BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 09/10/2010

Ragsdale Heating, Air & Plumbing

(770) 443-1821418 Butler Industrial Dr, DallasGA 30132-5014

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 09/10/2010

BBB has determined that Ragsdale Heating, Air & Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Ragsdale Heating, Air & Plumbing's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Delivery Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on Ragsdale Heating, Air & Plumbing

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
12/22/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had storm damage to my home. My mast pole was bent and my roof damaged. I had to have an electrician replace my mast pole, as per GA Power. Ragsdale replaced the pole and the Polk County inspector told them they had to update my meter and fuse box in the home, even though it had been replaced less than a year previously. I told the technician that I wanted the meter and fuse box left at my residence since they were practically new. I paid Ragsdale $5194.00 for this job and the tech took the old meter. I contacted the tech and asked for it to be returned. He said it would be returned on the following Monday. He did not return it. I contacted Ragsdale by email and they have not even responded to my emails. This was my property and I want it returned or I want to be reimbursed for it.
Product_Or_Service: Service Upgrade
Account_Number:************

Desired Settlement
I want my meter returned or I want to be reimbursed for it. It is very disrespectful to ignore someone's request for their own property when they have paid over 5000.00 for a job, they have taken your word was needed. I do not like my requests to be ignored.

Final Consumer Response
Consumer indicated they have heard from the company and the company resolved their complaint

Industry Comparison| Chart

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Heat Pumps, Plumbing - Contractor, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers, Furnace Sales & Service, Furnace Cleaning, Air Duct Restoration, Air Duct Systems, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Air Quality Service, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Dehumidifying Equipment, Humidifying Apparatus, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Sump Pump Contractors, Propane Gas Plumbing, Pumps - Service & Repair, Water Heaters - Dealers, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Repairing, Water & Sewer Line Protection, Water Leak Detection, Drainage Contractors, Sewer Contractors, Sewer Inspection, Leak Detection, Plumbers - Commercial, Water Wells - Inspection, Water Wells - Pumps Sales & Service, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 03/05/2007Business started: 06/14/1996
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Secretary of State- Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3805
(478) 207-2440
http://www.sos.ga.gov

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: June 1996, GA

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Art Ragsdale (Owner)Ms. Lynn Blackburn (Accounting)Ms. Tammy Driskell (Install Office Manager)Mr. Jason Ragsdale (Install Manager)Ms. Tricia Strickland (Service Manager)
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning, Heating Contractors, Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair, Heat Pumps, Plumbing - Contractor, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Repair, Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential, Plumbing - Renovation & Repair, Plumbers, Furnace Sales & Service, Furnace Cleaning, Air Duct Restoration, Air Duct Systems, Air Purifying & Cleaning Systems & Equipment, Air Quality Service, Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning, Dehumidifying Equipment, Humidifying Apparatus, Plumbing Drains & Sewer Cleaning, Sump Pump Contractors, Propane Gas Plumbing, Pumps - Service & Repair, Water Heaters - Dealers, Water Heater - Tankless, Water Heaters - Repairing, Water & Sewer Line Protection, Water Leak Detection, Drainage Contractors, Sewer Contractors, Sewer Inspection, Leak Detection, Plumbers - Commercial, Water Wells - Inspection, Water Wells - Pumps Sales & Service, Water Filtration & Purification Equipment

Alternate Business Names


Additional Business Names and Locations are viewable by clicking Find a Location

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ragsdale Heating, Air & Plumbing has received 5.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Ragsdale Heating, Air & Plumbing

418 Butler Industrial Dr

Dallas, GA 30132-5014

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • Ragsdale Heating & Air, Inc.

    418 Butler Industrial Dr 

    Dallas, GA 30132-5014(770) 443-1821

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Metro Atlanta, Athens and NE Georgia. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Ragsdale Heating, Air & Plumbing is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on July 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business that are received electronically.

X

Industry Tips for Heating & Air Conditioning

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.