BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/18/2010

Zack Hammonds A/C, Heating, Refrigeration, Inc.

(770) 860-18371641 Autumn Blvd NE, ConyersGA 30012-3776 Send email to Zack Hammonds A/C, Heating, Refrigeration, Inc.

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/18/2010

BBB has determined that Zack Hammonds A/C, Heating, Refrigeration, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Zack Hammonds A/C, Heating, Refrigeration, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Zack Hammonds A/C, Heating, Refrigeration, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
07/17/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This is the second time filing on this site - initially filed 5/31/15. CalledZack Hammond heat/air company to perform basic service check on furnace anda/c on 5/1. Last weekend of May, turned on a/c which had no issues (cooled perfectly fine). In fact ,a/c was serviced a year ago by ***** on 7-24-14. After the service by Zack Hammond the a/c never cooled downstairs (thermostat stayed dropped past 79). It took all night and up to morning for upstairs to cool to the mid 70 degrees range. I don't know what the service person did to the a/c since I wasn't home (my son was).
Product_Or_Service: furnace and a/c check

Desired Settlement
needs to check and see what was done to the a/c

Business Response
One of our service techs perform a one time service at the customers residents on 5/1/15, He found multiple problems with the system, system not sized correctly and duct work not sized correctly. We called and set up two different appointments for our comfort specialist to evaluate and quote the repairs or replacement the customer cancelled both of the appointments. On 5/6/15 When the customer cancelled the last appointment she said she would call back to reschedule when her schedule permitted. We have not heard anything from the customer to schedule an appointment or file a complaint. This is the first complaint we have heard from this customer.

Consumer Response
Zack Hammond heating and air was hired to simply do a basic service check of my furnace and a/c systems. Both heating and air were functioning fine. It was of their opinion that the "duct work" wasn't sized properly. At no time did I make 2 appts to have duct work done. In fact, less than a year ago, Estes serviced the systems (I have their report) - no mention that I needed duct work done or that it was oversized.
Both furnace and a/c were deemed as good.
Again both heating and air were functioning fine. After the technician from Zack Hammond, the a/c as stated in my complaint was no longer cooling as before. The downstairs and upstairs barely cooled even after running all day.
This company is supposed to be A+ but this is what I found and have taken pictures of:
1. The technician did not put the proper sized air filter in the upstairs intake air vent. Instead he used two filters - a smaller size and a cut portion of another to put in the vent.
2. I looked in the box which contains wires for my systems (metal box in attic). there is a looped red wire in the RC connection (both ends of wire). this wire is connected to nothing else.
3. The a/c condenser had screws missing from the cover so that it is not properly covered.

I request that Zack Hammond correct what they've done or refund my money.

Final Business Response
We will be happy to send a different service tech out to inspect the work that was done. At this point, the customer still has not contacted our office at all to complain or to schedule a service call. we would like the customer to call and schedule a service call, to clear this up.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Heating Equipment, Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Furnace Cleaning, Furnace Sales & Service, Furnaces - Industrial, Carbon Monoxide Detecting, Radiant Heating, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heat Pumps, Heat Exchangers, Dehumidifying Equipment, Humidifying Apparatus, Air Duct Systems, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/27/2006Business started: 10/02/1998
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440
http://www.sos.ga.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1998, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Zack Hammonds (President)
Number of Employees

9

Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Air Conditioning Equipment - Room Units, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Heating Equipment, Refrigeration Equipment - Commercial - Sales & Service, Geothermal Heating & Cooling, Furnace Cleaning, Furnace Sales & Service, Furnaces - Industrial, Carbon Monoxide Detecting, Radiant Heating, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Heat Pumps, Heat Exchangers, Dehumidifying Equipment, Humidifying Apparatus, Air Duct Systems, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Air Conditioning Supplies & Parts, Heating Contractors, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Zack Hammonds A/C, Heating, Refrigeration, Inc.

1641 Autumn Blvd NE

Conyers, GA 30012-3776

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1641 Autumn Blvd NE 

    Conyers, GA 30012-3776

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Zack Hammonds A/C, Heating, Refrigeration, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.