameters on each individual product page:

but I wish furniture deliveries didn't take so long.

Regardless, we can extend a credit back to your card for the extended delay. We've asked the delivery agent to contact you and schedule your delivery immediately.

Thanks Again,
The Decor South Team

Page 1 of 3

Industry Comparison| Chart

Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies, Interior Designers - Architectural, Furniture - Retail

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 10/21/2009Business started: 10/25/2004
Contact Information
Principal: Jeff Dittrich (President)
Number of Employees


Business Category

Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies, Interior Designers - Architectural, Furniture - Retail

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Decor South

2180 Satellite Blvd

Duluth, GA 30097-4927

To | From


1 Locations

  • 2180 Satellite Blvd
    Suite 400-57 

    Duluth, GA 30097-4927(888) 714-6218

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Decor South is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.


Industry Tips for Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.